• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except service animals. Pet fee will be charged for unauthorized pets in the room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Our Fresno Hotel's Generous Suites

Stay in the heart of California at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest - Herndon. Surrounded by the Sierra Nevada mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Central Valley boasts awesome views, abundant crops of oranges, figs, almonds and grapes and some of the country's best hiking, fishing and snow skiing.

Our hotel's location in northwest Fresno, CA is ideal for those in town working on projects
View More

Enjoy Our Fresno Hotel's Generous Suites

Stay in the heart of California at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest - Herndon. Surrounded by the Sierra Nevada mountains to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west, the Central Valley boasts awesome views, abundant crops of oranges, figs, almonds and grapes and some of the country's best hiking, fishing and snow skiing.

Our hotel's location in northwest Fresno, CA is ideal for those in town working on projects for Halliburton and Pacific Gas & Electric, and we're also near such businesses as Costco and Foster Farms. We offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center for our hotel's corporate guests.

In Fresno, CA there's something for everyone. Visit the fascinating Forestiere Underground Gardens and learn about ancient Roman architecture, watch a Grizzlies game at Chukchansi Park or sneak in a round at Riverside Golf Course just down the road. You can also take day trips to hike Yosemite, tour nearby vineyards or drive the Blossom Trail; then catch a Broadway tour in downtown Fresno.

Bask in the California sun by our outdoor pool, soak in the spa and burn off excess energy in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV. Enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast every morning. Whether you're in town on vacation or just stopping for the night, choose our hotel in Fresno for a convenient, comfortable stay.

View Less
Features
We're the perfect stop-over for those traveling to and from California's national parks. From Fresno, our hotel's guests can easily charter tours to Yosemite, Sequoia, Kings Canyon and Sierra Nevada.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by For the money a poor value This hotel is an older facility. If you do stay here don't stay in th building behind the main building. It's not as comfortable, beds are thinner and cheaper and the pillows lumpyer. For the money stay at a new hotel 1mile away. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out bed We stayed in room 119 and had intended on using the pull out bed from the sofa. The mattress was so bad that it could not be used. This is the only issue that we had we the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel! Overall, great stay! Bartenders are great! good personality as well! hotel room was nice, not too big.. not too small. I come from the east cost w/ a different climate, so used to air conditioners cooling a little better, but it was fine! I don't think you'll be disappointed w/ this hotel at all! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wind & Fire MC Burn Run We had a large block of rooms again this year. The front desk was very prepared for our arrival. About 50 of us spent the night and left for camp the next morning. The service was outstanding. The only thing is the beds are a little small. Rooms we very clean and with a little work on the ac control the room cooled off fine........ WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Bar service and quality was terrible A Firefighters Motorcycle Club hosts a benifits ride every year and they choose the Hoilday Inn at the Airport in Fresno as the host Hotel. There are close to 100 people who stay there every year. Being on motorcycles if we choose to have any alcohol the only choice to go elsewhere for dinner and drinks is by cab. We stay there with the anticipation of service in a reasonable amount of time and that the food is of good quality. My table of 12 people took over 2 hours to get our order in and another 45 mins to get the food, and I am not talking about quality dinners, it was hamburgers and the like. I might also add that there was only two tables of 4 in the restaurant. The bar tender was completely over whelmed as he was by himself. Then the next morning the breakfast Buffett was terrible. Most of the food in the steam trays was empty and the stuff that was there was terrible, to the point of where I gave the plate back and went to the gas station up the street for a power bar. The management there should up staff for anticipated crowds and make us want to come back. I am recommending to the Club that we move to another facility in Fresno who will demonstrate their desire for our business. A very disappointing experience. I might add that this same thing occurred last year (2013) and we were told that 2014 would be much better. That failed to occur. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Quiet, comfortable hotel that is better than advertised. Great location right across the street from the airport. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for the price and walking distance from airport I'm not sure why some of the others guests are complaining so much. I had a flight cancelled by American Airlines and they gave us a special "Distressed Passenger" rate without reservations. It was within walking distance of the airport so that was nice. The rooms weren't quite the equal of some other places I've stayed but they were good and cost less than half as much as some of those other places. I ate in the restaurant and the meal was good. Some of the other much more expensive hotels don't have a restaurant in them so if you need a late night snack #or drink# or don't feel like going out; you either have to go out or get delivery #or get some really overpriced snacks in their little in-house stores#. I personally value the convenience of hotels with in-house restaurants. As for the pool, I thought it gave the place a kind of festive atmosphere and I couldn't hear anything in my room. Too bad I didn't have a swimsuit with me. Next time I'm in Fresno I might stay there just so I can use the pool. My only complaint is that they were doing construction on the ice/vending machine rooms so I had to walk a fair distance to find one that was operational, but I'm sure that was temporary. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant If you can, find somewhere else to eat. Food was average at best. Service was horrible. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel (including Holiday Inn) ever I travel quite often for business, so is my family for leisure. We've stayed at various hotel brands, including Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. We selected this location because it's close to Fresno Airport and Kings Canyon National Park. I went to Holiday Inn own website to book our stay, it told me no vacancy on the date I specified, but I was able to book our room on the exact date from other travel website, interesting enough but not a total surprise! We checked in around 5pm, the front desk clerk gave us a room in a segregated building in the back of the campus. We thought perhaps the main building was fully occupied so we did not question about it. But later on during our stay, we learned from other guests and observed ourselves that the main building was not full. It was just the hotel's simple desire to keep more room available in the main building because the indoor pool. How pathetic and disappointing! When we entered the back building, we noticed that the security lock on the main entry door was not functioning and the door was just kept open at all time. The problem was absolutely not just happened at our arrival, it appeared and should have been there for long time. Our room was on second floor and there was no elevator. Lucky we were travelling light as we typically do for vacation. The guest room appears average with bed made, furniture tidied. The bathroom was bad, bathtub was extremely old, rusty stains were overwhelming on the drain and shower head. When I took a shower, quickly I noticed that the drain was not functioning properly and standing water was over accumulating in the tub. The toilet tissue holder was not in place, it was laying on the floor and the toilet tissue was put on top of the water tank. We stayed two nights and the room was serviced during our stay. On the second day when we came back from hiking, the toilet tissue problem was still there, I did myself and put it back in place. What kind of hotel and hotel service was this? Bottom line, we will not stay in this hotel ever again and will not recommend it to anyone. On the other hand, we've always liked Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, but not this one at Fresno Airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD ALL NIGHT We stayed here after I had been at airports and planes all day. We got in at midnight and in the pool area the party was just beginning. We were to able to get to sleep till after 3 a.m. and we had to be up at 5. When we checked out we did mention that it was a little loud just to see what they would say. The front desk said "it happens" and that was it. We turned in our meal voucher and left. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I enjoyed my stay. Clean, great service, very nice facility, room was very nice, staff was friendly. Very close to Fresno airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by letting the little things go hotel with great staff, the hotel has a great location and great staff the front desk and the lounge especially, but they don't take care of the little things such as the room had stains all over the carpet, the shower head did not work properly, had to plug the TV in when I got there along with several other lamps as there were not enough outlets, the clock did not work very well you could not set the minutes and it was 12 minutes off, my traveling partner had to work on the toilet in his room to get it from running constantly. My room was an upgrade I got for being Gold status. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stuf and confort I like this hotel close to the airport, very friendly stuff and relaxing areas. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Bed was comfortable, able to fall asleep quickly once noise died down. Room did not have a mini fridge however, I was a little disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for a short no frills stay Very basic but old hotel. Needs updating and improvement on cleanliness of rooms. A/C was noisy and the walls are thin. The staff was very friendly and there was ease of service. I think this hotel was very nice in its hayday, but like I said, It needs updated. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent Location, location, location is my top appreciation of this property. Staff accommodating, service simple and straight forward, appreciate venue May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Value The place is in need of rejuvenation, but for a place to sleep in comfort with not a lot of frills, with friendly service, it can't be beat. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food & Staff Shelly, the Chef is awesome... She can whip up a mean pastrami sandwich along with all the original menu items .. thanks May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay My over all experience for this hotel is poor. The hotel rooms are old. Bathrooms are falling apart. Carpets have stains. You can hear right through the walls. The only good thing about this hotel is the Breakfast and Happy hour on Wednesdays. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired old hotel This hotel needs to be torn down. Designed with no one in mind and not updated since the 1970's. The pool is inside the atrium, but the atrium is only two stories high so the humidity from the pool just hangs in the air. There is no elevator in the hotel, so if you're on the second floor, lug all that luggage up the stairs. There is ONE ice machine per floor, pack a lunch for your trek across to get ice. My room had a thermostat on the wall that did nothing, no matter how many times you pushed the buttons. I finally figured out that the unit built in to the wall had its own operating panel, so it was either on or off, 'auto' didn't work, the fan ran constantly, AND, the desk was placed conveniently right in front of the unit, so if you wanted to work on your computer, there was no way to divert the air blast, so just turn it off. Slept OK, the pillows were like small marshmallows. don't plan on sleeping in as the airport houses a Navy wing that practices their take offs and landings ALL DAY, rattling the windows and setting off car alarms. In other words, stay somewhere else. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of repair I had two rooms for myself and a co worker. My co workers toilet backed up. had to change rooms. toilets still was very slow. our rooms had noisy a/c units and floors were dirty. Bed was not comfortable. In the morning my toilet backed up. I feel this place is in dire need of renovations. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at FAT!!!! Overall, great hotel and staff. Very convenient to Fresno Airport. Starbucks nearby. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good airport stay This was a good airport stay when flying out of Fresno. The restaurant seemed like a typical hotel restaurant but was pretty decent March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location this was the perfect spot for me to relax after a long business day and not worry about being too far from the airport for my flight the next day. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! After my flight was delayed, this was the closets place I could book near the airport. The staff was amazing and friendly! I enjoyed my staff and would definitely stay here again! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service, and Impeccably Clean I just picked this Holiday Inn hotel thinking it was mid-Fresno, and competitively priced. I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice, clean hotel it was. Every staff member I encountered was very pleasant and nice. They were also great at accommodating my request for adjoining rooms. I will be coming back to this hotel for my future Fresno visits for sure! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay i reserved 2 rooms at this hotel upon arriving i was told one of the room was inside on the 2nd floor ( no elevator) and the other in the adjacent building> I requested both room be together as we were single females traveling on business and did not want to separate into two different areas of hotel especially since both rooms were book under my name together. We were given two rooms in the adjacent location and it was a horrific experience. 1. the rooms were at the entrance on the 1st floor and every time someone entered the building the door made a horrible squeaking sound.. The rooms were designated no smoking but Smelled of smoke. the housekeeper was very nice and came over and sprayed the room with a sweet smell but it still smelled. the walls are paper thin. I could hear the gentlemen conversation in the adjacent room. and the gym is in the adjacent building. needless to say I was not walking from one building to another at night to use the gym. The front desk was nice, but as a practice women should not be placed in that adjacent building when traveling alone. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return to this Holiday Inn Upon check-in I was advised that my credit card would be charged an additional $60 for incidentals. I have never had this happen in the many Holiday Inn's or other Hotels that I have stayed. The room smelled of body order including the pillows and linen. The bed was uncomfortable. The heating system was noisy waking me when it came on. There was rust in the bath tub towel rack. The toilet did not flush completely. Overall, a complete disappointment. I will say this, the staff were friendly. No response necessary. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK if you just need a place to sleep This is a typical airport Holiday Inn. No frills. Nothing extra that you would expect in a Holiday Inn Express or the newer IHG brands. The hotel has some age on it and it shows. It is clean and all but the age shows. The staff was very attentive and courteous. They had a MAJOR rush of guests from the airport and yet they managed to make me fell welcomed. The lady at the restaurant was very friendly and personable. She did what she could to make us feel at home. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The beverages came in cardboard cups with lids and a straw. The soup was directly from a can and cold. The pizza was very greasy and came in a cardboard box. It was supposed to be a combination pizza but it was a pepperoni pizza with a couple of pieces of onion and a couple of pieces of bell pepper. It was OK to kill the hunger after a long trip but not what I would expect out of a full service Holiday Inn. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. No frills and no extras. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location casual lobby area I was able to have several meetings in the lobby area during my stay. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading