• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Island Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Fresno, CA Hotel Offers Quality Services

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno South. Our hotel's convenient location means you're close to the Fresno Airport, downtown Fresno and the Fresno Convention Center, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guests visiting the area for business appreciate a location in South Fresno that is close to many local companies and organizations such as CSU Fresno, Pepsi, Foster Farms, Waste Management, John Deere,
View More

Fresno, CA Hotel Offers Quality Services

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno South. Our hotel's convenient location means you're close to the Fresno Airport, downtown Fresno and the Fresno Convention Center, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guests visiting the area for business appreciate a location in South Fresno that is close to many local companies and organizations such as CSU Fresno, Pepsi, Foster Farms, Waste Management, John Deere, Kraft and etc. We know that staying connected is important to our guests so we provide free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. Our property also features a 372-sq-ft meeting room, ideal for any small gathering in Fresno.

Our hotel's location puts you just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. Spend a day hiking, biking, rock climbing or horseback riding in Kings Canyon National Park. We are just eight miles from Fresno State and Bulldog Stadium. Other nearby attractions include Chaffee Zoo, Chuckchansi Park and Fresno Metropolitan Museum.

When staying in Fresno, CA, our hotel guests can take advantage of our many services like the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring hot and cold favorites. Stay in shape with the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy the California sun in the outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" at our terrific hotel in Fresno, CA.

View Less
Features
Situated off Highway 99 and minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, we offer one of the most conveniently located Fresno hotels. You'll be close to Fresno State as well as downtown Fresno.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night on a weekend Came to California for work I slept in 7 different IHG hotels this is by far the best Stuff are very friendly Bar and restaurant in the next building are great the pond the windmill - great relaxing atmosphere. would come back for sure if i am in the area September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance and comfortable stay I booked our rooms for a family reunion we had in town. Our family enjoyed the stay very much. The hotel looked great and was well decorated and updated. It felt clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the coupon for the restaurant hotel the next morning. I would highly recommend this hotel and will book there as needed in the future. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellant food. I had to travel down to Selma for a district meeting and I really wasn't looking forward to going but when I arrived we were greeted and checked in very quick. We then went next door to the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent! Had breakfast the next morning which was also great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in Selma very nice. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant recommend this 1 With the internet problems and staff unable to turn on a/c on warm days I have to say pass this one by. I now plan any business into the Fresno area so i can either Fly out or end up in Sacramento, or the SF bay area. In general the hotels in the Fresno area seem to lack the common amenities ,such as a cool room on a hot day etc. etc. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Both room swere clean and had all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. Hotel hallways were quiet so a full night of undisturbed sleep was achieved. Delicious coffee was ready at 0520!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff!! The staff was very energetic and polite!! We were welcomed with big smiles and excitement in their voices. It was a great first impression!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and place. Very pleasant premises with great bar/lounge, nice pool and charming swan pound. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johns Stay Very welcomed at front desk. Room was smelled of fresh linens. Beds very comfortable. Would recommend to others!!!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Stay I did not expect much considering the rural area I stayed in, and wasn't given much. The room was adequate, we had minimal contact with the staff and aside from a broken lamp the facilities were fine. My 2 star rating is because we had problems with our keys. 1. the keys didn't work at first, which is not usually a big deal. 2. they didn't work beacuse the room was asigned to TWO couples, the second of which walked into our room. Luckily we had only been in the room for 10 minutes. The other couple were moved to another room but staff did not talk to us about the situation at all. The restaurant however was cute, the food was nothing exciting but the theme was fun. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience It has everything you would need. The best part of my stay was the silence at night. Comfortable bed and pillows. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Stay We had a power outage at the hotel, a movie we were watching was cut off and we were supposed to get refunded for it and we did not, the bathroom had hair all over the tub shower and toilet area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and comfortable beds Thank you - I enjoyed my stay. Every time I visit this property I am impressed by the quality of the staff. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, COMFORTABLE BED I wasn't expecting a lot because I was told this hotel was in the middle of nowhere, but boy was I pleasantly surprised! The hotel is beautiful, it looks like something that would be next to Disneyland. The pool is awesome, the view from our room of the windmill was spectacular. If I ever find myself up that way again, I know where I'm staying. The best part: the mattress was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. It's equal to my own pillow-top at home. Amazing. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Relaxing Blast Came here last minute, not wanting to go straight home. I was warmly welcomed with a nice room and goodies. I really liked how they acknowledged my Platinum IHG membership and they made me feel very welcomed. I will definitely go back, the cookies were delicious. The swan pond is beautiful and the pool is nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice swan court We felt we did not get a warm welcome at check-in. Did not recognized us as a platinum IHG member and not offered a welcome amenity. The rooms were okay, good coffee, limited tv channels. At check-out we had a warmer reception. Different staff member. Different attitude. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Most helpful and friendly... The restaurant is great and the pool was perfect August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff were nice and tried to help. However few issues were not able to be resolved. First night no hot water in the room and we had to go to a different room located on the "new" side of the building to shower; air conditioner made sharp noises but not made enough cool air at night, also the air conditioner shut off itself completely one night and had to call the front desk middle of night; the elevator was out of order August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The door to the bathroom was a bit difficult to operate. There was not a inside rubber bathtub mat in the room. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I have stayed at Selma-Swancourt several times a year for many years. It is a very comfortable place with very nice staff and easily accessible by Highway 99. Hope I get to keep going back every year. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality! We booked our baseball team through Natalie and she was the best. Being from Hawaii and not familiar with the area, Natalie did a great job in convincing us to stay there. When we arrived, we were blown away buy the hospitatility and welcome we received. We definitely felt like the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome; it was the Aloha spirit (in Selma) that we are accustomed to here in Hawaii. Although our baseball team was not as successful as we hoped, the bright spot for the entire trip was the Holiday Inn and the staff! Not sure if we ever need to travel to Selma or Fowler again but if we do, there is no question where we will stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed with friendly staff The entire staff at the Selma-Swancourt was always courteous, friendly and truly paid attention to our baseball team. They were always aware of our team status and would ask how we were doing. The service was great, especially the comfort of the beds and rooms were always at a comfortable temperature. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our baseball team stayed here for a recent regional tournament. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate all of us; they were great! Restaurant is in the building adjacent to the hotel but no issues with walking over at meals. Menu for lunch August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service went above and beyond This hotel staff was so accommodating and thoughtful from the time we booked our large group until the time we checked out. They even went so far as to make our team a banner to welcome us. Every request we had was met and then some. I felt like we were vip. But the wonderful thing is that I think they make everyone feel that way. I fully recommend staying here, even if you have to drive a little further. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated Travelers We were on a road trip and we passed our reserved stop by 25 miles due to faulty information given by the reservation center. Frustrated and tired we pulled into the Selma-Swan Court Holliday Inn to get proper directions. The front desk hostess (Samantha Mc Bride) noted our condition and took immediate action, apologizing for the inconvenience of our having receiving wrong exit information from reservations. She put us in a room at her hotel and took care of canceling the original reservation (note it was pass 6pm) and we were finically responsible for the first destination. She called our room to make sure we were comfortable. We greatly appreciate her concern and care for our well being. Thank you Holliday Inn for having such wonderful front desk personal. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our annual stop every July! We have grown to love this little gem in Selma. Love the look and charm here. Beds are SO COMFORTABLE!.Hotel great in accommodating late check out. We had one issue in hotel restaurant when we were seated in took nearly 10 mins for server to come to table, due to miscommunication with other servers. However, our server made up for wait with great service thereafter and made our breakfast an excellent experience. Coy pond is a bonus, pool area pretty as well. Bonus: Adequate pool towels stacked right where you can see them as you walk out to pool area. The only thing I would change is new carpeting in hallways. Clean, but just in need of an update. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Selma area passing through or looking to getaway for the weekend. Plus Cattleman's is right down the road! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay The hotel was fine. We had a serious leak in the faucet in the bathroom. the AC was so noisy that it kept you awake. Only there one night. The restaurant food was not very good. Don't eat the tri tip. It is tough and fatty. Breakfast was okay if you don't want a lot of meat. Staff was very friendly and hard working. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thanks great service from staff. nice clean rooms. nice pool and hot tube. will stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Our experience at Holiday Inn in Selma, Ca. was great, we will recommend this hotel to anyone, keep up the good work.. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hot A little expensive but overall ok. The breakfast was not very good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Experience We stay at this property at least once a year when we visit relatives in Selma. We have always been greeted by the front desk staff in a welcoming and friendly manner. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant next door offers good food and reasonable prices. Overall this hotel offers a great stay. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Check out the Redwoods at Sequoia National Park Hotel Lobby Fresno Grizzlies baseball games 5 minutes away Great place to stay for visiting Yosemite National Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading