Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After Thanksgiving Visit My wife and Grand-daughter had just four days at our deer lease which at best can be described as primitive accommodations. We had planned to watch the lighting of the Christmas lights on Friday night then return to the lease before departing for home. Thankfully we were able to secure accommodations at this location. Upon arrival we were greeted by the pleasant staff whom were very helpful. My grand-daughter saw the amazing pool and was disappointed in that we had not brought her swimming suit and that it was far too cold to swim. The room was very well appointed and extremely comfortable. I promised my grand-daughter we will return to Fredericksburg in the summer so she can enjoy the pool. I highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to and planning to stay in Fredericksburg. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel is very well located, just a couple of blocks from the Main Street. They also keep a very good breakfast as well. Our room was very clean, quite, and had a lot of space. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and choice of pillows. Good hot breakfast and friendly staff. Have stayed several times and will continue to stay at this hotel. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in Fredericksburg This was our first stay at the hotel in Fredericksburg. We were expecting a simple Express facility, but we were blown away by the hotel's staff, décor, rooms, and amenities. The breakfast was fully stocked and the full staff seemed to be on hand to ensure the food was fresh and available. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, we will return in warmer weather to take full advantage of the pool area...it looks like a small waterpark! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy hotel Nothing special. Overpriced, hard bed, hair on floor, typical of all hotels now days November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure We have been staying at this property since it opened. Ann and Krystal are the only two employees left from the opening day. Both are great. We always are glad to see them. Makes us feel at home. The new Manager Linda is very nice. We enjoyed visiting with her this stay. Pool, hot tub and balcony rooms are nice. Overall a. Great place to stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel I loved this place. The staff was always friendly. The family loved the pool. It was different and playful. The room was clean and comfortable. We will stay at this location again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted by Michael at the front desk when we arrived. He is such an asset to this establishment. I can't say enough about the cleanliness, comfort, beauty of the pool ....... The list goes on and on. We truly enjoyed our stay. Definitely five stars. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg, Texas. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courtyard For this size hotel, it was surprising to see such a beautiful courtyard and pool area. Pool was like small version at a water park. Lots of sitting areas. We had a very relaxing stay as we sat on our patio and enjoyed beautiful view of courtyard area. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding property, management, food and comfort. There was nothing about this exceptional property that could be improved upon. The pool, waterfalls and surroundings were 5 star. The room (king bed suite) was spacious, thoughtfully arranged and exceptionally clean. The best front desk reception we've ever experienced was MICHAEL. He not only answered all of our questions, gave outstanding recommendations for restaurants and sites, but he did it with humor, friendliness and precision that is unmatched at the best hotels. He made our 4-day stay relaxing, fun and fulfilling. The breakfast buffet was ever so good. Cinnabons, omelettes, and the make-your-own auto pancake maker were terrific. The staff at breakfast were attentive to every detail. Only one disappointment was when we returned to our room at 2:30 pm on our 3rd day, it wasn't made up. The maid was still working on other rooms and said we weren't on her list so she couldn't do it. Michael to the rescue; he left his post to resolve the issue while we had a cup of coffee. In 20 minutes, it was done. Stay here - you will love it! October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk staff The front desk staff attempt to be pseudo-professional as they talk to customers. This is merely a thin disguise for their natural tendency to be rude. Of course I know that check-in is at 3:00pm, but it doesn't hurt to ask if a room is available earlier. I don't need a lecture. Then, after walking around for 2 hours while my room was being made ready, the other front desk person said, "hey you look like you've been traveling a while." Really? You think? Wow, thanks for the complement. I will not return to this property. Not that happy with the room, the floor in the entry was sticky. It is overpriced for it's location. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay excellent. Everyone was helpful and make us feel welcom at all times. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place!!!! As before.....the stay was great, relaxing and very comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Very busy breakfast, couldn't keep up with the demand of food for the amount of people. But that was only negative. Will be back!! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traumhaftes Hotel im Nirgendwo Dieses Hotel ist in der verschlafenen Stadt das absolute Highlight. Es liegt zwar nicht direkt an der Hauptstrasse in Fredericksburg, aber diese ist innerhalb von 2 Minuten zu erreichen. Allein für den Aussenpool lohnt sich ein Abstecher nach Fredericksburg. Nachteil ist leider der Preis. Dieser ist doch relativ hoch, für eine Gegend in der sonst eigentlich nix ist. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very comfortable. During our visit to Enchanted Rock during the weekend of September 14, 2013, we had the opportunity to spend the night in this wonderful hotel. All staff members were friendly and very professional, the room was very clean and loved the breakfast. We were so pleased and grateful that one of the desk staff member, sorry, forgot his name but he was working on the night of September the 14; we forgot to buy a wine opener while in town and wanted to enjoy our newly acquire bottle , he was so nice and went to his car to get his wine opener and lend it to us. That was so nice of him. From now on, it will be Holiday Inn for us when traveling. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I travel a lot in my career and stay in a lot of hotels. This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. It was clean, with modern and updated rooms, a very comfortable bed, and best of all, the beautiful pool area. But it is the little details that made the difference, from a friendly, attentive staff, right down to having softened water! I will definitely choose this hotel every time I am in the Hill Country! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Weekend Vacation This property is a great place to hang your hat and chill by the pool or walk to Main street & people watch while shopping. Good clean spacious rooms! House keeping is very helpful & flexible I look forward to our next visit ~ September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool This property has the BEST pool and pool area of any Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn for that matter that I have ever stayed at. I recommend this property to anyone and everyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hill Country Oasis From the check in, to the seamless checkout, this was an exceptional experience. The hotel is hands down best in Fredricksburg. We will return and enjoy the amenities again in the near future. Thank you HIE!! Damon Ft Worth September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay Beautiful pool area, very clean rooms, friendly staff, and comfortable room. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment .... We went away for a romantic weekend - as we pulled up we saw big balconies overlooking the pool area - we paid extra to ensure a room with this feature - when we got to the room we found a cave with a small single door leading out to what was supposed to be the balcony - my husband stepped out to find a closet shaped area with one chair and an opening that only one person could stand in – then – he was covered up in smoke from the person on the balcony in the next room – so much for a 100% non-smoking hotel. Later that night we noticed the thermostat display light wouldn't turn off so all night we had a six inch square blue spotlight shining at our pillows from two feet away. Beware – if you stay here reject room 210 - very unpleasant experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location We only stayed for one night just to experience Fredricksburg. The hotel is 2 blocks away from Main St, so in a way it is convenient. It's your typical Holiday Inn Express, nothing special. We stayed in Room 215. I woke up at 2:30 in the morning because I was bitten by something, turned on the light and saw fire ants. The night stand had fire ants crawling and we did not have any food in the room. There were also fire ants in the bathroom. The person on duty transferred us to another room...took me awhile to sleep. No major damage except for a tube of cortisone cream. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great place to stay! The room was very clean with a new like feeling. The pool is AWESOME!! It felt like a resort. Great place for a family. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Pool, and great location We had an outstanding stay with one issue. They doors literally SLAM shut. Doesn't sound bad, and I am not one that is picky, but for those early risers staying next to you, you will see what I mean. I absolutely love the pool, and the location. The breakfast was very typical of an Express hotel. Only concern is for the hotel to slow the doors down when they shut. I am not kidding when I say that they slam. We woke up a 5:45, 5:47, 5:50. 6:00 and so forth with everyone leaving there room. We do a ton of traveling and this was a huge issue. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT for families! Holiday Inn Express Inn and Suites in Fredericksburg, Tx is a wonderful place to take your family. We joined my sister and her family and it was perfect for what we were looking for. We had a 2 queen bed suite, (had a small eating area with a love seat and chair) which was just right for our family of four. The swimming pool and courtyard are the mainstay of this hotel. We have a 13 and 9 year old and they loved the pool with the lazy river, water slides, grotto, and hot tub. We had come from San Antonio and a recent trip to SeaWorld and wished we had just come to this oasis in the hill country, I am a little disappointed in the cost for the weekend, was more than we normally spend, but the amenities do help with the price. We will be visiting again, hopefully soon! Thank you! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding quality hotel! Our family had a blast! Not only was the hotel quality outstanding (neat, clean, new, comfortable, great deco, luxurious, soft pillows and linens, plush towels), it was also family friendly! The pool is resort style and the kids really enjoyed the slides, fountains, and shallow wading areas. Plenty of lounging chairs and excellently maintained grounds adds to their efforts to impress! Complimentary breakfast provided great variety of choices. It seems that they thought of everything a guest would expect! It was a near perfect Hotel with a near perfect stay! Only complaint about our stay was that our room was on the first floor near the side entrance so we could hear all the boisterous late comers as they strolled in from their night out in town. Seems that some people need reminders posted about hotel courtesy. Also, during our stay, both pool slides were open because a life guard was on post, but on the day we were leaving...the smaller slide was closed because the lifeguard didn't show. I don't know that our kids would have enjoyed the pool as much if we had shown up on a day that the slide was closed. Aside from that, we had a great time! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vert comfortable bed These had to be the most comfortable beds my husband and I have experienced in a hotel, including those at The Boardwalk resort at Disneyworld! The room was well appointed and in the bathroom there were plenty of towels provided, unlike the stinginess of 2 towels for 2 people per night. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's All About the Pool We wanted a place that we could drive to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. I searched on-line and found the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fredericksburg, TX. The photos of the pool were amazing and it was only a 4 hour drive, so we decided to stay there. We got a late start so arrived around 6pm. I had booked a king room on Holiday Inn’s web-site as all the online booking sites showed the hotel as “unavailable”. Be aware, that their site does not give a good description of the room categories or room locations. When we checked in they gave us a 1st floor room that has a picture window with a view of the pool. Room 120. I asked if we could get a room with a balcony over looking the pool instead and they stated we could for the price difference of the two room categories. In other words, no free upgrades. We decided to stick with the original room. We went to room 120. It was nicely updated with a king bed, small kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink. The room had a large picture window with a view of the pool. I have to say the design of the bottom floor pool rooms are a major flaw. Instead of a picture window, they really should have installed a door that opens directly to the pool and a patio. After looking at this room, we decided we really wanted the outside space of a balcony room and returned to the front desk. We paid the $200 difference to get a balcony room. In hindsight this was a HUGE mistake. They gave us room 228 on the second floor. The balcony to this room is directly next to all the mechanical equipment that operates the pool, which is very LOUD. So loud that the balcony was completely unusable. No way could anyone sit on that balcony and relax or hold a conversation. I returned to the front desk to request another room, but was advised there was nothing else available. I asked if the mechanics to the pool stayed on all the time and was told they were turned off at 11:30pm and turned back on at 6:00am. I was quite miffed we paid an extra $200 for an amenity we were not going to get to use and the front desk staff could care less. We were staying a Tuesday through Friday and during our time there, we saw a handful of people, so I doubt very seriously that the hotel didn’t have another room available. Since DH was very tired after the long drive, we decided to chalk it up to experience and I sent a complaint letter to the main office. Room 120 and Room 228 were exactly the same in configuration except the picture window and the balcony. Since the hotel was newly refurbished, the overwhelming smell of paint and new carpeting was very strong, which we never got used to. On Thursday, we lost the Wi-Fi connection and it didn’t come back on before we checked out Friday. Also, the Direct TV went out Friday morning and we were told that Time Warner Cable was in the process of fixing it. It did not come back on before we had to check out. The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast in the lobby. All the typical breakfast items as well as biscuits, sausage gravy, bacon and ham. It was decent for complimentary, but I wouldn’t make a huge effort to eat there every morning. The best feature of the hotel is definitely the pool. We spent Thursday afternoon at the pool. We actually had the entire pool to ourselves for about 2 hours. At 3:00pm, then other guests started showing up. If this pool had a swim up bar, it would be very comparable to resorts we have been to in Mexico and the Caribbean. Really, the pool is the only reason to stay there. I definitely would avoid staying on a Friday or Saturday since I’m sure that’s when they get most of their customers and the pool will probably be too crowded to enjoy. I would probably stay here again, but only for the use of the pool. I would first look around for anything comparable before booking here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Texas Award? I have stayed at MANY Holiday Inn Expresses throughout Texas. We have driven by the one in Fredericksburg on multiple occasions and my wife always commented that it looked really nice and we should stay there someday. We finally got the opportunity and we certainly were NOT disappointed. The Courtyard and Pool was hands down the BEST I have ever experienced at a HIE. The rest of the Hotel was as nice as they come for the most part and the staff was excellent. I highly recommend this Hotel. Best HIE I have ever stayed in. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay The pool area was gorgeous. Arrived at 2:30 and room was already cleaned and available. Front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. Not a single compliant. Beautiful, new. and very clean. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>