Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room Near Elevator and Ice Machine Our room was noisy and there were dirty socks under the easy chair. The bathroom lighting was not as good as some HI Express Hotels we've stayed in. Overall it was a convenient location, but I was a little disappointed in our stay, especially for the price of the room. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by paint fumes The hotel was in the process of painting rooms during my stay. My room had recently been painted (poorly, I might add - there were paint splatters all over the door, trim, carpet, etc.) and wreaked of paint fumes. As did the hall outside my room, where rooms were in the process of being painted. I was informed that the hotel was full during my stay, so I couldn't change rooms. My suggestion: if you are in the process of remodeling, do not sell rooms until they are fume-free. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Go... Great pillows/bed! Very Comfortable, reliable, friendly and efficient staff! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service and a great night's rest I stayed for two nights here, following a long trip back home to Kentucky from Arizona. I needed a good night's rest, and the Holiday Inn Express in Frankfort provided just that. It is located in great proximity to restaurants to eat at, as well as a Kroger if you need to stock up on any supplies. It is also right off of the interstate (I64 - 53 Exit), should you need to continue your journey. I would highly recommend this hotel for a quiet getaway--there is no road noise whatsoever, and I slept like a baby on the super soft beds. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything great The breakfast was good, the pool is great, the room is clean and roomy March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and professional service The beds are very comfortable, and the staff was very professional. I would recommend this place. Things to improve on: The rooms could be brighter, tend to be dark The breakfast could include some organic food. Overall, it is a good place to stay and I will continue to stay here. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff very rude and inhospitable. While staying at this hotel with two other co-workers we were not treated as welcome guests by the hotel breakfast staff. We left early each morning for our jobs and it was evident that some staff did not appreciate being asked to put some breakfast items out for us. As paying guests we didn't feel our asking for a complimentary breakfast was too much to ask for. We will think twice before ever staying at this hotel again when there is other hotels right across the street. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Sleep We stayed in the Frankfort, KY Holiday in for one night..our first stay there. We will come back to that Holiday Inn Express and stay again, for sure. It was an extremely quiet room and the bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding felt and appeared very clean. Our reason for staying there was to have a good night's sleep and we certainly had that. My only concern was that we had difficulty in locating the Inn. There are no large signs telling of the turn to find it. We had to stop and ask and then were directed to the Inn. A plus, though, was that it was very close to popular restaurants and we were able to walk there conveniently. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I travel here often for work and the staff at this Holiday Inn Express always make me feel welcome and accommodated. I appreciate the warm "hello" and their willingness to take care of any need I have while I am there. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free night On the way home we stopped and used reward points. Excellent ! January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money If you are just spending one night, it might suit your needs. However, if you are staying several days (like we did) find another place. They offer very little healthy items for breakfast (one flavor/type of yogurt, same for oatmeal). Only fresh fruit is bananas...very limited choices. Housekeeping did not replenish supplies daily (shampoo, soap, etc.), luckily I did have some of my own. The hotel needs some major work done on it. As you walk down the halls you can feel the floor give way under your feet. Outside our door you felt as though you were standing in a hole. When getting ready to check out we noticed that we had been billed incorrectly. Upon calling the front desk we were informed only the manager could correct it and he was not it. We were working and were on a time schedule, the front desk clerk sounded as though we had woke him up and he cared less. There are many other hotels in the area, pick one of them instead! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip This hotel is clean and off the main highway. Quiet , near a Krogers and a Walmart. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Front desk was great, breakfast was great, sleep was amazing. Just anj all around great stay at Holiday Inn Express. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms. Great service. The service was wonderful. The room was perfectly clean and prepared. I'll definitely stay here for my next trip. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The facility is conveniently located, nicely decorated, very clean, has an excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel with a VERY Friendly and knowledgeable staff! My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Frankfort, KY was one of the most pleasurable stays I have ever had. I travel all across the United States and the staff at this hotel was the friendliest I have encountered. Everyone from the cleaning crew to Jerred the Manager were all exceptionally nice and went out of their way to make sure my stay was the best it could be. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed pricey for the area! I slept well and felt comfortable staying there... I would indeed recommend the location. But it seemed a bit pricey for the area. Though certainly not bad at all... November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home...only cleaner!!! Always pleased with Holiday Inn Express! This time was even better! The room clean & comfortable. No complaints! Even the staff was friendly & helpful! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Excellent in all respects, good breakfast, quiet, good location November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay here when we travel to Frankfort! Have tried other hotels in the area, but have been staying here exclusively for the past 4 years. The manager & his team do a great job of keeping this hotel clean & comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient and the complimentary hot breakfast offers many choices and is delicious, as is the coffee. The location is great as well. Attractions, shopping and restaurants are all close by. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management! The management and workers were extremely helpful and polite the entirety of my stay! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow were musty. Bathroom tiles had grout missing. Bathroom ceiling was patched in several places. No complimentary gift. I was very displeased with our stay there for one being the Capital city and not up to the high standard that your company maintains. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay, Best Hotel In Frankfort Thank you for making my stay absolutely wonderful. The indoor pool, continental breakfast, excellent service, and all around comfort make this the best hotel in Frankfort. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very responsive I arrived and was greeting was great. When I got in my room however there was hair on the floor in the bathroom. I went to the front desk on my way out and asked that they get it cleaned while i was gone which they said they would. I returned and it was not cleaned. So again on my way out I asked again to have it cleaned and they said they would. I returned for the evening and again it was not. I went to the front desk and this time they upgraded me to a suite which was clean in the bathrooms but the windows looked like that hadn't been cleaned in awhile lots of hand prints. I was not looking for an upgrade but a clean room. I mentioned this on the way out to the front desk employees but they didn't seem to be concerned and would mention to the manager. I have stayed here numerous times in the past and have been pleased but this stay missed all the marks. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location IHG, Holiday Inn Express, we appreciate you and your hospitality along our trip from Tennessee to Ohio. Honoring Guest with amenities and hosted by competent staff means so much to weary travelers. Your kindness is so much appreciated and we look forward to our next trip to Kentucky and visiting Frankfort again. So many wonderful things to see and to do. Thanks so much. jojo7 October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT, KNOWLEDGEABLE, HELPFUL, KIND STAFF HOW nice it is to be welcomed by a knowledgeable staff. We truly hoped they could find us a room canceled for the next night. Room was very clean with amenities in place. As an IHG client, it is nice to have the little extra perks. I compared them to another excellent place in Oregon, to say they are running close to Oregon hospitality. In Oregon, our room was on the river and the windows opened IHG. Thanks. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billy Ray felt special Had a meeting at the holiday inn express. Jarrod realized I didn't have time to check in so he brought me my keys to the meeting. I'm always treated with respect. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great property, location and service! I will stay at this property every time I'm the Frankfort area. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-existant front desk I never walked by the front desk when a human was present. It seemed that whomever worked was always behind the wall maybe watching a camera to see if someone appeared at the front desk and needed help. Only recognition of Rewards club member was name written on whiteboard in lobby. I'm really not looking for any "gifts" at check-in as a Rewards Club member, but to hand you just a bottle of water does more bad than good. We were instructed to park in the back lot because most of the front lot reserved for businesses adjacent to property. A University of Kentucky jeep however was parked in the prime spot near the hotel door and never moved in the 27 hours we stayed there. Room was noisy throughout the day from guests upstairs, but was quiet at night. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can do a lot better! This used to be a very nice, bright and fresh hotel, when first opened, but that has changed. I doubt that anything has been updated since our first visit when it was brand new. The rating of 4 plus stars may be because to rate you have to enter personal information. I firmly believe all those positive ratings are from past years. The bed is comfortable and the linens are fresh and clean. That's the only positive thing I have to say about the facility. The lighting is poor everywhere except in the common areas. It's DARK in the rooms and hallways and the furnishings are worn, tattered and dated. The staff is fine but that doesn't make up for the hotel itself. We used to stay here often but we will not stay here again. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>