Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay It's always a pleasure to stay in this HI Express. The rooms are consistently clean & well maintained. The entire Staff is excellent--friendly and professional. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I had no problem with the hotel except the fact that they ran out of bacon or sausage when I can down for breakfast at 8:30. The worst part was when I came in and was not greeted, no ihg thanks, no nothing..he just said id, credit card, 3rd floor, you are done...that was it..what terrible service and it felt like he was mad or something.Gotta get a better service guy.I plan not to come here anytime.worst part is I have been here before and that was the worst service from a hotel employee ever. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The cleaning staff are great! Very responsive. Front Desk Staff are very professional and courteous. Overall the Fresno Northwest Herndon Holiday Inn Express is clean and comfortable. A more varied egg and meat breakfast would be nice for those who are staying more than one or two days. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and breakfast choices The pool area was very small. It was overtaken by one large group which made it very difficult for anyone to use the facility. There were some undesirable activity going on, which was brought to the attention of the front staff however I am not sure whether it was dealt with or not. I did not pursue it further as I was checking out the next day. The food choices for breakfast was fair. I have stayed there before and it was much better. Overall it was good. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Staff members are very pleasant and are attentive to my needs. I've stayed here several times in the past and every HIE room should have an updated clock/alarm with an iPhone dock system. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The hotel is in close proxicimity to our family; and we always stay here even during the holidays, which is always festive and most enjoyable. The staff is very accommodating and professional. Breakfast and pool most enjoyable - in fact our grand children think we own it cause we stay there so much! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very accommodating staff. No complaints that I can recall except that it is far from downtown. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by got robbed some one took my MP3 player from my locked room. this is a nice place just don't leave any valuables in your room August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Paul, Yuri and most of the staff knew me by name the very first day. I stayed almost every day during the month of June and July. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, good mid week "happy hour" Staff is always helpful and accommodating. The early bird "happy hour" in the lounge area was a great new addition. It is way to meet and greet a few new people. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Of all the Holiday Inn's and Inn Express's we stayed at on our 10 day trek to Northern California this was -by far- the nicest friendliest place we stayed at.Not only was the room neat and clean ,and the service excellent - but they surprised the guests with a little free happy hour that night . What a treat after a long day on the road. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It Was A Pleasure From the moment of walking into the the were of the Holiday Inn,we were greeted welcomed with smiles, and each time unti we checked out, we were greeted with smiles. Thank you for a wonderful stay.l June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No worry! Recently stayed for one night at this hotel and on the way home we realized that we had left our clothes hanging in the closet in our room. I called the hotel from the car as we were too far away to return. The clerk was very helpful and said they would send them back. When I got home I called them again. She had the clothes right there at the desk and said she was just going to call me to confirm the mailing address. She was delightful and I received the clothes the next day. No hassle at all. We have stayed here before and would definitely stay here again. I wish I had gotten the clerk's name - she definitely deserves a gold star for her efforts. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dead Mouse in trap! This is our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express in quite a while. As soon as we walked into what seemed a clean room, we noticed a really unpleasant smell. We went to the front desk and ask for some air freshener. The lady said she would be to our room in a few minutes. She showed up with some spray from housekeeping. She said to try it and see if it helped. It didn't. Upon further investigation,( pulling out refrigerator and removing mouse trap complete with decomposing mouse inside) we took it to the front desk, showed it to the lady, and said we thought this would help more than the spray. She really didn't want to see it , and ask me to put it in the trash outside. This mouse didn't just start stinking when we walked into the room, housekeeping had to have smelled earlier in the day. Where's the communication? where's the manager? June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is top value and close to freeway for on and off trips. With relatives in Fresno, we have stayed in this hotel several times and we have always been very pleased with everything. The people are very helpful, we work out, enjoy the pool and spa, think breakfast was nice, and the rooms have everything we need. The beds are just a little hard, my husband said. One night wasn't bad but the second night, he got out the hid-a-bed. I use lots of pillows anyway. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - staff went over and above Stayed there with my daughter on a school outing. Room was comfortable and quiet (we were on he highway side, you can hear the road noise but that sort of thing does not bother me). Breakfast was great, and included warm food. Liked all the juices and milk available. They staff was friendly and helpful. I left a nice leather jacket behind when I left, then called them a day or so later. They found it, and mailed it to me. Speaks a lot for their staff when something like that does not just "disappear", so I am giving this place 5 stars. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean room, helpful and friendly staff Frequent visitor. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Easy freeway access with nearby lunch and dinner places to eat. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place...Helpful staff I stay at this locations 100 times a year. The location to the freeway and other amenities is great. The rooms are always clean and the staff always recognizes that I am a priority club member. Every stay is the same... Excellent January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff noisy air/heater The property was very convient for our Christmas visit. However the wall heater/air conditioner which was controlled by a wall unit was VERY noisy we turned it off when got to the room. The staff apologized and gave us a couple of suggestions to no avail. Also, the elevator shuddered upon arriving at the third floor, a little unnerving. Again the front desk was apologetic and said they were aware of the issue and that a repair person was scheduled to take care of it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, New, Clean, Well located Friendly place I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express, and am always greeted by friendly staff, and made to feel welcome. The hotel is almost brand new, very clean, friendly, and has an excellent diner next door. The Northern-Edge-of-Fresno location is great, because it is so close to town, but with a remote feel. Nice atmosphere. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service, but high freeway noise! The staff was really fabulous - A+! But would only recommend getting a room facing away from Hwy 99 due to road noise. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Clean I usually stay at a diffrent Holiday Inn when I come to Fresno, but I decided to give this one a try. I regreted the moment I went into my room. The room was not very clean and was very outdated. I checked out in the morning and went to the Holiday Inn off of 99. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room, Friendly Staff The plus side for our stay includes: very friendly check in staff, appreciated the complimentary Priority Club bag of goodies. Our room was very spacious, clean and up to date. On the down side: The AC in our room was very loud. This accompanied by the freeway noise nearby made for a sleepless night. The AC was so loud that the tv volume had to be set on high just to be able to hear it. The bed was stiff and uncomfortable as well. The breakfast was mediocre at best. We've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express(s) over the years and breakfast is usually very good. My suggestion is scrambled eggs rather than the omelette-like eggs served here. Not appetizing at all. We plan to be back in the area next month and would really like to consider this hotel again but with so many other hotels to choose from, this hotel may not be our first choice. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was very nice and spacious. The couch and coffee table made me feel at home. A little noisy being right next to the freeway but that also makes for easy access. October 5, 2012
<<prev2