Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 426 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

A Wonderful Stay in Maine

By

July 20, 2016

club

I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure as its location is perfect for traveling in the Freeport and Brunswick areas!
We didn't use the Fitness or pool but it looked clean, professionally kept up and we look forward to staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Loved this location

By

July 18, 2016

We stayed at this location because of its proximity to both Portland and Boothbay Harbor. It was a wonderful experience with very friendly staff, clean

Read More
Read Less

First Visit to Maine

By

July 14, 2016

Overall this is a nice property. The staff is attentive and friendly. The Hotel is located just out side of the City of Freeport in a quiet wooded area, but is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are quite nice. Quiet and restful. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Freeport.

Read More
Read Less

a little dissapointing but fine. Great Staff!!!!!

By

July 13, 2016

I felt like it was a sub par hotel. not like some of the H H E that we have stayed in prior. Nothing was wrong just not all right! The bath supplies were small and few. We had to ask for extra towels and the room was sooo loud . They can't help the location but the windows need to be further sound proofed. All in all the breakfast was great and the bill correct and the staff was lovely .. Just not typical standards!

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

July 11, 2016

club

I was pleased to see that new carpets were installed at the hotel.
Bathroom was very clean.

I had wanted to stay another night but was looking for a better price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Freeport, Maine. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize we were unable to offer a discounted rate for your second night. We have extremely competitive rates and do our best to match all competitors in the area. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, good location

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

The property, though a few miles from the downtown Freeport points of interest was easy to get to and from. the friendly staff was always asking how they could help and eager to suggest and provide information from a local perspective. The room was comfortable and allowed for relaxation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Freeport, Maine, all appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. We have a very hard working staff that strive to provide all guests with a flawless stay. It is so nice to hear that our teams hard work pays off! We hope to have you stay with us again & enjoy the rest of your Summer!
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 10, 2016

club

clean rooms and good location if you are in the Freeport area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest in NY, We thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Freeport, Maine. Our hardworking staff is glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, however, we would love to see what more we could have done for a 5 star review. Please send an email with what prevented us from getting that extra star! We hope to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

July 05, 2016

very clean and well maintained. would stay again if I traveled through the area again

Read More
Read Less

Great !!!

By

July 05, 2016

Once again we had a stay here again. Amanda and the staff were great as always, even one night they helped us find a place to play mini golf. Will stay here again as always.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 30, 2016

Great hotel in the Freeport area. Very clean hotel, delicious breakfast (my 8 year old son says breakfast is awesome - click a button and make an instant pancake), room was always clean, while near an interstate and highway, noise was not an issue while in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Quite ,comfortable,clean

By

June 29, 2016

First trip to Maine. Excellent accommodations, Beautiful area. Had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Lousy sleep!

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel is adjacent to a highway and the noise prevented us from getting sleep. There was no time at which cars/trucks were not passing by.

At breakfast they were constantly running out of food and coffee.

The cleaning staff were not at all friendly.

Overall not a good experience and I would not return to this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 10, 2016
Dear Frequent Trvlr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the highway noise and for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had during your visit. We also sincerely regret your disappointments with our cleaning staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less