• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals or Guide Dogs are permitted. ALL other pets are STRICTLY PROHIBITED. We apologize for any inconvenience. There are services to house pets overnight within 15 minutes of our property. Charges will be applied to guests who break this policy.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel offers complimentary lighted outdoor parking to all of our guests. Semi-parking is not available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5254

Enjoy our Franklin Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities

Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Franklin, Ohio. With a convenient location off I-75, just 16 miles from Dayton, we are the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers staying in Franklin.

Our hotel's location provides easy access to many popular attractions. We are not far from shopping at the Dayton Mall, family fun at Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark or outdoor adventures at Caesar's Creek
View More

Enjoy our Franklin Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities

Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Franklin, Ohio. With a convenient location off I-75, just 16 miles from Dayton, we are the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers staying in Franklin.

Our hotel's location provides easy access to many popular attractions. We are not far from shopping at the Dayton Mall, family fun at Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark or outdoor adventures at Caesar's Creek State Park. With just a few minutes of driving, you can also catch a show at La Comedia Dinner Theatre and explore the murals in downtown Franklin.

Lodging here is convenient for business travelers, as well. We are located near several area corporations, including Dayton Daily News, Lexis-Nexis, Faurecia, Pioneer Automotive, Braden Sutphin Ink and AK Steel. Our hotel is also just 13 miles from the University of Dayton and just 14 miles from the Dayton Convention Center. It's easy to host the perfect meeting in Franklin, with our hotel's two meeting rooms. We offer more than 1,200 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying here, you can enjoy other great amenities like our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour fitness center and a heated, indoor pool. Whatever your reason for traveling to Franklin, lodging at our hotel lets you have a carefree and enjoyable trip.

View Less
Features
This Franklin hotel's location off I-75 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. The great location makes it easy to visit local attractions or to make it to a local business meeting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very impressed with the kindness of your staff. After I checked out of the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten my pillow that I had brought with me. I returned to the hotel later in the day - and they had my pillow at the front desk. Relief! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean well lit very comfortable Always feel at home. Associates are very kind. We felt as though everyone was interested in our stay being the best it could be. The cleanliness of the bathroom was superb. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend Very clean hotel, with great customer service and updated appearance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business is easy with everything taken care of by this staff! I've never had a bad trip when I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, and everything is always easy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy bed and amazing jacuzzi Perfect place to stay for a quick getaway. Great value for the overall price. We are still talking about it a week later!! Can't wait to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick Getaway..... Stopped at this Holiday Inn Expeess in Centerville Ohio from the neighboring state of Indiana. Wanted to have a little get away and see the National Historic sights. The Wright Brothers and their Historical Preserve along with the Wright Patterson Air Museum. Paul (the night desk person) was great at printing off directions in the most logical order for us to follow. He was very helpful and informative and was just really fun to talk with. Nice breakfast the following morning. The only drawback was the breakfast stopped serving at nine. All in all it was a very nice facility with clean pool and exercise room. Very nice all around. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality, René June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend Clean rooms excellent service. Great internet reception. Very accommodating staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home Away From Home What a great place to stay - everyone was always friendly and took care of me like family. Thanks! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habit Forming Whenever my wife and I are visiting Centerville, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's just that simple. When we find the best, we don't need the rest. An additional plus is the fact that the hotel is in a quiet area, off the main highway. This makes for a relaxing stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms, slept great! We were greeted and made to feel at home from the moment we walked into the lobby. Paul, at the front desk, was so helpful with all our needs. We were treated like family. Our room was very clean and large and plenty of extras with a microwave, refrigerator and table to eat at. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and accomodations! From having our rooms ready early, to all the helpful advice, this is an excellent hotel!!! Everyone was professional and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others! Great job! June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff friedlly but had little sleep This was the one of few available hotels during our travel date. We found the beds uncomfortable, noisy guest, and the price high for the value we got. The staff was friendly, professional and truly cared about the guest. Some circumstances were beyond their control. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Friendly If you travel any where near Dayton, this is the place to be. From the Manager to the room attendants they really care so much. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep! Holiday Inn in Centerville is in a great location, close to outdoor mall and lots of nearby shops. The room was immaculate. The shower was fantastic. And I had the best night's sleep there! The beds are so comfortable! The breakfast was excellent and far beyond what one would expect for a complimentary meal. The people are friendly. Holiday Inn does it well! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the bed and the cookies when we came in at night. Just love the place, nice, clean. Almost like home. Everyone so nice and happy to us. Always asking if we needed anything. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express does the job right! We love staying at the Holiday Inn Express. They have clean covers, clean rooms, free breakfast, coffee available all day, and delicious chocolate chip cookies. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Anytime we travel to Dayton, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Wilmington Pike. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I came in from a long drive on Thursday, 4/29, and the woman at the front desk was very friendly. I hadn't made the reservation with my hhonors number, so she gave me a call and confirmed my information and attributed the stay to my name (like she promised she would). Sometimes the little attentive things make you want to come back (not to mention that it was very clean and had a modern look to the hotel). Thanks for the stay! -Brian April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Shower mechanics very difficult to navigate (like water temp and control accessability ) especially for old codgers who I would believe are the predominate users of rooms designated for handicapped folks. Time for an upgrade or a short course in 'human factors.' April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet Overall great experience as we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! Wonderful property -- clean -- fresh -- staff was warm and welcoming --- the place to stay if you're in Dayton. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly staff that was there to greet you every morning and evening March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast? I have stayed at this hotel several times and would not hesitate to stay again. However, I was mildly disappointed when there was no meat on the Saturday morning breakfast menu. I was told by the attendant that the meat in the sausage gravy was the meat for the day. Some of us do not eat sausage gravy but do like bacon or sausage with our eggs. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the World! Upon arriving in Centerville, the first person to greet us was Bill. He set the tone for our entire experience by being most gracious and hospitable. He took the time to explain certain entertainment and great dining options nearby, and used maps of the city to help us to our destinations. It was nice to have someone like Bill to rely on. The rest of the staff were also very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean and made up everyday - with a smile!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High ratings VERY deserved! Front desk so nice, rooms were great! I was blown away by the breakfast in the morning. Teenage boys a little out of control at pool but we still enjoyed it and the hot tub. Will return again, again, and again!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable bed We stayed at the Centerville Holiday Inn Express because it was an out of town wedding we were attending. We found the breakfast area a good place to meet with other out of town family members and have a cup of tea or coffee and talk into the wee hours. We found the accommodations really fit our needs and really enjoyed our stay there. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel. Great staff and a very nice room. Will stay here again when in town. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place with an AWESOME Staff I have stayed at this particular Holiday Day Inn Express on several occasions and all have been pleasant and relaxing. The rooms and amenities have all been clean, quiet, and for the most part well maintained. The fitness area was a bit of a disappointment in that both treadmills were out of service for the duration of my stay. Your staff members did however provide passes to a local training facility that more than made up for the broken exercise equipment at this location. Your staff members, Gee Gee and Tracy, were simply awesome in every respect. Their warm, caring and inviting attitude to your customers and dedication to customer service is simply first rate in every respect. They both continually exceeded every expectation I may have had during my stay at this location. In a word, Tracy and Gee Gee simply ROCK! Thank you for all that you do! I look forward to my next stay at this location and would highly recommend it to others as well. Thank You! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hot tub & great breakfast The jets in the hot tub were powerful and hit just the right area of lower back. Very relaxing and therapeutic. Nice variety and selection for breakfast. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would defiantly stay again Came for a business trip stayed here. It's a nice clean hotel with good breakfast, internet included and reasonable price what more could you ask for!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express near Dayton, OH Having never been to Dayton for business before I depend on reviews from this site and tripadvisor to make my decisions. This was a good one. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, room was clean, and got a plat member upgrade. Breakfast was great. You would be suprised how many HIE have trouble having warm food and biscuts that are not rock hard. I tell ya its alot. But here was wonderful. I will definetly be back on my next business trip to Dayton. January 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel is Located off I-75 at Exit 38 on Franklin-West side of I-75
Hotel is Located off I-75 at Exit 38 on Franklin-West side of I-75
Select to close.
Hotel is Located off I-75 at Exit 38 on Franklin-West side of I-75 Hotel Exterior Meet your guest in our spacious lobby.
Select to close.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading