• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DTWN FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Island Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Fresno, CA Hotel Offers Quality Services

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno South. Our hotel's convenient location means you're close to the Fresno Airport, downtown Fresno and the Fresno Convention Center, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guests visiting the area for business appreciate a location in South Fresno that is close to many local companies and organizations such as CSU Fresno, Pepsi, Foster Farms, Waste Management, John Deere,
View More

Fresno, CA Hotel Offers Quality Services

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Fresno South. Our hotel's convenient location means you're close to the Fresno Airport, downtown Fresno and the Fresno Convention Center, making us the perfect choice for all travelers.

Guests visiting the area for business appreciate a location in South Fresno that is close to many local companies and organizations such as CSU Fresno, Pepsi, Foster Farms, Waste Management, John Deere, Kraft and etc. We know that staying connected is important to our guests so we provide free high-speed Internet access and a Business Center. Our property also features a 372-sq-ft meeting room, ideal for any small gathering in Fresno.

Our hotel's location puts you just minutes from world-class shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Fresno has to offer. Spend a day hiking, biking, rock climbing or horseback riding in Kings Canyon National Park. We are just eight miles from Fresno State and Bulldog Stadium. Other nearby attractions include Chaffee Zoo, Chuckchansi Park and Fresno Metropolitan Museum.

When staying in Fresno, CA, our hotel guests can take advantage of our many services like the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring hot and cold favorites. Stay in shape with the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy the California sun in the outdoor pool. Make your reservations today, and "Stay Smart" at our terrific hotel in Fresno, CA.

View Less
Features
Situated off Highway 99 and minutes from Fresno Yosemite International Airport, we offer one of the most conveniently located Fresno hotels. You'll be close to Fresno State as well as downtown Fresno.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed - great breakfast Nice room, comfy bed, good location, great breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rating This has been one of the better Holiday Inn facilities that we have experienced - 5 star all around. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stop At Holiday Inn Generally a good hotel Needs more staff at front desk and they need better phone service. Lounge was excellent place to relax and watch the games. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the family. We had stayed in an Holiday Inn Express and loved it. It was the same here. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great complimentary breakfast Nice hotel with good breakfast. Air conditioner did not work very well. I would stay again October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Visalia CA. Stayed at this hotel on business, liked it so much that I stayed a week later while traveling and looking at colleges with my wife and teenage daughter, full service Holiday Inn Express with nice onsite restaurant and separate lounge. Visalia is a nice break if your traveling between Northern and Southern California. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very good hotel clean and quiet rooms, nice beds and clean rooms easy access on/off the freeway October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for the area Rooms clean and comfortable, found the complementary breakfast, average for buffet breakfast. all other amenities were top notch. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Room was comfortable, as was bed. Room service prompt, and food unexpectedly good quality. Downside, right next to highway. Staff very pleasant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel! I use IHG hotels while I am on the road doing my customer visits and generally it is good and very good experience. I would always recommend using Holiday Inn hotels and all other IHG hotels. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not great service. Comfortable bed but not great service. sorry but is the way they make me felt... October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay....loved the pillows and Exercise room Very comfortable accommodations near my conference. Enjoyed the exercise room. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel YOu're hotel needs a makeover. Bath linens/towel were like car washing rags. hallway carpet old and needs redone! wont stay again until theres a remodel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Room was quiet with a new HDTV. Room service was friendly and on task. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My visit was for business and one night but all amenities were great. Very pleasant stay! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visalia IHG property excels! Perfect stay - exceeded our expectations. Initially thought property was small but was huge and very well maintained. Next to the Sequoia NP and easy access via freeways / highways. Stay was on point, staff was super courteous, and breakfast was amazing. Would definitely stay here when traveling up thru central California! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was great, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I especially loved the breakfast buffet at the restaurant which was included with my room. The breakfast was much better than at local competitors and the location in the restaurant is much better than the standard lobby buffets. I had problems finding the wifi network and it wouldn't let me log on using the password provided. Since I was able to use the data on my phone, I didn't worry about it or follow up with the hotel for assistance. A receipt was left at my door so I didn't have to worry about checking out in the morning. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great People This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel for business. It has been a pretty good experience overall. The staff has been friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxing and peaceful. The food is pretty good for a complimentary continental breakfast. I wish they could offer something a little more that would set them apart from other hotels. I am not sure what that would be but it always feels like something is missing with the standard continental breakfast. The restaraunt atmosphere was great and the service was amazing. I definately would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable When I go to Hotels, I do look for cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, I found this hotel to be great in all areas of what I look for September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything was great we stayed 1 night. everything based on that was great. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visalia Holiday Inn Outstanding stay, excellent service and staff. Very clean hotel great amenities. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better.... Our room was located next to the laundry and employee break room. On Friday morning, starting around 6:00 AM, there was a loud cyclic noise that sounded like someone whisking eggs in a metal bowl (was it a bad laundry cart wheel?). This noise woke me up and prevented me from falling back to sleep. It went on and off every 15 minutes or so until 7:30-8:00 AM. Friday evening there was a party by the pool until 10:00 PM, with a follow on after party in the patio area adjacent to the pool. This event was very noisy, preventing sleep, our room windows faced the patio and pool. At 10:00 PM a call to the MOD indicated the pool closed at 10:00 PM, that the patio party should secure at 1:00 AM, but it could go on until 2:00 AM Saturday morning. The MOD offered to move our room at that time. It was past 10:00 PM, we were on our second night, our stuff was "situated" and we were dead tired. We elected to stay in the room. Overall this is very nice and clean hotel. The staff was pleasant. I regret the problems caused by the early morning noise, party and buffet issues prevented us from fully enjoying your facility. We were in town due to a family emergency. This emergency was conveyed to the staff when my wife contacted the hotel to verify the reservation I made. We arrived at 2:30 AM on Friday morning, after a 400 mile drive, checked in and got to bed at 3:00 Friday morning and got up at 6:30 Friday morning. We grabbed a quick breakfast and headed out to the hospital. We were exhausted after spending Friday at the local hospital and were really looking forward to a good night's sleep Friday evening. We were up at 8:00 AM Saturday morning to eat and check out by 11:00 AM. The buffet on Saturday morning was marked by a severe lack of food and a lack of staff. The buffet on Friday was just satisfactory, as it had minimal fresh food. Note: I did not notice the early morning noise I heard Friday morning on Saturday morning. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyed! As usual, our most recent experience was great. From the front desk to the rooms to the restaurant, it was all a pleasure. A special "thank you" to Ticia, in the restaurant, for providing my large group for Labor Day brunch with outstanding service. Your the best!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay On Sept 3-4-5, 2014 We would stay here at the Visalia Holiday Inn again when we are up that way. Everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was a Suite and it was very comfortable for us for the stay and when our company arrived to sit and visit before going out. The indoor swimming pool was comfortable, not overly warm. We ate dinner two nights at the Restaurant and we had the same server each night. He saw that our request for items on the menu to be prepared special were taken care of. Upon check in we were treated especially nice. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay As I said in the review, Aaron on your staff did a great job. This is our second stay in this property and Aaron has helped us each time. He greets us at the desk as though he is genuinely glad to see us return and we definitely will September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stated at this hotel several times. The staff is so willing to change accommodations to fit my needs! September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Noisy outside at Mid Night underneath by room. It was a Saturday night and a family reunion made its way outside without regard to other hotel guests. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay The hotel layout, amenities and service was the best. Looking forward to the next time September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room in a busy hotel, really nice people We make it a point to stay here on our way to the Bay area, and it's always a great stay. The breakfast is especially nice. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Overall good enjoyed the stay everytime. Always friendly staff and clean rooms August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Check out the Redwoods at Sequoia National Park Hotel Lobby Fresno Grizzlies baseball games 5 minutes away Great place to stay for visiting Yosemite National Park Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading