• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRCH RUN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Frankenmuth River Place
Distance From Hotel:0.0
Attraction:
The Fortress Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.2
Attraction:
Bronners
Distance From Hotel:0.7
Attraction:
Adventure Park
Distance From Hotel:1.2

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:13
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome, or as we say here in Frankenmuth “Willkommen” to our newly constructed Holiday Inn Express – Frankenmuth! Experience our blend of old world charm and service with the modern amenities of today. Our delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast features hot and cold items, destined to please all of your taste buds! Stay in touch with our dependable high speed wireless Internet connection and stay in shape in our indoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Our Holiday Inn Express –
View More

Welcome, or as we say here in Frankenmuth “Willkommen” to our newly constructed Holiday Inn Express – Frankenmuth! Experience our blend of old world charm and service with the modern amenities of today. Our delicious complimentary Express Start breakfast features hot and cold items, destined to please all of your taste buds! Stay in touch with our dependable high speed wireless Internet connection and stay in shape in our indoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Our Holiday Inn Express – Frankenmuth is located with a view of the river directly across from the River Place Shoppes.

Be sure to experience all Frankenmuth has to offer; Bronner’s Christmas Wonderland, world famous chicken dinners, sample Michigan’s largest selection of German beers, cruise on the Bavarian Bell Riverboat or enjoy the horse drawn carriage rides. Play a round on the world championship fortress 18 hole public golf course or spend the afternoon finding the perfect gift in over 40 shops and boutiques.

Escape to a slower paced relaxed time where family time is the only time that matters! View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff The experience was great.. I wish I had more time to spend in my room . Every request to the staff was addressed promptly and the staff was just wonderful. The location of my room was excellent.. You did a great job and if you continue this will be the place I will recommend for my friends and business associates. My church group chose this place and I thank them April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Fly Program A good facility near a very good airport terminal. Shuttle service is timely and friendly, plus a good value. Delta service to Flint is greatly appreciated. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel lost power Hotel was fine. Very comfortable until power went out. Kind of disappointed that no kind of compensation was offered for our inconvenience. We have stayed there before and would stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great place We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, it was clean and great to have a restaurant right there March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel! I was treated so nicely and everything that I needed was done in the matter of minutes. They definitely put the customer first here; you can't say that about many hotels anymore.. My family and I had a great time staying here and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well! (: March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Hotel staff very friendly and attentive. Everything was in order and a follow up check in call was made. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Staff One of my biggest concerns is the staff losing my credit card info I placed on file. nobody took responsibility for their actions made me concern all night that they put my credit card info on another room. Also there was a group of kids running up and down the hall and the staff did nothing about it. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service The food service and quality was poor. Long wait for service and the wait staff was not friendly and courteous. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but dont be in a hurry to eat Nice hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Wait times for food are very long. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Service Problem Our overall stay was acceptable but for some unknown reason our room after the first night was never serviced till I tracked down a housekeeping person and directed them to my room a 6:30 in the evening. Even at that, the bathroom was not completely serviced as toilet tissue was not replenished and remained that way for the balance of our stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Hot Room, and Broken Key Cards The hotel itself is large and clean. It offers a restaraunt, bar, and room service. We took advantage of the extremely expensive room service to order a pizza, which was less appetizing than a frozen pizza served at home. We had issues with the key cards not allowing us into our room two seperate times, which made us have to walk all the way down to the front desk to have them re-programmed. The heat was unbearable and the thermostat was unclear if it was even functioning. Despite all the unnecessary inconveniences, the bed was comfortable and I slept well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny shower Nice jet tub in room, but very small shower without a light. Also slight fan noise from halls there was a recent pipe break. Had to turn on the TV to cover the noise from the fans. The front desk was up front about the water damage and why there were fans. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Flint Hotel corridors were a mess, elevators were broken, and noisy unit heaters made for dismal stay. thank god it was only for one night. The only bright spot was the oatmeal for breakfast. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service nice room. My time at the holiday day inn was nice i just did not like the fact that they did not tel me about the $100.00 deposit until I got there. It wasn't even in my email confirmation. Other then that I enjoyed myself. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATTENTIVE STAFF The staff was very attentive to my needs during my stay. The rooms are clean and quiet. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very clean rooms. The breakfast was gross, but overall was a good stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Flint Trotz Premium-Status ist leider kein Upgrade erfolgt January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. We stayed because of bad weather conditions, and the staff and rooms were beyond expectations January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but poor sleep The heat in my room was controlled by a knob on the AC/heater unit that was not sensitive enough to adjust to a comfortable level. It was too hot or too cold, which made be wake up many times during the night. Additionally, the curtains wouldn't close together to prevent light coming in from outside. The room lacked a microwave or refrigerator, which I have come to expect in this price range. The internet access was slower than typical. Dinner at the hotel restaurant turned out to be pleasant. The food took a while to prepare, but tasted good and was presented well. The wait staff was attentive. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly room was poor I was put in a first floor room right next to the elevator. Not only could I hear all of the people waiting for the elevator, but the elevator noise every time someone used it.. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Had a good stay. I used the hotel because of poor weather conditions in Michigan and it was close to my job. I'm glad it was there. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I needed to arrange more than 6 rooms for a family gathering. The entire experience was fantastic. I would gladly recommend this property for anyone staying in the Flint area. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep and Fly Great facility to easily park, stay overnight, then fly out in the morning, then doing the same in reverse upon the return to FNT. Each trip means two overnight lodgings at the Flint Hol. Inn. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all it was good over all it was a good stay pool area could use some attention January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was a little pricey but other than that I have no complaints and would stay again for sure. Staff at check in was excellent! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely visit again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local property, clean and comfy The staff was friendly and assisted when requested. The room was a nice size, clean and quiet. We were guests due to no power in our home and challenging time at Christmas. I was also working and the internet was fine in the room. However, the desk was too high and challenging to work an 8 hour shift using my laptop. But this is pretty standard in most hotels of any brand. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again Had another great stay on Dec 31st. My first room was over the pool, and they were very helpful moving me to another floor, so I wouldn't have much noise. I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when I travel through Flint. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Poor front desk staff (left as we arrived). Carpet stains Stains on patio curtain Pool was good January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve All in all the motel is nice. The room was dated. There were some minor issues that I would not to expect in a Holiday Inn but it would not stop me from staying here again. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading