• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: Cleveland , Ohio
  • Distance From Hotel: 84.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cedar Point
Distance From Hotel:32.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Limited parking available for large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Guests at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont will find themselves in an energetic town with innovative and friendly people. A small city conveniently located off I-80, I-90 and US 20 in Northern Ohio, Fremont is nested on the banks of the Sandusky river. Located between Cleveland and Toledo this historic area is home to Rutherford B. Hayes, the 19th President of the United States.

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont provides business travelers
View More

Guests at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont will find themselves in an energetic town with innovative and friendly people. A small city conveniently located off I-80, I-90 and US 20 in Northern Ohio, Fremont is nested on the banks of the Sandusky river. Located between Cleveland and Toledo this historic area is home to Rutherford B. Hayes, the 19th President of the United States.

This Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont provides business travelers with plenty of great opportunities. There are multiple hubs for business around Fremont such as Heinz, Whirlpool, Lear Corp, Revere Plastics and Crown Battery.

Leisure travelers can enjoy our close proximity to attractions at Lake Erie’s Shores and Islands. Spend the day fishing or relax at the beach. Tour the African Safari, local Wineries and enjoy the thrill at the acclaimed Cedar Point Amusement Park. The Sandusky River and Fremont Speedway are minutes away plus take a walk through history at Spiegel Grove.

The new Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont features a modern and contemporary design. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, stay connected with High Speed Internet Access, a Business Center available for your convenience, maintain your routine with our onsite Fitness Center or unwind with a dip in our indoor heated pool.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites North Fremont!

View Less
Features
Free Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff Will stay, again, on next visit to area to visit Put- In- Bay. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary stay We got this motel the 2nd year we were married, we love the lake and the setting of the motel and location is perfect, all the bars and food joints near as well as the Jet Express and Ferry. The motel is a litlle high on price but we pay for what we want. We will return to this property again and hopes we continue to get the service and the comidations we receiced the last few stays. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Beautiful hotel, great atmosphere, nice hotel layout with main entrance and check in area, friendly staff, comfy bed, spacious room, nice view of pond in back, decent fitness center, yummy breakfast options. No complaints! I was visiting for business but felt at home and relaxed in the hotel. Port Clinton is a beautiful area. I was recognized as an IHG Rewards member and given the option of a gift basket or bonus points (I went for the points). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service by ALL staff. Texans in route to wedding traveled from Cleveland airport to Port Clinton and then a journey to Put-in-Bay island for winery and Worlds Largest Geode tour. Hotel very clean. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and well stocked by friendly attendant. Beds were comfortable and pillows you would want to own. Desk staff and room servicing staff very nice and professional. Come enjoy ,,, you will be glad you did! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Business Standard issue HIE. Not going to wow you either way. Clean comfortable, good location in a great part of the world. Walking distance to several eateries. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I fly to Port Clinton a lot over the summer for business. I usually stay at one of two hotels that are within walking distance to the airport. But I love my IHG rewards card so I chose to stay at the Holiday in that I have stayed at before. Nice place, but I found it frustrating when I landed at Port Clinton Carl R Keller airport ( which you can almost see the Hotel ) and the hotel could not send the Courtesy Van over to pick me up. The staff did call a cab. I was told they service the Jet Center but could not find time to drive around the corner to pick me up. I'm not sure I will do that again especially for the price I paid for the room. Side note, the next morning I asked the front desk to please call me a cab. The nice lady said she would and then asked where we were going. I told her to the airport. She said to wait a minute and she would see if someone was available to drive us over in the Courtesy Van. There was someone available and we were taken to the airport. Thanks! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive and pleasant staff and room Accommodations were very good. Breakfast variety and quality were good to very good. Staff were very pleasant and responsive to our needs. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Experience We have stayed here each Spring for a number of years while visiting Magee Marsh. The breakfast area is always spotless and offers a nice variety of items. The rooms are fine but as usual when both of us want to get on line or remain plugged in, one needs a plan.to do so. The staff is always supportive to any request. BTW So Priority Club members no longer receive a welcome package? It was a nice touch. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyable. Great updates We have been coming to this hotel twice a year since the year 2000 for our golf outings. The hotel has just had a great update - looks very nice. Our beds were quite comfortable. There are several good restaurants nearby that give us a discount for being at the hotel. In the evening we play cards or just talk in the lounge. Some of the staff know us from our previous stays. The morning breakfast choices are plentiful and tasty. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room cleanliness There was something on the curtain , could have been blood . other than that everything was perfect. thank you again June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Catawba Island Holiday Inn Review Great hotel and great hotel manager who inspires her staff to give outstanding service with a friendly attitude. The staff is always checking the see how they can improve their service and make your stay more pleasant. The service is what you expect but don't always get at the very expensive 5 star hotels. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service It is just enjoyable meeting the staff and the service we receive. Like being at home with friends. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Enjoed the attractive swiming pool, exceptional view of the marsh. appreciated hot breakfast. Ueful list of local restarurants. A very nice hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Requested King Room We were very disappointed that we did not get a King room as requested. We thought it would have been nice if the clerk would have told us that at check in. We are Priority Club members and I don't know for certain, but, it certainly did not appear that the hotel was booked to capacity. We could have had a King room at a nearby hotel but chose the Holiday Inn Express because we have always enjoyed our stay there. We will NOT book there again unless they guarantee a King room. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My husband and I were in town visiting family. The hotel was modern, clean, free wifi, and a beautiful view from the outdoor patio for a nice breakfast. April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness We have stayed at this location several times and always prior to this visit had an excellent experience. This time it was the worst at any Holiday Inn we have stayed at. We were there to celebrate our 38th Anniversary with 9 family members including our 4 grandchildren. The hotel specially the pool area was extremely dirty on Saturday and it was the same way on Sunday - no improvement!!! We will not visit this location again, we will remain a loyal customer to Holiday Inn just not this location!!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. Awesome Service. Fantastic Pool and Hot Tub. This hotel is a little pricier than some of the other hotels in the area, but you get what you pay for. The pool is really nice, with a lot of space for many people. The hot tub is awesome! It's large enough for 15 or more people, and is a perfect temperature. The breakfast is great too. Large selection of food: cereal, pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and fresh juice and coffee. The coffee's available all day for free. The staff is exceptional. They addressed my wife's concern about the pool's chlorine levels being potentially too high, sending a maintenance person to check on the automated computer system that puts chlorine in the pool. The levels were just fine and it turned out to be no big deal. The only downside was the room was too quiet. This is great for most people, but I prefer a little white noise like a fan blowing in the background. The room's quietness caused me to hear bumps in the night and I didn't sleep as well as I would've liked to. No big deal though. Next time I stay here I'll bring a fan. Great place to stay for me, my wife, and three kids. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff here loves to take care of you! I have stayed here so many times I find it to almost a second home. I have seen the remodel come and go, the staff has had some changes but consistent good stays. I love that even at 2 in the morning when I get after a long flight a smile and a welcome is always there for me! Thanks ladies!!!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast spray Shod wait till people leave to spray that nasty spray March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional and consistent The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Any request I have had has been met and quickly. The rooms are very nice and good sized. The beds and the bedding are very comfortable and clean. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, bad location The front desk service was good. No complaint The breakfast was fine. Warm, fresh, No complaints Pool, fitness room was clean and kept up Clean room The complaints i do have; Coffee; Coffee in the lobby, if not got in the AM, is likely cold. Its not kept hot throughout the day. When i get in, i like a hot cup of coffee. I checked 3 coffee containers down in the lobby and they were all full of cold coffee. I was disappointed that the coffee was available, but not maintained and ice cold. Im not an "iced coffee" type of guy. AT&T Cell Signal There was little to no cell signal in the room. Thats not the hotels fault i dont think? AT&T apparently doesnt have good cell reception in Port Clinton in this area. Nonetheless, i was without cell signal in my room. Made for an uncomfortable stay. WIFI; WIFI although on, was non existant in the room. Down the hall it was a great signal but in Room 234, there was no WIFI. It may pick up a single bar at times but a minute later it would drop the signal completely. My Iphone, and blackberry, and Laptop would not hold or aquire the weak WIFI signal. Advertising WIFI was a false statement for a hotel to make if their signal is too weak to reach the rooms. Missing items in the room; There was no bar soap in the bathroom. I found shampoo and conditioner, lotion, but no bar soap. When the room was cleaned they restocked the bar soap. Same goes for the Coffee in the room. It was missing. (why i went downstairs in my above comment about the coffee). Again, when the room was serviced the following day they restocked the coffee. Point is, those items should have been present upon my check in. They were not. Overall I had an OK stay but the above items have me thinking i may check out another hotel next time. Our company is up in the area every year and we always stay here. It may be time to see what else Port Clinton has to offer. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I plan on visiting again soon I had a pleasant stay, hot tub and pool was great. Staff was top notch and very quick to check me in. No complaints. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb place to stay! After sleeping elsewhere for a night in less than desirable conditions, I went looking for another hotel. I stopped in and the staff were extremely understanding and told me they would call if something came available. Lucky for me a room opened up and they called me right away! Very glad they took the time to help out someone stuck in a jam. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff I always enjoy my stay here and the staff is amazing February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king suite Our room was very clean and comfortable. All staff members were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We definitely plan to stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and thoughtful staff. Customer care really is recognized here. Our first time there. Great location and the staff was very friendly. Love having a pool and hot tub to relax in and unwind the day. Really appreciated the customer care. Love being a platinum member and the extras that build on the concept. Thank you for meeting my requests and calling me with the details. That was a great way to begin a great stay. That will be my place to recommend to others for sure!!!. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice night. The staff was friendly and helpful on places to eat. Facilities were everything I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel The staff at this hotel makes you feel like you're at home. They are friendly and take care of you. I would recommend this place to anyone. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Everything is nice and clean. Staff pleasant. A good value in this area of the country. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October visit As always the best hotel to be at. The staff is top notch!!! I always enjoy being there!!!! October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading