• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FREEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize, but we do not allow pets to stay in the hotel. However, we happily accept service aminals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LL Bean Flagship Retail Stores
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic Cruise
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
120 Factory Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wolf's Neck Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • 84 parking spots. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Freeport, Maine

Located just off I-295, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Freeport, ME is waiting to welcome you with its coastal New England charm. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our property is an ideal destination because we are just minutes from all the adventures this city has to offer.

Business guests are sure to appreciate that Bowdoin College, Naval Air Station Brunswick and Portland International Jetport (PWM) are
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Freeport, Maine

Located just off I-295, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Freeport, ME is waiting to welcome you with its coastal New England charm. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our property is an ideal destination because we are just minutes from all the adventures this city has to offer.

Business guests are sure to appreciate that Bowdoin College, Naval Air Station Brunswick and Portland International Jetport (PWM) are only a few miles from our hotel's location. In Freeport, Maine, we help our corporate patrons stay connected by offering free high-speed Internet access, and we also have a 24-hour business center which features copy, Internet access and print services.

Leisure guests are overwhelmed by the wealth of attractions near our hotel in Freeport, ME. Shopaholics can head over to the L.L. Bean flagship store while outdoor enthusiast may want to check out Bradbury Mountain State Park for a day of hiking. Historians should be sure to visit one of our beautiful lighthouses like the Portland Head Lighthouse. Kids are also excited that our property is only minutes from Funtown Splashtown USA.

During your stay at our hotel in Freeport, ME, you can enjoy quality amenities, which include a heated, indoor pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi access, a fitness center and a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Freeport, Maine, remember that we offer great amenities, such as a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool where you can relax after a long day of sightseeing or working.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement I walked in the door to a large dust bunny hanging in mid air. I sneezed all day and was able to see a pile of hidden dust between the bed, wall, and night stand. The general manager was very accommodating. However, this hotel is very dated compared to other establishments and the beds should be upgraded to pillow tops. I would not stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed for three nights. I wasn't in the room much other than to sleep, but I was very comfortable while there. My only complaint was the front desk clerk on duty one morning. She didn't know where the ice machine was. "I think it's on the second or third floor, way at the end." This seems like a fairly basic piece of information that she should have known. Oh, and the wireless could be stronger and faster. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Third time not quite a charm Check-in late Saturday night after a long drive. First room had fresh smoke in the air (and the corner lamp was on). Second room provided on the same floor had soil/dirt down the side and behind the bedside table. The bathroom floor was yellow around the toilet and I noted that one towel was off color - almost pink. Obvious lack of detail by housekeeping . The front desk agent was apologetic and moved us to another floor. Room was presentable, but hardly fantastic for $150 USD. I've had worse experiences but usually at places under $80 per night. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean room My husband and I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years. The room was clean and comfortable. However it was well over $100 a night and with that you do not even receive as much as a piece of toast for breakfast. Sorry Holiday Inn you need to keep up with your competition. Almost all other of the hotels of your rating have a free breakfast. Sorry, for the money we will stay at your competitors . September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very good food I stayed at and attended a meeting at this location and the staff treated us very well at all times. The room was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members The best Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members we had on our trip to Maine. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed I have stayed at Holiday Inns recently, and I have been told that Holiday Inn has been raising it's standard. This Holiday Inn however, seems to have been forgotten. Not only is the location inconvenient, with very little parking without crossing the street, but the standard was sub-par. The decor was outdated and not good quality. This could be written off as just not having been updated to the new standards. Worse then that however was the cleanliness and upkeep. -Our bathroom and room had water stains and cracks in the ceiling. -The grout in our bathroom was severely stained. -The drain in our bathroom was so clogged with hair that it would not let the water drain properly. -The carpets looked dirty and dingy, with a visible layer of dust along the edges. -I do not leaving the bed unmade when leaving the room, so I pull up the sheets. After the cleaning staff did their daily housekeeping stop, the bed had not been made properly to smooth out rumpled sheets. It was left the way I had left it. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Even after making the complaint at the front desk about the drain and carpets, I never had a manager stop and apologize. Breakfast just doesn't cover it. Although the front desk staff was very pleasant, it does not make up for what felt like a cheap motel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms modern and clean. Good beds and pillows. The desk and waitstaff were very helpful. The rooms were newly decorated and very clean. Loved having a fridge and microwave in addition to coffe/tea maker. The hotel was full but not noisy at our end though we noticed a couple of noisy rooms passing along the corridor. The exercise room was a good size and there were free weights in addition to the usual cardio machines. The outside pool was clean and just warm enough. It was very nicely landscaped. Unfortunately the pool tiles had popped off in quite a few places. This and the very worn elevator and worn hall carpets made me feel like I was transported to somewhere out of the way in SE Asia. Not unpleasant but not five star. Breakfast food was only OK (especially since we had to pay for it). Bacon was overcooked, the sausages greasy, the eggs dry and the fruit (melon bits) was off. The waitstaff were extremely friendly and helpful. An upgrade in the kitchen is needed September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathrooms and musty smell in rooms We checked into a room and the bathroom shower had black stains in grout, a spray of tilex/bleach would have cleaned it up easily so apparently they didnt make much of an effort to clean it. We asked to be moved, shower was cleaner but the room had a musty smell (a pretty bad one). I opened the windows when we were in the room and asked the housekeeper to spray some deoderizer which she did, but it didnt make a difference. I didnt want to ask to move again so we just dealt with it. At the end of the stay I mentioned it to the front desk person, his response lead me to believe that he has heard this many times before. The hotel appears old and is in need of some renovations. The breakfast buffet was ok, I ordered from the regular menu and it was really good. Location is good, just a couple minutes from downtown Bath. Staff were friendly and willing to help. I was surprised that a Holiday Inn would keep their rooms in this condition. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was hotel The hotel was exactly what we needed. It was a place to sleep at night. The food and drink were good. Every staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. We didn't need much from them. On the other hand, the place could use a good cleaning and some refurbishment. But, it was just fine for 1 night. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average to below for the cost. I stayed at this hotel with two young girls. We were on the 1st floor and the sliding glass door didn't lock. I contacted the front desk and they sent someone down. After looking at the door messing with the lock. He said the lock doesn't work. Okay. I will let service know tomorrow. All night I felt uneasy looking out side to make sure all would be safe. The bed skirts on both beds were super dirty and I did tell the front desk of such. Good points they had a pool, dinner at the hotel August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment from last stay My son and I had stayed on this property last year. It was a great experience. This year, our first two nights were great. When we returned to our room on the last night, our beds were made and the room was tidy. However, the bathroom was not cleaned at all. We had no new towels. It appeared someone had used the toilet and not flushed. I called the front desk to report it and to request new towels. The next morning when I checked out, I again reported the incident to the front desk. The front desk attendant gave me 20% off that one night. Although I was grateful at the time, now I feel something more should have been done. My first experience was excellent which is why I came back this year. Sadly, I would be hesitant to stay there in the future. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Our trip was enhanced thanks to our leaving early from one hotel and having a room at this Holiday Inn. After shortening my stay at another hotel, this Holiday Inn and particularly the staff were great. Courtney, Frances, and the day manager (male) were very helpful and appreciated. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vale Excellent value, awesome staff, easy to find....close to everything. Great mid-way stop on way to six flags new England when traveling with kids. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Is the restaurant and bar open? I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 15 years but it seems to be going in the wrong direction. The rooms do need some updating and the front desk personal could be a little more accommodating, but that was not my real issue here. When traveling on business, it is important that the restaurant and/or bar and grill is open for business. The restaurant opens way too late for people heading to work to enjoy a breakfast and the lounge closes way too early. Probably will not stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but dirty bathroom The bath tub was really dirty, I doubt it was cleaned before we arrived. There was no way I would have had a bath, we showered only. Did not complain just high school kids cleaning the rooms. We went down to the restaurant the night we arrived and it smelled like urine. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable Room! Clean, comfortable room, great pool, on-site restaurant a plus. We rate this hotel as a great bargain - we'll be sure to return! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Help This is a very tired Holiday Inn. Drastic renovations are needed. Great staff is our only positive. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Updating This is not a 5 star hotel but was okay to spend the night if traveling. We felt that the hotel is in need of updating and a DEEP CLEANING. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfying Stay Room (handicapped accessible) was comfy and well appointed. Restaurant food was great as well as server's attentiveness. Front desk services as advertised and counter clerks very efficient. Overall a satisfying stay. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Still Mediocre After All These Years On the positive side, the room was inexpensive. That was its chief virtue. On the negative side, well, it's a Holiday Inn: unremarkable and understaffed. We had a room on the fourth floor. The elevator only ran to the third floor: and then it was a difficult and lengthy maze of corridors and staircases to get to the fourth floor. This was impractical and annoying--particularly when we were carrying heavy suitcases.. Still, it was a clean room, and it didn't cost a fortune. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hide anything you don't want stolen! I stayed here for a week on business. Biggest issue was that my portable pocket-sized speaker was STOLEN from my room!! When I informed the front desk they just said that it was too bad. The hotel is pretty average. Some things about the room could have been better. The shower curtain was mouldy, "mud" all over the ottoman, there was no sugar or creamer supplied and no menu for the downstairs restaurant. Also, the front desk staff recommended a cab company to me that they said would take me to the Portland airport for $50. So I thought that was a great deal, but it turned out it was actually $85 and they didn't take credit card :( Looking at the location using google maps it seems like there is a Shaw's grocery store and CVS pharmacy just across the street..but if you don't have a vehicle, it's actually a highway with a fence across. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We did not have a good stay at all. We intended to stay 5 days but most surfaces were stained and generally in shabby condition. The young lady that checked us in was not very helpful or accommodating. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and that is all Got there at 10:30 AM they could not give me a room that I had reserved, They put me down for a late arrival. As I was going to the Lobster Festival. When I came back I was put on the Fourth Floor and the elevator only goes to three. After carrying the bags up a flight of stairs down a long hallway, I get to the room and its a king size bed, i reserved two double beds. I called the front desk and they said I am sorry you can come back to a room on the first floor. This room was not cleaned , draws were open and toliet was backed up....again I get I am sorry. Would never stay there again. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy It's been a while since I stayed in a Holiday Inn. I came in with an open mind and I'm afraid I won't be returning for a long time after my stay here. I was greeted at the front desk by a sign that said something to the effect that they were having "issues" with their linen supplier at the moment and that they were working on finding a solution as soon as possible. Yikes! I asked whether that meant I could expect clean sheets and towels and they said yes but there is a shortage. Again, yikes! Why do I need to be alerted to the shortage if it isn't relevant to me? On my trip to my room I rode on a very tiny dingey elevator and walked down an old tired hallway. My room was not cleaned properly. There were darkened drip marks on the floor around the toilet and around the bathtub. The sink and bathtub needed a thorough cleaning. The furniture was old and tired. Add in the crying kids next door and noisy folks in the hallway, and I felt anything but refreshed by the time I left the next morning. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice family vacation spot This was the second stay at this location. The out door pool was nice. The staff was always friendly. The room was average. We had requested a room pool side but was placed along the back hallway, which had handicapped rooms. In the long run this room was better than the one poolside because it was quieter. The only real problem was that during our first night the sound on the television was distorted, requested that it be looked at that night but wasn't fixed until the next am. My kids thought that housekeeping was too loud too early. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unworthy of Holiday Inn brand first room, smelled of urine upon entry; second room was better but food left in fridge; bath tub drain was clogged; wireless , internet did not work. Staff was courteous but was unable to address all the issues. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Holiday Inn Dear Holiday Inn, I used points to stay at this Holiday Inn. Having said this, if I had to pay for the room, I would have left after the first night and gone back to your property in Freeport. The hotel seems predominantly in rough shape. Our shower would not drain, the toilet plugged up and the room had a stale odour of smoke, despite being a non-smoking room. Moreover, I asked for a quiet room, but there were at least three dogs on that floor who barked each time their owners were going out with them and passed by the rooms of the other dogs. I am a pet owner myself and admit I have not yet taken my dog to stay at a hotel while travelling, but should there not be an area, perhaps on the ground floor, designated for those travelling with pets? The front desk staff was helpful the night our toilet was not working, but she said that she would have to wait for a quiet moment at the front desk to come up with a plunger. In the end, I offered to come and get it myself. I do not blame her, but I do blame the manager who seems to have under-scheduled staff at the hotel in the evening. I think the location of this property is very good, especially its proximity to several major attractions of Maine, notwithstanding the outlet shopping in Freeport. Best regards. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, but very smelly room The rooms are good (on par with Holiday Inn standards), but the persistent smell impregnated our cloths. The smell was still present after our second day, after which we left. As a Holiday Inn Gold member, I have stayed in a lot of different hotels of the chain, and had some rooms that had a certain smell due to high humidity levels, but this was different, and by far the worst I have experienced in any hotels of the Holiday Inn chain. If a lucky traveler gets a better room, it may turn into a nice place to stay. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short stay We booked this hotel a few months back it was a good location for what we needed. Upon arrival we were told at front desk only one room was available that was fine when we went to the room it was not cleaned yet the tv was on it was a mess.so we went to the desk and had to wait that was fine . What really bothered me was the fact that I booked a pool view room and had to lean over railing to see it and my sister booked a non pool view room and asked if she could upgrade upon arrival she ended up with a great pool view much better then ours . I would think the hotel would save the better rooms for their guests that reserve them prior. I work in retail and I am all about customer service it was just ok in this hotel July 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading