• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DAYTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals or Guide Dogs are permitted. ALL other pets are STRICTLY PROHIBITED. We apologize for any inconvenience. There are services to house pets overnight within 15 minutes of our property. Charges will be applied to guests who break this policy.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel offers complimentary lighted outdoor parking to all of our guests. Semi-parking is not available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH5254

Enjoy our Franklin Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities

Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Franklin, Ohio. With a convenient location off I-75, just 16 miles from Dayton, we are the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers staying in Franklin.

Our hotel's location provides easy access to many popular attractions. We are not far from shopping at the Dayton Mall, family fun at Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark or outdoor adventures at Caesar's Creek
View More

Enjoy our Franklin Hotel's Top-Notch Amenities

Welcome to the beautiful Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Franklin, Ohio. With a convenient location off I-75, just 16 miles from Dayton, we are the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers staying in Franklin.

Our hotel's location provides easy access to many popular attractions. We are not far from shopping at the Dayton Mall, family fun at Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark or outdoor adventures at Caesar's Creek State Park. With just a few minutes of driving, you can also catch a show at La Comedia Dinner Theatre and explore the murals in downtown Franklin.

Lodging here is convenient for business travelers, as well. We are located near several area corporations, including Dayton Daily News, Lexis-Nexis, Faurecia, Pioneer Automotive, Braden Sutphin Ink and AK Steel. Our hotel is also just 13 miles from the University of Dayton and just 14 miles from the Dayton Convention Center. It's easy to host the perfect meeting in Franklin, with our hotel's two meeting rooms. We offer more than 1,200 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access.

While staying here, you can enjoy other great amenities like our complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, a 24-hour fitness center and a heated, indoor pool. Whatever your reason for traveling to Franklin, lodging at our hotel lets you have a carefree and enjoyable trip.

View Less
Features
This Franklin hotel's location off I-75 makes it the ideal choice for all travelers. The great location makes it easy to visit local attractions or to make it to a local business meeting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay In Ohio. Comfortable bed. I liked the lamps in the room. Shower was hot and water flow was good .Only problem was the water backed up in the tub. Air condition did not shut off and the room got too cold. We ended up shutting it off ourselves .We needed directions to an anniversary and not only did the gal and the deck tell us , she printed a map for us. Wife and I thought that was above and beyond .Good coffee at the breakfast next day. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room and breakfast Very rarely do I write reviews, but this Holiday Inn express deserves 5 stars. The staff was great, the room clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend staying here. Unlike many breakfasts, they didn't let food run out when you got close to the cut off time, they kept it stocked until the end and the food was a good selection and delicious. The staff was extremely helpful. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access /clean rooms the facility was very clean/staff was extremely friendly July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We had a great time on vacation. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay It was good and the personnel were friendly. This review takes too long July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay We stayed at this hotel so we could attend a concert at the Fraze. It was easy to find, good location and not far from mall, shopping, concert venue or eating places. Nice part of town. Quiet neighborhood at night. I'd stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very comfortable for my wife and I. Very clean, quiet, well equipped room, wonderful staff and surprisingly good breakfast. Also enjoyed cookies at night. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE The hotel was clean and inviting. The guest room was nicely appointed. The only issue we had was that the air conditioner ran constantly and could only be controlled by the temperature setting. Other than that, we had a wonderful experience and will recommend this hotel to our friends. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff I needed a hotel to stay in while my husband had surgery. To my surprise, when I made the reservation I was given a discount for this reason. The person taking my reservation also expressed her concern for my situation. After a very long day at the hospital, and driving to the hotel late at night in the pouring rain, to my delight my room had a beautiful cookie waiting for me and a carton of milk in the refrigerator to go with it. This certainly made me feel welcomed and cared for. The night staff was also extremely kind and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean And friendly staff I was very happy with the hotel, this was the second time staying there. I would stay again. Everything was clean and fresh smelling. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice comfortable room and friendly staff. Only issue I had while staying there was a terrible microwave - the worst microwave I've ever seen in a hotel. (And I've stayed in a lot of hotels.) July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good food, and great service From the beginning of our stay to checkout, we had a great time. The king size bed was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Throughout our stay, the service was outstanding. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfortable Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. Very solid HIE with free breakfast, parking, and WiFi. Equipped with a microwave oven, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen TV, & recliner seat in the room. Indoor pool & business center. Fitness room was a little small with 2 treadmills, but that didn't detract from all of the venue's positive attributes. I'm glad I selected this hotel for my Dayton stay. Definitely recommend and will repeat whenever my travels take me to this area in the future! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Staff was great. Bed comfy and room just right My grandchildren had a blast and the staff did everything they could to make their stay fun. The young lady that works in the breakfast area was outstanding. She made a good stay even better. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff and facility were top notch and very helpful. Thank you all. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Wonderful stay with an awesome room that was very clean and equipped for all our needs! Amazing and helpful staff and delicious breakfast! We would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all how need a restful and quiet place to step off the world for a couple of revolutions! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable Great service staff; had a great 2 week stay. Washer and dryer facilities were good; internet access was easy and at the right speed. Breakfast every morning along with a morning newspaper and TV in the dining area made waking up a pleasure. I would recommend this a nice place for family too! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no surprises it's a Holiday Inn Express in Dayton, Ohio, what do you expect??? Very pricy for a Holiday Inn Express....the HI Express in St. Paul, MN, was $30 less. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service by the front office/desk staff Great Hotel experience! The hospitality of all was genuine and appreciated. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable environment Staff are always friendly at this conveniently located hotel, right off of Wilmington Pike and 675. The accomodations are super comfortable and we always enjoy being able to grab an easy, quick bite for breakfast before heading out. When we're in town, we always stay here and look forward to it. Definitely a good spot to relax, a home away from home. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Facility and Staff This hotel and staff are second to none. I was there on "Ladies Night" and upon entering my room, found a delicious wrapped cookie in the shape of a high heel shoe, along with a container of mints and hand sanitizer. What a nice touch! The beds couldn't be more comfortable and the hotel is immaculate. Breakfast here will definitely get your day started perfectly. Great variety, fresh, and very tasty. The staff called me by my name to offer assistance hours after checking in. The price is right and the experience was delightful. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious hosts Due to a military move, my daughter was stuck alone in your hotel for her birthday while she waited for her husband. We worked with your staff to arrive the day before her birthday and stay until the day after, the day her husband arrived. We were so pleased with the pool, the breakfast, the warmth and friendliness of the staff and the room. One of your desk clerks told me he wanted to make every guest feel as welcome and at home as he wanted his mother to feel in his own home. I want to thank everyone who made it possible and made it special. I recommend this place highly and Holiday Inn should be proud. I always have trouble sleeping so don't worry too much about the rating on that question. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating! The stay was efficient and uninterrupted for perfect relaxation environment. All areas in the hotel were clean and despite having athletic teams within the hotel at the same time, very quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room great service the room was clean and temp was comfortable. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very impressed with the kindness of your staff. After I checked out of the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten my pillow that I had brought with me. I returned to the hotel later in the day - and they had my pillow at the front desk. Relief! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean well lit very comfortable Always feel at home. Associates are very kind. We felt as though everyone was interested in our stay being the best it could be. The cleanliness of the bathroom was superb. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strongly recommend Very clean hotel, with great customer service and updated appearance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business is easy with everything taken care of by this staff! I've never had a bad trip when I stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly, the rooms are great, and everything is always easy! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy bed and amazing jacuzzi Perfect place to stay for a quick getaway. Great value for the overall price. We are still talking about it a week later!! Can't wait to come back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick Getaway..... Stopped at this Holiday Inn Expeess in Centerville Ohio from the neighboring state of Indiana. Wanted to have a little get away and see the National Historic sights. The Wright Brothers and their Historical Preserve along with the Wright Patterson Air Museum. Paul (the night desk person) was great at printing off directions in the most logical order for us to follow. He was very helpful and informative and was just really fun to talk with. Nice breakfast the following morning. The only drawback was the breakfast stopped serving at nine. All in all it was a very nice facility with clean pool and exercise room. Very nice all around. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality, René June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel is Located off I-75 at Exit 38 on Franklin-West side of I-75
Hotel is Located off I-75 at Exit 38 on Franklin-West side of I-75
Select to close.
Hotel is Located off I-75 at Exit 38 on Franklin-West side of I-75 Hotel Exterior Meet your guest in our spacious lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading