Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location For all the things we needed to do, this hotel was perfect. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This location is a standard Holiday Inn. Some of the furniture are a little old old but usable. There were some constructions going on but they weren't loud at night time. The location is great because it's close to the town center however not too close so it doesn't get noisy at night time. I would recommend this location. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hello I really enjoyed the stay. I read reports before and thought it would be noisy but I could barely hear the highway traffic. Room was very nice with two queen size beds, sofa bed, tv, WiFi, fridge, microwave, and desk plus three chairs. Highly recommend this express. A bit expense but use a discount and its well worth the stay. Six adults and one baby crib could sleep comfortably. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. I have to say this hotel and staff are exceptional. They are very conscientious and take care of you always. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very good and room were above average We arrived late and our room was ready and very clean. Breakfast was great every morning except on our departure, the hotel experienced a flood of some sort and the dinging room was closed due to water issues. Th hot tub was clean I and the hotel grounds were nice. The only thing I could say that could be better was a more comfortable bed. While not too firm it was just on the cusp of hard. The staff was very helpful during our stay and had information about local restaurants. I would most positively stay here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room accommodation It was a pleasant experience. I was offered a room upgrade without me asking. This gesture is highly appreciated as the room I stayed was in a corner and this is my preferred spot wherever I stay in a hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Traffic Hotel is located almost on the interstate. Our window was right even with the highway. Very noisey. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the Upgrade! Being disabled, travel is always difficult; Visiting Fresno was purely for medical reasons.Sleeping in a strange place and bed is always a challenge. We appreciate the upgrade to a King w/ roll-in shower to make things a bit more comfortable. This shows me that the local staff and management are good, caring people! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location I felt like I was at "home" when I pulled into this hotel. While being located just off the highway, it is quiet and tranquill which made for a great stay. The rooms were great and the staff, especially the breakfast mgr, Carol, were friendly and warm! I'll be back! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break from driving We stayed at this property during a quick overnight stay traveling from San Diego. After being in the car all day, it was a nice break. Jessica at the front desk was fantastic! She upgraded us to a suite which was a nice surprise and was able to help us find a couple of items we'd left at home. She seemed to be running everything on her own but was handling the phone calls and check-in's and other requests with grace and ease. The room was nice. The suite was appreciated with a little extra room to spread out. The bathroom had kind of a musty smell to it but we ran the fan for a while and that seemed to get rid of the strange odor. We slept with the window open to get fresh air instead of the blasting air conditioner but the road noise outside late at night kept me up. It seemed to be a quiet neighborhood with commercial buildings surrounding us but there was a surprising amount of late night street noise. Breakfast was great! Lots of choices both hot and cold and a good offering of healthy and indulgent. Going back to the room after breakfast, it smelled terrible. We couldn't figure out what was causing the smell but we were checking out at that point and it didn't matter. We stepped outside to load the car and realized the smell was just the outdoors. Kind of a sulfury smell ... that's the best way I can describe it. It wasn't anything we noticed at check-in but it sure was strong in the morning. Not sure what was nearby that would cause that smell but, again, we were outbound and it just didn't matter much at that point. Overall, a lovely stay with a FANTASTIC staff. Really felt comfortable during our time there and would definitely stay again if we were in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. I have been working in the Fresno area for the last 2 years and this is by far the best run of all the Holiday Inn facilities in the area. I will only stay at this location. It has the best proximity to the RiverPark shopping center with multiple options for dining and entertainment. The staff pays attention to the small details, soft towels, clean rooms, and the latest Direct TV package allows guests to watch TV in HD quality with more channels. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if it is available. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and friendly helpful staff I was there on business. I was greeted warmly and a minor glitch in my reservation was handled promptly. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good except bacon was sliced a little thin. Will definitely stay here when I am in Fresno each time. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV very fuzzy, and was not repaired until the next day. The complementry shampoo, conditioner, & lotion appeared used previous ly The TV was unable to be used, and was not repaired until the next day. So the use of it to help relax was not available. The shampoo, conditioner, & lotion appeared to have been used before we checked into the room. So these items were not useable, and the manager seemed to think that was no big deal. He said that he would talk to the cleaning crew, but really didn't seem very impressed on the idea of these liquids should be first time user every day in the hospitality business. We found another hotel in the area that was much more pleasant, stayed there the next night. Will not return this particular hotel in the area. There are several others to choose from and we will make that choice in another direction. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Manager named Mike We stayed one night at this hotel because the normal Holiday Inn Express we stay at in Clovis was booked and we needed a last minute room. We come down at least once a month and rent a 2 queen bed suite and we LOVE the hotel in Clovis. However, Our stay was fine at this hotel but I had to call afterwards because they charged my card for the wrong amount. I had to deal with a manager named Mike and he was extremely Rude! I will never stay at this hotel again merely because of him!!! He began yelling at me and raising his voice to me on the phone. As a person in charge of taking care of problems this was unacceptable for him to raise his voice to me. I have a lot of experience staying in different hotels all over the world and I have never been treated so rude at any hotel! Never again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Good location, friendly staff, very clean room. We enjoyed the outdoor pool since air temp was in the 90's. No complaints. A very modern building. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE FRESNO I was recognized as a Gold Elite member when I arrived and given a Suite which was handicap access. Somewhat disappointed but was moved to a standard room where the air conditioner was not working properly. It was immediately taken care of (replaced) although I had to leave the premises (my choice) so maintenance could do their job properly without my presence. The front desk was very friendly and even stayed with me on the phone when I lost track of direction to the mall from the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Fresno (River Park). My son and family live in Fresno, so we visit frequently. We always stay at the Fresno River Park Holiday Inn Express The accommodations are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good and the service is excellent. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent room quality, but dont go for the free breakfast I like this hotel, its location is good for my purposes. The only issue is the free breakfast. There are no labels on the food showing its ingredients. I have to balance my food and I need to know what is in the eggs, pancakes and how much sugar is in the cereal. It looks healthy enough, but corn flakes for the masses usually contains sugar. Not enough protein choices either. There were scrambled eggs (is there milk or other additives in there?), sausage (fat and heart burn city) and hard boiled eggs. I have to skip the breakfast and go buy somewhere else. Disappointing since the free breakfast is one of the highlighted items that comes with the room and no discount for not eating the breakfast. I continue to stay because its been consistent on the quality of rooms and location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great price OUTSTANDING!!!!! We spent two nights at this hotel. Patrick took GREAT care of us. The new paint on the hotel looks GREAT!. The new A/C unit in the large spa suite works GREAT! As a minor note, but of great importance, the new lugage carts are GREAT!! A fun tme was had by all.We WILL be back. A great hotel, a great price and a great time. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean hotel close to a lot of food and entertainment. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Upgrade Came late for check-in, and was ask if I rather have a suite. I said sure, of course. Everything was beyond expected as I stayed here August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not like this place Walls in room were dirty. Four people in the room, towels for three had to call down for more towels. upon arrival guy who checked us in wasn't very friendly. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion bottles very small an we were not given anymore, had to call down and ask. We were not told about free wi fi or that cards will not work if they touch your cellphone. We had to go down and get new cards that's how we found out. Included with our stay was a free movie, popcorn and 2 free drinks for each nights stay. He refused to give us popcorn and drinks and said it's an error on website and we were already getting a discount on the room. After my husband overheard conversation we pulled out our receipt and showed him. He made a copy for his GM and said its a problem for his GM. He said he would honor it this time. The next day a young lady was at the counter my husband took the receipt and asked her for the popcorn and free drinks. She said no problem and I already credited your account for the movie we watched last night. She was very nice and professional. The breakfast is great, pancake machine awesome. Pool is extremely cold but I enjoyed it. We have stayed at many, many hotels and this is the first negative review I have written. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Excellent property. The room was large and well appointed. The breakfast was the best I've seen in like properties. Excellent and relaxing stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service!!! Nice room. The staff at this location - Fresno River Pkwy HWY 41- was superb. My visit was stressful and they were so very helpful with questions and especially directions as I was not at all familiar with this location - never been to Fresno. They were very attentive and with an attitude that didn't seem like I was upsetting their day - I've been to hotels with that experience - feeling like I was a daily inconvenience. But not here, both the day and night desk staff were exceptionally helpful and it was greatly appreciated. The room was clean, which is one of my pet peeves. I really appreciated the amenities of small kitchen area (sink, beverage maker - coffee/or tea, and the small refrigerator in the room as many hotels/motels seem to be doing away with these amenities). It was especially nice to have a room with proportional furniture; another one of my pet peeves. Finally a hotel that has workable furniture in the room that doesn't take up all of the walking space. Two cons: 1) I would like to see them shampoo the carpets more or invest in better vacuum cleaners. 2) Many hotels, as in THE Santa Barbara area, communicate how linens are dealt with via a room card. That would be very helpful. I wasn't staying long; so I had to communicate with the front desk in regard to the linen changes (i.e. bed sheets, which I didn't feel was necessary to change each day as my stay was not long. Towels were naturally changed each day). This could have been more easily communicated with a room card as to the hotels policy regarding bed linens. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. There are two very nice eateries (Soup Plantation & I-Hop) within walking distance and the major strip malls are within reasonable driving from the hotel; however, because I was unfamiliar with the area, be aware that there are a lot of angle streets so it's easy to get turned around. This is where staff really shine; they are more than willing to give you a Google map if you request it or relatively easy verbal directions if you ask. Enjoy your stay if you should stay at this hotel and in this area. It is a nice place to visit for leisure if you love to shop. If on business, the hotel makes your stay very pleasant with a good staff with a good attitude! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable room Located near shopping centers and good restaurants. Hotel pool and hot tub were great. Front lobby clerk friendly and accommodating. Room was comparable to other Holiday Inns. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Perfect! Everything Perfect! Thank you, couldn't be better. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Clean I called last minute to book a reservation for work. The service was friendly, patient, and accommodating. She even knew what discount to apply for my organization. The pool, hot tub, and A/C were clutch with the summer weather. I like the free breakfast touch in the morning, as well as the newspaper at the door. Helps it feel like a luxurious home away from home. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD LOUD LOUD Right on freeway. Noise all night, but I could have lived with the traffic its only one night but what I couldnt deal with was when the shower was used in the room above us it sounded like there was water pouring down the wall. It was so loud we thought our room was flooding and got up to touch the wall because we were sure a plumbing line had broken. We needed a stop over on the way to Yosemite and if you need an inexpensive place to lay your head ask for the top floor facing away from the freeway otherwise you will be up all night June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great Room, Comfortable beds. Helpfull Staff. Clean Room June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IN ROOM JACUZZI TUB... OH YEAH!!!! Very nice, comfortable room. Very open and clean. The Jacuzzi Tub was a very welcome amenity. The room was quite dispite being on the ground floor and next to the parking lot. The staff were very polite and friendly. I am already looking forward to my next stay. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>