• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FULTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in limited pet friendly rooms for an additional 25 dollars per pet, per night fee. Please let our hotel know prior to arrival if you will be bringing a pet. Pets must not be left unattended at any time.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking available for up to 70 vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO6042

Fresh-Baked Cookies in Fulton, Missouri Hotel's Lobby

There's no need to skimp on comfort when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Fulton hotel. Just off Hwy-54, the hotel is near Westminster College and William Woods University.

In addition to being only 25 miles from Jefferson City, the state capital, business travelers are close to many area businesses when they stay with us. AmerenUE Callaway nuclear plant, Fulton State Hospital and AZZ Central Electric are all nearby in
View More

Fresh-Baked Cookies in Fulton, Missouri Hotel's Lobby

There's no need to skimp on comfort when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Fulton hotel. Just off Hwy-54, the hotel is near Westminster College and William Woods University.

In addition to being only 25 miles from Jefferson City, the state capital, business travelers are close to many area businesses when they stay with us. AmerenUE Callaway nuclear plant, Fulton State Hospital and AZZ Central Electric are all nearby in Fulton, MO. The hotel's Business Center makes it easy to edit your presentations and print documents or a boarding pass.

Fulton, Missouri offers several points of interest for leisure travelers. Our hotel is near Westminster College, where Winston Churchill made his famous "Iron Curtain" speech in 1946 and where the Winston Churchill Museum is located. Vintage car lovers delight in the Auto World Museum, a collection of cars and memorabilia that spans the entire 20th century. Or, if golf is your choice of activity, the Tanglewood Public Golf Course is a popular option. The Mizzou Tigers of the University of Missouri in Columbia are just 30 miles away.

Whether you're here for business meetings or sightseeing, guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. De-stress by blowing off steam in the Fitness Center. Come stay in Fulton, MO, where the hotel's staff welcomes you with open arms and fresh cookies.

View Less
Features
Our Fulton, Missouri hotel's staff and perks are committed to ensuring a pleasant stay. From our fresh-baked cookies to our relaxing pool and hot tub, we keep you comfortable and entertained.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was nice, restaurant was acceptable. Best fitness center I have seen in a hote. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely needs some work This hotel appeared to be at the beginning of a renovation, with construction trucks in the parking lot. It is huge and was clearly designed for large convention type meetings. For our small family gathering it was almost too much. Odd layout. Couldn't find the check in desks. They're tucked back from the main entrance. Great fitness room and two pools made it good enough for us. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at an Excellent Property Despite the remodeling going on at the front of the hotel, entering the property through the rear entrance was not a problem at all. Check-in process went very smoothly, and for a great price I got a room upgrade, 2 free drinks and breakfast the next morning. Great stay at a great price in an excellent Class A facility! Thanks! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I have stayed at this location several times over the past 4 years for business and pleasure. Every stay has been enjoyable. The staff is very pleasing and the hotel is clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this location! RD August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no email service or security in parking lot no lighting in parking lot no email service hotel under construction August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in spite of construction This hotel was under construction, which made for some inconvenience, but the staff really took good care of us. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expected Nicer and Cleaner for an Executive Center We had 2 adjoining rooms and I appreciate their accommodations for our request. One side was a King bed that was very comfortable and the other was 2 double beds that were not so comfortable. The sinks were rusted in the inside, we found hairs in our shower and on one of the towels. Around the edges of the wall, it was in need of being vacuumed, the rooms and many of the hallways smelt like dirty feet. The hallways were freezing!!!!! The main areas were very pleasant. They are remodeling the front entrance and I hope they decide to remodel their rooms as well. With this hotel being an Executive Center beside the mall, I really figured it to be much nicer and cleaner. The housekeepers seemed to be friendly. There is a restaurant in the hotel that had pretty good food, but slow service unfortunately. I could overlook the slow service as it was a very busy weekend when we were there, but the looks of their rooms is nothing to overlook. That's really the reason I gave the rating I did. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend Was happy that I was able to get early check in... August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds The beds were very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. However, at check in we were not acknowledged as IHG rewards members, we were not refered to by name and were not offered anything in consolation of being an IHG rewards member. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, very accommodating staff, well kept property. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in town for wedding the location of the hotel is great. there is currently some construction going on, but it didn't bother us. check in was speedy and the room was clean and spacious. the pool area is nice, if anything needs to be critiqued, they could provide some decent beach/pool towels. the one the hotel offers are the size of a napkin...... August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Dontstayincolumbia I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this place was by far the worst! First, the place was being renovated and still was open for business, which indicates how the owners were intent on making money, regardless of the comfort of their guests. We were directed to the back door after circling the hotel, trying to find the entrance. Additional road repair made access a nightmare. The rear exit had a dip, which caused the trailer I was pulling to drag badly, bending the tongue jack. Then, we found, with a serious amount of luggage and associated items with two pets, that there was no cart to be found. So, we had to make multiple trips, carrying everything to the room. The staff smiled at us and offers no help whatsoever. The food at the restaurant was OK...nothing to brag about. In the morning, we managed to find a cart, which was of little help as there was no ramp at the back, only two sets of stairs! So, we had to transfer again out to our vehicles. We were glad to see Columbia in our rear view mirrors. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worse experience, unless improve, no return First upon arrival, the lobby have changed, there is three check in desks, with only one staff member to check a crowd in for start of a convention. The luggage carts are limited, and bellman too, causing extended wait. The staff do not recognize "Priority Club Members" ( I am Gold and my wife is Platinum), no welcome gift no coupons for drinks and/or breakfast. Staff was rude and inpatient . This hotel is pet friendly and it is over run with dogs.....dogs that sniff you.......and poop, and some owners can't control them. There have been episodes of invasion of fleas.....that why they should sell flea spray in gift shop. Once in room the carpets were stained and dirty. The hotel have adopted a policy that linen is changed every three days....on third day had to remind the maid that it was the third day. The maid service failed to empty trash cans and trash around full trash can......failed to replace used coffee mugs and coffee cups with clean mugs or new cups.........failed to vacuum carpets, mops bath room floors, wipe mirrors......failed to leave coffee and condiments. I have stayed at this hotel year after year and it have reached the point that I plan on checking in another Holiday Inn brand in Columbia, since my convention group must come again next year, or another hotel altogether. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value The staf was far and Above what was expected.the property and rooms were neat and Clean. Great value. JGK July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Although the hotel is older, the staff working there is amazing. We had a few issues with our hotel room but your staff was amazing. They were there immediately to help us correctly as much as possible! Sue July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice in COMO Was in COMO for a statewide conference at the Executive Center and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Have stayed there numerous times and have always found the staff to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Check-in and Check-out were problem-free. The facilities, while dated, were clean and provided everything I needed personally and for the conference. Stayed in Room #449. I'm picky about beds, so for me to say that the bed was comfortable is a big deal, but all three nights, I slept as good as I do at home. The room was well-cared for and was plenty roomy for my time there. Nice big bathroom with a very large tub and lots of mirror space to get ready in the morning. Good water pressure and the shower had several settings to choose from. While I did not use either of the pools (indoor and outdoor pools), I did view them and they both appeared to be clean and in good working order. The only complaint I had was that the main portion of the hotel was quite warm, which is most likely due to the front doors opening as individuals entered the hotel. Other than that, I had a fabulous stay and will most definitely stay there again when travelling in the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay! This was the best Holiday Inn we've stayed at in many years. It was like Holiday Inns used to be. It was why we joined the Priority Club in the first place. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and Improved I stayed at this location a year ago and was less than impressed, however after their remodel the place is very nice. I job well done. I will alway stay her when traveling to Columbia. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with lots of room We had a wonderful stay. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools. The breakfast buffet was delicious with several choices. We especially liked how the beds had the third top sheet. We used the spacious lobby area to meet other family members and play table games. Staff was always friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciated the service at the Priority Check-In counter The experience was relatively decent. It was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel as well as access to the Lounge area as a platinum member. I was a bit surprised that there was no water in the room or be given a bottle at check-in, but I know the free breakfast may have been the trade-off. That was a nice incentive however. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell before you book! I stayed at this hotel with my husband, mother and aunt on May 31 and June 1 with my husband, mother and aunt on the handicap first floor. As soon as we opened the hall door a disgusting sewer smell hit us... really disgusting. We were there for two nights... in these two days I complained 4 times... finally the fourth time someone told the manager. But nothing was done the previous three times other than offering to move us, which we could not do because we needed a handicap room. You literally had to hold your breath until you got to your room. They never offered to reimburse us any of the hotel room fee - which to me is bad customer service. The only bright spot in the hotel was the sports bar - the service was wonderful as was the food - we ate there breakfast and one lunch... really good. When I stay in Columbia again, I will book elsewhere. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member upgrade No upgrade was offered for my platinum membership. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms Very good quiet rooms and I am grateful as my wife had a terrible cough. Cleaning was great May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed Conference Hotel staff handled incoming guests with ease and humor. Sports Bar staff was personable and quick to remedy any minor issue. Handling a conference takes finesse - job well done. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Disgustingly Dirty Room was disgustingly dirty. Both beds were covered with dog hair. Huge stain on carpet. Trash on floor. Bathroom was not clean. We did not stay the night due to the poor condition of the room. When we went to complain, there were two people at the front desk and over 20 people waiting in line. We walked out and lost the cost for the room for the night as it was late and we didn't want to wait for 20+ people to be checked in. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by evening desk staff evening reception desk staff seemed very "snooty.' Not very customer friendly. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, convenient to interstate and mall Passing though town and location was right off interstate and close to mall with many dinning options. Check in staff was very helpful. Nice room with all we needed. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all what we expected! I normally stay in Holiday Inn Express properties and almost all have been a better experience then I had here. As a Ptiority Club Gold member, I asked for some bottled water upon my arrival and was given a paper bag with one bottle and a stale chocolate chip cookie! The noise level on my "Quiet Floor" was appalling, and we had to stuff a towel under the door to keep out the hallway light so we could sleep. The water pressure in the shower was so poor that we could have washed faster out in the rain! The only thing this property had going for it for me on this trip was its location to the jobsite I had to go to the next morning. But had I known what I was getting into, I would have stayed further away just to be a little more relaxed and comfortable. Now I remember why I don't stay at Holiday Inns. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience We had stayed at the same hotel the previous year and were very pleased with all aspects of the stay, this year we were very disappointed and considered leaving before we completed our visit. We had requested a nonsmoking room. The room and hallway reaked of cigar and pipe smoke. Although the sign on the door indicated non smoking there was an ashtray in the room. When we asked the personnel at the desk about the nonsmoking room I was told that it was a smoking room and it was all they had for us. We were not greated as Priority Club members as we were the previous year. Typically Holiday Inns offer complimentary breakfast, we received one but was told by the desk attendant that it was a mistake and we should not have received one. We will be back in town again in October, and will secure lodging elsewhere. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too close to the indoor pool Everything was great except that we were too close to the indoor pool where families were having a good time. Children were playing and the noise was loud. Had we been staying longer, I would have requested a different room. I'm sure that would have taken care of the problem. The room was very big, the bathroom was nice with a big shower but no tub. Beds were great. Room was clean. Will stay here again but will request a different room. April 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Safely lit at nighttime
Safely lit at nighttime
Select to close.
Safely lit at nighttime Need the forecast - turn on the weather channel. I can help with some recommendations. You'll always find comfort here. Have some time, watch a little TV in the lobby's living room. Take a seat while waiting for your party in our lobby. Enjoy fresh baked cookies Monday  - Thursday evenings. Relax in front of the T.V. Now completely non smoking!! How may I help you? Start your vacation here!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.