Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service and a good night sleep The staff is exceptional and I got a great night sleep each night of my stay. The snacks/drinks available for purchase were a life saver with working late because everything around the area closes early. I did not have an opportunity to try the breakfast but I will say that it smelled great each morning. It will only get better when the construction behind the hotel is completed. Note that this did not disturb me during my stay, just made it rough entering the drive August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing clean stay Everything about this hotel was very nice. The only turnoff for me was the construction driving into the property. Did not give a good impression but it was no fault of the Holiday Inn. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Stayed here for nearby conference. Staff is very friendly, room is comfortable, and breakfast very good. A good value for the money! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and relaxing "giggles" at front desk was great, room excellently remodelled. For me better pillows would be better,overall better than good. nestor,metuchen,nj. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More Staff Training Needed More training is needed at Frazer-Malvern Without going into a great amount of detail, the desk staff at check-in mis-handled my check-in, she did not have my IHG Rewards number, did not know how to find it, and generally lacked basic customer service skills. My experience at check-out was similar. Contrast this with my next nights reservation at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, MD were I was immediately recognized as an IHG member by a friendly and welcoming staff. In my opinion the HIE at Frazer-Malvern is a very poor example of the HIE brand and needs to be brought up to the standard customers expect. I hope that corrections are made. However, I forwarded my detailed concerns to IHG customer service who forwarded them on to hotel management. I have yet to hear from hotel management so I have little hope that corrections will be made. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More Staff Training Needed More training is needed at Frazer-Malvern Without going into a great amount of detail, the desk staff at check-in mis-handled my check-in, she did not have my IHG Rewards number, did not know how to find it, and generally lacked basic customer service skills. My experience at check-out was similar. Contrast this with my next nights reservation at the Holiday Inn Express in Hagerstown, MD were I was immediately recognized as an IHG member by a friendly and welcoming staff. In my opinion the HIE at Frazer-Malvern is a very poor example of the HIE brand and needs to be brought up to the standard customers expect. I hope that corrections are made. However, I forwarded my detailed concerns to IHG customer service who forwarded them on to hotel management. I have yet to hear from hotel management so I have little hope that corrections will be made. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel, located in a quiet little town of Malvern. Courteous and friendly staff. Clean rooms and great breakfast buffet! August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location was good for the business travel and dining. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room and good breakfast it is a fine place for a quick stay over. The place is clean July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Wife and daughter stayed here for a sports event. they thought it served their needs well. Nice staff, good breakfast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hospitality. I've stayed here on several occassions while visiting an ill relative. From check-in to accomodations, the staff is always friendly and most helpful...plus very positive experiences with the cheerfulness and thoughtfulness of the breakfast room personell. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, bad thermostat in room I would not stay here again. Based on three previous visits, my opinion has gone downhill with each subsequent stay. I have never been able to get my room at a cool enough temperature. The thermostat read 60 degrees but it felt more like 70. I was not comfortable and asked the staff to check it. I was told housekeeping would be told about it, but the maintenance man was off that week. Really.....and no one to fill in. Poor management. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by late-night check-in friendly even the late-night staff is helpful and cheery! I had to check in after midnight and the staff was efficient and helpful and got me right to my room July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We had a comfortable bed and room, free breakfast on the premises, and close proximity to our event. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE BEST SHOWER The Holiday Inn Express was a complete surprise! The room was up to date, clean, comfortable. The staff was friendly - more so than any other hotel I have ever stayed at! The hotel itself was comfortably laid out. The parking was easy and accessible and the very best part - the most awesome shower! Powerful, warm, never wavering in temperature and the shower head was incredible! We were expecting a porch light of a hotel - and were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice, comfortable, friendly, clean and perfectly-located hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to family We stayed at the HEIX and was very happy with staff, amenities and room. Will return. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An all-around good value. No complaints. Good, clean, comfortable hotel. With breakfast included, a decent value. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Comfortable rooms and near local attractions for both family outings and business. Road construction can be a bit of a hassle, leave extra time for getting from place to place. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Great staff - Mgr Ami especially accomidating fabulous location across from Wegman's near wonderful restaurants and great highway access I will stay again and again a Platinum Member Fred W June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in breakfast. Breakfast has always been good in the past but this time the biscuits were like rocks and there was NO GRAVY. Other than that my stay was excellent as usual. GREAT staff and probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. Will come back!!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice option convenient to US 202 and Malvern SEPTA It's a typical HIX, but that's a good thing. The room was decently large with a comfortable bed and spacious workspace. The hotel exterior looked slightly dated, but that didn't translate to the interior--the room interior looked fine and fresh. Wireless Internet signal excellent and speed acceptable (though not excellent, which is also typical of most other IHG properties--a complaint I have about the chain). The room did contain a mini-fridge. Power outlets reasonably accessible, although I did have to unplug the TV to gain an extra power outlet at the desk (it was easy to reach, though). Breakfast typical or slightly better than the standard HIX breakfast. Location very convenient--there's a Wegmans across the street for food, and it's less than a minute over to US 202 for driving into the suburbs and about a five-minute drive to the Malvern station for trips into Center City. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable rooms, convenient location to area I picked this property as it was a PointBreaks location, so I used my Priority Club points to stay here. The exterior looks a touch dated, but the interior appears fairly newly renovated. The room itself was quite spacious and comfortable, with a comfortable bed and a good desk area at which to work. The location was quite convenient to both US 202 as well as the Malvern SEPTA station (which is just up the hill), and there's a very nice Wegmans grocery store with in-store cafe across the street if you need a bite to eat. Would not hesitate to stay again if the need or opportunity arose. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable room, excellent service. All the staff, especially Amy at the front desk, were friendly and extremely helpful May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Firm Mattress, Oversized Pillows Great stay for two weeks. Would definitely come back again. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, very nice hotel BUT......please do something about the process of laundering towels and sheets. I have stayed repeatedly at this hotel and the 'softness' go the towels is horrible. I literally have had red skid marks left on me as I dried off because the towel was that brittle ...or rough....or like corrugated cardboard! Most recently the sheets were equally horrible. Bally, natty, very rough.....just really kinda yucky. You have to do something to make the towels and sheets softer. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kc roadwarior Breakfast was well monitored, rooms quiet. very close to business working at and close to shopping and Wegmans! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No more water bottle / Slow and slow wifi Looks no more water and snacks to the members. It is OK but wanted know before check-in. Wifi is too slow to use. Please fix or enhance, otherwise need to change my preference for booking hotel at Malvern. Miserable breakfast, as usual. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love everything but one I hate your pillows - Half the time the firm and soft are not properly labeled. The firm aren't firm - just not as soft as soft. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice hotel if a pool is not required. Staff was very friendly and helpful. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, if expensive for a HI Free breakfast was worth every penny :). Really need to step it up on the breakfast guys. February 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>