Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Was greeted by a friendly staff member greeted as a club member layed out the hotel explaining it all. The room was clean and comfortable really enjoyed the stay. As a military member was thanked and treated with respect by staff September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Place to stay Rating this hotel even with a single star is a over rating. AC does not work. I have stayed in 5 different rooms during my 5 weeks stay. Spotty wi-fi is the best you get if you can move around your room with your device. Hotel staff are rude and do not know how to interact with customers. Carpets are dirty and never cleaned. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Front Desk Clerk, Wine was very friendly & helpful. Went above & beyond to get my correct IHG reward number. Big soccer tournament that weekend & several teams brought dinner in on Saturday Aug 31 & used the breakfast area to feed their teams. The front desk clerk (around 7-8pm) very rudely asked us which group we were with & I told her our group had already left. There were still 2 groups in there & she said that's not what I asked you. I told her our group had already left. She then told me that I had to clean my table off, which we were already going to do. She went to the next table & told them she has a bucket of water & cleaning rags for them to clean their table & the breakfast bar area. I have never been treated so rudely by a hotel clerk & told to clean up. We've been doing this for 5 years & never been treated so disrespectfully September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & comfortable! I was in Frisco for a soccer tournament with my wife, son & daughter. The rooms were nice, comfortable & quiet. The breakfast was okay at best but given the price and comfort of the stay we look past it. some of the food was warm/cold/stale. It was also the identical items over a 3 day period. I would still definitely recommend because of everything else. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! The staff was very friendly. The hotel was packed with lots of guests, yet, they were able to offer great service. The room was very clean and comfortable. I ll definetly come back!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay This is not our first stay at this property but it is the first time that we have encountered any problems. When checking out and leaving for home my wife inadvertantly left her weekly/AM/PM prescription medication container with all of prescription meds in the bathroom when we left mid morning on Saturday, August 31st. That night from our home she discovered the missing medicine and immediatly called the lodge. The receptionist informed her that no one from house keeping was there but they would communicate this with them on Sunday morning. After not hearing anything from the hotel she called back Sunday afternoon and was informed that house keeping stated that the medicine was not in the room when they cleaned it on Saturday. I know that this is not true and all I would expect from house keeping is the truth and that yes, it was found in the room but was thrown away. With this false statement being furnished me makes me very leary of staying in this particular lodge in the furure. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Employees and service I have stayed at many of your properties. I have stayed at this one before as well. Both times I have had a poor expierence with the staff. Front desk was rude, did not want to accommodate my needs. Told us staff would not be in to help us with breakfast yet there was a staff member there. Unfortunately we had already made plans due to check-in staff not being honest or unaware of the situation. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit We were very satisfied with the amenities of this facility. Very clean, very well taken care of. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Aside from the bugs, the place is adequate 2 nights in Frisco. One large flying roach per night. And 65 degrees in the breakfast room every morning. It is not my job to complain the first night I see a bug so the hotel can call the exterminator (although, while they are there, the exterminator should hit the parking lot too...the lot is ALIVE with the big bugs)...it is the hotel's job to keep the joint bug free. Yuk! I shared my experience with my company (we're consultants), and none of us will be staying at the HIE Frisco again. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Room A.C. did not work the first night, it was fixed enough for the room to be semi comfortable. Breakfast: No coffee in the breakfast area. Gravy was watered down. Room not organized or attended. Room. Commode would not flush, had to take lid off of the tank and pull chain. Staff, with a few exceptions, were not friendly or out going. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best so far We have stayed at a lot of HIE and this was by far the best. Look forward to starying there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Inconveniences We reserved a queen double room in order to better relax and rest after an 800 mile trip and a very busy weekend ahead. On night one we discovered that one of the beds ahd been used and then made up to look fresh, it wasn't, with hairs all in the sheets. The AC ducting transmitted loud air rushing noises several times during the night, each night that sounded like a freight elevator. The breakfast buffet area was like a meat locker every morning, way too cold. A bus load of 9, 10 and 11 year olds also stayed the weekend and disrupted life in general throughout the hotel and damaged the elevators numerous times. I do commend the staff for getting the elevators fixed so quickly each time. The kids decimated the buffet each morning and there was little fruit and sometimes short of coffee as well. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied Very Nice Breakfast Room and Work-out facilities! We will stay here again!! Location is very nice. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by new carpet and furniture, but....avoid at all costs stayed here 3 different weeks for work -wi-fi was spotty at best, many nights it was super slow or wouldn't work at all -not the normal breakfast choices you get at other Holiday Inn Express, 3 weeks never had bacon or blueberry muffins, sausage was 50/50 the regular kind -window air condition units turn on loudly throughout the night, if it doesn't wake you up, it's enough to bring you out of deep sleep -first week, when I checked in, the bathroom had not been cleaned and I had to get another room -never had the feeling from the service staff that they cared or were capable of fixing any issues July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very close to the malls/ restaurants. Good location , easy to navigate, July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with the exception of the maid service The overall hotel and rooms were very nice and a great value. It was a nice hotel for kids with an outdoor pool, comfortable media room and a good breakfast. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are plenty of choices nearby. The desk staff was very accommodating and helpful. The only drawback to our stay was the maid service. They cleaned our rooms very late each day. One day they didn't even clean our room. Also, they didn't empty the garbage or replenish supplies like tissues and coffee cups. However, the front desk staff did give us these items upon request. The hotel was very clean, attractive and I'd definitely recommend it! July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed too high aircondition loud not very good,1st day off arrvial air-con in room broken ,unon broken room air con,lobby and confer center air con broken also,this was a total bad weekend stay July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We worked directly with HIE sales staff in Frisco in June. They were more than accommodating to our group of 9 families. We should be back in Frisco in September and we will most definitely work with them again. Special thanks to Victoria and Lindsey. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seasoned traveler and long time Holiday Inn Express customer. Pro: Room and television top notch. Con: No (advertized at the table) breakfast signature cinammon rolls? Staff had no answer other that Ohh! This was at 8:00am. Very disappointing both in non-availability of item and in the staff's response. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed. I am a frequent client of HI Express hotels and was not too impressed with my stay at the HI Express Frisco. There was a miscommunication in what type of room I had reserved and because the hotel was totally booked, no change could be made, which I understand. There was no wifi access available in our room, which was quite an inconvenience on a business trip. When I stopped in for breakfast one of the mornings, there was not much available. In addition, both nights my room keys would not work so I had to go have them reprogram the keys each time. I have had stellar experiences at HI Express hotels in the past and while none of these problems were big, I was not impressed with the experience as a whole. As a Rewards Club Member and frequent HI client, I expected more. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping was wonderful, beds were excellent. Good selection for breakfast! I was extremely pleased for the overall comfort and accomodations available. I have sent you a seperate notice in regard to billing. Upon review of my AMEX. I found you charged me three times for the ONE stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This Holiday Inn met my expectations of a comfortable, clean and accommodating hotel. I am a very picky vacationer! The location was safe with many restaurants, as well as, many options to shop. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the room The hotel looked like it had been new and redone, but definitely had an old feel to it. there were bugs in our room. and the whole building was hot. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Modern Look Frisco is a very new area and the Holiday Inn Express is no exception. This is the most updated Holiday Inn Express I have visited, with an interesting lobby and a new-style breakfast area. The rooms are comfortable and up to the usual expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. The location is very near to the mall and the local baseball stadium. It was also convenient to the Frisco neighborhood we were visiting. Positives include the room itself, the clean fresh appearance of the common areas and the location. If there was a negative it was that I don't particularly care for some of the seating arrangements in the new styled breakfast area, especially the bar stool area - the lighting was also a little uneven in this area. This was large hotel for the brand and the breakfast area had additional trays of food compared to a smaller hotel which helped with keeping food flowing to the guests. Another issue was the house computers are located in the same room as the cafeteria - not bad in general, but this day it was mobbed by a bunch of young, mostly unsupervised kids who were watching their friends play a game and screaming loudly...this was a little distracting. Still it was a nice affordable room with a good breakfast. We would visit again if our travels took us to Frisco. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. Where to start? AC did not work properly. I reported it after the first night, but it was all the same the second one. I'm attaching a picture so you can see one of the issues with it; filters were ALL dirty, and I mean peanuts, dirt and dust dirty. Thermostat could not be properly adjusted, or vent kept on running. I had to call staff at midnight because guys next door were fighting over money... sorry, I couldn't avoid hearing it! At 6 am, kids running on hallways slaming doors. After a few times I get up and go out to call them and see that hotel personnel were right outside dealing with some lights or vents, and DIDN'T do anything about it. When we checkout, the girl at front desk didn't really showed much interest on my complains; the manager came out, but still... since it was a rewards nights for a Platinum member, she couldn't offer any discount.... PLATINUM MEMBER! It means we try to use you brand as much as possible, or at least so far. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed amenities bad I walk with a cane which I asked to be on highest floor but to my knowledge didnt no ice machine wasnt working on my floor. Then this was the first hotel ever that did not have speed channel. I missed the all star race thanks to this hotel. I will not be back but you open the doors for me to ask for now on. I stay down the street acouple blocks quite often they have it and I thought I would try something different how dissapointing!!! When leaving next morning the 2 girls at front desk didnt care if I was there or not very rude. When I leave other establishments they all ask me how my stay was but not this one!!!! Wont be back! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, fair price, outstanding staff I would highly recommend this motel. There is plenty of shopping, very safe, rooms are clean, the price is right, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't know the area, and the front desk printed out map quest maps so we could find restaurants, and a specific store we wanted to shop. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool not heated The hotel looks great and clean . It has a modern feel to it. However my kids did not enjoy swimming in the pool because it was not heated and no jacuzzi. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Paul, Ashley and Carla were more than accommodating as we prepared a surprise party for a family member. The facility was great but the attitude and professionalism of the staff at this location made me a HIE customer for life. Paul actual worked the front desk and yet managed to check with us to make sure that we had everything that we needed...ice, trash emptied, serving pieces. Amazing and a model for what an employee in the service industry should be. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer seervice Friendly staff went above and beyond to help us find restaurants and locations where we needed to go. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>