• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FREEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize, but we do not allow pets to stay in the hotel. However, we happily accept service aminals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LL Bean Flagship Retail Stores
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Atlantic Cruise
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
120 Factory Outlet Stores
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wolf's Neck Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • 84 parking spots. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Freeport, Maine

Located just off I-295, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Freeport, ME is waiting to welcome you with its coastal New England charm. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our property is an ideal destination because we are just minutes from all the adventures this city has to offer.

Business guests are sure to appreciate that Bowdoin College, Naval Air Station Brunswick and Portland International Jetport (PWM) are
View More

Stay at One of the Best Hotels in Freeport, Maine

Located just off I-295, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Freeport, ME is waiting to welcome you with its coastal New England charm. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our property is an ideal destination because we are just minutes from all the adventures this city has to offer.

Business guests are sure to appreciate that Bowdoin College, Naval Air Station Brunswick and Portland International Jetport (PWM) are only a few miles from our hotel's location. In Freeport, Maine, we help our corporate patrons stay connected by offering free high-speed Internet access, and we also have a 24-hour business center which features copy, Internet access and print services.

Leisure guests are overwhelmed by the wealth of attractions near our hotel in Freeport, ME. Shopaholics can head over to the L.L. Bean flagship store while outdoor enthusiast may want to check out Bradbury Mountain State Park for a day of hiking. Historians should be sure to visit one of our beautiful lighthouses like the Portland Head Lighthouse. Kids are also excited that our property is only minutes from Funtown Splashtown USA.

During your stay at our hotel in Freeport, ME, you can enjoy quality amenities, which include a heated, indoor pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi access, a fitness center and a complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
When you're looking for hotels in Freeport, Maine, remember that we offer great amenities, such as a heated, indoor pool and whirlpool where you can relax after a long day of sightseeing or working.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maine Tripper Stayed a total of 4 nights at this hotel. Everything was excellent---staff, food, room, service, parking. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Absolutely would recommend this hotel. Their shuttle was very convenient to area shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed having the lounge and restaurant right in the hotel. It made breakfast easy and the lounge at happy hour was a plus. Loved their goodies at the front desk---especially the apples. Great time of year to be in Portland. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel is located in a very convenient area of Portland, near the downtown and the waterfront. Many excellent restaurants are within walking distance and the hotel restaurant serves excellent food. Pleasant and polite bar staff, excellent beer choices. Well appointed rooms with comfortable beds allow for good rest. Meeting rooms are spacious but the cooling/heating system was hard to regulate. A very pleasant stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay but WIFI signal week everything went well except for the hotel WIFI service. I stayed on the top floor, facing the bay about half way down the hall from the elevator and was unable to receive a reliable wifi signal from anywhere in my room. The only place that it worked was out in the hallway. When I used the public WIFI from the lounge, I was able to grab onto a strong signal but the wifi would not permit VPN connections. Not a good place to try to work from if you need to tunnel into your companies computer system. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent inn Enjoyed our stay very much at Holiday Inn by the Bay. Room was very good and our view of the bay was excellent. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Vacation to Portland Excellent time and property. Front desk staff was very helpful. Immediately recognized me as an IHG Rewards member. Within 2 minutes of checking in, Julia at the front desk had more quality restaurants mapped out for us than time allowed to eat at. Property is clean, appear to be upgrading the interior of the property. Location is great. A very easy walk down the hill to all the activities, restaurants, etc. If not in walking mood, shuttle bus is available to take you (driver was very nice greeting us each time we came in and out of the hotel). Can't say enough about the view. Never got old. Since sits on side of the hill, I assume just about every room facing Casco Bay has an awesome view. Did not eat at restaurant, but reviewing menu's, etc seemed to be typically hotel fare. Lounge is very nice and large. Comfortible seating. Pool was actually pretty big compared to most hotel pools. Fitness area was adequate as well. Definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to experience Portland (including the view of Casco Bay) September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Room was great! View of the bay. Staff was great. No problems. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions. Thes restaurant was a good quality and the shuttle service was very timely. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portland stay Very nice, well located hotel. The shuttle service(which wasn't advertised as being available) was a big help in getting around. Staff were courteous and helpful. For the price, I would like to see the facility offer a complimentary breakfast and free parking to guests. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portland is a safe comfortable place to shop, dine and relax. Portland By the Bay Holiday Inn, Maine is central and downtown. This location afforded us easy access to some wonderful restaurants and great shopping. We took advantage of visiting the world class Portland Art Museum and were very pleased. Being from the Boston area we appreciated the city-feel of Portland with its diverse culture. We met friendly people and compared notes as to where to eat at night. We felt comfortable and safe being tourists in Portland. This was a laid back, relaxed trip to a place where food rules! Portland is a special place which we will recommend to our friends and family. Thank you. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid hotel for Portland visit We usually stay at this hotel when visiting Portland and, as usualy, it was a pleasant experience. Staff was very nice and the room was fine for our stay. The air conditioner/heater works well, but is rather noisy (and always has been). Lobby is very clean and bright. We took advantage of the hotel van to get us to/from downtown Portland, so we wouldn't have to move the car. That was a big plus. Both drivers we had were very pleasant and patient. Will definitely return to this location when in Portland and recommend it to anyone visiting this city. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer This is a comfortable hotel with really friendly, efficient staff and great sea views. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gone downhill from previous visits I always stay at this hotel on my trips to Portland but next time I will try another place. The carpet in my room on the 8th floor was rippled and there were 3 hairs in the bathroom that weren't mine. Yuck. Bathroom counter too small for 2 people. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendliness of staff Every single telephone call I made to the hotel was answered with enthusiasm. It certainly made me want to stay there! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by view view of the bay and convenience to Portland art museum. The room seems to have increased in cost since our last stay. Breakfast menu was reasonable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but expensive Room was comfortable, service staffs were nice. Cost was expensive. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room Super comfortable , great view and a clean room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Great stay ,wait staff in the resteraunt were amazing as well. Thanks again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Nice sized room, friendly front desk staff, wish price was lower. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff were very friendly, the accommodations were nice, and the location is close to several attractions. No problems at all with the room, everything worked properly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recomend Holiday Inn by the Bay, Portland Maine We would highly recommend staying at this location. It is amazing how caring the staff are and friendly. They seem to rise above what the "norm" is today, and go the extra distance to put the service in customer service. The room is clean and well kept. Kudos to the staff as it is refreshing to be treated so nice. The location is great. And last but certainly of great importance is this. It is consistent. How often today, the quality is hit or miss. The staff exemplify a positive attitude. This is where my wife and I go to get away and relax., and most highly reccomend it to others. Sincerely, Harry and Claudette September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choose this one! Fabulous location if you're hoping to walk to everything on the Old Port side of Portland! Clean well kept facility with a wonderful professional staff who really seem to be happy you're staying with them. AC unit in the room a bit on the noisy side, but aren't they all? Definitely would stay there again when in Portland. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay! It was everything I thought it would be. Beautiful room with a great view of the bay. Very comfortable bed which is always important. even a Keurig in the bathroom! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and hotel This was our second time there and it was amazing. We were on the 10th floor with the view of the bay Stunning absolutely stunning. The staff were very very friendly and if something went wrong they fixed it in a very proficient mannor. Do I recommend this Hotel? ABSOLUTELY. Will I come back here? ABSOLUTELY. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view of the bay! We were particularly pleased by the uniformly gracious attitude of the staff, whether at the front desk, doing housekeeping, or in the dining room. Thanks for a lovely stay. Bonus: a short walk to an amazing arts street fair. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the corner room the corner room gives a little more moving room which is great when you are on a walker. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We had a great time in Portland, the conference in your hotel was great, and we thank you for a lovely time in the hotel. We were glad to get a Bay view because it was lovely and we enjoyed every moment in the room even more. Thank you. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Portland Staff were great, especially Mercedes who checked us in early and Pamela in Housekeeping who returned my progressive lenses at no charge. The location is great. Room was very clean. I have three complaints: room was noisy due to HVAC, BR is too small for size of room, parking spaces are way too small (we have an Acura TL and it was sitting on the white lines on both sides). Staff was great!! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations, location, and service! The staff--from the check-in throughout the time at this Holiday Inn--were friendly, helpful, and efficient. We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Although moderately large in size, this hotel provided a quiet, private room with no disturbances during the time that we were in the room. Parking was conveniently located in a parking garage below the hotel with easy access. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Portland This is a very nice hotel. Rooms were attractive and beds were comfortable. The bar/lounge is a welcome respite after a long day of sightseeing and walking. Nice breakfast available at a reasonable cost. Lobby is nicely decorated and well maintained, and staff were very accommodating. Only complaint is the bathroom is tiny! Barely had room to turn around. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Appointment and Very Quiet I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, as it was so tall, finding it in a strange city made it easy to navigate around. The room was large and large windows to enjoy the sunshine. I wanted to eat at the restaurant but it was completely empty so chose to eat out instead. As I stayed on a Sunday, street car parking was free so it was a not necessary for the staff to offer to park my car for $10,00. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient good location, more than serviceable...clean and comfortable August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading