Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and easy to find. This Holiday Inn is conveniently located right off the high way and easy to find. It is close to Fredericksburg battlefield, downtown, and Ferry Farm. It is one exit away from the majority of the restaurants in the area. There were plenty of choices at breakfast except for the pancake maker being broken all three days. The toasters also did not do a very good job at toasting the bagels or English muffins. The lobby had fresh coffee and delicious lemonade in the evenings. Each room has its own thermostat which helped at controlling the temperature. The only problem was that the desk was located next to the air conditioning register so I had to wear a jacket to use the desk to keep the rest of the room comfortable. The bed was a bit uncomfortable. The mattress was hard and the maid had made the bed with the sheet and blanket so far down the bed, that I had to slide down until my toes touched the end. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially the lady at the check in. We had a room at the end of the hall and the internet signal was a bit weak. The room had an Ethernet cable as well but the pins were broken. The parking lot was a little strange. The spaces were limited on the side and most of the spots were beyond the front door but there were plenty of spots there. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great value and excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean The staff was friendly, the room very clean. The staff was cleaning the main areas early in the morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel was good. No complaints. The room was nice. Since I am a platinum member, they upgraded us to a larger suite. I have no complaints about the hotel. Overall, I was very satisfied. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception stay From the check in staff to the quality and comfortable room we were very pleased with our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the traffic jam to get here This property is located on a very busy street but is set back and so noise is not an issue. It is much more nicely decorated than typical HIE properties. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent find! The room was Very clean, the bedding was so comfortable and Preston was so helpful when we checked in. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Staff was fantastic and breakfast was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stay was wonderful. Easy access, clean room, friendly clerks, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly I was travelling with my family from New England to GA and neede to find a place to stay for the night. I am a fan of the Holiday Inn Express chain and happen to come upon this one. We had no reservations but the staff accomodated us and had a very pleasant stay overall/ August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The person at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant which is a must for any good hotel experience. I travel a lot and rarely sleep well in a hotel room. I slept like a baby at this hotel for some reason. I definitely recommend this place to anyone searching for a place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh, This is the way to go. Everything was great. The bed was comfortable the room was neat and pleasant and spacious and the Shower was wonderful. As a handicapped person I have some difficulties with tub showers and this one was a walk in. Great difference for me. We were tired after a long ride and the recommendation given us for dinner with a coupon was not only great place but came with a coupon. What more could we ask. The parking was convenient as well so that getting me and my various bags of stuff in and out was made easier. All in all, I would surely come back. Thank you. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay Worst experience ever!!!!! The floor above us squeaked nonstop and the hotel staff did nothing about it after we complained. The breakfast was disgusting and the place was loud. The mattress and pillows were horrible. Bad bad bad experience!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility. friendly staff We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and they let us check into the hotel early which was a great help since we were visiting from out of town. The staff was extremely courteous and the rooms were very clean. We enjoyed a light breakfast the following morning and were on our way. The price was right and we will definitely stay here again. Also close I-95 which for us was a major plus. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! After a long day of driving from SC, it was a nice to relax and get some much needed rest. The room and the free breakfast were both exceptional and welcomed. Would certainly stop here again and hopefully be able to spend more time there. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean I would highly recommend this hotel to others. Great location. Restaurants and shopping centers are within walking distance. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE I am a frequent traveler and Platinum Priority Club member. I have never written a single review. I'm motivated to do so after my last stay at this property. Ownership has created a true service oriented culture. Hand s down the best HIE I've ever stayed in. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean guest room and bathroom Enjoyed our stay due to the fact that the guest room and bathroom were very clean and no smell of cigarette smoke. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Our experience was great. We encountered the nicest people, who made our stay exceptional. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable and front desk courteous Breakfast at most of these hotels is not good - no fresh fruit but small yogurts are fine - good proximity to Dunkin Donut I was placed close to the elevator - you don't want to be there. Audible announcement every time the door opens - no need for that much noise to tell one that is standing in front of the elevator is that the doors are open and come on in for your ride. the temperature dial on the wall is a respite from the models you have to have on all the time August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis After a very long stressful day of driving from MA, it was a huge relief to find this welcoming, comfortable, clean and just plain nice hotel to relax and get some much needed rest. Luck was certainly with us to make this hotel our travel stop. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Inn Express I had business in DC but didn't want to get stuck in AM traffic heading home the next day, so I booked this hotel for the night. This is a lovely property, and I have stayed at my fair share of HIE properties. The rooms are spacious and very clean; the breakfast room is quite large, and the food was better than most of the HIEs I've stayed in. My only complaints would be the difficulty with finding hotel parking vs parking for the strip mall/gas station next door, and the hard bed I had to sleep in (not a personal preference). Otherwise, it was a nice stay stay and the staff was great. This would be a nice place for a little weekend getaway for the family too because they have TWO POOLS! Only negative though is the "no pet" policy. A nice stay overall. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean pool, great service, good food Night manager very accommodating for handicap with special needs. indoor pool very clean with plenty of chairs August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Clean and comfortable, service great and helpful, I have nothing more to add to this review. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy at night Stayed here as a stopover en route to another destination. Arrived at 10:30 PM, smooth quick check-in. Nice, clean and quiet room - until 3:00AM when someone or something plodded down the hallway with complete disregard for the noise being generated. I was too tired to check and see who or what produced the noise. Great mattress, linens, and pillows - slept well except for the outside noise. In the morning, the continental breakfast was average at best - flimsy, limp bacon, powdered eggs, assorted pastries and cereals - nothing to complain about, but nothing special or memorable either. Quick and easy check out - able to be on my way quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this location as good, but could have been great without the unnecessary noise. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the beds were great, everyone working here were friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by please fix the pancake machine We stay at your hotel twice every year on our travel to and from vacation. The pancake machine is always broken on one of our stays every year, sometimes on both of our stays. Please invest in a backup machine or run 2 so as 1 would not be over used July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Everything about the room was beautiful, from the furniture to the comfy bed to the gorgeous bathroom and plush towels. The staff was efficient and even gave a very good recommendation for dinner at a late hour. We love this hotel and stay every year on our way home from vacation. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love to stay here!! Whenever I travel to the Fredericksburg area, this is my favorite place to stay. The entire staff makes you feel welcome, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and it is convenient to dining, shopping, and attractions. I really cannot imagine staying anywhere else! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay the 4 of us enjoyed our stay; the food was excellent and with 2 pools we were ok with rain or shine. Lots of restaurants nearby July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>