Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff my family and I found this hotel a welcome oais after a long day of travel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way stop to New York from Pawley's Island SC What a find for something in this price point. Exceeded my expectations. Clean, updated, ease of use (getting in and out of building, ice machines, check in/out, parking, etc...), and a delicious breakfast in an area that was appointed beautifully. Overall look of the facility was modern and comfortable. The room was a bit dimly lit, and the air conditioner blowing a slightly musty smell, but no big deal at the end of the day. Most worth mentioning was the especially comfortable mattresses, nice pillows, and higher end bedding. Additionally, the room was very very clean, especially the bathroom. The vicinity affords plenty of places to dine, with quite a variety of cuisines. As well, plenty of places to gas up and stock your cooler with items for remainder of your trek home. If you are looking for a halfway stop from the Carolinas, my fellow New Yorkers and Northern Jersey-ites, look no further. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room After a hectic day of travel and visiting family what a wonderful feeling it was to take a break for the night and take a deep breath and prop our feet up and relax. Our room was very clean and inviting. We had a good night sleep on a very comfortable mattress with lots of fluffy pillows. My husband got up early and went down to the breakfast area and returned with a wonderful assortment of goodies and served me breakfast in bed:) Defiantly will pick Holiday Inn Express for any future travel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was clean, up to date, and kept up. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful if you needed something. Overall it is a good hotel to stay at if you are in that area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Very quiet room and easy access to downtown Frefericksburg. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms. grood location to major highways overall the hotel was clean, rooms comfortable. didn't use but viewed pool area and fitness center. adequate for a quick dip or workout. the only other thing that would be a help would be to have a magnify mirror in the bathroom. nice breakfast bar and area. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed 2 nights for business. I like the new hotel and everything seemed modern. The staff was very friendly. The wireless needs work. I had a poor wireless signal in my room (which I though might be my location) until I went to the lobby and the wireless signal was poor there too. I needed to do work and couldn't accomplish it very effectively. This can be improved on. Otherwise, a nice stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fredericksburg VA great service We had work to preform at a local restaurant, and had to work nights and sleep during the day. The staff was very helpful so we could sleep. Thank you Mike August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. Front Desk personnel was very accommodating, rooms were clean and comfortable, and a very nice breakfast. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Beds were clean and comfortable, bathroom was clean August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Overnight Trip It was a great place to top for overnight while traveling by being conveniently located just off of I-85. There are many eating places nearby also. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience We stayed at the Fredricksburg HIE on our way home from South Carolina. The location right off the highway is perfect and the facility is clean and well-appointed. Would recommend for travelers. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay here again Everything we require, clean, quiet and secure. Breakfast staff was outstanding. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel !! Five stars !!! Easy check in Great breakfast Comfortable bed and PILLOWS! Very clean Clean pool area in and out Easy check out Next trip ? IHG!! Cons : parking August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations The room was excellent, more than enough space to get comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was more than accomodating, except for the IT support. I had an issue with ehternet connectivity on my laptop. After conversations with my IT support and the IT support for the hotel, which I belive was COX Business, it was suggested that the access point for my room be reset. I relayed this information to the front desk, They said thay would contact the person that was responsible for their network. The first response was, "It is after working hours and will have to wait till the next day." Not a problem, the next response was, "there is nothing wrong with our servers, It's his issue." I was in the area on business and unfortunately my laptop is not wireless capable and must use the ethernet connection. Now, with four floors of rooms there is no way that each room is directly connected to the servers. That leaves a switch or hub or router as the access point. I was with out access to my business items for the whole week. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Comfortable room. The team at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and easy to find. This Holiday Inn is conveniently located right off the high way and easy to find. It is close to Fredericksburg battlefield, downtown, and Ferry Farm. It is one exit away from the majority of the restaurants in the area. There were plenty of choices at breakfast except for the pancake maker being broken all three days. The toasters also did not do a very good job at toasting the bagels or English muffins. The lobby had fresh coffee and delicious lemonade in the evenings. Each room has its own thermostat which helped at controlling the temperature. The only problem was that the desk was located next to the air conditioning register so I had to wear a jacket to use the desk to keep the rest of the room comfortable. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. The mattress was hard and the maid had made the bed with the sheet and blanket so far down the bed, that I had to slide down until my toes touched the end. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially the lady at the check in. We had a room at the end of the hall and the internet signal was a bit weak. The room had an Ethernet cable as well but the pins were broken. The parking lot was a little strange. The spaces were limited on the side and most of the spots were beyond the front door but there were plenty of spots there. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great value and excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean The staff was friendly, the room very clean. The staff was cleaning the main areas early in the morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel was good. No complaints. The room was nice. Since I am a platinum member, they upgraded us to a larger suite. I have no complaints about the hotel. Overall, I was very satisfied. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception stay From the check in staff to the quality and comfortable room we were very pleased with our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the traffic jam to get here This property is located on a very busy street but is set back and so noise is not an issue. It is much more nicely decorated than typical HIE properties. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent find! The room was Very clean, the bedding was so comfortable and Preston was so helpful when we checked in. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Staff was fantastic and breakfast was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stay was wonderful. Easy access, clean room, friendly clerks, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly I was travelling with my family from New England to GA and neede to find a place to stay for the night. I am a fan of the Holiday Inn Express chain and happen to come upon this one. We had no reservations but the staff accomodated us and had a very pleasant stay overall/ August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The person at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant which is a must for any good hotel experience. I travel a lot and rarely sleep well in a hotel room. I slept like a baby at this hotel for some reason. I definitely recommend this place to anyone searching for a place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh, This is the way to go. Everything was great. The bed was comfortable the room was neat and pleasant and spacious and the Shower was wonderful. As a handicapped person I have some difficulties with tub showers and this one was a walk in. Great difference for me. We were tired after a long ride and the recommendation given us for dinner with a coupon was not only great place but came with a coupon. What more could we ask. The parking was convenient as well so that getting me and my various bags of stuff in and out was made easier. All in all, I would surely come back. Thank you. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay Worst experience ever!!!!! The floor above us squeaked nonstop and the hotel staff did nothing about it after we complained. The breakfast was disgusting and the place was loud. The mattress and pillows were horrible. Bad bad bad experience!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility. friendly staff We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and they let us check into the hotel early which was a great help since we were visiting from out of town. The staff was extremely courteous and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed a light breakfast the following morning and were on our way. The price was right and we will definitely stay here again. Also close I-95 which for us was a major plus. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>