• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Island Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Fresno, CA Hotel Offers Quality Services

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno South. Our hotel's convenient location means you're close to the Fresno Airport, downtown Fresno and the Fresno Convention Center, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guests visiting the area for business appreciate a location in South Fresno that is close to many local companies and organizations such as CSU Fresno, Pepsi, Foster Farms, Waste Management, John Deere,
View More

Fresno, CA Hotel Offers Quality Services

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno South. Our hotel's convenient location means you're close to the Fresno Airport, downtown Fresno and the Fresno Convention Center, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guests visiting the area for business appreciate a location in South Fresno that is close to many local companies and organizations such as CSU Fresno, Pepsi, Foster Farms, Waste Management, John Deere, Kraft and etc. We know that staying connected is important to our guests so we provide free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. Our property also features a 372-sq-ft meeting room, ideal for any small gathering in Fresno.

Our hotel's location puts you just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. Spend a day hiking, biking, rock climbing or horseback riding in Kings Canyon National Park. We are just eight miles from Fresno State and Bulldog Stadium. Other nearby attractions include Chaffee Zoo, Chuckchansi Park and Fresno Metropolitan Museum.

When staying in Fresno, CA, our hotel guests can take advantage of our many services like the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring hot and cold favorites. Stay in shape with the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy the California sun in the outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" at our terrific hotel in Fresno, CA.

View Less
Features
Situated off Highway 99 and minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, we offer one of the most conveniently located Fresno hotels. You'll be close to Fresno State as well as downtown Fresno.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for business travelers I been staying at this hotel for near 2 years when I'm at the Visalia/selma area. Nice comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant and a nice place to relax at the pool and the swans ponds. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great We have stayed here before. This time we originally were given a room that had a funky smell. Turned out they had just cleaned carpets and that is why we had the musky odor in the room. We made the staff aware and they moved us to a new room, no further problems. We did not fault them. They handled it great. We were very pleased. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and grounds Friendly staff and liked the room. Bed was comfortable, but would have liked a second comfortable chair to sit and visit. Very nice grounds. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service right down to the smallest detail! My granddaughter & I drove up from Los Angeles for a Open House at the Cat House On The Kings in Parlier, CA. If you are a Cat Lover, check our the Cat House on the Kings. We booked our hotel though AAA. We arrived a little early for check-in, so we had lunch at the Spike & Rail. It was just okay, nothing to write home to mom about. Later that evening we discovered Denny's across the street, we were in hog heaven, lol. We checked in the hotel, no problems, staff was very friendly & accommodating. Since my granddaughter & I were traveling alone, I telephoned a week ahead & requested a room up stairs & in the front of the hotel. They gave us the perfect room. Clean, spacious, quiet, everything a traveling person would need was available, if not in the room, just a phone call to the front desk. The queen size beds were so comfortable, we slept as if we were hibernating bears, a great night's sleep. The only thing about the room that was a little annoying was when you turned on the bathroom light, the fan went on too. There wasn't anyway to turn the bathroom fan off. Other than that a perfect stay. Coffee, tea, hot apple cider & scones were available in the lobby at 5:30 am - 9:00 am. The pool & hot tub opened at 9:00 am, very clean, ample amount of towels. We are planning another trip in the spring & will be booking a reservation, hoping to get the same room. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Came for annual Halloween party and the accomadations were wonderful November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable stay Convenient to interstate. Quiet comfortable room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a hotel ever Stayed here before, and never had much of an issue, or really anything to write about. However this time, I was treated wonderfully by the front staff, got a great room and a wonderful nights sleep what more could you ask for? I did run into a couple of small issues during my stay, nothing major. The light in the bathroom wanted to give me a seizure, I think the ballast is going out because it flickered bright and fast while warming up. I had to turn it on 10 minutes before I wanted to do anything in the bathroom. There are no convenient plug ins located near the bed. Which is handy if you use your phone as your alarm and need to charge it. Many hotels have an outlet for use near the bed, however not here, and the two that are there were in use. The A/C-heater works great, however you cant have the fan constantly running with either the A/C or heat on. I turned it to fan on low, as it makes great white noise and you never hear anything going on around you. Room stayed a nice temp for sleeping. But nothing there was a deal breaker, all do able, great price, awesome bed will stay there again! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff I stay there twice a year . Natalie and her staff make me feel at home . Room 230 was over the top for comfort and relaxation with the hot tub. My only complaint was with the waiting time for breakfast Way too long when you have to attend a meeting. Looking forward to my next visit in January. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet Not a lot of hotel choices in Selma, but the renovation on this Holiday Inn was a good one! It is very clean, starting with the lobby, common areas and the rooms. Check-in process was quick as was check-out. The breakfast voucher was a bonus and it gave us a choice of a sit down meal or a take-out from the Starbucks counter. I would have loved a Starbucks breakfast sandwich, but it was not offered. Bed was comfortable. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Selma Great hotel very clean and organized. The staff is great and courteous and willing to help. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay but missed cleaning the guest bathroom Awesome stay as usual. Guest bathroom sink was a bit unlearned. Appeared that housekeeping didn't think anyone had used it. There were soap marks on the sink, toothpaste drizzle on the faucet and toothpaste and hairs in the sink. The rest of the unit was great. No other issues with my stay. Everything else and everyone was great. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness; comfortable bed Good service. Clean rooms. Friendly service. Nice location. We have stayed at this locations before. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stay at HI or HIE quite often and this was our first stay here in Selma because the HEI in nearby Dinuba had no hot water. The room was very nice and the only drawback was we were next door to a suite that was having a party of some sort. A call to the front desk after a couple of hours resulted in an immediate response and the party was over. Overall, very good stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy stay Comfortable clean room!! However, Very loud fan in the rest room no option to turn off. Other than that, great staff, comp. Coffee/pastrys and most importantly very clean room. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facility We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past years due to family located nearby. The staff is always, friendly, helpful, courteous. The facility has always been well maintained and a very pleasant environment has been created. This great combination of people and facility will make this our first choice when visiting in the area. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truck Drivers The hotel is great, the spike n rail has great food. their is only a couple of spots to park a truck out front if you get their early not a problem. If you leave early in the a.m. their is no place to get coffee October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Great hotel for the money. Would stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Had a great experience with staff. Comfortable beds but rooms are a little outdated and not worth the price. there are similar hotels with same room quality for a little cheaper. Would recommend lowering prices for the weekend to attract more guests. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My business trip It was great hotel to stay at for a business trip. Easy and convenient for the location. I would stay there again!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Our stay at Holiday Inn @ Swan Court was very comfortable. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Fortunately they had one room left with two queen beds, but it was an accessible room. The $10 off breakfast voucher was nice, but food was mediocre. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for business stay Clean rooms, friendly staff, great restaurant next door. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a place to stay in this area! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay This was a change from where we usually stay. Very pleased with this Holiday Inn. Great location right off the freeway and outstanding staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The front desk person, Samantha, was fantastic. She was very nice and helpful. She found us old rags to clean our motorcycles and had great food recommendations. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Unique and Relaxing Property This is not a typical property for this chain, but the unique aspects of it and the service made it an enjoyable place to stay. The old school bar and restaraunt area offered a relaxing place to unwind. Breakfast on the patio next to the decorative "pond" was a nice way to start the morning. Also, the staff of the main hotel were really friendly and helpful. As nice as I have met. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holtel A great hotel to stay, clean, comfortable, professional employees. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay if working in Fresno Great staff and good food as well as Jacuzzi made the visit great. AC a little noisy is my only complaint. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY VISIT The staff and room was very nice. We stay at least 5 times a year when visiting family and friends for the weekend. Thank you, for such a lovely place to stay during our stay in Selma. G September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff!! Very friendly and professional! The staff was very friendly and professional!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Hotel is very quiet. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This Holiday Inn is very different from a Holiday Inn Express, which I like much better. While the stay itself was fine and the staff was lovely, it was the little things that I am used to as a business traveler and from staying at a HIE that was missing.. For one, there is not a breakfast provided. Then, they don't even have a place in the lobby where you can get a drink of cold water. The staff said to go to the soda machine and buy some. Also, there was only 1 elevator, and you really had to wait for it to come. In addition, I must say that the tissues and toilet paper in the room were like sand paper. I do a lot of business travel, and I have never felt something so hard.. I will not stay at this HI again, but will definitely stay at a HIE. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Check out the Redwoods at Sequoia National Park Hotel Lobby Fresno Grizzlies baseball games 5 minutes away Great place to stay for visiting Yosemite National Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading