Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 231 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great hotel

By

July 22, 2016

club

As I was doing business in this area and not sure exactly where I would be at the end of the day I made the reservation at the last minute using the IHG app on my phone and the hotel was ready for me upon arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mr. Gruss 247, Thanks you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear the IHG Phone App made it easy for you to make a reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Elevator was out of service. Not great when on the 3rd floor. Wouldn't hold it against them as I am sure it will be fixed.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear Jacklax, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the elevator issue you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Elevator not working

By

July 12, 2016

When I made this reservation.I had asked for a first floor room.The person I had talked too advise me that I would have one.When I arrived 7-11-2016,I was told that the elevator was out of order and it could take about a week to fix.I was given a room on the 2nd floor in which I had to climb a flight of steps.I have M.S.I should have been notified about this problem.I could have made reservations somewhere else.I have to return to Malvern in a few weeks,I probally will not stay at your Hotel because of this issue.Going up and down the steps was not easy,and the person at the desk could care less that I had a ISSUE about the steps.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear AuntAnnie, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Just... meh

By

July 01, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and being able to have a continental breakfast weighed into our decision to stay here. Unfortunately the experience was less than desirable.

To start, the elevator was down for the count, luckily for us we got the last room on the first floor, but good friends of ours who booked a room because of our recommendation were not so lucky and needed to take the stairs for the duration of the trip.

Our room was humid the entire time. It seemed the AC was not draining properly, and this caused the room to have a mildew-like smell. The shower-head was unclean, and when notified the gentleman at the front desk came by and cleaned it. The room was missing its ironing board, which had to be asked for when we went to iron our clothes. The room was also missing it's privacy door hanger, which also had to be retrieved from the front desk.

We were there for four nights and halfway through our trip our key cards stopped working. Some sort of card machine had stopped working, and so our two cards were replaced by a single card. This was problematic for my wife and I who had to juggle our time (and now the key) because of the various wedding activities we were supporting.

The continental breakfast was good, and the staff were all friendly, but there were too many issues, which caused my wife and I to question our decision to book at this location. The value for the price per night simply didn't add up.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Shotgun Fungus, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. My sincere apologies. It sounds like things started poorly with our elevator being out and it just snowballed from there. I asked our Chief Engineer to take at look at the air conditioning unit and shower head in your room and to make any necessary repairs. Our key programmer was down over the weekend that you were here, so we were using our fail safe keys which we do only have one copy of each. I am glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast which you mentioned was an important part of your hotel selection criteria. Thank you for mentioning our staff we have a great team that is willing to go the extra mile to ensure our guest satisfaction. The next time you are in the area I can assure you our elevator and our key processor will be working. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

elevator later (or not at all)

By

July 01, 2016

club

no elevator. top floor. luggage heavy. staff aware. offered me a bottle of water, which apparently is the nutritional equivalent of NO ELEVATOR. thanks for the aerobics NOT!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear GarDun, Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. I apologize for our elevator being down during your stay. We ordered some custom parts to repair it and I can assure as soon they come in we will be working feverishly to get the elevator back on line. In the meantime, we are attempting to put as many guests as we can on the lower floors. It looks we may not of had your specified room type available on the lower floors so our front desk team tried to get to get that style room near the stairwell. As per our previous correspondence the elevator should not be issue on your next trip to Malvern. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager HoIiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Malvern visit

By

June 12, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean. Convenient to many attractions. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Wazup69, Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. We have a great housekeeping staff who really work hard to keep our hotel looking good. Glad you were able to take in some of the local attractions while you were in town. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malvern area in the future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Frazer-Malvern

By

June 09, 2016

We stayed there for a wedding near the hotel. Easy to get to and the rooms were really nice. My husband had breakfast in the morning and he said it was delicious. Watch out for the pancake maker --- you only have to hit the button once! We would definitely stay there again if we're in that area!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear LSTAR PA, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. Hope you had a fun time at the wedding, We are glad you enjoyed our guest rooms and the Express Start Breakfast. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Mixed

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

Cleaning personnel were great but front desk folks were disinterested and always seemed distracted. "Business center" is a computer in a hallway with a printer, or asking front desk to fax/copy/scan articles. Breakfast was disorganized and missing a lot of items. Have stayed here before and had better experience in past but this time was only fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Jimbo, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. I appeciate the kind words about our Housekeeping team. They really go out of there way to ensure our guest's comfort. I am sorry you did not feel the same warm or attentiveness from our friont desk or breakfast staff. We do hope that you return as our guest. I assure you the service level you will receive at our front desk and breakfast area will be the more of what you are accustomed to at our hotel Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Poor service but adequate room

By

June 01, 2016

club

Trouble with booking room. Staff was rude.
Trapped in the elevator 3 times. Staff was not very understanding of our feelings.
Rude employee overshadowed the polite staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 16, 2016
Dear labellac1230, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience with our staff was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope you will still choose to stay with us the next time you are in area. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Value at a Great Location

By

May 23, 2016

club

Better breakfast than many other chains. Location next to stores and restaurants, as well as easy access to roads a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Dear Manfrommerkin, Thank you for the positive feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. We are very glad you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast. Our signature items are the pancakes and cinnamon rolls which we find guests really enjoy. Our location does work well with the new retail development opening behind our hotel featuring a Panera Bread and a Smash Burger and across the street there is a Wegmans and a Target. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel as our guest in the near future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIE Malvern
Read More
Read Less

Right on target, again and again ...

By

May 20, 2016

club

I like Holiday Inn Express because it always represents a great blend of affordability, high quality hospitality, and convenience in locations etc. the HE Inn Express in Frazer-Malvern is no exception. Right on target.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Dear JM355, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern. We are very glad that you are such a big fan of the Holiday Inn Express brand and we are thrilled that our hotel met (or perhaps exceeded )your expectation levels in the areas of affordability, high quality hospitality, and the convenience of our location. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Malvern area in the near future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 09, 2016

club

The staff was very helpful with hotel and suggestions for dinner options.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 12, 2016
Dear L,L,L,L, So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for mentioning our staff. We have a great team that really goes out of there way to ensure our guest's satisfaction. There are number of restaurants in the Malvern area including Panera Bread and Smash Burger which are right next to our hotel.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Malvern area in the near future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less