Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and quiet beautiful hotel and very well maintained. also very quiet rooms September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed our entire experiance from check in to checkout. The staff could not have been more helpful and polite. The room was in great shape and stayed that way all during our stay. The breakfast was excellent and kept restocked at all times. Overall we really had a great time at your hotel. We will definatly return. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean efficient service with great breakfasts Our stay was as expected from Holiday Inn, clean, all facitilies and efficient. We only booked on-line the night before and we were recognised as Platinum members and upgraded which was nice - although I usually prefer to be away from reception and lifts as these can be noisy, we were not disturbed. Hotel a little difficult to find as it was a way out of town and not signposted, between US1 and I92. I should rather have been in town with no more walking to do after a hard days drive, but the price was right. Freeport was new to us and we will be back for the shopping. Hotel is a convenient stopover from a long journey north on the Interstate. PS we found Osprey nesting at nature reserve close by an unexpected bonus! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Great place to relax and unwind. close to town and restaurants. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade We booked this room on points. Unfortunately only a king bed was available but upon check-in, we asked for an upgrade as there were 4 of us. We got a king-bed suite which suited us. Our girls slept on the sofa bed and they commented that it wasn't very comfortable. Breakfast was usual HIE fare - nothing to write about. It was disheartening to see the lack of recycling and the use of styrofoam plates and cups and plastic cutlery. But this is true of all the HIE locations we've stayed at. Location was great, very close to Freeport's shopping. Staff was helpful and friendly. Can't complain too much about this place. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and pricing for business or leisure. Traveling business in Portland and Freeport area. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Good value versus accommodations. Would stay here again when in area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Clean, comfortable hotel offering good value for the stay and easy access to local attractions. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little let down Usually we have a wonderful stay at every Holiday Inn Express. Although the stay was only average, the bfast selection was wonderful. The beds were not all that comfortable and the sheets had not been changed from the last guests. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and poor lighting Outside was nice, but very noisy due to how close to highway and very poor lighting in bathroom August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Reliably good service and comfort at Holiday inns is why we keep coming back. Excellent value for money. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and quiet. About two miles from downtown Freeport; convenient to Exit 22; great, spacious suite; terrific breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Spacious Rooms A little pricey but on par with the other choices in the area. Parking can get crowded later in the evening and may require walking from the overflow lot. The room was spacious and clean as you would expect at HEI. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Hotel Holiday Inn Express – Freeport, ME Nice hotel - spacious and clean room. Quiet area around the hotel. If you are stay here, try out lunch/dinner at “Bucks Naked BBQ”. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at the Holiday Exrpress It was very comfortable, the staff was all nice and very helpful. The breakfast was good. I personally would rather have scrambled eggs, but no big deal. The bed was very comfortable. We will be staying there again. Thank you August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great value We love Holiday Inn Express for its comfort, cleanliness, free breakfast and overall value. The room was big. It was generally clean, but broken caulking around the bottom of the tub made it appear slightly dirty (although I think it was clean). There is a little road noise because of the proximity to the highway. Ask for a room in the front (I was in the back closest to the highway) and the noise will probably be less. The breakfast choices are great; eggs, toast, bacon, sausage, pancakes, etc. The girl keeping the food supplied at breakfast could have had a cleaner, neater, appearance. Front desk personnel were friendly. Overall a great place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy The corridor carpet is absolutely filthy and in desperate need of replacement but worst of all the bed linen had not been changed from the previous occupant! Yuk! August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay` Overall the hotel rooms were just in a state of disrepair uncommonly seen at Holiday Inns. Among other issues in the 2 rooms we rented we had a broken chair; broken A/C; yellow stained sheets; and water damage to the ceilings. In addition to this the rooms were just not that clean. When I brought this to the front desk staff's attention I was told they were sorry but they have been booked at capacity so it's been hard to keep up with maintenance. I was given a discount and told I could find another hotel in the area and they wouldn't penalize me for breaking my reservation so we took them up on this offer and left. I can't stress enough that the staff handled this in a friendly and professional manner but again just a run down hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent except for bathroom Quite pleased with the room and the hotel, but bathroom was not cleaned properly and reeked of mildew. If that is corrected, I would recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a stop along the way Stayed here for one night on the way home from vacation. Met all of our needs. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Safe and comfortable stay During my stay personnel were attentive to any need that we may have. Immediate response was given. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Suites 100%. The area is safe and conducive to traveling with family and kids. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short stay Typical HI Express except the breakfast seemed less than others, fewer choices and seemed totally prepackaged food, except of course for the apples and oranges offerred. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were greeted at every turn and made to feel at home. Wife left her Ipad and they shipped the next day. Thanks! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean We love staying in Holiday Inn Expresses when traveling. Beds are very comfortable. We always look for comforter with a duvet so we don't have to sleep in used bedspreads. Breakfasts are usually pretty good and free. Internet worked great and was very fast. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Weekend The motel is typical of most Holiday Inn Expresses. The room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we experienced not issues during our stay. My only complaint is the extremely high price I had to pay for a week end night. The second night we stayed the price dropped over a hundred dollar. I feel that since we were staying for the two nights one of which was a non week end that my price should have/could have been modified. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service No complaints. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with door locks and a/c leaks water on rug overall good hotel but noticed door locks did not act as should. They remained locked resulting in door NOT closing as expected. Be sure to DOUBLE check your door to make sure it closes and lock is functioning properly. Never experienced this at any other hotel or with any other door. Noticed neighbor had same problem. I discovered after leaving for awhile and coming back to a door ajar and open. Fortunately was on end so no traffic by the open door. Rug was wet from AC leaking resulting in step around mode. Sausage was like cardboard and not cooked properly. Didn't get cookies and smiles on check in but oh well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this location Friendly staff and great location to relax after shopping and dining in Freeport Maine! Found room at rear of hotel to have some traffic noise from the highway being so close but it is buffered somewhat by the trees between the hotel and road. We have stayed here previously but were on the front side of the hotel and was not aware of any traffic noise. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our stay in Freeport, ME. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed the sofa bed was broken -- no linens for sofa bed, had to ask for them-- the mattress was horrible on the sofa bed. the patch on the carpeting was terrible--it looked like someone had just slapped it in place. in the bathroom the tub was slippery - had to put a towel in tub for safety. the tissue holder had only a few tissues in the box. the person at the desk, however was great, was able to secure linens for us and was very helpful. we've stayed in this location 2 years ago and were very pleased--we do not plan to stay at this location again. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>