• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: Cleveland , Ohio
  • Distance From Hotel: 84.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cedar Point
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Limited parking available for large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Guests at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont will find themselves in an energetic town with innovative and friendly people. A small city conveniently located off I-80, I-90 and US 20 in Northern Ohio, Fremont is nested on the banks of the Sandusky river. Located between Cleveland and Toledo this historic area is home to Rutherford B. Hayes, the 19th President of the United States.

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont provides business travelers
View More

Guests at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont will find themselves in an energetic town with innovative and friendly people. A small city conveniently located off I-80, I-90 and US 20 in Northern Ohio, Fremont is nested on the banks of the Sandusky river. Located between Cleveland and Toledo this historic area is home to Rutherford B. Hayes, the 19th President of the United States.

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont provides business travelers with plenty of great opportunities. There are multiple hubs for business around Fremont such as Heinz, Whirlpool, Lear Corp, Revere Plastics and Crown Battery.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our close proximity to attractions at Lake Erie’s Shores and Islands. Spend the day fishing or relax at the beach. Tour the African Safari, local Wineries and enjoy the thrill at the acclaimed Cedar Point Amusement Park. The Sandusky River and Fremont Speedway are minutes away plus take a walk through history at Spiegel Grove.

The new Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont features a modern and contemporary design. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, stay connected with High Speed Internet Access, a Business Center available for your convenience, maintain your routine with our onsite Fitness Center or unwind with a dip in our indoor heated pool.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont!

View Less
Features
Free Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super staff Friendliest and most efficient staff of any hotel I stay at for business. Nice meeting room, convenient, all a big plus. Manager Kim is outstanding as are her front desk staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Port Clinton OH Super staff, great location. Exercise room well equipped, healthy breakfast always ready October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Enjoyed our overnight stay for a wedding. The accommodations were wonderful. We requested adjoining room and received it. The breakfast was okay not fantastic. Pancakes were rubbery. Would have been nice to have breakfast opened until at least 10:00 AM. Fresh cut up fruit versus apples and bananas. What's important to me is cleanliness and the rooms were spotless. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We stayed here on our visit to Cedar Point. Stayed for 3 nights. Compared to the other hotels closer to the park, this hotel far exceeded all expectations. Well worth the 20 minute drive to the park!!! Would only consider staying here again on our return trip. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Keep up the good work!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HIE I've been it Very friendly staff at checking. King bed, sheets and especially pillows were the best. Pool was heated (85 degrees) and hot tub just right. Room clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast and very good coffee. Would definitely stay here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Kim welcomed us to Port Clinton and gave us all kinds of coupons and discounts for local businesses and restaurants. The room was comfortable and there was a black out curtain to shut out the light from the surrounding businesses . This was voted the most comfortable bed of our trip and the labelled pillows are a nice touch. We are always too warm in hotel rooms but the window opened so we were able to cool off the room adequately for us. The hotel is very quiet so we were not disturbed at all during the night. Did not have breakfast but the coffee has hot and fresh and available all day. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent staff at check in and check out. Genuinely friendly and helpful. Hotel is easy to find and in a convenient location. Room was clean and comfortable. The microfridge in the room was an added bonus and came in handy. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very friendly. They even printed us off coupons for local attractions and slid under the door while we were out along with a list of restaurants in the area. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast selection was great. Only downside was that the bathroom was small. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed and excellant service Enjoyed stay very much. Hotel staff very helpful and cheerful at all times. Location to major attractions top notch. Lobby area very attractive. Housekeeping did a good job. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The location is ideal for Put-In-Bay ! The Hotel is very clean and has a great breakfast bar. The staff is very Accommodating and friendly. There are food stores and restaurants near by the hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel The hotel is clean and great service. The WiFi is VERY poor and the cell service is even worse. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and free breakfast My husband, daughter, and I visited for part of our vacation. The location was great with the African Safari Wildlife Park nearby and easy drive to Marblehead. Based on reviews I read before the trip, I requested a water view room on the 3rd floor. It was really relaxing to watch the egrets in the marsh. Our trip was off-season so it wasn't crowded at all. The breakfast bar was well stocked and had more variety than I expected. My husband and daughter enjoyed the pool. Our first evening it was pouring rain, and there was a leak over the inner lobby door - not just a trickle but streams of water. That gave a less than wonderful early impression, but the hotel was clean and seemed well kept besides that. The air/heat unit in the room was pretty noisy, and it roused us up through the night when it would come on. It was convenient having a McDonald's across the parking lot and a Walmart down the street. We enjoyed a gourmet cheese shop and Diana's Restaurant a block away. For the location, conveniences, and marsh we'll definitely stay there again if we go back to this area. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Port Clinton Ohio this is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in at a long time. if you are ever in Port Clinton Ohio stay here. the rooms exceptionally clean, staff very informative, breakfast included...was fabulous!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at this hotel after visiting the Island of Put-in-Bay. The front desk personnel was very friendly. The room was clean and relaxing. Best pillows ever. Very quiet in the room. We could not hear anything outside the door. If you don't want to visit the free breakfast in the mornings there is a coffee pot and cups in your room. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Service was great, room was clean and comfortable. I did not have breakfast. I needed to check in 3 hours early (due to being in the wedding) and the front desk staff was happy to help and very accomodating. Good, but not great value for the location and the price. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Wife and I visited the area for a weekend getaway. We had stayed here a few years ago and was very please. I upgraded to a suite this time because we would be here for a long weekend. Our only complaint would be dusty fixtures and dated n beat up furniture. Not sure I would get a suite again, don't feel it was worth the extra money. Other than this it is in a great location and staff was very good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Itself Was A Joy! I've been to a lot of hotels/motels and this one was by far a delight! I had no issues and the staff and the place was fabulous... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel, pricey for area but best choice around This is the nicest hotel in this area. The price is a little higher but you get what you pay for- quality name and well maintained property. Breakfast selection was adequate but quality, preparation and presentation of the food could be improved to enhance the overall experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Nicest One of the Nicest Holiday Inn Express' I've visited, and we have been to many over years. The price for a king room was high compared to other Holiday Inn's in other like areas. But overall a very nice experience, clean, and comfortable experience. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could have been nicer Our room had 2 double beds that we found to be uncomfortable. Bed sheeting is of poor quality. Bath room flooring poorly installed and loose. I would stay here again but with some small improvements room would have been nicer. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great Location to stay at look forward to visiting again September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun in Catawaba My husband and I were looking for a clean and affordable residence for 1 overnight stay to spend with our 2 children (under the age of 9) for a mini family vacation. Prior to finding this particular hotel, I had spent an entire week looking at multiple "hotels" in the area and reading hundreds of reviews. I happened upon the Catawba Holiday Inn Express location on the last day before we were expected to leave. Since my search and review of the other places I looked at were awful and very shoddy looking, I was so relieved to come across this hotel. The reviews were positive and it was close to our destination. At this point, I could only go by faith on Holiday Inn's reputation. Upon arrival, the staff was courteous, the grounds were nice and our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast the next day was wonderful and the pool and hot tub was relaxing and the kids had a good time. I actually hated to leave but was very grateful that we had a great experience and value for our time here. We will definitely make it our place of preference on our next trip to the area. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As I said at the onset the front desk staff was a joy to do business with. My only problem came from inconsiderate customers in the breakfast area. This is a place for breakfast eating not a place to set and gossip taking up the setting area. The room is small enough without two people using a four top to chat over a cup of coffee, use the lobby. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very nice easy in and out would stay again, nice clean room friendly staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was just what we were looking for. The hotel was in a convenient location, the staff was friendly, and the hotel appeared well kept. The pool, exercise room and breakfast were great extras to have. The only slight negative was the bathroom was slightly dirty in the corners. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay check in guy issac was excellent, was attentive to all our needs, gave everything we asked for. rooms could be cleaner check in staff, was excellent! issac the check in guy was attentive to all our needs. rooms could be cleaner... business center had no AC, bkfst was ok. staff was excellent. over all stay wonderful, would go back August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Perfect Home Away From Home I cannot say enough about this place. It is beautiful to look at, as you drive up to it. It is so pretty inside and beautifully decorated in the public areas and guest rooms. It is always so nice and clean and smells so fresh. Everyone is so friendly and so accommodating. It just makes our stay great. There is no other place we would rather travel to - It is our place to relax and enjoy the beautiful areas around. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Everything looked like it was new. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties, this one is near the top... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the "Golden Girls" report We had a wonderful vacation at Catawba Island in Port Clinton! We were treated like royalty from the desk clerk down to the housekeeper jenny, who saw to it that we were really taken care of well!!! If I had to change 1 thing it would be to extend the breakfast bar til 10 or 10:30 because no one wants to get up early on vacation. We gave all 10's because our stay was PERFECT!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location. Great staff with good information on things around the area. Great common area on the ground floor. Nice pool area. Good hotel for families as well as individuals. Clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants near by. We will visit again in the future. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading