• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome! An additional non refundable fee of 20.00 USD per Night, per Pet, per Room will be applied for accepted pets of 25 pounds or less. A max of 2 pets per room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Eagle Mountain Lake
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Naval Air Station Joint Reserve Base
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Rockwood Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Stockyards
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and
View More

Guests Love Hotel's Location in Fort Worth, Texas

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 is ideally situated on Hwy-820, providing easy access to attractions like the Kimbell Art Museum and the Fort Worth Stockyards. Our hotel's accommodations in Ft. Worth, TX makes visitors comfortable with superior service, warm accents and practical amenities.

Corporate guests traveling to businesses like Elbit Systems, Lockheed Martin, Trinity Industries, Coca-Cola and Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers appreciate their short commutes to work. In addition, Fort Worth - Meacham International Airport (FTW) is three miles away, and free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel to keep you connected.

The list of exciting attractions in the area is endless. From the Fort Worth Zoo to the thriving Cultural District, this city is hopping with the best entertainment options for children and adults. The Fort Worth Stockyards are near the hotel's location and boast attractions like Billy Bob's Texas alongside western shops, delicious steakhouses and Mexican restaurants.

Whether you are relaxing by the pool and whirlpool or working up a sweat in the on-site Fitness Center, our hotel's staff in Ft. Worth, TX is determined to provide the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. Be sure to join us every morning for the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Book your reservations today to "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Fort Worth, Texas may not offer complimentary food options like our Manger's Reception on Mon-Thurs evenings. With free beer, wine and a light meal, you can stay and eat smart.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I love this hotel and their late night shuttle service to Downtown Ft Worth. Their staff has huge attention to detail and we were able to just relax and enjoy our night off. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service missed the mark This was one of our best experiences at Holiday Inn.The beds are always very comfortable,room was clean and fresh smelling.This Holiday Inn has smaller rooms/bathrooms than most Holiday Inns. Hot Tub was not working. Samuel (front desk) was working alone,this is not normal for Holiday Inns,and it was very very busy. John (shuttle driver) was very very busy,but was driving the smaller van,so he was working hard not smart (there is a bigger van). John would not drive the larger van.Many people cancelled the shuttle and found a different way to get where they wanted to go (1 man walked,others called a cab,we took our own vehicles,others just didn't leave). We live locally,but for Graduations we use Holiday Inn Downtown for out of town Family. And the shuttle is very convenient,it just didn't work out this time. 5 of us rode the shuttle,the rest drove,and we rode back to the Hotel with friends and family. It gets better,the next morning the Hotel was losded with help at the front desk.They had 4 employees and a manager working the desk,compared to just Samuel the afternoon before. Samuel was very friendly and helpful. Sharon is very smart and friendly.Sharon will get a better job offer than wiping tables,Holiday Inn needs to look at her and needs to keep Sharon around. It is very hard to find employees like Samuel and Sharon. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff All staff members encountered were very nice and friendly. Knowledgeable about the area, where to find restaurants. Happy to have me as a guest... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Enjoyed staff at breakfast, they were very attentive to the customers needs and very respectful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The hotel was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was friendly. The parking lot was ample, did not have to valet the car. The free shuttle to the convention center and around downtown Fort Worth was a bonus. The convention center was nearby, but not within a short walk, the shuttle or a taxi was needed. Molley the Trolley does not drop off at this location. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Elevators are very slow. Nice renovated hotel just west of Downtown. The elevators at this hotel are very slow and didn't seem to be working correctly. Stairwell access to lobby is not good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about this stay was excellent. We had covered parking, shuttle service, breakfast, great room and wonderful service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying downtown Ft. Worth. The shuttle drops off and picks up within a 3 mile radius which covers the areas we were interested in. We saw Jersey Boys at Bass Hall and didn't have to drive our car once we arrived at the hotel. We were taken to Sundance Square by shuttle, but other folks were going to the Stockyards. The staff was also excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The beds could have been softer. But all in all I had a great stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. This is the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. I highly recommend it for a downtown location that will not break your bank. The staff was great. They gave us helpful directions to several places. One of the best best things is their free shuttle that will take you just about anywhere downtown on call. The staff arranged the shuttle for us whenever we needed to go someplace. The downtown location makes all Ft Worth downtown events close at hand. We went to see Jersey Boys at the Bass Hall and got there and back quickly and easy with the shuttle service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is quiet. I got up too late to enjoy breakfast which I will try the next time I stay there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF MADE ME FEEL WELCOME AND AT HOME I STAY IN THE HOLIDAY INN BRANDS 90% OF THE TIME WHEN I TRAVEL...THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN. I CAN FIND HOLIDAY INNS IN MOST OF THE TOWNS AND CITIES WHERE I TRAVEL. YOUR REWARDS PROGRAM MAKES ME FEEL SPECIAL AND APPRECIATED. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillow, room dark at night We received a warm welcome and the staff was able to answer and assist with all questions. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent shuttle service and good breakfast. Bad parking. I'd rather you spelled "center" the right way. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room with all necessities and more My stay was for business, so I did not spend a lot of time in the room. However, when there, the room was more than adequate for my needs. I also appreciated the free shuttle service between the hotel and downtown Ft. Worth, except for Friday evening around 9:30 PM when it took over 45 minutes to get someone at the hotel to answer the phone to request a shuttle pick up from downtown. I wonder where the staff was during that period of time. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Excellent service from friendly, caring staff. Shuttle service was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb shuttle service This hotel offers a free shuttle service anywhere within 3 miles, including the stockyards, super service even late in the evening. One of the best holiday inn breakfasts I have had. A great foyer area and good parking. 10 out of 10, will definitely return June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treadmill good111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Member I have had only great experiences here. This was our second time and it was better than the first we were able to get a suite for a great price. We are pleased and will stay again! I love the bed is it so comfortable! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We're in the room and out quick to get about our activities. Front clerk was very nice and made sure we could get a free shuttle. No issues at all! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Have stayed at this hotel for my business trips to this area for the past two years and the hotel always exceeds my expectations. Clean facility and exceptionally friendly staff. The free parking and complimentary local shuttle make this a terrific value. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location to the heart of Ft. Worth this facility is located in the heart of the arts district, court house, and entertainment district,,,also parks May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A top place to stay in downtown Ft. Worth with one exeception Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are on a quick trip to downtown Ft. Worth. The only downside is that the wifi connections throughout one side of the hotel are really terrible which is kind of important to a business traveler. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite rooms and excellent staff pros : everything was almost excellent cons: bathtub a little dirty and windows in room and breakfast area very dirty. which was a shame because views could have been very nice.But all in all I would stay again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service!!!! You have the best front desk staff! They always make us feel so welcome! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy my stay very much! The room and common area are very clean. Having a mini refrigerator and a microwave is very nice. Everyone is friendly and professional. The location is very close to highways and the convention center, very convenient. Definitely will stay there again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Cooks Hospital My granddaughter had a trach removed so I wanted to be close to the hospital and this one was about a mile away. Therefore it was very convenient for me. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location This is a standard Holiday Inn Exp. with good amenities and the standard breakfast. Check-in was quick and they recognized me for being a platinum member and offered extra points for the stay. The main reason I bumped this rating from a 4 to a 5 star overall was because of the location; it is one of only 2 hotels within walking distance that I found online. Better yet, there is a shuttle that runs from the hotel to 7th street (where a number of bars and restaurants are located) until 1:30am, an added bonus. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality Had a large group there for a wedding. Shuttle service worked great.Very helpful as we frequently congregated in public area to visit! Thank you Holiday Inn! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff You have wonderful people working there, including the shuttle driver and the trainee. Just as nice and professional as they could be. Couldn't ask for more. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was wonderful. The van driver is always the highlight of our stay. We don't have to worry about traveling roads we are unfamiliar with. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay in Cow Town I was in town for business and stayed 2 nights at this location. I give it an A++++++. The staff was nice and very helpful. If you are in Ft. Worth, stay here! In you live in Ft. Worth, try it! April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Front Desk Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Great Room Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading