Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean and comfortable! Highly recommend staying here. Had a great stay and the guest service associates were very helpful and kind! Everything was very clean and nice and the beds were comfortable, slept well! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel choice for Fresno Overall, rated the stay as good. Only a few things took the rating down from Excellent. The bed was a bit hard for my comfort, as I'm used to a variable-inflation type mattress. For people who like a harder bed, it would probably be excellent. The only other thing was that the remote air conditioning control was a bit querky. I would suggest that a set of instructions should be included in the room service guide. For local fast food choices, there are several within walking distance. If you want someplace a bit nicer, driving a few minutes into Fresno will be required. Although I had a third floor room facing the highway, the room was very well sound-proofed, and never really heard the highway, even at night. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best and not the worst Lots of noise from surrounding areas. You can hear everything going on outside your room and in adjoining rooms especially those above you. Unless you like very soft squishy pillows bring your own. Breakfast is available, but it wasn't that appetizing. Your view choices are either the freeway, or a junk yard. Lots of fast food within walking distance, inn June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Hotel was just okay. Had a room very close to the freeway which was noisy most of the time. Breakfast room doors were closed rigth up until serving time, could not even get a cup of early. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel, Friendly staff was located right off the highway, and close to fastfood places. the hotel is well kept and maintained. I was greeted by a young women who was very helpful throughout my stay with directions to places in fresno since I wasnt from around here, defininitly will come back to this hotel again. At first I was concerned about freeway noise but honestly didnt even noticed. although the ac unit had complicated controls but a staff member came up and showed me and it worked fine because it was a 100 plus degrees outside. Thanks fresno holiday inn express :) June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and good value. Had a great stay at this hotel, the staff was nice and the breakfast was also good! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been staying at this hotel every few months and it's great. I love their late check-out policy. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Fit my business needs, good breakfast, nice clean rooms. Lots of food places to chose from within walking distance great access to Hwy 99. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at HI Express Comfortable room environment, quiet, and great breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking rooms and clean stay was decent and is one of the nicer hotels in area June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Noisy The location is good. But that is precisely the hotel's problem, on one side you will hear the freeway all the time, and on the other you will hear lots of trains making noise all night long. If you don't have trouble sleeping it will be ok. If you are a noise sensitive person, look for another location. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and nothing special. I arrived late, 11:30pm, and was told the only room left was a suite... The parking lot was only 40% full. Needless to say, the suite was overpriced and the view from the suite was a scenic part of the building's roof. I was exhausted and tired and took the room out of convience, otherwise would have definately gone elsewhere. The front desk had no bottle openers. The staff swore there were nine bottle openers recently. Breakfast was as good as any Holiday Inn Express. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay and the service was excellent too I had a grate stay there I had to do some work there in town and this was the best place I found and it turned out the best place to. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises Holiday Inn Express continues to deliver a consistently great value for me. I spend about 3-4 nights per WEEK on the road all along the west coast, and I choose HIExpress almost exclusively due to the value that they offer. Sure, I'd like to see better fitness equipment and more variety in their free breakfast, but the prices are awesome, the rooms are clean, quiet, and safe, and rarely do I have a problem. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay arrived, promptly provisions made. courteous staff, nice and quiet relaxing rest. February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just about average in every way. This is your typical HIE. Nothing fancy. Everything was just OK. I've stayed at much nicer HIEs. For a Gold Elite Member, I was surprised they gave me a room with a window facing the loud highway instead of the quieter other side. Not a great part of town, but not horrible. Quick access to HWY is nice. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property I stay at a number of HIE locations in our business travels. This location is my favorite. Great staff and they do a great job. Yes, I tell others to stay here as well. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresno South This is a very nice facility. Free breakfast was always ready on time, fresh, and delicious. Very nice beds and tv. Had a little problem with the air/heat unit but the great staff took care of it. Would definitely recommend and would come again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Again! hotel is always up to my standards. staff is friendly and professional. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I was pleasantly surprised – did not know what to expect due to some reviews I had read but my stay was very comfortable! I do agree that there is a humming noise from the air conditioner units outside but for me it wasn’t a big deal – it didn’t interfere with my sleep – neither did the occasional train that went by. They were quick. I didn’t hear any traffic which was really nice. Great staff – and the whole building smelled “fresh” which is unusual for a hotel LOL. Everything appeared to be clean in the room to the hallways etc. Cons: breakfast was a big disappointment. I did like the pancake maker. It would have been better with fresher food instead of instant eggs, weird bacon and really, really salty gravy. Food was cold and biscuits dried out. I would recommend you examine your breakfast and try to improve that . I stayed for three days and it was the same poor quality each day. Lastly – you really need to add a little table or something in the bathroom – there was NO counter space – hello! Have you ever seen what a woman packs for the bathroom???? There was plenty of room in the bathroom that I had to have a little table of some sort next to the sink or even over against the wall. If I have to return to this location for business – I will consider staying here, but only if my stay is short because I couldn’t handle the bad breakfast and no room in the bathroom for very long. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fresno south Hotel location is fantastic for food, lots within walking distance. Housekeeper asked me to leave room, while she cleaned. Not cool at all. I was doing work on my laptop. I was also sick with stomach flu. I was confined to my room for 3 days, unable to work Mon or Tue, and your housekeeper asks me to leave my room. You also need housekeepers that speak some English, I had asked her to clean the bathroom, and leave the bed. She proceeded to strip and make the bed, when I said to leave it alone. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still best location in Fresno I have stayed in several other locations in Fresno and this one is still my favorite. Near downtown yet far enough away and freeway access is great. Food locations for a quick bite are within walking distance. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable, Cozy This was a new, clean, spacious Holiday Inn. Hot Tub was cooking hot - perfect for the cool evening. Wish the pool had been heated . . . Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Room was spacious, clean, quiet, well kept, and a VERY nice bathroom. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Group We were with a band group. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a fabulous one! They were extremely helpful, getting us anything we needed, assisting with a b-day celebration for one of our kids, and went out of their way to assist with a food allergy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better ones. Nice clean hotel with helpful staff, very nice room and one of the better breakfasts I've seen in this type of establishment. The only negative is probably just part of the world today, but as much as I enjoy HIE properties, I think they are a little expensive for what you get. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great truck parking out back and lots of fast food close by only thing that was missing would be guest laundry.when in Fresno I will stay again October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is always so accomodating and helpful. In 3 years, I've always been treated properly and they never fail to help. Front desk staff are always properly trained. Smiling and welcoming. After long days, they make you feel very much "at home". Particular nod should go to the lady who works the breakfast buffet. Always smiling and works very hard to keep the area clean and well stocked. Super people. Rooms are always cleaned impeccably. The Manager, JT, is 100% customer oriented and a true professional. The overall staff makes my stays comfortable and I look forward to being there. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Fresno. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to express my feelings. Great job! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff The staff is always willing to go over and above to make you feel at home September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner My visit was on a 93-degree day in Fresno, and I was glad to have good air conditioning in my room. After photographing a high school football game in the evening, I was pretty exhausted and after a shower, I fell into bed. But the a/c's fan was so loud that I needed my earplugs to get any sleep. Like many hotels, this one had one of those high-tech thermostat that (despite being an engineer) I had trouble figuring out. Much too much effort is being given to keeping down the electric bill and not enough on customer satisfaction. It was a shame that a really nice room was so noisy. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets This location is still fairly new and the service top notch. Much nicer than some of the other older hotels in Fresno itself. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>