Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is excellent! The staff at the front desk were exceptional! They were very accommodating, we needed our rooms close together, they did it and even gave us options! Also, the breakfast staff were friendly and the food was great! I would recommend this hotel based on the cleanliness but more so because the staff was so nice! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Right off the Freeway! Easy access to the freeway. Great Breakfast. Clean Rooms. Comfortable Beds. Overall great experience for a great price!! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was extremely pleased with the hotel overall. The staff at the front desk were EXCELLENT. They were very accommodating to my changing schedule and room needs. The room was clean and the service was great. Towels and linens were clean and the room itself was clean. Only negative - a lot of children there, so everything could be heard through the ceiling and walls. Would definitely stay here again in the future and recommend to other travelers. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! Traveling home from the United States to Canada, we had registered overnight with Holiday Inn Express, Franklin, Ohio. Upon our arrival, my husband became ill and required emergency medical assistance. Sincere thanks to the Manager on Duty, Dwayne, who was quick to notify EMS on our behalf and was accommodating with our request for late check out as my husband was admitted to hospital overnight. He was kind enough to inquire about my husband when I returned in the wee hours of the morning from the hospital. Our room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable (the pillows are wonderful). I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone and will look forward to staying here again during future trips. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great staff nice brand new property. This is the one of the best HIE. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room , uncaring staff hi, just wanted to say... I’ve stayed at this hotel several times, But this was the last time we will stay there. the room was not ready at 2:30 ( my reservation said check in at 2) but this was not a problem until we checked out and the lady at the desk kept repeating that we came early and they tried to accommodate us....really?????? she said she would check to see if our room was ready, and that check in was 3:00 I told her no problem we would go get lunch and be back, then she said yes it was , gave us the keys and we went up to find one bed was stripped so we went back down and told her and she sent someone up to finish the room.... ... up in our room I touched the side of the sink and there was grease all over it. the window have a child's mouth and hand prints all over it and the carpet was sticky near one of the tables. I was sitting on the foot of the bed and there was a knock and before I could get to the door ( about 6 feet from door the maid opened it!!!!! what if we were dressing at that moment?????? the bathroom sink was not washed everyday, coffee drips still there after so called cleaning.... im sorry but all the front desk lady kept saying was we tried to accommodate you early...this had NOTHING to do with our complaints.................oh and we had a corner room where for 3 days there was 3 boys that would race up and down those steps and try to jump to the landing untill 10:00 every night we kept asking for them to do something .. we even pointed them out.. on the third night 2 more kids would race up the stairs every time the parent would go up the elevator and try to beat them to room.... as for you non-smoking hotel the whole bottom floor and the place where we ate was sooo filled with smoke from the employees smoking out by the front or back door all the time... I could not enjoy the breakfast .. I stay only at non smoking hotels due to I have very severe allergy to the chemicals in the smoke . this was by far the worse hotel we have ever been in May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This facility is in excellent condition. The room was clean, air conditioning worked very well. Bathroom was clean, shower pressure was great. Staff was courteous and helpful. Location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Only stayed the one night but it was an enjoyable experience and would stay here again. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I booked a prepaid room with a confirmation through air miles, the reservation clearly stated that the room had to be prepaid in full in advance. Front desk person would not honor it and proceeded to charge my credit card a second time. I called holiday inn and they assured me it was pre paid. The hotel employee stated she would bring it to the managers attention. No one called to let me know what was happening. I checked out and was given an invoice and still no word from manager. I usually stay at tipp city holiday inn which always gets things right. i will never stay here again. I recommend staying at another holiday inn. These people have no customer service skills. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel & staff I can't say enough GREAT thing about this HOTEL. First to start my stay to see Granddaughter before her move . I booked the WRONG Holiday Inn. I walked with my confirmation number (to the other one# and the staff ran into action for me. They changed hotels for me & I did not half to do a thing. #but to say THANK YOU ) Room was clean, beds great. Breakfast was HOT & full. Many choices to chose from. We used the pool . Nice clean. I would recommend this Hotel to all family's. Will stay here if in this area again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great - seems like brand new. Not sure if this hotel is brand new or renovated, but our room was great. Everything nice and new, CLEAN, spacious, quiet, no problems with anything. We just stayed overnight while traveling. I would do so again and recommend others to as well. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holds to HI Express standards Totally non-smoking hotel -Rooms were modern, heater was quiet, bathrooms updated and very clean w/ Bed, Bath & Beyond toiletries, beds were lovely as well as pillows. Flat panel TV with slow channel changing, lots of space in the King suite, no odors, no dust, fast internet. Breakfast is typical. Rooms on west side facing highway will hear interstate traffic especially if air heat/conditioner unit is turned off. I travel with a sound machine, so this was not a problem . For light sleepers, ask for a room away from the highway (west side), bring a sound machine, or better yet, perhaps the hotel will provide them for that side of the hotel? Would stay again. Knew I wouldn't be disappointed with HI Express because whether it is Milan, Italy or Franklin, OH, the consistency of service and quality of the hotel is spot on. No complaints about this hotel, in fact, they were overwhelmingly helpful when my heat was an issue - due to malfunction of heater. They compensated me appropriately for my inconvenience. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Enjoy this hotel, quiet location , fair prices, stay here every time I AM PASSING THIS WAY April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 32 year anniversary overnight stay Talked the hubby into going to see the comedy "Menopause the Musical" Stayed at Holiday Inn and found everything to be excellent at the hotel. Wonderful service, great breakfast, comfortable room. Thanks, would stay again in a heartbeat! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, great location for travellers along i75 Will be staying there again soon and would recommended it to anyone travelling that way March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dayton South Franklin Friendly staff made my stay very nice. I will be back. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really I stay at HI or HIE when traveling because I know pretty much the level of comfort I can expect from Erie PA to Douglasville GA and everywhere in between. Franklin/Dayton South was a disappointment. mattress was hard and (small) pillows were soft. Nice facility, easy access, close to everything, clean/immaculate room and nice staff. So my complaint was, Saturday morning breakfast was junk. Everything was way too salty and/or stale. I think they were serving leftovers from Friday. HI and HIE, here is your opportunity to change the quality of your menu. Nobody is expecting a smorgasbord for breakfast and the items you offer are good, but LOWER the salt to a reasonable level. Thank you January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay We stop here every year on our way to Florida it was our 5th time staying here. As it's been ever time we've stayed here always a very friendly and a welcome staff, service was great and the room very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good as well. Looking forward to my next stay here. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Professional Service My Wife and I really enjoyed our 2 day stay at the HIE. We were able to shop and enjoy the area due to great location of the hotel. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Weekend Took my parents to visit family for the weekend. My dad is handicapped, so really appreciated the facilities and the very helpful staff. On Saturday and Sunday there was lots of folks at breakfast and the lady in the dining area was very helpful and really kept everything moving great! My parents and I really felt we were treated like special guests and look forward to our next stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! I slept all night comfortably and woke to a great breakfast and friendly goodbyes. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Suite My girlfriend and I were blown away by the quality of the room and the attentiveness of the staff. After making the long trip to the Dayton area to see friends and family, a stay in this hotel was perfect to catch up on some much needed relaxation! (Of course, the whirlpool certainly helped with that). We will definitely book again in the spring for our next trip to southern Ohio. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This property is our preferred hotel while making the trip from our home in Tennessee to family in Michigan. We stay at this Holiday Inn Express on our way up to visit and then again on our way back home. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great room for a great price! Nice bathrooms....very clean. nice linens. Standard breakfast....nice dining area October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Always welcome there in Dayton. front desk staff are always ready to help no matter what. Nice location from where I have to work. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend! Surpassed expectations, really could not ask for much more! Only exception, would like to see the staff friendlier. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room very nice room and bed. Plenty of space. Very clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun get away The hotel was nice clean and accommodating close to shopping. I am a smoker so not having a smoking area was kinda not great but it all worked out . Maybe you should consider a designated area for smokers somewheres on the property. Again it wasn't a big issue but it could be for some people. Luckly enough walmart was right across the street. :) there was a excellent cafe right down the road with great people and service. Had a wonderful time and would stay again !!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location just off I75. Restaurants and Walmart close by. Nice desk and comfortable room for getting work done. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love HIE! If you're a Soccer Mom (or Soccer Dad), Holiday Inn Express is perfect for those weekends away at tournaments. The rooms have everything you need; refrigerator, microwave, et. al., as well as a pool where the kids can play after a game. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY This was my second stay within a month. The beds are very comfortable. Rooms very clean and the staff was very friendly. A wonderful breakfast to awake to. Also the McDonalds and Walmart close by if needed. We went to the LaComedia Dinner Theatre and it is right down the road. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again. I have recommended this place to my friends. August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>