Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We visited from Richmond to attend a wedding. Even though the hotel is very close to the interstate, it was very quiet. The customer service was excellent and they went over the top to accommodate our family. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night for a Wedding Stayed one night for a wedding and this location was perfect. Spacious, updated, and very clean. I would definitely stay again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A splendid time indeed. We opted for this facility as part of a local tour package, the "Grapes and Grain" That on its own was a pretty good time, but that's another story... The front desk staff was extremely accommodating, both in our early arrival, and an upgrade from the standard room that the pkg had afforded us. Off to a great start! The room was perfect, all amenities were taken care of, very clean, wet bar, micro wave, granite tops for the bar and bathroom sink, TWO flat screen TV's! We had time at that point to go down to breakfast, and while it wasn't a five star dining experience, it was one of the better free full breakfast's I have ever had at a hotel. We spent most of our time away exploring Fredericksburg and the surrounding area, so we didn't get a chance to use the pools, either one of the two indoor, or the one outdoor, but they looked nice. There is a restaurant directly next to the property that we didn't go into, but it is there and available. We did make the HUGE mistake of going into the nearby Ponderosa Steakhouse instead. Wouldn't make that mistake again, (see other review!) The only down side of this whole experience was the bed. At home we are some of the remaining dinosaurs that still use a wave-less water bed, so I am use to a soft mattress. The bed was not soft. I can sleep about standing up, so I was able to still doze just fine. The wife on the other hand, not so much. She likes a firmer bed, but even this was too much for her. That is not what I will take away from this experience though, as everything else, for us, was beyond expectations. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NASCAR Great place to stay on way back from Richmond race. They were ready for our late arrival and everything was great. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cofortable The staff were plesant and profesional in the performance of thir duties coupled with a welcome home feeling. The room was excelent, comfortable bed and a usual ample varrity of pillows. Thanks, Bill September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice south of DC Everything was above average here. We were impressed with the new and clean property which is in a fairly crowded area right off I-95. We plan to use this as our preferred DC area hotel. Thanks for the prayer. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I have to say this Hotel and the service and Staff was absolutely amazing! They accommodated us with a cote (which was actually comfortable), it was in our room by the time we reached the room. There was a pool to swim in, everything was clean and well taken care of. If we were to ever venture back through the U.S. and through Fredericksburg, we would definitely come back! Thanks The Ward Family (Canada) September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by passing through location had construction adjacent to the building so it was a little awkward to pull into the lot. The building was noisy for a Sunday night. Lots of noise from other rooms until late hours......Was stopping through on return trip from Fla...., would think twice about the location. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows! Holiday Inn has the best beds and pillows! But, I only gave a "good" rating on "room and comfort" for a couple of odd things - the sink is very high and curves out, making it very challenging to brush one's teeth! Also, no towel bars - what's that about? Overall, a very nice stay and a property I'd recommend. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive We got a room with two queen beds. The rooms are huge & very nice. The furniture is perfect for the room & helps keep it organized. I couldn't believe how big the room was & the bathroom was gigantic too. It was a pleasant stay & if we are in the area I will stay again. My only con is the parking lot was small & wished we didn't have to park on the side August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for the I-95 road weary If you've logged in a full day of driving on I-95, this hotel is a welcome stopover. Handsomely decorated and super clean room with all the amenities a weary traveler could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious and the dining area was tidy, comfortable, well managed and cheerfully maintained. The only hitch during my stay was in the morning my phone rang once a couple of times -- annoying hang ups. I simply took it off the hook. This is a safe, convenient hotel for female travelers. Plenty of restaurants nearby and it's only a few miles off the interstate. Love the HIE chain of hotels! August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all was well First of all, the driving directions were terrible. We could see the sign and the hotel building from the road we were on, but could not tell how to get to it. Attempting to follow the directions I had gotten online, we turned onto the street and wound up in a trucking business parking lot! Finally we found our way in through someone else's parking lot. When we finally got inside the hotel, the person at the front desk was very defensive when we complained about the directions, saying that she didn't write them. We never did succeed in driving up to the main entrance, and had to walk several blocks with our luggage. This employee was unfriendly and uncaring. Our room was comfortable and clean, and near the Interstate, but the employee's attitude makes us unwilling to stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room but just business at the front desk! Sometimes it is surprising to be treated as a customer instead of a guest, but perhaps I have been spoiled at other HI properties. No complaints about the room and breakfast. Room spotless and breafast area well supplied. But don't expect a welcome treat for loyalty members "our manager doesn't do that!" And front desk staff are all business and just process you through. I'm also a Marriott member, next time I will check out that property. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Holiday Inn Express This is a very nice HIEx. Quiet and clean, it's in a good location. Very convenient to I-95. We were there overnight going down AND coming back from the beach. We will stop there on our next trip. Very pleasant experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, I'd stay here again! No complaints at all about this Holiday Inn Express!!! Check-in was speedy and friendly; clean and quiet room; good breakfast. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by resteasy Staff very friendy and helpful. Room welcoming and spacious. All amenities were available. Pool not very deep but water was enjoyable. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, wish Sun. breakfast was 6:30 also Very impressed w/ the comfort of the beds, wish I could take THOSE home with me. Since hotels are mostly for travelers I wish the breakfast time was consistent throughout the entire week and I don't think I'm the only one who would like that...there was quite a large group of people waiting for those doors to open on Sun. morning. We're on a schedule and need to hit the road ASAP. The 7:00 Sun. breakfast threw us off. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay This is the best overnite stay of my experience. The location was very busy with many travelers of families. The breakfast area was clean and managed very well. The food supply was refilled promptly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because I was in Virginia to help my daughter move and this was without one of the best stays that I have every had. The staff was wonderful and when I asked to extend my stay another day, there was no hesitation to oblige me. Thanks for a great stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good convenient dependble know what to expect great staff August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service The young lady at the reception desk had a bad attitude. Her manner was short, I did not feel welcome from the start. She did not acknowledge me as an IHG member. Parking is a problem, at least late on a Saturday night. When I asked the front desk clerk about where to park, she acted as though I should already know they (the owner of the Holiday Inn Express) owned all of the adjoining property. The adjoining property contains a competing Hotel and a strip mall with a medical clinic. There were signs on the strip mall "No Hotel Parking". Both hotel parking lots were full. We ended up parking at the strip mall but was very uncomfortable about it. The next morning the same front desk clerk stated that it was ok to park at the strip mall but not in the first two rows. She should have conveyed that when I originally asked her where we could park. We travel I 95 a lot. I would hesitate to stay at this hotel again due to the check in experience. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, the Desk clerk on the first visit was great, but again the parking was a problem because one side of the lot was flooded and some cars were underwater. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We have been staying here for years this location is a new facility however next door was the old Holiday Inn that we stayed at in years past. This is a great location easy on off Rt95 and all sorts of food options within three miles. Staff here is always nice and the beds very comfortable. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - great price We stay at this hotel on our way to Norfolk, Va. a few times every year. Room was spotless!!!! We have stayed at more expensive hotels that were not as clean as this hotel - and that is important to us. Staff very nice and helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Classy Establishment Excellent Hotel! Great Room, Great Service! I especially loved the "Card" left in the hotel for patrons. Never saw anything like it anywhere and I've stayed a lot of places. Kids enjoyed the hotel and pool and had no problems. Room was quiet - did not hear the other guests and front desk was prompt and friendly with service. Will definately stay again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was clean! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! We stayed on our way to and from Myrtle Beach. We would stay again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was greeted at the desk by a friendly gentlemen who thought he had seen me there before even though I'd never been to this particular hotel. He made check in very easy and answered most common questions before I had to ask them. The room was very clean and quiet. What impressed me most was there willingness to share a prayer "The Stranger Within Our Gates" on a placard placed in our room. I was very touched by that prayer and wanted to thank the management for sharing that with their guests. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room wonderful people My husband had to be at a convention for 12 hours Friday and Saturday So I was on my own at the hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable I could get some work done and not have any problems. The Pools were very nice, clean and relaxing. When we just wanted to chill at night the front desk was able to recommend a great place that delivered. Plus the Morning fare was really great. Only problem with that was a lack of room to sit and eat. But we were able to take it back to our room so it was fine. We will be back nest year. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business Stays I stayed here for business trip. Very clean and very comfortable would stay here again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting it right. beautiful rooms, cable plug in access for computer in the room was a time saver. beds very comfortable and bathroom excellent. short drive to historical district where we were everyday. I would stay there again without reservation. Separate low rise pool section. we stayed for two days and it was great. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Luxuries Only had the pleasure of staying one night as I traveled north. Bed was extremely comfortable, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel very clean and beautiful. Definitely one of Holiday Inn Express's finer hotels. Price was reasonable. Highly recommend this Hotel. July 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>