• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Park Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel In Fresno Offers Easy Highway Access

You'll enjoy a comfortable stay and the quality service you deserve at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel In Fresno, California at River Park. Our convenient location near Highway 41 gives you easy access to the downtown area, as well as the Fresno Airport (FAT).

Because our hotel is situated in northern Fresno, California, staying here means you're less than a mile from the River Park Shopping Center, featuring name brand stores,
View More

Hotel In Fresno Offers Easy Highway Access

You'll enjoy a comfortable stay and the quality service you deserve at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel In Fresno, California at River Park. Our convenient location near Highway 41 gives you easy access to the downtown area, as well as the Fresno Airport (FAT).

Because our hotel is situated in northern Fresno, California, staying here means you're less than a mile from the River Park Shopping Center, featuring name brand stores, specialty shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. You can explore the beautiful landscapes of the San Joaquin Valley and tour the cobblestone streets of historic Old Town Clovis, a must-see for our hotel's guests.

Fresno, California is also home to businesses like Kaiser Permanente, Wells Fargo Corporate, the Valley Children's Hospital, St. Agnes Medical Center and more, all located just minutes away. Because we want you to enjoy a successful stay, our hotel features the business services you need, including one meeting room and a 24-hour business center with PrinterOn capabilities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

While staying in Fresno, California, our hotel's guests are invited to enjoy a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning. You can relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or workout in the fitness center. For a relaxing trip to the San Joaquin Valley, we invite you to "Stay Smart" at our hotel in Fresno.

View Less
Features
From River Park Shopping Center to the Fresno Airport, our hotel's guests enjoy a convenient location near the attractions and businesses of Fresno. We're also only a short drive from the city center and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Unique and Relaxing Property This is not a typical property for this chain, but the unique aspects of it and the service made it an enjoyable place to stay. The old school bar and restaraunt area offered a relaxing place to unwind. Breakfast on the patio next to the decorative "pond" was a nice way to start the morning. Also, the staff of the main hotel were really friendly and helpful. As nice as I have met. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holtel A great hotel to stay, clean, comfortable, professional employees. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay if working in Fresno Great staff and good food as well as Jacuzzi made the visit great. AC a little noisy is my only complaint. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY VISIT The staff and room was very nice. We stay at least 5 times a year when visiting family and friends for the weekend. Thank you, for such a lovely place to stay during our stay in Selma. G September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff!! Very friendly and professional! The staff was very friendly and professional!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Hotel is very quiet. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is very different from a Holiday Inn Express, which I like much better. While the stay itself was fine and the staff was lovely, it was the little things that I am used to as a business traveler and from staying at a HIE that was missing.. For one, there is not a breakfast provided. Then, they don't even have a place in the lobby where you can get a drink of cold water. The staff said to go to the soda machine and buy some. Also, there was only 1 elevator, and you really had to wait for it to come. In addition, I must say that the tissues and toilet paper in the room were like sand paper. I do a lot of business travel, and I have never felt something so hard.. I will not stay at this HI again, but will definitely stay at a HIE. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I always have a pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn in Selma The service and staff is always good at the Selma Holiday Inn. I usually plan my business trips so that I stay here on the way up or back down to Southern California. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Selma-Swan Court Still the best in the Holiday Inn Express system. I have stayed coast to coast and Canada over many years so I have a very good sample for comparison September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Unfortunately, I was given a room on the third floor facing the HWY. The traffic noise was very loud. Also, the air conditioning unit was very loud as well. I did not sleep well due to all the noise. Needless to say, I was very tired the next morning. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Nice Setting This is my fifth stay at this hotel and each time I am reminded why I come back. Every member of the staff greets you with a smile and cheerful greeting. The grounds with the swans and the koi are are very pleasant. The only drawback was the loud road noise from the freeway. I could not hear it from my room but very loud in the pool area. The friendly staff combined with the clean comfortable room make it on of my favorite hotels in the valley. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room with Nice Amenities I came, I checked-in, I slept, I left. It was a comfortable experience. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great room service was great breakfast, restaurant next door was very good. great pillows September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No place like home...and I always feel at home here. This is my favorite Holiday Inn/IHG property. Great staff, great location, great food, great ambiance. Highly recommend. You will love this hotel. Most comfortable beds and rooms. I drove over an hour on my time and did not get paid overtime (which I could and should have been paid for) and passed 4 other IHG properties I have stayed at before, to get to his property. I like all IHG properties but the Selma property is easily my favorite! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night on a weekend Came to California for work I slept in 7 different IHG hotels this is by far the best Stuff are very friendly Bar and restaurant in the next building are great the pond the windmill - great relaxing atmosphere. would come back for sure if i am in the area September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance and comfortable stay I booked our rooms for a family reunion we had in town. Our family enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel looked great and was well decorated and updated. It felt clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the coupon for the restaurant hotel the next morning. I would highly recommend this hotel and will book there as needed in the future. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellant food. I had to travel down to Selma for a district meeting and I really wasn't looking forward to going but when I arrived we were greeted and checked in very quick. We then went next door to the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent! Had breakfast the next morning which was also great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in Selma very nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant recommend this 1 With the internet problems and staff unable to turn on a/c on warm days I have to say pass this one by. I now plan any business into the Fresno area so i can either Fly out or end up in Sacramento, or the SF bay area. In general the hotels in the Fresno area seem to lack the common amenities ,such as a cool room on a hot day etc. etc. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Both room swere clean and had all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. Hotel hallways were quiet so a full night of undisturbed sleep was achieved. Delicious coffee was ready at 0520!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff!! The staff was very energetic and polite!! We were welcomed with big smiles and excitement in their voices. It was a great first impression!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and place. Very pleasant premises with great bar/lounge, nice pool and charming swan pound. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johns Stay Very welcomed at front desk. Room was smelled of fresh linens. Beds very comfortable. Would recommend to others!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Stay I did not expect much considering the rural area I stayed in, and wasn't given much. The room was adequate, we had minimal contact with the staff and aside from a broken lamp the facilities were fine. My 2 star rating is because we had problems with our keys. 1. the keys didn't work at first, which is not usually a big deal. 2. they didn't work beacuse the room was asigned to TWO couples, the second of which walked into our room. Luckily we had only been in the room for 10 minutes. The other couple were moved to another room but staff did not talk to us about the situation at all. The restaurant however was cute, the food was nothing exciting but the theme was fun. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience It has everything you would need. The best part of my stay was the silence at night. Comfortable bed and pillows. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Stay We had a power outage at the hotel, a movie we were watching was cut off and we were supposed to get refunded for it and we did not, the bathroom had hair all over the tub shower and toilet area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and comfortable beds Thank you - I enjoyed my stay. Every time I visit this property I am impressed by the quality of the staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, COMFORTABLE BED I wasn't expecting a lot because I was told this hotel was in the middle of nowhere, but boy was I pleasantly surprised! The hotel is beautiful, it looks like something that would be next to Disneyland. The pool is awesome, the view from our room of the windmill was spectacular. If I ever find myself up that way again, I know where I'm staying. The best part: the mattress was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. It's equal to my own pillow-top at home. Amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Relaxing Blast Came here last minute, not wanting to go straight home. I was warmly welcomed with a nice room and goodies. I really liked how they acknowledged my Platinum IHG membership and they made me feel very welcomed. I will definitely go back, the cookies were delicious. The swan pond is beautiful and the pool is nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice swan court We felt we did not get a warm welcome at check-in. Did not recognized us as a platinum IHG member and not offered a welcome amenity. The rooms were okay, good coffee, limited tv channels. At check-out we had a warmer reception. Different staff member. Different attitude. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Most helpful and friendly... The restaurant is great and the pool was perfect August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff were nice and tried to help. However few issues were not able to be resolved. First night no hot water in the room and we had to go to a different room located on the "new" side of the building to shower; air conditioner made sharp noises but not made enough cool air at night, also the air conditioner shut off itself completely one night and had to call the front desk middle of night; the elevator was out of order August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading