• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service animals. Pet fee will be charged for unauthorized pets in the room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Fresno Hotel's Generous Suites

Stay in the heart of California at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest - Herndon. Surrounded by the Sierra Nevada mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Central Valley boasts awesome views, abundant crops of oranges, figs, almonds and grapes and some of the country's best hiking, fishing and snow skiing.

Our hotel's location in northwest Fresno, CA is ideal for those in town working on projects
View More

Enjoy Our Fresno Hotel's Generous Suites

Stay in the heart of California at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest - Herndon. Surrounded by the Sierra Nevada mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Central Valley boasts awesome views, abundant crops of oranges, figs, almonds and grapes and some of the country's best hiking, fishing and snow skiing.

Our hotel's location in northwest Fresno, CA is ideal for those in town working on projects for Halliburton and Pacific Gas & Electric, and we're also near such businesses as Costco and Foster Farms. We offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center for our hotel's corporate guests.

In Fresno, CA there's something for everyone. Visit the fascinating Forestiere Underground Gardens and learn about ancient Roman architecture, watch a Grizzlies game at Chukchansi Park or sneak in a round at Riverside Golf Course just down the road. You can also take day trips to hike Yosemite, tour nearby vineyards or drive the Blossom Trail; then catch a Broadway tour in downtown Fresno.

Bask in the California sun by our outdoor pool, soak in the spa and burn off excess energy in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV. Enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast every morning. Whether you're in town on vacation or just stopping for the night, choose our hotel in Fresno for a convenient, comfortable stay.

View Less
Features
We're the perfect stop-over for those traveling to and from California's national parks. From Fresno, our hotel's guests can easily charter tours to Yosemite, Sequoia, Kings Canyon and Sierra Nevada.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with previous stays Have stayed here at least 3 times. Staff is great-always friendly and professional. I've always had the fortune of staying closer to the front of the hotel. The staff recognized me as a Gold Member but I am a Platinum. No upgrades were offered or given. My room was all the way in the back where there were few cars parked. The A/C was loud and came off and on all night. But the worse part was the people next door. Sounded like a family was there and their two kids were fighting all night and one kept crying. This went on for 30 minutes at a time at least 3 times before it finally got quiet around 1AM. On top of that, people were running up and down the halls and yelling at each other and slamming doors (including the lovely neighbors with the crying kids). Not the most restful night of sleep I've had. Can't completely say it's the hotels fault but if there are busses in the parking lot...be prepared. As a Platinum member, I think they would have offered me an upgraded room which would not have been in the back of the hotel, knowing that there are a bunch of tourists back there. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very close to airport and car rental. Rooms are little dated. Bar area is adaquate August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent loation Very friendly staff. Exterior groundsare very well manicured. Indoor pool/spa very large with water fall. Additional outdoor pool. Rooms need upgrading but this would not prevent me from staying here again. The staff and property more than made up for the older room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for location for traveling. Great location to fly out for the early morning flights out of Fresno International. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and close to airport I spent one night here prior to an early flight out of Fresno. Staff was very friendly, and property was clean and well maintained. Will stay here again if the need arises. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service and accomadations This Holiday Inn Express is directly across from the airport, which made it very convenient for a early morning flight. We were traveling with another couple, and they made sure our rooms were next to each other. Everything we could need was available at the hotel, we did not have to leave for any reason. The staff was amazing, friendly, and helpful. We were very comfortable in our stay and will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Director I have already explained the Issues with my stay. Will not be returning to the Holiday Inn , Fresno August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, clean room, nice swimming pool, good sleep July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nick V. The room was clean , comfortable and quiet, the staff was helpful. I would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Lively Atmosphere I was in Fresno for business purposes. The proximity of this hotel to the airport is a bonus (literally across a crossable street), but the service and rooms are what you would expect of a Holiday Inn. Very satisfied with my stay there (4 nights), the bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the bathroom was also very clean. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a very convenient hotel next to the airport, great location July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wont be back - Forgot to mention - mattress was horrible. Squeaking. Pillows awful! We almost checked out and asked for our money back when we saw the sheets - too tired. Wont EVER stay at a HI again. Sorry!!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION I ORDERED A STEAK POOR MEAT COLD MASHED POTATOS VEGGIES WAS GOOD FOR BREAKFAST MY EGGS WERE RUNNY BACON COLD HASH BROWNS VERY GOOD CHECK IN WAS VERY GOOD VERY NICE HELP YOU HAVE July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for park and fly The walk across the street to the airport is easy. Our car was safe for over a week. The pool was nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard The hotel is fine. Room could have been slightly larger. Laundry facility is inadequate with just one washer and one drier. Pool was good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What's a 100% anyway? Is anything ever a 100%? No exception here but I'd probably stay here again. Staff were very pleasant. Yes it's an older hotel but I think fairly well maintained. I had some issues but really overall it wasn't a bad stay and besides they were some of the same issues I've had at many other named hotels. In the end I think my survey rated some categories a little high. Some 5/5 categories are closer to 4/4's. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by indoor pool in hot climate zone Great time, great place, easy stay. We've always stayed here and will continue to in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for overall remodel I stay at this hotel mainly because I am a Rewards member and HI is always my first choice. But, it is time to remodel this hotel. The rooms have no character to them. The furniture and fixtures are woefully outdated. Not so sure I will stay here the next time I come into Fresno for business. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What great value. The accommodation was great value and the room was to the usual Holiday Inn Standard. There was a nice pool inside which was great. Only downside was that the room was near the rear car park door and it banged disrupting sleep. Overall however a good stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 terrible bar closed early and was told it would be open for holiday weekend. the hotel needs updated and bathroom needed clean the room need sweep July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for traveling through Fresno Airport This hotel is wonderful for use when traveling at late or early morning travel times. The shuttle runs regularly from the hotel to the airport. And I was able to park my car there while I was gone. However, this hotel is in need of an upgrade. The pillows were uncomfortable and the sheets were very scratchy. The plastic bathtub and it's attached walls are so stained from years of use. It is a good value for the convenience and great service from it's staff. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport connection Right across the street from the airport which is an easy walk, even with luggage. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The deluxe room/suite was perfect for relaxing. Other family also stayed at this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decepcion Total Es increible que Holiday Inn ofresca este hotel a este precio. La calidad en general del hotel asi como la limpieza de la habitacion deja mucho que desear. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Perfect place to stay on business. Close to the airport. I usually get upgraded to a spacious room. Standard rooms are small. Friendly staff at checkin. Great service from Brandon in the lounge. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy the comfortable atmosphere and staff Government rates are affordable and always welcoming staff are amazing. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor pool was awesome! My family loved the indoor pool! They definitely want to come back to stay at this hotel. My only complaint is the AC in the room we stayed in....it was loud and was not cooling the room. The rooms do need to be updated as well as the sofa beds (my daughters slept in them and could feel the springs). But, overall it is a place my family and I would and will return too:) June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, small, poorly maintained room The room I was given at this property was likely the smallest I've ever stayed in at any hotel. Almost nothing in the room worked: iron didn't work, television channels were not accurate with the room listing; the hand held shower sprayer kept falling down onto my feet/toes; the sink faucet kept spraying water on me; the bed seemed to sit on the floor and every time I moved in the bed it seemed to groan or creak. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grate staff a great and wonderful staff always willing to help willing to go the extra mile they are always cheerful happy this is one of my most favorite spots to go looking forward for the next time I fly in or out of June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service, we especially like being shuttled to the airport when needed. We always stay at this hotel when we travel. They shuttle us to the airport and we can leave our vehicle on their property for a low cost. Their indoor pool is excellent and their rooms are always very clean. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading