• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome! An additional non refundable fee of 20.00 USD per Night, per Pet, per Room will be applied for accepted pets of 25 pounds or less. A max of 2 pets per room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eagle Mountain Lake
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rockwood Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and
View More

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers appreciate their short commutes to work. In addition, Fort Worth - Meacham International Airport (FTW) is three miles away, and free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel to keep you connected.

The list of exciting attractions in the area is endless. From the Fort Worth Zoo to the thriving Cultural District, this city is hopping with the best entertainment options for children and adults. The Fort Worth Stockyards are near the hotel's location and boast attractions like Billy Bob's Texas alongside western shops, delicious steakhouses and Mexican restaurants.

Whether you are relaxing by the pool and whirlpool or working up a sweat in the on-site Fitness Center, our hotel's staff in Ft. Worth, TX is determined to provide the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. Be sure to join us every morning for the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your reservations today to "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Fort Worth, Texas may not offer complimentary food options like our Manger's Reception on Mon-Thurs evenings. With free beer, wine and a light meal, you can stay and eat smart.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER STAYING AGAIN Carpet had black spots look nasty. Breakfast lady rude. Housekeeping loud slamming doors beating on doors load woke us up both mornings. Rooms did not smell fresh. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Rooms are average to large for a Holiday Inn Express. My suites did not have pens or paper. My standard room had both. Housekeeping was excellent for both. I was never able to use the TV remote control in the suites. The suites had water running in the bathtub that I could not stop. I reserved the same type of room for every week, but the last week I received a standard room, however it was in better condition than my last suite although it does have a connecting door which I really do not like. I was able to get the free internet service maybe every other day at the most. I am at the hotel now using my Verizon wireless internet card to write this review because I could not get on the hotel's network. I receive the message that I am connected to their network, but I have no internet access. The fitness center is better than most, with resistance equipment and free weights. Breakfast is advertised as starting at 6:00 but I never found everything available until 6:15. The business center is easy to use and I had no trouble printing boarding passes. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Holiday Inn Express My experience with your hotel has always been total satisfaction. With its homelike ambiance, friendly staff and satisfying breakfast it is always my #1 choice when I stay in Fort Worth. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by much imporved I stayed in this hotel about 18 months ago, and wrote a somewhat critical review. In that review, I had several complaints about the building and it's furnishings. In my most recent visit, the whole building has had a major facelift and the furnishings are new and improved. The building had a crisp and fresh look. The room was well decorated and exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was as good as ever, and the staff was great. Good job! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice stay in a good location. I stay @ Holiday Inn hotels a lot for business travel. My only suggestion would be that this hotel chain replace the styrofoam coffee cups with "real" coffee cups. I bring my own because I really don't like to drink coffee from a styrofoam cup. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, convenient Great location in southwest Fort Worth--lots of eating, shopping around. Clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay. Staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone else needing something in the area. Will stay there again. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Improvements! It had been awhile since I stayed at this property, which had been one of my favorites in the Fort Worth area prior to all the construction woes on I-20. Due to high rates and the unavailability of rooms at some other hotels, I decided to return and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrades in the lobby and breakfast area. The staff was friendly and pleasant to deal with and I appreciated the acknowledgment of my Rewards Club membership, but was disappointed that they did not offer a choice of either points or a snack at check-in. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Used credit card to hold room, but then paid cash. Stayed one night, but billed for two, billing my credit card for second night. Day clerk unable to help, and had to delay my departure until 9 a.m. to wait for manager. Manager said she corrected the error, but one week later, the charge is still on my credit card. Manager not available when I called later. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Computers and wi-fi not so hot This hotel has two computers in its business center, but both need to have software upgrades and only one was connected to the printer. I tried opening a Word document with a .docx ending on the older computer (closest to the front desk) and it could not handle it. Also, the hotel wi-fi was slow when it worked but often needed the wireless router re-set for our area of the hotel. Frustrating. I also think they that regret using wallpaper in the bathrooms as it is peeling from the high-humidity environment. Other than these two gripes, our stay was good. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy The room was very clean. So clean I left my own pillow! Will recommend as a great option to my friends traveling! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay during Christmas 2013 We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 4 days. We were in town to visit my brother who performed in the Nutcracker at Bass Hall in downtown Fort Worth. We could have stayed at the downtown location, but were glad we chose this location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and our family. Excellent stay and would recommend. Breakfast is the same as it is at all Holiday Inn Express Hotels - Good. Would recommend some type of fruit as an option and the milk and yogurt in the mini refrigerator seemed a bit warm, and if room did not offer a mini refrigerator or microwave. Did fine, just would have been nice. Overall excellent! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by used to be better it has new management and staff recently and it's not for the better it's now just average whereas before it was exceptional. we are platinum priority at holiday inn and used to have 2 bottles of water, snack and microwave popcorn with a handwritten note waiting in our room every visit, now, if I ask we are kindly offered water. The old weekend breakfast lady used to make pancakes for us regulars now the new lady is kind of gruff. Nothing is bad, we just were spoiled by stellar, exceptional past service. on Saturday night Autumn the night clerk did help us out and went above and beyond for us. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff were fantastic, even though they were short-staffted from the ice storm that weekend. They made exceptions for stranded travelers, all with a sweet, pleasant demeanor and a kind heart. The room was clean, bed comfortable, etc. Everything I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed I have preferred staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels for several years because the I have always had excellent service, clean rooms, and extremely comfortable beds. However, the last few experiences have changed my preference. While the rooms have been clean and the service had been acceptable, the beds have been extremely uncomfortable. In September we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alamosa, Colorado. Their beds were very hard. This month we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Southwest Fort Worth. This bed was not only very hard, but we could not keep the sheets and mattress pad on the bed. I woke up three times and had to get out of bed and put the sheets back on the bed. My husband was tangled up in the sheets on his side of the bed when he woke up. I think I will consider other competitors in the future. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Every thing from start to ending was great. Loved the breakfast . Plants say again next year. When we go to see NASCAR. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improved I have stayed at this property several times a year over the past ten years. This used to be my least favorite HIE anywhere in the country, mostly because of extremely poor attitude by the front desk staff, but they have made a tremendous improvement. The surly front desk staff has been replaced by people who are much more friendly and hard-working. The new people smile, look you in the eye and welcome you, while the prior staff was downright hostile! The old night staff would not deliver the receipts under the door until late morning, and if you are rushing in the early morning, you need that receipt so you don't have to stop at the front desk. This time the receipt was delivered in a timely fashion. The front desk and breakfast area have also been renovated and are now modern and clean. My only complaint this time was that the room had a musty smell, but the good service makes up for it and I would now recommend. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newspaper availability Asked about having the local newspaper available on Sunday morning & was told they get their newspapers on Fridays & they do not receive any more for the weekend. Would like to see some weekend newspapers available as there were none on Sunday. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed at front desk. Unable to correct problems. Requested a refrigerator for room. One delivered did not cool. Notified front desk the next morning about that as well as the fact that the TV remote control did not work, and the shower would not turn off. It was more than a "drip" - a steady small stream of water all night. Gave this list to the front desk. Returned late that evening to discover that not one of the three problems had been addressed. Attempted to call front desk. No answer. Tried again and put on hold. Waited 8 minutes then walked down to front desk. There were already two guests in line to attempt to talk to receptionist who was on the phone - apparently with still another guest who had problems. Gave up and went to bed. Took shower hose off hanger and placed it down in the tub to silence the sound of water running. Again, notified front desk of problems before leaving the next day. Upon return, the refrigerator had been replaced. The plumbing problem and the remote problem had not been rectified. Left the next day. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can we have a little quiet here? First I gotta say, I really liked this place. I was there for a week and it is a really good hotel. The breakfast is better than most and the fitness room is very nice. I feel bad writing anything less than stellar, but there was a problem. One day I got back to my room and there were some workers in the hallway repairing something in the ceiling. When they were still banging and yelling at almost 10PM, I called the desk and they had the men stop for the day. I shouldn't have had to ask since my room was right around the corner from the front desk. The night before I checked out there were a few people in the lobby area carrying on and talking VERY loud until well after midnight. There is no bar, but they were acting as if they were in one. I know it would be hard for an employee to ask some one to keep it down, but most of us ar at a hotel to get some sleep, especially the night before an early flight home. My suggestion is that the hotel staff pay a little more attention to maintaining a peaceful atmosphere. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stayed in Fort Worth for my son's sporting event. The staff was amazing! They were more than willing to help with directions. They allowed me to have a very late check out, to accommodate my in between game times. The room was clean, and breakfast was good. I could hear the guests in the room next to me, but other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed maintenance attention First, let me say the staff I interacted with was great. I felt like the room lacked in maintenance attention, though. The shower rod was coming out of the wall on one side, so the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed. Had to open the toilet to make it flush a few times. The markings of the hot/cold water did not at all represent where the hot/cold settings actually were. The tub was clogged/drained very slowly. Breakfast was fine. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with our stay at this location We used our points to stay the night at the hotel so that we could have a relaxing weekend away. we planned to spend time at the pool and spa. When we arrived we were told the spa was good but within the hour we went to the spa only to find out it was not working and had not been working the entire week. The office knew about this and did not tell us this. We feel as if we wasted our points at this location and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We were also given free appetizer coupons for the restaurant next door but when we tried to use these we were told they would out of date. The room was also not as clean as we have had at other locations. Again, we felt as if we wasted our points for this stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location The lobby has been remodeled and looks great. However, it made the room seem in need of an update. Have stayed here several times and this is the first time I noticed the need for new pillows. Used the fitness center and was appreciative it was there. Our only issue was leaving a phone charger in the room and it wasn't found. However, we will continue to stay here. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There was no curtain on the window. The staff did a goo job coping with the shortcomings of theroom but the problems persisted. I had to request a light bulb for a bedside lamp and ask for a curtain to be hung over the window. The young man found a curtain after a while and put it up. His heart was in the right place but he installed incorrectly. There was a 6 inch gap which allowed the bright lights of the parking lot to shine into the room all night. I asked for a reduction in the room rate but was turned down. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with fulfilling room requests The fulfillment of our 2 room requests was not adequate and when we checked in, the desk clerk stated that there are several types of handicapped rooms and we should have specified. When making our reservation, we asked for 1 handicapped room containing a raised toilet with an adjoining room for the rest of our party that contained a suite for visiting comfortably. We received a hearing impaired room with a loud doorbell and no other modifications for a person with mobility impairment. The rest of our party was 2 doors down with a room that adjoined another room, but not with our party. The desk clerk made no effort to assign us to the type of rooms needed. There was a lot of construction on the lower floors which did not cause any problem with our stay. We did not eat breakfast. The beds were comfortable and our rooms were very clean. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff The hotel was under construction and when we made the reservations nobody told us. Only one elevator was working. The breakfast area was dusty and dirty due to the construction. Overall the hotel staff was excellent and the room was great. I just think that someone should have mentioned the construction when booking the hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mid aug Hotel is under condtruction stay at another location. alot was wrong with room i was in. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready on time, too much construction inside We were asked twice to "come back in 20 minutes" because the room was not yet ready. It actually took longer than that. They told us to wait in a meeting room because the lobby was under construction. The seating was not comfortable, there were no outlets to plug into, and the room was warm. Check-in is supposed to be at 3pm. We didn't get into the room until 4:30pm. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel was nice. But we had a problem with the microwave and nobody ever came to fix it. Other than that, the room was nice & clean and very relaxing & comfortable executive suite. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION, CONSTRUCTION!!!! Do not stay at this hotel until all the construction is complete!! The entire lobby, and workout room are not in use and the breakfast room is in a metting room. There are workers all over the hotel and the pool water was GREEN!!!! They charged my credit card for the cost of the room, eventhough it had been pre-paid!!!! Our stay was from July 26-30th...... This is a great location in Forth Worth but I would call the hotel and ask about the construction first!!! August 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Great Room Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading