• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service animals. Pet fee will be charged for unauthorized pets in the room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Fresno Hotel's Generous Suites

Stay in the heart of California at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest - Herndon. Surrounded by the Sierra Nevada mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Central Valley boasts awesome views, abundant crops of oranges, figs, almonds and grapes and some of the country's best hiking, fishing and snow skiing.

Our hotel's location in northwest Fresno, CA is ideal for those in town working on projects
View More

Enjoy Our Fresno Hotel's Generous Suites

Stay in the heart of California at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest - Herndon. Surrounded by the Sierra Nevada mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Central Valley boasts awesome views, abundant crops of oranges, figs, almonds and grapes and some of the country's best hiking, fishing and snow skiing.

Our hotel's location in northwest Fresno, CA is ideal for those in town working on projects for Halliburton and Pacific Gas & Electric, and we're also near such businesses as Costco and Foster Farms. We offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center for our hotel's corporate guests.

In Fresno, CA there's something for everyone. Visit the fascinating Forestiere Underground Gardens and learn about ancient Roman architecture, watch a Grizzlies game at Chukchansi Park or sneak in a round at Riverside Golf Course just down the road. You can also take day trips to hike Yosemite, tour nearby vineyards or drive the Blossom Trail; then catch a Broadway tour in downtown Fresno.

Bask in the California sun by our outdoor pool, soak in the spa and burn off excess energy in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV. Enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast every morning. Whether you're in town on vacation or just stopping for the night, choose our hotel in Fresno for a convenient, comfortable stay.

View Less
Features
We're the perfect stop-over for those traveling to and from California's national parks. From Fresno, our hotel's guests can easily charter tours to Yosemite, Sequoia, Kings Canyon and Sierra Nevada.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room Room was very clean from the floor to the bathroom, linens. I was very comfortable. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience great hotel and service; rooms looked new and clean; had a perfect stay November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel gave me what it has pledged to give, a clean quiet comfortable room and staff who when not needed remained out of sight. With a great selection of Restaurants and a mall close by what more could you ask for November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew in the Shower I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Properties., This one was offered to me as a Gold Elite status member and was doing great until I went into the bathroom. There was mildew growing up the wall and all on the inside of the shower., As much as I know that this can occur, this reminded me of sleeping at a motel. Whether or not this can occur, it is occurring, and whether or not true, this tells me that the staff is really just rinsing the room off and not really cleaning it. I am a bit disgusted, and won't be staying at your location again. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a clean room The room seemed dirty especially the bathroom and shower. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Like a home away from home. Very nice. I really enjoyed the room. It was clean, snmelled nice, comfortable. The bed was great, pillows soft. I slept great. Just like I was at home. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stay great room! Very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was excellent and very friendly. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Have stayed here 3 times and each stay has been great. The staff is always polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location of the motel is convient for many area attractions and shopping. Would recommend this motel highly. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent night stay for a business 1 night Staff were pleasant and hotel was clean. I was only there for an overnight stay and it was overall very decent. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice price We had a very good stay. The price was a good value. Our room cards were cancelled for some reason when one of our family members checked out of their room. The staff needs to be more careful when rooms are purchased as a block. I am disabled and had to walk around the building to the front desk to get my card reactivated. Breakfast could be better. All in all a very good stay October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is OUTSTANDING I was at two other area HIE before I found River Park. This is the one in Fresno! Bright, clean, well managed. But the shining stars at this property are the Staff. It is impossible to single one out. They all knew my name, greeted me, and bent over backwards to make my stay more enjoyable. I am in hotels 5 nights a week. But the staff at River Park HIE made me feel at home. If you are visiting Fresno this is the HIE to book. I moved from a property 2 miles from my work to River Park (15 min commute). Certainly worth the additional drive time. ALSO the restaurant choices near this property are excellent. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Queen bed were really short the queen bed were not queens my feet was over the ends. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ever Well I stay in a fair amount of Holiday Inn hotels and I was ashamed at how disgusting this one was. From the smell and cover sent throughout the whole hotel, to the hallways that looked cleaner in the traffic areas then the non-traffic areas. Then the room was terrible and the bathroom made it feel like I was dirtier after my shower. The bed was horrible and I felt like bugs were crawling on me. After one night we sent across the street to another hotel that was much better. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. Don't be fooled by the looks of the outside of this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Comftable I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel, so near the freeway, as quiet and comfortable as it was. Holiday Inn Express hotels always do a good job, but this hotel exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to leisure or business travelers. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay This hotel was convenient for me because it is close to the Fresno Heart October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia Desde la llegada, hasta la salida; una muy buena experiencia. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I am very grateful for being given the room of my choice October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use more amenities Stay was uneventful. This room was missing pens, decaf coffee packets and lotion. There were also no news stations on the room TV which seemed very unusual. We were not recognized as rewards club members until we mentioned it. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Check-in was quick and employee was friendly.I preferred waffles to the pancakes you now serve but that's not a deal breaker. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Excellent Location. Close to River Park shopping and dining. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, it was nice an roomy with a jacuzzi in the corner of the room. Nice big flat screen mounted TV that swiveled. Private pool area. Breakfast was great, good selection of breakfast items and the BEST cinnamon roll!! The cheese omelet was my least favorite with processed cheese. That was my only complaint. Friendly staff. I would stay again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Relaxing Hotel in a Convenient Area I have stayed at this HIE many times and it is always clean and well-run. Staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms themselves are somewhat sparse but consistent with the brand. Furniture is in decent shape and clean. There is very quick access to numerous dining and shopping options so this place is great for business travel as precious free time is not spent driving all over. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service Only problem was not being able to get in sooner... September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality for price Stay was very comfortable, quiet room, excellent service.Free breakfast choices were perfect. Easy check in and check out procedures. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfort excellent hotel; great location which can be easily accessed. Comfortable, quiet and clean accommodations. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopover for a business person in particular, this hotel offers a nice, convenient, clean stopover with what you need -- good lighting at the desk, GREAT Internet with no hassles, a comfy mattress and room darkening. for a truly quiet experience, request a NON Freeway side room -- unless the passing roar won't bother you. oh, and the omelets with a Velveeta-like cheese in them are not to be recommended (where did THAT come from?). stick to cereal or pancakes! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean and we had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a lot of choices. The hot tub jets didn't work very well, but it wasn't a make or break for us to have that working. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and this experience surpassed all of them. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff My family and friends had a great experience. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I may never return to Fresno, but I will seek out another Holiday Express in another city. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always From the time we checked in till we checked out everything was perfect September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading