• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Park Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:41
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel In Fresno Offers Easy Highway Access

You'll enjoy a comfortable stay and the quality service you deserve at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel In Fresno, California at River Park. Our convenient location near Highway 41 gives you easy access to the downtown area, as well as the Fresno Airport (FAT).

Because our hotel is situated in northern Fresno, California, staying here means you're less than a mile from the River Park Shopping Center, featuring name brand stores,
View More

Hotel In Fresno Offers Easy Highway Access

You'll enjoy a comfortable stay and the quality service you deserve at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel In Fresno, California at River Park. Our convenient location near Highway 41 gives you easy access to the downtown area, as well as the Fresno Airport (FAT).

Because our hotel is situated in northern Fresno, California, staying here means you're less than a mile from the River Park Shopping Center, featuring name brand stores, specialty shops, restaurants and entertainment venues. You can explore the beautiful landscapes of the San Joaquin Valley and tour the cobblestone streets of historic Old Town Clovis, a must-see for our hotel's guests.

Fresno, California is also home to businesses like Kaiser Permanente, Wells Fargo Corporate, the Valley Children's Hospital, St. Agnes Medical Center and more, all located just minutes away. Because we want you to enjoy a successful stay, our hotel features the business services you need, including one meeting room and a 24-hour business center with PrinterOn capabilities and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

While staying in Fresno, California, our hotel's guests are invited to enjoy a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning. You can relax in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or workout in the fitness center. For a relaxing trip to the San Joaquin Valley, we invite you to "Stay Smart" at our hotel in Fresno.

View Less
Features
From River Park Shopping Center to the Fresno Airport, our hotel's guests enjoy a convenient location near the attractions and businesses of Fresno. We're also only a short drive from the city center and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great zzzz's This hotel is pretty average, BUT the beds are super super comfortable allowing for a great night sleep. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and this bed by far is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and pillows I was please with the stay. The staff was very good, September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great bed and pillows We were very surprised walking to room. The room was comfortable and clean. But it was the great service from the housekeeping Bertha was great. The food at the café was OUTSTANDING! even with the over load the crew stepped up! I would recommend it for our club next year. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food in the dining room The room was comfortable and the food in the dining room was just wonderful. Our group had a chicken dinner for about 200-250 people and that was just horrible. I am guessing that the catering director did not use the cooks in their own kitchen. The chicken was rubbery and the rice was tasteless and the carrots were also rubbery. However, the rooms in this old hotel are pretty good. The refrigerator that they gave us did not work but it was no problem taking that charge off the bill. I would think that all the rooms should have refrigerators though. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience, but... ...what got us was that the a/c was dripping and we were told twice that it would be fixed. It wasn't even looked at. So, essentially, we had to walk around a towel left on the ground to catch the water. Shouldn't we expect that to be addressed? Everything else was great, including a reasonable group rate for our stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Clean, comfortable room, good food, the employees were friendly & nice! We stayed 4 nights for a convention & the only thing we could complain about was that we did things in the mornings & when we wanted to get back in our room to shower & rest after lunch we couldn't stay long as our room wasn't cleaned yet & we had to leave so it could be cleaned. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Our stay was very nice, parking was close and the fact that I am physically challenged was no problem. Clean room and facilities. Staff was helpful and very courteous. Restaurant was very good. Seemed a little pricy, but the quality and quantity was worth it. Would recommend. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience For the price we paid for the room I would expect it not to be next to an elevator, vending & ice machines. The A/c rattled all night. My son left his shoes in the room and housekeeping has not called us back. The breakfast buffet food is tastless. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pity the pool wasn't available before 10am We had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. Everything was fine- room was lovely , comfortable beds, and lovely ambience. However, we were very disappointed that we could not use the pool before 10am. Breakfast was from 6am-10am and since we didn't want to swim on a full stomach we thought the staff might help, but from their curt reply they obviously weren't interested in being flexible. I wonder if the pool was there for the convenience of the staff rather than the guests. As we had a tight schedule visiting Sequoia Park there was no time to swim in the evening before dinner. A dip in the pool in the morning had not been a problem to us as we travelled from the east coast to the west for 6 weeks except at Holiday Inn!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this Holiday Inn. My stay didn't disappoint me. My room was very comfortable. The food was great and the cost to stay here was very reasonable. I will stay here again in the future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value in a clean, hotel with great pools, hot tub, and gym. We visited both Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks and found them only about an hour drive away. Our room was a suite, and it was a true two room suite, very clean and roomy. The staff were very nice and considerate. We used the pools and hot tub during our four day stay and enjoyed our time here. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best Holiday Inn's. It was several years ago and still is. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Without Electricity First if all your staff is excellent, do a great job and is very nice. The electricity went off all over Visalia in the evening while we were out. We were not worried about coming back to the hotel thinking you would have a backup generator. Were very startled the hotel was almost completely dark. We had no choice but to take the stairs which had dim lighting to our 5th floor room. We are in our 70's so it was a little tiring and left us with sore muscles. We met your very nice engineer named Steve on the 3rd floor who showed us to our room which was completely dark. He came back a little later after helping someone else to check on us. Luckily I found a very small flashlight in my purse. The room was still fairly cool so we went to bed. The lights and A/C came back on about 11:20 and we were very relieved. When we checked out we did not ask for a discount or free room since everyone was doing the very best they could. We learned from this experience to carry a couple of flashlights and suggest Holiday Inn provide emergency lighting such as flashlights or battery operated lights for guests if maintaining a backup generator is too expensive. We enjoyed the restaurant while we were there and with your great staff we will be back. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service There were a couple of issues with the room the first night [one light was out - TV remote was faulty] but I left a note with the housekeeper and it was successfully corrected. Food service was adequate but somewhat frazzled - if you knew that you had several conferences you might have hired an extra person or two. Some of the food servers were very friendly and competent. Food was okay. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Life Saver After finding out that the pool at our hotel was closed, even prior to booking, we were forced to find a new hotel. At only $10 more a night, I was more than pleased with the accommodations. Two pools, one indoor with a spa, free breakfast which was better than other chains, and still a points program! This is now my go to chain. My only problem is that none of the rooms I have stayed in have had a refrigerator. This is huge for me. Please, get me a fridge! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Priority Club Perks I've only stayed at a few holiday inn's and I must say I'm so impressed with the value of being a priority club member, you really go above and beyond to make the members feel appreciated. Keep up the great work, the little things count! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Our room was great - until I went to take a shower and did not have any hot water! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and convenienr Very nice facility! Happy staff. Only bad thing we have to say is the air conditioner fan was real loud (thank goodness for the extra pillows). August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by above average Second visit and not disappointed. Clean, well appointed rooms. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools and both were clean with ample towels [except the hot tub was not generating moving water at the expected velocity for a SPA/Jacuzzi]. Front desk staff friendly, attractive, efficient and pleasant. We've stayed in HI's all over the world and this one rates among the best. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's worth it We stayed here after a long day in the Sequioa Nat'l Park. Every staff member was very friendly. Great location right off the freeway. Was worried about noise because it is next to the freeway and a small airport, but noise was NOT a factor at all. The room was clean and modern. Free wifi. Free HBO.Theres both an indoor and outdoor pool. Towels at pool side. Theres also a small fitness center. We made use of all of these amenities. We were given two free breakfast boufett vouchers. The food was very good and a nice selection for everyone. We were also given a free cocktail voucher, but we didn't use it. This is a pet friendly hotel. There is absolutely no scent or trace of pet odors. Everyone is so friendlt there. I would recomend this place to family and friends. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds The beds were the best ones we have ever had in a hotel or motel. The pillows were not so good. Rooms clean and roomy and would stay there or in another one if we needed. The staff was great. Wonderful experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Everything with the hotel was good. The only problem I had was with the room charge. I believe we were overcharged, but I forgot the confirmation sheet home, so I couldn't deal with the issue at the hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quality that you expect with The Holiday Inn. After a long drive on the 198 from General Sherman Tree, we enjoyed our stopover at this holiday Inn. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Many thanks. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr Old hotel that needs renovation badly. Rooms and dirty. Found smae towels I left on the floor hung back up again. Towels were stained and easy to identify. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay during our road trip I took a bunch of kids to some swimming holes in Sequoia National Park and this was the perfect place to stay on that trip. The all you can eat breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very quite area We came in for only an overnight stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* Hotel for a 2* price When I entered the lobby I thought I was in a 5* resort, it was magnificent! The employees were all friendly & outgoing! The restaurant was very clean with great food! The rooms were clean also! Kudos to the owner & his staff! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and great shower. I really enjoyed my stay at the Visalia Holiday Inn and Conference Center. The room I had was wonderful. It was a handicapped room (which I am handicapped). This was the first time that I had a handicapped room. The shower was the best thing because I didn't have any trouble trying to get in to take a shower. There was no tub to climb over. I just had to walk in and sit down to take my shower. Also the toilet was higher than regular and I didn't have trouble trying to get up from the floor from other rooms. I will be returning to this hotel again in January 2014 for another meeting and I am looking forward to staying there again. Thank you. I am not a IHG Rewards Club Member. How do I become one. Please let me know since I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money!!! This hotel had everything you could want except for two things - they do not have a bellman to haul your stuff from car to room and vice versa. We were lucky enough that the desk clerk helped us to our room, but we were on our own when we left. The other item missing was a refrigerator in the room even though it was advertised as having one. The food was excellent and very fresh!!! The hotel was great about accommodating our large convention with special lunches for purchase for $15. Our floor was very quiet, however, I heard complaints from people on the 2nd floor that the band in the lounge was so loud they couldn't sleep until it quit so if you are a person who likes to go to bed early, get a room on an upper floor. I found the staff to be a bit overwhelmed by the numbers in the café, however, the food was excellent!!! The value we received for the dollars spent on the room was also excellent!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled HORRIBLE!!!! The smell in the room was terrible. The carpet was stained and dirty. Stayed in 10 different hotels while on vacation and this was definitely the worst! July 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading