Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Cost for the value you get is a question. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy to control the temperature in room. Try and avoid getting a room on the same floor as kids. The running down the hall was not Kool when your trying to relax. Nice to have a hot breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting at front desk Have been there several times over the last couple of years. The staff changed on this last visit and it was not good. The girl could of cared less upon my arrival. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortalble bed, The family that was there as a reunion or traveling group was rude and missed up the week end for the whole hotel. Running, jumping, stamping on the edroom. GRabbing and eating up the food as fast as it was put out and sat at the tables. Others came for breakfast and had no where to it and eat. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get rid of those pancakes and get real juice The breakfast at many holiday inn express including this one is a disaster because the pancakes are too rubbery to eat and the juice watered down too badly. Change out the pancake machines for nice waffle makers, and add some real juice and this would have been a 4 star stay! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and great service The hotel was clean and inviting as soon as we got to this location. We checked in late but were greeted with a smile. Our room was ready for us and traveling with our adult son the room was plenty big for 3 adults. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was good, the selection was perfect for a quick bite to eat to get our day started. Overall this is a fantastic place to stay to visit the local sites. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel stay was good. The bed was very comfortable. There were a few things we didn't like. The shower didn't have a lot of pressure, the air conditioner was loud when it kicks on and when you get off the interstate there is a large pot hole that may damage your tire. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR POOR POOR The hotel is not pet friendly...which is not told to the guesses. I did not have a pet with me but since I was in a business trip and I have my grandson with me. I send a friend to pick him up at the hotel My friend took her 3 pound dog. I was charge 100.00 extra because they said they have to stem clean the room for the few minutes she was there picking up my grandson. The staff call the room and threaten my grandson a minor. Never ask for me or went to the room to find out why there was a dog there. They just put 100.00 on my tap and scared my grandson. NEVER WILL I STAY AT THAT HOTEL AGAIN. RATHER STAY A BIT FARTHER THAN DEAL WITH THOSE PEOPLE AGAIN.********* August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and excellent property Nicely decorated, clean property. Staff is excellent. Rooms are clean. This is an excellent quality place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service exceptional service and accomondations. Highly recommended for future guests. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nothing stuck out good or bad for this location. If the price and location is right for you...book it! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel, friendly staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Xpress due to a death in my family. It was a very quiet, clean, well maintained hotel. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the staff were very kind and friendly. The Continental Breakfast offered many choices and was delicious. The only con I could mention is the elevator ran very slowly. Other than that, a great place to stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, slow internet. I stayed here while doing business in Pottsville. On the plus side the staff was helpful and friendly. On the minus side the internet was very slow and the coffee was very weak. Overall I enjoyed my stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming staff We felt like the staff were welcoming us home when we arrived after driving through heavy rains for hours. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location of room was not the best, Vending machine and ice machine were right across from our room, I realize those machines have to be somewhere, but not directly across from a room, put it in an alcove that can buffer the sounds. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great service We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Holiday Inn Express. We came up to explore upstate PA and it was comforting to know when we returned for the night we had a great room to come back to. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding Just an outstanding stay. After a long day of work it was nice to crash in a great hotel July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and nice property We stayed for two nights, the room and beds were very comfortable. Hotel manager Noreen was very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in town This is my second time staying at the Holiday in in Frackville. It is a very nice place to stay. It is a very clean and newer place. I stayed at a couple of other places in town and they were old and not very clean. I would definitley stay there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE BIKER FRIENDLY. Overall this location is up to the standard I expect from HIE. However, during checkin the staff did treat our group differently from others who arrived at the same time. We were on a 30 day motorcycle ride and stopped here without a reservation, which we had done several times on this trip. When we asked for an AARP or AAA rate we were told they were not giving these rates because they were almost full and charged our group the standard rate for three rooms. While I was checking in a subject walked in, asked if they had rooms and when told yes asked for the AAA rate, which he got. Not sure if the staff didn't like Harley riders, but they had no problem giving a good rate to a car driver. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Gut geeignet auch für längeren Aufenthalt Bad war sauber und mit allem was man braucht. Fön, super subere und saugfähige Handtücher, Siefe, Shampoo... Matratze war mir etwas zu hart aber Kissen super. Leider konnte man kein Fenster öffnen, Zimmer roch etwas muffelig, aber sonst alles gut. Frühstück war gut,Müsli,Milch,Beagles uvm. Nur der Frühstücksraum war, wenn man früh morgens kam sehr voll. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first impression and comfortable room upon arriving at the hotel the grounds were nicely landscaped, a clean look to it. The room was clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. Excellent Hotel. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was fresh, the staff was friendly. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I first stopped at a competitors hotel in Hazleton, PA. They would not honor a coupon in the book from the Welcome Center and the staff was rude. I decided to drive a little further down the road and am so glad that I did. I am not a biker, but I noticed in the entrance there were clean towels to wipe down your bike at morning. They pay attention to every detail. Very impressive June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suggestion on Local Restaurants The staff gave us a great recommendation on an Italian/Seafood restaurant about 4 miles down the road from the hotel. DOWN was the key word . . . UP was the key word on the way back . . . Wonderful restaurant and lounge with an outside dining area . . . new with beautiful appointments. The food was excellent. We will stop here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Always a comfortable bed at HIExpress & great breakfasts June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean better behind night stands. great service,quiet,only problem had to pull night stand out to unplug light to plug in cord for sleep app,machine and there was a bunch of papers on floor behind stand.must be housekeeping doesn't pull out and clean behind. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Every year for the past several years we have come up there to visit family and we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express and we always get friendly greetings. The only thing that I wish was being able to make my reservation directly to the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop Over Very nice , clean and neat breakfast plentiful, help was very nice to me and other customers June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much the room was very nice it was quiet and peaceful the breakfast was very good and it was very close to we're I had to go for my grandchildrens graduation. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by California Trip Pulled in late afternoon. Hotel was relaxing way to end a 400 mile motorcycle trip. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Frackville I really enjoyed the spacious room, walk in shower and complimentary wi-fi. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>