Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay` Overall the hotel rooms were just in a state of disrepair uncommonly seen at Holiday Inns. Among other issues in the 2 rooms we rented we had a broken chair; broken A/C; yellow stained sheets; and water damage to the ceilings. In addition to this the rooms were just not that clean. When I brought this to the front desk staff's attention I was told they were sorry but they have been booked at capacity so it's been hard to keep up with maintenance. I was given a discount and told I could find another hotel in the area and they wouldn't penalize me for breaking my reservation so we took them up on this offer and left. I can't stress enough that the staff handled this in a friendly and professional manner but again just a run down hotel. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything excellent except for bathroom Quite pleased with the room and the hotel, but bathroom was not cleaned properly and reeked of mildew. If that is corrected, I would recommend this hotel to someone staying in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a stop along the way Stayed here for one night on the way home from vacation. Met all of our needs. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Room and hotel were very clean. Breakfast was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Safe and comfortable stay During my stay personnel were attentive to any need that we may have. Immediate response was given. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Suites 100%. The area is safe and conducive to traveling with family and kids. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short stay Typical HI Express except the breakfast seemed less than others, fewer choices and seemed totally prepackaged food, except of course for the apples and oranges offerred. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were greeted at every turn and made to feel at home. Wife left her Ipad and they shipped the next day. Thanks! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean We love staying in Holiday Inn Expresses when traveling. Beds are very comfortable. We always look for comforter with a duvet so we don't have to sleep in used bedspreads. Breakfasts are usually pretty good and free. Internet worked great and was very fast. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Weekend The motel is typical of most Holiday Inn Expresses. The room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating and we experienced not issues during our stay. My only complaint is the extremely high price I had to pay for a week end night. The second night we stayed the price dropped over a hundred dollar. I feel that since we were staying for the two nights one of which was a non week end that my price should have/could have been modified. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service No complaints. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with door locks and a/c leaks water on rug overall good hotel but noticed door locks did not act as should. They remained locked resulting in door NOT closing as expected. Be sure to DOUBLE check your door to make sure it closes and lock is functioning properly. Never experienced this at any other hotel or with any other door. Noticed neighbor had same problem. I discovered after leaving for awhile and coming back to a door ajar and open. Fortunately was on end so no traffic by the open door. Rug was wet from AC leaking resulting in step around mode. Sausage was like cardboard and not cooked properly. Didn't get cookies and smiles on check in but oh well. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this location Friendly staff and great location to relax after shopping and dining in Freeport Maine! Found room at rear of hotel to have some traffic noise from the highway being so close but it is buffered somewhat by the trees between the hotel and road. We have stayed here previously but were on the front side of the hotel and was not aware of any traffic noise. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our stay in Freeport, ME. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed the sofa bed was broken -- no linens for sofa bed, had to ask for them-- the mattress was horrible on the sofa bed. the patch on the carpeting was terrible--it looked like someone had just slapped it in place. in the bathroom the tub was slippery - had to put a towel in tub for safety. the tissue holder had only a few tissues in the box. the person at the desk, however was great, was able to secure linens for us and was very helpful. we've stayed in this location 2 years ago and were very pleased--we do not plan to stay at this location again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Very helpful. She took our priority club card and recorded our visit. She also recommended one of the nicer restaurants I have been to. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the Mark Rented two rooms. Checked out Wednesday AM. Computers down. Advised they would send a receipt to my email by Friday for my business expense report needs. Never received. very disappointed. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Comfortable beds and a great location. Staff is very friendly. Would like a few more healthy choices on breakfast selections but otherwise fresh and tasty. Also, more than one firm pillow would be nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and comfortable I like when it takes 30 seconds to register and have a peacefull night. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms, breakfast needs some work The hotel is very nice and the rooms were good. The pullout couch mattress was horrible, my children didn't notice because I am sure they could sleep on the floor! I could never have slept on it though. The rest of the room was nice, we enjoyed the pool. The breakfast room wasn't welcoming anytime after breakfast. The warm breakfast food selection did not change while we were there. The tea selection was only two kinds (green and breakfast tea). There were no cookies in the afternoon and I did not see a staff member in the breakfast room during breakfast either morning I was there. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Other HI Expresses have been better I've stayed at several other Holiday Inn Expresses though the years, and this one seemed quite dated and ordinary by comparison. We recently did a 8-day trip to Boston and up into Maine, and stayed at 5 different properties during our trip, with this one being the 4th of 5. The bathroom was very dark, the sink didn't drain well, and there was nothing special about the one night stay. It wasn't bad by any means, just nothing to remember it by. The air conditioner was actually better than some we stayed at on our trip in regards to noise level, but I think it's a design requirement for any hotel air conditioning unit to be noisy no matter the brand. Also, the wifi was very slow compared to any of the other places we stayed on this trip. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Had a good stay with a baby. Close to both Portland and Freeport. Bathroom had uncomfortable smell from shower curtain. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, clean, comfortable, convenintly located We enjoyed our 3 days stay at the Holiday Inn in Freeport. It was a great locations for all the sites we wanted to visit while in the Freeport area. Staff was great and most helpful in providing directions to different attractions. Recommend a couple of great restuarants. Even called us to let us know we have left a couple of items behind and asked where they could mail them to us. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Servies My children treated me to days away for my 75th birthday, and it was a pleasant experience. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Freeport Nice place to stay. Comfortable and clean. The breakfast was not good. Other than that, it is a great value. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was hard and wasn't quite as comfortable as I would have liked Everything about my stay was awesome except for the bed not being as soft as I would have liked. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. Breakfast was great and always hot. I visit this area at least once a year and will make this my stay for all future visits. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hr Stay We stayed at this location for my sister's wedding. It was basically used as a room to get dressed June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most went well Everything for my stay went well, except after I requested a late checkout. I did not hear the cleaning staff knocking on my door at the normal checkout time and they almost walked in on me naked. I think the cleaning staff should have been informed of my late checkout or, at the very least, knocked louder. Everything else during my stay went well. Although, I do wish the pool was open until 10pm instead of 8pm. I chose this hotel for the pool and the price. Most other hotels in the area allow pool use until 10pm. Unfortunately, I didn't arrive until 730pm and was unable to use the pool in the evening as I had hoped. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip Quiet, clean room. Easy access on and off the highway. Staff pleasant and very helpful. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freeport Trip Stay was average, facility could use updates to rooms and hallways - more attention should be paid to cleaning, June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy a Swim Took advantage of the heated indoor pool. The heated water was the perfect temperature and the pool was spotless. I also used the hot tub which was so relaxing. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>