Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the happy hour...rooms were great The happy hour was a great plus (wine and beer) after a day of driving. Rooms are very clean and up-dated; beds are comfortable. Trains can be a little disturbing in the middle of the night but not enough to keep me from staying here again. Staff was great from the front desk, to happy hour to breakfast to the cleaning service. Easy to find off the 99 and a couple of restaurants within a short walk. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner Very disappointed in this property. The room air conditioner had a very noisy fan whose fan speed could not be adjusted - it was always on high. It was very hot and the A/C had to be run almost continuously; the noise made it difficult to get good sleep. This HIE also didn't offer traditional amentities that we were used to - e.g. cookies in the late afternoon/evening. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night clean and comfortable accommodations that are just off the freeway September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Great Staff we stayed here for an event at the Savemart center which is a distance but it was worth the stay it was quiet clean and very friendly staff, we will stay here again if we are in the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean hotel Everything was spotless due to wonderful ladies cleaning.they had to assist me with turning on the air conditioning and they did so with smiles September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from HI Express Front desk staff was inattentive. Did not acknowledge us as Priority Club Members. I had to ask to make sure we were listed as members. The next time we stopped by the desk, she was missing and the desk was unattended for several minutes so we left. The following time, she was sitting in the common area watching TV and did not get up to see what we needed. The AC unit was noisy and did not keep the temp even in the room. We got a room on the freeway side of the hotel and the traffic noise was fairly significant. If you stay, ask for a room away from the freeway. This stay was completely out of character for HI Express and was probably an anomaly. I would give it a second chance if I need a hotel in Fresno. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable our stay in this hotel was relaxing and comfortable.we have a little bit problem during check out,but overall it was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two problems: (1) Air conditioner...(2) Elevator Not unexpected, but the A/C was extremely noisy, and in fact, we turned it off during the night. As for elevator, it was extremely slow. Perhaps it was the tour that also was staying with you on the night we did. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacios room Confortable room , noise level really high due to train tracks next to hotel July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop over Stopped on way to San Deigo. Nice place for a stop along the way. Would stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Program Fresno employees have always been great people to deal with. I was very impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! This was an awesome place to stay for business or vacation. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and ease of parking The rooms were very clean as well as the lobby and outside property. The hotel is centered so there is ease of access no matter where you park. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New property, Handicap room compliant, great service. New property, handicap rooms are compliant (including toilet height of which is not listed on website). Room amenities are comfortable (including wireless internet). Included breakfast has a good selection and food is great. The staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. Had a great night stay. I recommend this property to all. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal. Great place. Great staff Highly recommended. Particularly like the happy hour. No other hotels in the area offer this. Staff is always great and friendly. Accommodations always great. Everything was great. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds. The noise of the highway was not bad. My family and I will keep returning. April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty microwave The inside of the microwave was nasty looked like it had never been cleaned . The outside of the hotel looked nice , but for a newer hotel the rooms were pretty beat up . Maybe I got a bad room , I would stay there again to give it a second chance . March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise way too loud. Could not get any sleep with Highway 99 right out side the window, heard the trucks driving by, sleep was impossible. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should have informed me I would think with the amount of construction going on they would have tried to book me in a room not on the side of the freeway as all the construction was during the night. When I checked in at 330pm, as check in is 3pm, they made me wait 5-10 minutes because they were "Trying to find a room ready". I said did I read something wrong check in is at 3 correct? Then they gave me a room, it was very loud outside allllllllllll night long. My room was not extremely clean, the bathroom shower had hair in it definitely not mine, very dark course hair if you know what I mean. I cleaned it out myself. The cleaning ladies were knocking on my door around 930AM to clean when check out was not until 11AM and I was still sleeping. This was very disruptive as I hadn't slept well with the construction and needed to drive/travel the next day 6 hours. I just feel the staff lacked some communication and should be trained better then that. I will be looking into other places to stay when I come to Fresno for work. thanks, March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff??? What staff??? To fund staff members was difficult and for them to actually carry through with what try said they wouldndo was even more difficult. We found a long dark hair in the shower. Pillows we were given from the front desk were stained and souled- given to us that way for us to put the cases on after being told that would be done and waiting for us when we returned for the evening. Service was lousy! Staff Definately needs training!! Hotel is situated between a busy freeway and train tracks. Fairly quiet though. The worse part was the checkout. First we had to find the clerk as it seems she was always in the kitchen in the morning. Then our free night stay bill did not show that it was free. Just was not what we expected from a newer holiday inn property!!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oasis in Fresno Very happy with our overnight stay. Although a small property, it was very comfortable, well maintained and the staff accommodating to our youth hockey group. Free breakfast in the morning a big plus for hungry hockey players. Easy on, easy off to HWY 99. Only downside to our stay (and a minor one) was the freight train noise at zero-dark-thirty in the morning. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last resort! The weather had been frigid for days, and the bed was still made with the summer weight comforter; there no additional blankets in the room. The heater/ac unit sounds like a jet engine, and since it was very cold, it ran often during the night. Try sleeping thru that! The bathroom floor is tile (yes, easy to keep clean), but apparently it is also unnecessary to expect to be warm after showering. There is no ventilation of any kind in the bathroom, including heat for the winter months. The mirror is a foggy mess, and my feet are blocks of ice. This is the second visit to this hotel, and again, the alarm clock was showing the incorrect time. One would think a clock would be stupid-proof to set, yet the models used by H.I.E. apparently require a member of Mensa to adjust to the correct time. It was incredibly frustrating. This IS NOT a 4 star hotel, by any stretch of the imagination. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to previous stays We've stayed here four or five times; our last visit we were somewhat disappointed. After this stay, we will be trying another place to stay. No one was rude but no one was particularly welcoming either. And it was disappointing to be told that since it was a busy weekend they weren't honoring any discounts (such as AAA). November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice selection of free beverages and appetizers Clean, comfortable room, and a social hour surprise at check-in November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathroom and poor service The bathroom was dirty. There was toothpaste on the door jam, splatters of toothpaste and white stuff on the sink faucet and the bath tub faucet was gunky. The tub was quite dingy too. My daughter-in-law and I had spent the day hiking and climbing stairs in Sequoia National Park and would have asked for a different room if we hadn't already unloaded the dolly and weren't too exhausted to move. However, the next morning as I checked out I let the front desk clerk, Jasmine, know how disappointed I was with the room. I explained that I was a Priority Club Platinum Elite member who traveled regularly and stayed with this brand because of my desire for cleanliness. We stayed at 5 different properties this trip and this was the only one that was dirty like this. I asked her to pass on my complaints to the manager and told her I would be writing a review on my stay, but she seemed very nonchalant and unapologetic about it all. I highly recommend picking another property in Fresno if you are in the area. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Every experience that I've had with this Holiday Inn Express has been outstanding. Staff is very professional and helpful when needed. Rooms are clean and beds are great. Very good internet access October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel holiday The staff at the front desk were more than accommodating. They were great 5 Star's to them. Great place to stay October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay It's always a pleasure to stay in this HI Express. The rooms are consistently clean & well maintained. The entire Staff is excellent--friendly and professional. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I had no problem with the hotel except the fact that they ran out of bacon or sausage when I can down for breakfast at 8:30. The worst part was when I came in and was not greeted, no ihg thanks, no nothing..he just said id, credit card, 3rd floor, you are done...that was it..what terrible service and it felt like he was mad or something.Gotta get a better service guy.I plan not to come here anytime.worst part is I have been here before and that was the worst service from a hotel employee ever. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The cleaning staff are great! Very responsive. Front Desk Staff are very professional and courteous. Overall the Fresno Northwest Herndon Holiday Inn Express is clean and comfortable. A more varied egg and meat breakfast would be nice for those who are staying more than one or two days. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. September 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>