• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FRANKLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets that weigh up to 25 lbs will be charged 25 non refundable fee per pet per night. Pets between 25lbs to 50lbs will be charged 75 non refundable fee per pet per night. No pets over 50lbs will be allowed in the hotel.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kentucky Downs Race Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Kentucky Confederate Studies Archive
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lost River Cave
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Octagon Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-Parking open parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Franklin, KY

Located off Interstate 65 and just a day's drive from Chicago and the Gulf of Mexico, our Franklin, KY hotel's the perfect place for you to spend a comfortable night on your road trip or while you're traveling for business.

Our hotel's guests in Franklin, KY enjoy convenient access to the Kenny Perry Golf Course and the Kentucky Downs Race Course, where the Kentucky Cup Turf Festival is held every year. Music City USA, also known as
View More

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Franklin, KY

Located off Interstate 65 and just a day's drive from Chicago and the Gulf of Mexico, our Franklin, KY hotel's the perfect place for you to spend a comfortable night on your road trip or while you're traveling for business.

Our hotel's guests in Franklin, KY enjoy convenient access to the Kenny Perry Golf Course and the Kentucky Downs Race Course, where the Kentucky Cup Turf Festival is held every year. Music City USA, also known as Nashville, Tennessee, is just a short drive from our hotel, so feel free to take the entire family to see Ryman Auditorium and the Grand Ol' Opry while you're in Franklin, KY.

Our hotel's corporate travelers appreciate our list of technical amenities. Complimentary high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel in addition to a 24-hour Business Center with fax, copy, e-mail and print services. Be sure to reserve our spacious meeting room and let our helpful service staff aid you in making your next event a success.

During your stay in Franklin, KY, enjoy our hotel's excellent amenities that are sure to make your stay unforgettable. Relax by the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool or burn off a few extra calories in the well-equipped Fitness Center. In addition, we offer our signature Express Start hot breakfast bar everyday for your enjoyment. So, Stay Smart with us because we have the name you trust at the price you can afford!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's staff in Franklin, KY will be glad to tell you all about the Kenny Perry Golf Course, just a few miles away. It's the perfect place to take clients or to just enjoy a day on the greens.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds The was hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable, awesome pillows, TV didn't work, the second room TV would not respond to the remote, otherwise great hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night I stay at this hotel due to it's easy access to I-65 with a variety of restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Staff is friendly and efficient. provides a great night's rest. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express® White House Excellent, one of the Holiday Inn Express properties we have stayed at. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Home but...... pillows need to be replaced; however it is safe for a single female, and the room was clean and welcoming. Able to walk to a restaurant for dinner! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel We were traveling through and decided to stop at this location and glad we did. Outstanding Hotel with awesome staff May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Failed to acknowledge Platinum Elite status The standard room was acceptable. The room amenities are old but clean. I was disappointed that I was not recognized as a Platinum Elite member. The hotel was fully booked the night of my stay and it was very noisy in the halls until early in the morning. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO PACK N PLAY/CRIB FOR BABIES This particular Holiday Inn Express was very nice, comfortable and relaxing. However, I just wish we were able to relax and get some sleep after a long day of traveling in a car. Unfortunately, they had NO pack N plays for kids so I slept with our 3mo old baby while my husband slept with our 3 yr old. This was really disappointing considering this has been my first and only encounter of a hotel chain not having any pack N plays. I personally think it was the lack of customer service on the night shift of the particular employee working....she didn't want to go get one. It was really disappointing and made a REALLY long day (16 hrs) of traveling the next day with very little rest. I'm not sure if I'd ever visit this location again. But have enjoyed my stays at other Holiday Inns. Note to moms traveling with little ones:: Always check before hand if they have pack N plays if one needed. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location from Nashville My wife and I stayed for three notes while visiting Nashville we found the room to be very well maintained,the employes to be helpful,and the breakfast was awesome. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality We had stopped at this hotel on our previous trip and were really impressed with the service we received, so we stopped again. After we had spent the last sixteen hours driving in the rain, the desk associate's warm smile and friendly greeting made us feel welcome and at home. She quickly assigned us a room and we were on our way to hot showers and a good night's sleep. The breakfast the next morning was a welcome feast compared to the slim pickings at the hotel we had stayed in during our trip. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We were on the road and were looking for a place to rest our weary bones. The Holiday Inn at White House TN was the perfect location right off I-65. We had a very restful and quiet stay. Checked out early so we didn't take advantage of Breakfast. Maybe next time. Holiday Inn can be trusted to have clean, comfortable, lodging April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Very nice! Clean. Polite staff. Convenient to restaurants. We will be back. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. excellent employee at desk made check in easy, room not as clean as previous stays March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine except... There was no hot water in the morning to take a shower. Ran tap in bathtub for 10 minutes and it was freezing cold. No shower taken that day. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with good service Very comfortable stop before heading to Florida. Very pleasant desk clerk and easy to park and quiet at night. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room review There were only three lights in the room and one of them required us to climb under the bed to unplug and plug in to turn on and off. There was no on/off switch. The room was somewhat dirty. Dust and chocolate were on the night stand. In the morning, the maids were very loud very early. I do understand that the facility was booked near capacity, however not all of us got up at the same time( very, very early). While this facility did have its strengths, It did not represent what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great For Business traveler Comfortable bed, slept great. Appears as if hotel must take quite a beating on the weekends as the halls were pretty beaten up.. Was quiet during my weeknight stay -thankfully. Breakfast selections could be improved - did not compare to other Holiday Inn Express Breakfast options and I stay all over 10 states at a lot of Holiday Inn Express Hotels. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not very clean Room had dirty wash cloth in sink and items on the floor. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! We really like this hotel and have stayed a few times. We'd definitely stay again. Our only complaint ever from this hotel was from our last stay. The heater in our room kept making a loud clicking noise. Other than that the rooms, staff, and breakfast are fantastic. There's also plenty of parking even if the hotel's lot is full with Cracker Barrel and other hotels next door. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I stayed here on business for 5 nights. The breakfast is awesome as well as the lady helping in that area. The suites were spacious and came with refrigerators. The location is right off the highway but did not notice that sound wise. Only complaint was the WiFi, which was running about 0.33 Mbps, which is super slow. The gym could use some freeweights, there were only 2 treadmills and 1 sit down elliptical available. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service convenient on and off of interstate--restful sleep--breakfast good January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly stop (Pet enjoyed his stay as well) We stayed here over Christmas holiday and really enjoyed our visit. The staff was super helpful and knowledgeable. The lobby and room were very nice and well setup. Great use of space in room. Breakfast was better than expected and started our day off great. The workout room was good for this size hotel and the inside pool looked inviting. When we come back to area we will stay here again!! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We were pleased with the room, hotel staff, and the wonderful breakfast! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Wonderful stay-pleasant staff, great breakfast with fresh fruit. Would stay again BUT will not eat at the Cracker Barrel next door. Terrible service and cold food! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff EVER! The desk associate noticed that we were exhausted and gave us a room in a location where we didn't have to walk and drag our luggage a great distance. She was friendly and helpful. The lady who took care of the breakfast made us feel at home and made sure we had every thing we needed December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, and very comfortable stay !!! Great hotel, well equipped room, comfy beds and pillows. Well decorated, and great service !! Only about 20 miles north of Nashville, Great Location and great price !! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds BEDS WERE VERY HARD AND NO COMFORT THE FOOD FOR BREAKFEST, THE HOTEL AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Successful Trip I was in town on a extended business trip. The hotel is located right off HWY 65 which is quick access to where I needed to go. I never heard hey traffic noises which was a perk, with the hotel so close to the hwy. The staff went above and beyond to help me manage several business task. The girls that work there are truly awesome. I will be in town again soon for another business trip and I look forward to staying here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice lodging for a business trip Good breakfast and clean area November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express has the best bedding in the hotel industry. We always stay at HI Express and this is the best breakfast overall that we have found. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nashville this was my first time in the nashville area. Easy access to town, and very good value November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading