• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed with the exception of service animals or guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Saddle Rack-Country Dance Club
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5084

Enjoy a convenient location in central Fremont.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont-Milpitas Central. Your lodging comfort is our business with daily complimentary Express Start breakfast, that serves a wide selection of sumptuous hot items such as our freshly baked Signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee that assures you enough jumpstart for the workday. Then, after a long day at work join us for an evening reception Monday-Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm
View More

Enjoy a convenient location in central Fremont.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont-Milpitas Central. Your lodging comfort is our business with daily complimentary Express Start breakfast, that serves a wide selection of sumptuous hot items such as our freshly baked Signature Cinnamon Rolls and Smart Roast Coffee that assures you enough jumpstart for the workday. Then, after a long day at work join us for an evening reception Monday-Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm with complimentary beer, wine & appetizers.

The hotel is just a short drive to local attractions, businesses & the San Jose Intl. Airport. A block away is Pacific Commons entertainment and shopping center where you will find a variety of restaurants, bars & apparel stores. Adjacent is the new The Block that is rapidly developing with a brand new Target Store and Century Theatre. Other shopping options are also minutes away New Park Mall, the Great Mall of the Bay Area & the Fremont Hub. Business travelers find our hotel strategically within reach to San Jose/Silicon Valley, Oakland, Central Valley & to both conventions centers San Jose's McEnery Convention and Santa Clara Convention, Tesla Motors, Hewlett Packard and Sysco Foods are companies nearby. The Holiday Inn Express Fremont also offers free Wi-Fi.

Our renovated accommodations offer you modern guestroom furniture and décor and Bath & Body Works bath amenities.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites goes over and beyond other Fremont, California hotels; offering quality services and unparalleled comfort, as well as premium amenities like an exercise room, a heated, outdoor pool and a whirlpool. Our great central location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers who can be assured of the quick and easy accessibility to places they need to reach.
Announcements
Check out our Packages. Saddle Rack Party crowd, check out our Shuttle to The Rack Package. Hop on our round trip shuttle running from 7:30 PM to 1:00 AM every Friday and Saturday with the package
View More
Announcements
Check out our Packages. Saddle Rack Party crowd, check out our Shuttle to The Rack Package. Hop on our round trip shuttle running from 7:30 PM to 1:00 AM every Friday and Saturday with the package plus a late check out. Package is up to 3 people with no extra person charge.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lacking room quality Even at a discounted price, this hotel room was not worth it. The quality of the room is old and poor. The ironing board was stained and old. The bathroom floor when I came in was wet. A/C on the wall doesn't work so there is an individual unit near the window. Television has channels but the quality is average. There was not enough outlets in convenient places. No light switches for the lamps. Elevator is slow and looks old. The only thing nice about this place was that the amenities were nice, internet was fast, and check-in and out process was easy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Used Pointbreak from IHG, so obtained the room at a great deal. The front desk staff was great, rooms were clean, etc. Only 3 issues: 1. the hallway had a weird damp smell 2. the carpets are old and/or ugly and need to be refreshed/replaced 3. the internet is very unreliable. said too many people were already connected and wouldn't let me log in! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OneNightStand If your IHG member, try stay in Holiday Inn Express across the freeway. At least it comes with the free breakfast and there is a plaza and movie theater within steps. For this Crowne Plaza hotel, 7-eleven is next to you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The hotel exceeded my expectations in every area! The front desk staff was very professional and courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Internet access was provided free. Overall, a hassle-free hotel stay at a reasonable price. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No better place to be The staff, from the desk, to the restaurant, and the bar, are very friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is constantly updating the amenities in the room so you will have a very pleasant experience. They also respond to comments. I did not like the bed cover being located in between the sheets. It was too close to my body and I could feel it when I moved making my sleep uncomfortable, so they moved the bed cover to the top of the sheets and and it feels great. Bottom line, they listen and respond. Natalia is the best, make sure you tell her. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed Quite a few channels on the tv but no guide to what channel was what number or what was on each one. Bathroom a little dark. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. First set of keys didn't work, second set didn't work after 2 days. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to IFLY great customer service, front office sent a fax for me. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff convenient location Natalia at the front desk is awesome! Hotel is conveniently located although hasn't changed much in the last 10 years - getting a little dated. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Best Buy for my East Bay Stay The hotel was modern and clean. The staff were helpful. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe on the property. It's conveniently located near the freeway, with a nice mall and supermarket on the other side of I-880. It was the most affordable and yet the nicest hotel I've stayed in while visiting the East Bay area. The drive the Alameda was never more than 30 minutes, sometimes only 20. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at desk I was first helped out by Natalia. She did a great job and was very friendly. My key failed to open the door on my first am .it took a very longtime to get help on the counter and finally someone came out of the back to help. The person that was originally on he desk only had on client but she had to keep going to the back office and asking for help. I'm sure she was new and being trained, problem was the trainer was in back. I had to add another night to my stay which again took way too much time. I asked about my key needing updated and she ran it through. Next am key didn't work again and had to go through he same thing at the front desk. I have usually had very good service at the desk. Maybe new staff other then Natalia but I was not impressed with the changes made May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad WIFI in room and strange staff answer For international business trip, the WIFI is very important, but this hotel offers you room WIFI just like no. I talked to the manager, he gave me a very strange answer; The US technology is not good. Do you believe it? May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor dining experience and more After 20 minutes, I left the dining room without getting my Nachos. There were only 5 people in the room, 3 of which already had their food. There was a STRONG musty odor in my room and turned out to be an OLD mini bar refrigerator that did not work and probably did not work for over six months. I had it removed and all was okay. The heat did not work in my room. They failed to replace the "plastic bag" in my ice bucket. I hung my towels daily to help save on water and I got clean fresh towels daily. In all fairness, I will try this property again and I did speak to the manager who assured me she would look into this and asked that I try again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Excellent service, great costumer experience, and a clean room. I tend to stay at the Crowne plaza in San Jose/Milpitas boarder and I am really getting sick of their horrible customer service. I am happy to see great customer service still exists these days. I will plan on staying at the union city location from now on. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was great. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere. Restaurant and bar was great. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff I travel to the East Bay a lot for business. I always stay at the Crowne Plaza Union City. Very nice hotel. Friendly professional staff. Paul and Meagan in the lounge and Natalia at the front desk provide great service. I highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing This hotel has seen better days. Admittedly, I paid a short visit, arriving at 11pm and out by 7:30am, so perhaps I missed something. What I did experience was a room that had a smell of mildew. While it looked clean, I could not get past the odour, and that certainly made me feel it was not clean. The only amenity other than the room I used was the fitness center, which was also very poor. A poor selection of equipment that was not in good condition. The room also had the same mildew issue I mention in the paragraph above. I was pretty disappointed in this property and certainly do not feel it deserves the 4star rating it has on the IHG site. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 bad smell It was not worth the money. The first room smelled like mole so we called the front desk and moved to another room and it was Ok. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front of staff was impressive The front of staff were very pleasant. One in particular made a great impression on me. Natalia was very nice and courteous my first stay and she also remembered me on my next visit. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Run down My room was pretty old and kind of gross. Rotting baseboards in bathroom, shower curtain that wouldn't close, very dark even w all lights on, coffe maker didn't work, old rug didn't want to walk in bare feet. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Not So Great Room The staff was very professional and I'm sure they would have moved me if I had complained. I didn't. I don't like to switch rooms after a long day of work. The room was not so good. There were pieces of foil on the floor- like gum or pill packet backs - under the ottoman - easy to spot. The nightstand had clearly not been wiped down and was a mess. The chair sank to the floor when sat in so I felt like I was doing a Lilly Tomlin bit when I sat at the desk. The bed was comfortable but the walls in the "quiet zone" are very thin - probably because the building is older - I could forgive the thin walls but the room should have been cleaned more carefully. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a Place To Stay The Union City CROWNE PLAZA staff always makes me feel at home; there is no other East Bay area hotel at which I would rather stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff! The CROWNE PLAZA staff ALWAYS makes me feel like a VIP; the front desk staff is ALWAYS attentive! Natalia always makes me feel that I am the most important customer at the front desk - she epitomizes hotel staff standards! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The desk staff and team were responsive to my needs as a business traveler and I set up my room as a temporary office with their help. They were attentive and responded quickly and affirmatively to my requests. Thanks Union City Crowne Plaza team! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Little dark parking areas, not enough towels but overall good service. I don't like the prepaid stay ..charged to my Amex right away! Lol October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property should not be a Crowne Plaza My primary complaint: where is the hot tub? I'll tell you where. It's under about 6 feet of concrete and was there the last time I visited this property. A reasonably disgruntled employee explained that the owner of this property decided that instead of fixing a broken hot tub heating system, they would just backfill the hot tub and fill it with concrete. Mind you, the hot tub is still listed on the website for the hotel. If I had known this, I would have much rather stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street which has provided wonderful service, a working hot tub, and a free breakfast. Why not just get in the pool? Because it was filled with sunken leaves and didn't look like it has been maintained for a while. Second complaint, I'm staying in the "executive tower" room. Would you expect that down the hall where there's a sign that says "Vending and Ice Machine" you would find a working vending and ice machine? No! You find an ice machine that is out of service and a Coke machine with a sign that says that Coca-Cola is taking the machine out, so go to the first floor. In fact, the three floors below also have this same sign and broken ice machine. There's nothing executive about this. The room was reasonably clean and appointed except for towels which seem to be in shortage. I got one face cloth and two towels for a king room. Well, good enough, I guess. Finally, while I don't play tennis, what is with the "tennis court" on the garage? There's a sign for a tennis court, there's a fence to go around half of a tennis court, and then there's a big leafy puddly mess missing any sign of a court. This property suffers from neglect. Missing amenities, musty smell, poor maintenance. Long and short, avoid this property and go down the street to the Holiday Inn Express. My opinion of the Crowne Plaza brand has been lowered by other properties, but this one pretty much says that Crowne Plaza is a hotel that IHG wouldn't even want to convert into a parking lot. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was the best thing about it this property is in dire need of a renovation, it's pretty disappointing how wildly different the crowne plaza brand/properties are. businesstravelers want consistency and reliability in the accommodations provided in a hotel chain/brand, and i was really disappointed with this crowne plaza. found hairs in the bed which makes me doubt the sheets had been cleaned. building itself is a bit run-down, rooms are dated and dingy-feeling. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm coming back. Second stay here and both times the friendly and attentive staff made any imperfections forgettable. Especially enjoy Paul the bartender. He is a professional bartender , friendly and makes everyone feel welcome. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dark and. Dirty Overall the rooms are dark and dirty. Curtains were stained and dirty. When asked to have them replaced were replaced with curtains that were less stained and dirty, but stiill stained. Planned to stay for 3 months and had to leave after 3 days, and move to another hotel. Hotel serves buffet breakfast that is always cold. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best all around staff service in years I would like this read publicly at your staff meeting. On our recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Union City we treated exceptionally well by all the staff from the above and beyond service while checking in, the restaurant staff at our daily breakfast and courteous housekeeping group. Small examples would be the ability to check in early and have our room changed, at breakfast someone ensuring we had toast when we didn't get it when we went through the line and the ability of the housekeeping to change my decaf for regular with nothing less then a smile. I could honestly say I could not pick out 1 member of your team that wasn't a excellent representative of what I would like to see on all my travels and I will base future reservations on the performance. Harry PS if you want to read this I am willing to sign my full name. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Bay Area Visit It was my first visit to the Bay Area and I wanted to stay a little outside the city, but wanted to have easy access to Oakland and San Francisco. The location of the hotel was perfect! It was near the interstate that allowed me to move freely around the area. The hotel was very clean and the room was as well. If I am in the Bay Area again, I wll not have a second thought about staying here again. Additionally, the staff was very helpful! September 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior- Daytime Fremont Milpitas
Hotel Exterior- Daytime Fremont Milpitas
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior- Daytime Fremont Milpitas Concierge Hotel Facade Fremont Milpitas Hotel Front Desk Fremont Milpitas Cozy and friendly Hotel Lobby Fremont Milpitas Concierge Comfortable Lobby Lounge Fremont Milpitas Hotel Lobby Area Warm and cozy lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading