• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: Cleveland , Ohio
  • Distance From Hotel: 84.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cedar Point
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Limited parking available for large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Guests at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont will find themselves in an energetic town with innovative and friendly people. A small city conveniently located off I-80, I-90 and US 20 in Northern Ohio, Fremont is nested on the banks of the Sandusky river. Located between Cleveland and Toledo this historic area is home to Rutherford B. Hayes, the 19th President of the United States.

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont provides business travelers
View More

Guests at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont will find themselves in an energetic town with innovative and friendly people. A small city conveniently located off I-80, I-90 and US 20 in Northern Ohio, Fremont is nested on the banks of the Sandusky river. Located between Cleveland and Toledo this historic area is home to Rutherford B. Hayes, the 19th President of the United States.

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont provides business travelers with plenty of great opportunities. There are multiple hubs for business around Fremont such as Heinz, Whirlpool, Lear Corp, Revere Plastics and Crown Battery.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our close proximity to attractions at Lake Erie’s Shores and Islands. Spend the day fishing or relax at the beach. Tour the African Safari, local Wineries and enjoy the thrill at the acclaimed Cedar Point Amusement Park. The Sandusky River and Fremont Speedway are minutes away plus take a walk through history at Spiegel Grove.

The new Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont features a modern and contemporary design. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, stay connected with High Speed Internet Access, a Business Center available for your convenience, maintain your routine with our onsite Fitness Center or unwind with a dip in our indoor heated pool.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont!

View Less
Features
Free Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Perfect Home Away From Home I cannot say enough about this place. It is beautiful to look at, as you drive up to it. It is so pretty inside and beautifully decorated in the public areas and guest rooms. It is always so nice and clean and smells so fresh. Everyone is so friendly and so accommodating. It just makes our stay great. There is no other place we would rather travel to - It is our place to relax and enjoy the beautiful areas around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Everything looked like it was new. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, this one is near the top... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the "Golden Girls" report We had a wonderful vacation at Catawba Island in Port Clinton! We were treated like royalty from the desk clerk down to the housekeeper jenny, who saw to it that we were really taken care of well!!! If I had to change 1 thing it would be to extend the breakfast bar til 10 or 10:30 because no one wants to get up early on vacation. We gave all 10's because our stay was PERFECT!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location. Great staff with good information on things around the area. Great common area on the ground floor. Nice pool area. Good hotel for families as well as individuals. Clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants near by. We will visit again in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and good location Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections were many and good quality. Would stay at this location again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good locaton Other than some issues getting the hotel staff to contact a taxi (they dialed and handed me the phone) and not letting me check in early, I was pleased with my stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice!! very nice choice. Close and convenient to the Miller ferry line. Also went to Marblehead state park. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean property Stayed August 14 for 2 nights. Very modern and clean property. Location is very close to Miller Ferry, shopping, and many restaurants. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay We had a wonderful time. We love the Area, we go there a lot. We have always been treated well. Everything is Top Shelf. We will be back in November. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location,good food good staff when we checked in Kelly was excellent and with a smile, told us several places to eat, food was very good and place was clean, good place for your money August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad Just bad. Go to the hotel next to this one. its like Disneyland August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay here -- room was very clean and comfortable, staff (housekeeping and front desk) were friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet and well maintained. I recommend this hotel to anyone in travelling in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Port Clinton - Catawba Island Best place in town to stay. A little pricey though. Excellent staff and amenities. Convenient location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Near to vacation location Recently stayed at this hotel during Family vacation! My parents and my two stepsisters' families stayed at our family condo on Catawba Island, so this hotel was a nice and convenient location for me to have an actual bed to sleep on. The Breakfast selection was above par August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud AC Sorry for the bad review, but the Air Conditioning in Room 219 is unbearable at night. It cycled on and off excessively and the compressor was really loud. Got maybe an hour or two of sleep. Got up feeling extremely exhausted. The staff and the rest of the amenities were very good. This doesn't sway us from staying at Holiday Inns because most of the time everything is just fine. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The shuttle service was superb. The staff was very helpful with things to do and see in the area. The food for the breakfast good and well maintained. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by annual stay always great We make an annual summer trip to Lake Erie and stay at this hotel each time. It is always a good experience. They recently updated the commons areas and rooms with very nice decor. The only negative is the 3rd floor rooms are very dark (they are painted a dark olive green with an even darker green accent) and at night, even with all the lights on, it still seems dark August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience all-around. Our stay was just as enjoyable as our destinations were. The check-in went flawlessly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were well-kept and were highly appreciated after a long day on the road, and visiting the island. The bed was more comfortable than my own at home, and certainly the best I have ever encountered while staying away from home so far. In fact, the comfortable beds were responsible for our sleeping in and missing breakfast! An all-around great experience, and I will book at this location in the future without hesitation. Thank-You! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Family Vacation We enjoyed our stay and we will be returning. The room was clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was much better than most hotels. The hotel is right in the middle of everything you want to do in Port Clinton. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities My wife, grandson and I enjoyed our stay. The building was extremely clean, both inside and out. The pool was well maintained and clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food quality and choices were good. We have stayed at this location before and have always found it to be top quality. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place on the Lake Great staff, clean property. Felt at home from the day I arrived. Would definitely return whenever possible. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very helpful and friendly front room staff,rooms were spotless and comfortable, great seating areas to talk or read if you don't want to stay in your room the whole time, breakfast was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Rooms need a little TLC. Good location, good price for the week night stays then price jumps for the weekend. Not worth the price paid for the weekend. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is a great place to unwind after a day at Cedar Point, the only issue is the location relative to the park. It's about a 20-30 mionute drive. There are no IHG brand hotes RIGHT near the park, where there are several other brands. Not sure why this is? Other than that, the hotel is a WINNER! I highly reccomend. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay My wife and I were here on vacation and were visiting Put-In-Bay. The Television didn't get all of the channels and needed to be reprogramed, but the maintenance guy was not available by the time we realized the issue. The staff was very apologetic and offered to change our room, but it was still a little frustrating. The toilet was the smallest that I have ever seen. I'm not a large person, but felt a little awkward and (without getting into details) a little grossed out by the size of it. The blackout curtains were pushed back to where they were hidden by the decorative curtains. We were woken at sunrise in the morning the first day before my wife found the blackout curtains and closed them on the second day. It was our fault, but also frustrating. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows Hotel was very nice. We loved the pillows, they were great for a pillow fight! Everything was nice a clean. We had a great trip! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent This is our first choice of hotels to stay at when we visit Port Clinton (which is about every other weekend during the summer). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and friendly staff My girlfriends and I spent two nights here last weekend. We chose this facility for its free breakfast, free shuttle to the jet express, and affordability. We were pleasantly surprised with the modern decor, exceptional staff, and tasty breakfast! Though we did not make it to the islands due to inclement weather, they had plenty of information on other activities to do. We also enjoyed the list of recommended restaurants in the area and thoroughly enjoyed the 10% discount at each. :-) The beds were very comfy. In fact, it was so quiet and dark in the room, we slept WAY longer than we intended both days! Thanks for a great weekend, and we will be back next year!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Ohio Stay Clean Rooms. Great Service. Attentive Staff. Great Breakfast. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right Choice I was told to stay in this area by a Ohio resident and I am glad we did. We visited Cedar Point and could've stayed on the Cleveland side but happy to have discovered this lovely area. The hotel is centrally located and very convenient to a great diner called Dianna's which you must try! Super delicious food and great, big servings and hotel discount which I forgot to use :( Shopping is also closeby and the Newport store caddy corner to this Holiday Inn is a must stop on your way to sightseeing the other islands. We visited Put-In-Bay via Miller Boat Line and rented a golf cart which is the only way this precious island should be seen ;) July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading