• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed with the exception of service animals or guide dogs for hearing and vision impaired guests

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all hotel guests. Special parking slots for IHG Rewards Platinum members

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5084

Enjoy a convenient location in central Fremont.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont-Milpitas Central. Your lodging comfort is our business with daily complimentary Express Start breakfast, that serves a wide selection of sumptuous hot items such as our freshly baked Signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee that assures you enough jumpstart for the workday. Then, after a long day at work join us for an evening reception Monday-Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm
View More

Enjoy a convenient location in central Fremont.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont-Milpitas Central. Your lodging comfort is our business with daily complimentary Express Start breakfast, that serves a wide selection of sumptuous hot items such as our freshly baked Signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee that assures you enough jumpstart for the workday. Then, after a long day at work join us for an evening reception Monday-Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm with complimentary beer, wine & appetizers.

The hotel is just a short drive to local attractions, businesses & the San Jose Intl. Airport. A block away is Pacific Commons entertainment and shopping center where you will find a variety of restaurants, bars & apparel stores. Adjacent is the new The Block that is rapidly developing with a brand new Target Store and Century Theatre. Other shopping options are also minutes away New Park Mall, the Great Mall of the Bay Area & the Fremont Hub. Business travelers find our hotel strategically within reach to San Jose/Silicon Valley, Oakland, Central Valley & to both conventions centers San Jose's McEnery Convention and Santa Clara Convention, Tesla Motors, Hewlett Packard and Sysco Foods are companies nearby. The Holiday Inn Express Fremont also offers free Wi-Fi.

Our renovated accommodations offer you modern guestroom furniture and décor and Bath & Body Works bath amenities.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites goes over and beyond other Fremont, California hotels; offering quality services and unparalleled comfort, as well as premium amenities like an exercise room, a heated, outdoor pool and a whirlpool. Our great central location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers who can be assured of the quick and easy accessibility to places they need to reach.
Announcements
Check out our Packages. Saddle Rack Party crowd, check out our Shuttle to The Rack Package. Hop on our round trip shuttle running from 7:30 PM to 1:00 AM every Friday and Saturday with the package
View More
Announcements
Check out our Packages. Saddle Rack Party crowd, check out our Shuttle to The Rack Package. Hop on our round trip shuttle running from 7:30 PM to 1:00 AM every Friday and Saturday with the package plus a late check out. Package is up to 3 people with no extra person charge.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Office space During my first stay at Crowne Plaza Union City - I had significant work to do and struggled with the desk and chair set-up. Room was small and desk chair was crammed against the second bed - making it hard to adjust and work at ergonomic best. I did not have any time to enjoy the property - but I slept well after many hours sitting at the desk doing my work. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business trip overnight stay Stayed here several times. You can count on constant service, good customer service and friendly staff as well as a good night sleep August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Jacob, at the front desk was very professional upon check in. The bed was great and the new room furnishings were nice.The only down side to the room was the small refrigerator. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for business I chose this hotel because I have stayed at others in the chain. The outside needs to be updated and the color is weird but the lobby is nice and the staff is friendly, my room looked old and there was a disinfectant smell in the hall. I must say, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was nice, the grounds could be better kept, a lot of dead plants around and the buffet breakfast was good but pricey. I might stay here again but not my first choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but needs updated My stay started off great. My flight was delayed and I checked in at 9:45pm. I didn't feel like running out for food so I took my chances with the hotel lounge. To my surprise I was able to place an order for food at 9:52 even though the kitchen was closing at 10:00 without any grief. The service and the food were excellent. Then I got to my room... I was greeted with a foul smell of what I suspect was a combination of cigarette smoke and/or mildew masked by cleaning products. It wasn't very pleasant but I didn't feel like complaining and having to switch rooms after just traveling 16 hours. Things didn't get much better. The room was outdated with the shower head being great for someone less than 5'7" (I'm 6'3") and the shower curtain not being wide enough to span the width of the shower. The bathroom light flickered and I couldn't get the exhaust fan to work, so I had to shave using the sliver of mirror that wasn't covered in fog after finishing my shower. The A/C unit made an awful sound when it first started up and the TV was housed in some massive cabinet from the 1980's that made it very difficult to watch tv from the desk. There was one convenient outlet in a light fixture at the desk, but all other receptacles were difficult to access when I wanted to plug in a second device. And for some reason my room didn't have a refrigerator but my colleague's did. So the refrigerator availability was inconsistent. I think with some updates the hotel has some potential because of the great staff and convenient location, but for now I'll go back to frequenting the hotel on the other side of the highway. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place with nominal rates Its is decent place with all amenities.the price was decent and well within my budget. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business hotel Nice business hotel with the lounge and restaurant. The seating around the pool is nice but they could use a few more tables and chairs in the garden area. Staff was very professional. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need updating broken fixtures, dated furnishings. one of the worst Crowne Plaza's I have stayed at. Not up to Crowne Plaza standards August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service, very disappointed The worst hotel experience to date, and I really used to like this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean The room was great and so was the customer service. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LONG LOUD NIGHT We arrive at the hotel around 10 pm. When I checked in the person at the counter said "We are pretty busy to good luck finding a parking spot." Well while parking was not a problem to loud and rowdy guests near my room definitely made this an experience worst than the loudest night in Las Vegas. There was a tour bus parked in the lot and apparently the people in my floor (Next to my room ) wanted to party, yell, and argue all night. First there was the constant entering and exiting of their room slamming the doors, then the endless need for ice. Finally there was the shouting and extremely loud conversational at 1:30 in the morning. I tried to sleep, but finally called the front desk. They did send someone in who spoke to the noisy party but at around 2:30 it was all back 100%. I WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service I have stopped here at least 4 times with in the last 2 months and the service has been consistent. This location is centered perfectly, only a few minutes from any where in the bay area right off the 880 freeway. I must say this location is not new but they do keep it up well. Important thing here is you will sleep like a baby! The beds and comfort are great, the A/C is nice and cold, great for those hot summer nights. Overall its a great place value for your buck. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Bar The menu is very outdated as is the decor. Both the restaurant and bar are dark and dingy. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Price matters This room was $100 below market average the days I needed to stay. So I took it. But, price does matter! It was old, dirty and smelly. I dropped my phone next to the bed and it was a very unpleasant retrieval. The Air conditioner smelled like an old wet mop when it came on. The staff was friendly and competent, however, it does not make up for the inadequacies of the room. If they had made a trip to Lowe's to get a $10 OUTLET STRIP for my room it may have prevented me from writing a bad review. i would only stay here if price is your most important criteria. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very freiendly staff. Clean facility. On a busy road and my room was very quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. Only complaint - they did not serve (or at least they did not offer) coffee with breakfast buffet. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great Can not say enough about the great folks that work there. This is a reflection of the leadership from the GM on down July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Frühstücksbuffet sehr tolles Sortiment an köstlichen, auswhlbaren Frühstückssortimenten, ein angenehmes Fitnesscenter, leicht auffindabar, und eine tolle Anlage insgesamt July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay, misleading happy hour My experience with this hotel was pretty average with only one complaint. After we checked in we went to the Crowne Royale Sports Bar & Lounge to enjoy the "complimentary hors d'oeuvre and discounted drinks." When we sat down, we were greeted by the bar tender and we asked if there was a drink menu. He said there wasn't so we then asked if there were any specials. He said there weren't any. We were a little confused and mentioned that on their website says they offer a happy hour from 5-7pm and there were supposed to be complimentary hors d'oeuvre and discounted drinks. He pointed out a table in the corner that had some taquitos and said those were the free hors d'oeurves but there were no discounted drinks and kept insisting that I must have been reading the description from another hotel property. Well, I knew I wasn't mistaken so I pulled up what I read on my phone and showed it to him. His supervisor happened to be standing by the bar at this time so he showed her. We were told the discounted drinks are only for platinum members and you are offered free bonus points or a drink voucher at the time of check-in and that's what they were referring to in their description. I told her that was very misleading and all I got was a "sorry." So in the end, we just ordered an overpriced boring draft beer and got out as quick as we could so we could go spend our money elsewhere at a local restaurant. While drinking our beers though, I think my complaint prompted some other guests to bring up some concerns of their own to the supervisor. I didn't hear their whole conversation but it was concerning the buffet. They just kept getting the same "sorry" I got but there were never any real solutions or outstanding customer service. Pretty dissapointing in that regard. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Towels You put a sign up that says you want to help our valuable resources and please hang your towel if you do not need a clean one. Every morning I hang my towel and every evening I get a clean new one. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a refit.... I received a warm welcome at this hotel and everything was as you would expect at an IHG property except the condition of the rooms and halls. The carpet had been patched outside our room and it only highlighted how old the original carpet on either side was. The room furnishings were dated however there was a new mattress on top of the old base so although a little hard the room provided a good sleep. The pool also had no towels available or a hot tub. The place is really in need of a refit. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously Dissapointed After 10 plus years of platinum membership this has had to of been the most dissapointing stay I have had. I understand this is an older property and as such shows age but should not show as being dirty. The carpets were worn and the elevator looked like it had not been cleaned in months. I addressed several concerns including not being able to "room charge" at the gift shop to one of the staff. She was attentive and seemed genuinly concerned, indicating the manager would get back to me the next day. I did recieve an email from the manager around 7 PM not addressing my concerns but "understanding I had some issues" and wanting to help. I am in a service related industry and as such take critic seriously and address them in a timely manner. The response from management coming as it did and 24 hours after the fact indicates to me that my problems were not valid enough to take seriously. Suffice to say, I have had my last stay at this property. I have had nothing but good things to say with the IHG group of properties and will continue to do business. It is unfortunate that my stay made feel compelled to write this review. Kindest Regards, PH July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need to improve a lot There is no alarm clock in the room. You better order the morning call or have your own alarm clock. Not too many power outlets around the bed side. The bathroom has only one power switch, turn light and fan turn on/off. You can't leave the light on during the night becuase the fan is very noisy. No night light so you will have hard time to find the switch at night. I received free breakfast but the waiter didn't seem happy to serve any customers. May be it was a buffet, he only collected money at the cashier. The swiming pool area packed with smokers. I thought this was a non smoking hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lacking room quality Even at a discounted price, this hotel room was not worth it. The quality of the room is old and poor. The ironing board was stained and old. The bathroom floor when I came in was wet. A/C on the wall doesn't work so there is an individual unit near the window. Television has channels but the quality is average. There was not enough outlets in convenient places. No light switches for the lamps. Elevator is slow and looks old. The only thing nice about this place was that the amenities were nice, internet was fast, and check-in and out process was easy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Used Pointbreak from IHG, so obtained the room at a great deal. The front desk staff was great, rooms were clean, etc. Only 3 issues: 1. the hallway had a weird damp smell 2. the carpets are old and/or ugly and need to be refreshed/replaced 3. the internet is very unreliable. said too many people were already connected and wouldn't let me log in! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OneNightStand If your IHG member, try stay in Holiday Inn Express across the freeway. At least it comes with the free breakfast and there is a plaza and movie theater within steps. For this Crowne Plaza hotel, 7-eleven is next to you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The hotel exceeded my expectations in every area! The front desk staff was very professional and courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Internet access was provided free. Overall, a hassle-free hotel stay at a reasonable price. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No better place to be The staff, from the desk, to the restaurant, and the bar, are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is constantly updating the amenities in the room so you will have a very pleasant experience. They also respond to comments. I did not like the bed cover being located in between the sheets. It was too close to my body and I could feel it when I moved making my sleep uncomfortable, so they moved the bed cover to the top of the sheets and and it feels great. Bottom line, they listen and respond. Natalia is the best, make sure you tell her. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed Quite a few channels on the tv but no guide to what channel was what number or what was on each one. Bathroom a little dark. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. First set of keys didn't work, second set didn't work after 2 days. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to IFLY great customer service, front office sent a fax for me. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff convenient location Natalia at the front desk is awesome! Hotel is conveniently located although hasn't changed much in the last 10 years - getting a little dated. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading