Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We only stayed one night but would stay more. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The staff was real friendly and the breakfast had a nice selection and the breakfast room was roomy and inviting. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I stay at HIE a lot between North Jersey and NC. This hotel was fantastic and it is located right off of 95. I highly recommend it. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and courteous service. While traveling we try to find a Holiday Inn Express hotel as they are clean , comfortable atmosphere ,comfortable beds , the people are very courteous and helpful and the choices for breakfast are good. We enjoy breakfast and a good cup of coffee before continuing on our trip. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exccellent service from the staff great overall experience, great breakfast with lots of choices November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, exceptionnal room amenities We enjoyed our stay in this very clean comfortable room. Will be back. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 This Hotel met and exceeded the normal Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. I was upgraded to a suite upon check-in without asking. The bathroom was the largest that I have ever seen in this chain. Many restaurants within walking distance, it is far enough off the Interstate that you do not hear the traffic. This hotel seems to be somewhat new, it has the new smell. I will be staying there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place to stay We stay here all the time when traveling from Florida to pa. It's very clean and staff is very nice here. My family loves it at this stop!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The breakfast was outstanding and great service. Hotel was excellent. Good size room. Hotel was very clean inside and out. PARKING WAS A CHALLENGE! Gas station under consruction. Entrance to Hotel not marked and not well lit - Even though there was a large sign on the building it was hard to find the driveway- easy to miss. How was I supossed to know to look for the Hotel Clarion sign to get to Holiday inn parking lot. I didn't find out until the next morning that Holiday inn owns Clarion. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fredericksburg HI Everything was great at this location. Just as expected, everything was clean and tidy.Staff was friendly and helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT !!! Every thing was like it should be. We got what we paid for. Every thing was clean and in good working condition. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend ! Thank You ! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We pulled off the road around 10:30 at night, the gentleman on duty was very helpful in getting us situated and we had no problem using the coupon out of the travel magazine. Breakfast in the morning very good. Excellent stay, will definitely stop again in the future. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding Very clean and newly decorated room. Only drawback was bedding. Sheets were fine, but no blanket and comforter more like second sheet. Otherwise would have rated 5 stars. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Awkward Check In When we checked in around 11:30 pm, we got our room keys and went to the room, (on the 4th floor). Neither key worked in the lock, so I went back down to the lobby to have them "re-keyed" (my wife stayed with the luggage upstairs. After getting our new keys, the front desk person asked if they would open the business center door, which they did. I went back upstairs and again neither key worked in the lock, as I was heading back to the elevator, my wife said the door was opening. Indeed someone was already in that room, and not happy that we woke him up. I explained the situation and even showed him our room key holder that said we were at the right room. Needless to say, we were in the position of having to deal with an unhappy guest. I went back downstairs and told the clerk what happened and he said there should have been no one in that room. When I said there was he asked, "who is he?" LIKE I KNOW! He called the room and could not figure out who he was, how or when he got into the room. We were given another room, which was indeed empty. We were put in a very uncomfortable position of having to deal with an upset guest, and a front desk clerk who was calling, in our presence, to figure it all out, and couldn't. (to be very honest, whatever the problem was, it was not our business, and we should have not been burdened with it.) October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice hotel. Very nice breakfast room. Parking an issue here. Stayed on a Saturday night, arriving around 10:30pm. Had to park next to hotel in stores parking lot. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pull out bed needs a new mattress have stayed at other holiday inn express,, the suite was bigger and more comfortable. thought this suite was small for the price i paid. breakfast was good and good variety. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived very late and had a rental truck towing a car behind. Staff was very helpful in making sure that we had someplace to put the vehicle. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great room was great internet was great tv ok we had no problems at the fredericksburg we always use it for our return trip from sc. food is okay but its not like bacon and eggs at a resturant its fine for our needs. maybe a fruit plate would be a good addition or grapefruit . September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Service was great. Clean rooms and good food. Would stay again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort level with the exception of not receiving "Goody bags" when we arrived the service was excellent. I had stopped staying at hoiliday inns since march since the last one I had stayed in atlantic was horrible. I wrote and no one answered my concerns. THIS STAY MADE UP FOR THE ATROCIOUS SERVICE I RECEIVED AT THE ONE ON BLACK HORSE PIKE September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and good service This was a great place to stay and the price was terrific. We were on a 23 day trip across the country and this hotel was one of the better ones that we stayed. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We visited from Richmond to attend a wedding. Even though the hotel is very close to the interstate, it was very quiet. The customer service was excellent and they went over the top to accommodate our family. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night for a Wedding Stayed one night for a wedding and this location was perfect. Spacious, updated, and very clean. I would definitely stay again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A splendid time indeed. We opted for this facility as part of a local tour package, the "Grapes and Grain" That on its own was a pretty good time, but that's another story... The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, both in our early arrival, and an upgrade from the standard room that the pkg had afforded us. Off to a great start! The room was perfect, all amenities were taken care of, very clean, wet bar, micro wave, granite tops for the bar and bathroom sink, TWO flat screen TV's! We had time at that point to go down to breakfast, and while it wasn't a five star dining experience, it was one of the better free full breakfast's I have ever had at a hotel. We spent most of our time away exploring Fredericksburg and the surrounding area, so we didn't get a chance to use the pools, either one of the two indoor, or the one outdoor, but they looked nice. There is a restaurant directly next to the property that we didn't go into, but it is there and available. We did make the HUGE mistake of going into the nearby Ponderosa Steakhouse instead. Wouldn't make that mistake again, (see other review!) The only down side of this whole experience was the bed. At home we are some of the remaining dinosaurs that still use a wave-less water bed, so I am use to a soft mattress. The bed was not soft. I can sleep about standing up, so I was able to still doze just fine. The wife on the other hand, not so much. She likes a firmer bed, but even this was too much for her. That is not what I will take away from this experience though, as everything else, for us, was beyond expectations. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NASCAR Great place to stay on way back from Richmond race. They were ready for our late arrival and everything was great. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cofortable The staff were plesant and profesional in the performance of thir duties coupled with a welcome home feeling. The room was excelent, comfortable bed and a usual ample varrity of pillows. Thanks, Bill September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice south of DC Everything was above average here. We were impressed with the new and clean property which is in a fairly crowded area right off I-95. We plan to use this as our preferred DC area hotel. Thanks for the prayer. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I have to say this Hotel and the service and Staff was absolutely amazing! They accommodated us with a cote (which was actually comfortable), it was in our room by the time we reached the room. There was a pool to swim in, everything was clean and well taken care of. If we were to ever venture back through the U.S. and through Fredericksburg, we would definitely come back! Thanks The Ward Family (Canada) September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by passing through location had construction adjacent to the building so it was a little awkward to pull into the lot. The building was noisy for a Sunday night. Lots of noise from other rooms until late hours......Was stopping through on return trip from Fla...., would think twice about the location. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows! Holiday Inn has the best beds and pillows! But, I only gave a "good" rating on "room and comfort" for a couple of odd things - the sink is very high and curves out, making it very challenging to brush one's teeth! Also, no towel bars - what's that about? Overall, a very nice stay and a property I'd recommend. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive We got a room with two queen beds. The rooms are huge & very nice. The furniture is perfect for the room & helps keep it organized. I couldn't believe how big the room was & the bathroom was gigantic too. It was a pleasant stay & if we are in the area I will stay again. My only con is the parking lot was small & wished we didn't have to park on the side August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>