• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: FULTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets accepted in limited pet friendly rooms for an additional 25 dollars per pet, per night fee. Please let our hotel know prior to arrival if you will be bringing a pet. Pets must not be left unattended at any time.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking available for up to 70 vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO6042
There’s no need to skimp on comfort or service in Fulton, Missouri. Our hotel is located centrally just off of Hwy 54 only 25 miles from either Columbia, Mexico, and Jefferson City, our state capital. In addition we are near both local colleges, Westminster College and William Woods University. Business travelers are close to many area businesses when they stay with us. Ameren Missouri nuclear plant, Fulton State Hospital, and AZZ Central Electric are all within a short drive. Our business center makes
View More
There’s no need to skimp on comfort or service in Fulton, Missouri. Our hotel is located centrally just off of Hwy 54 only 25 miles from either Columbia, Mexico, and Jefferson City, our state capital. In addition we are near both local colleges, Westminster College and William Woods University. Business travelers are close to many area businesses when they stay with us. Ameren Missouri nuclear plant, Fulton State Hospital, and AZZ Central Electric are all within a short drive. Our business center makes it easy to revise your presentations, print a boarding pass or any other document. Fulton, MO offers several points of interest for leisure travelers. Enjoy an afternoon touring Westminster College home to Winston Churchill’s famous 1946 “Iron Curtain” speech. There you can also visit the National Churchill Museum, the Church of St. Aldermanbury, and see a piece of the Berlin Wall. Art enthusiasts may tour the Cox Gallery located on the William Woods University campus. Vintage car lovers will delight in the Auto World Museum which includes a collection of cars and memorabilia that spans the entire 20th century. If golf is your choice of fun, the Tanglewood Public Golf Course is a popular option. Whether you’re staying for business or pleasure, our guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and free high speed internet access, Come stay in Fulton, MO. You won’t be disappointed.
View Less
Features
Our Fulton, Missouri hotel's staff and perks are committed to ensuring a pleasant stay. From our fresh-baked cookies to our relaxing pool and hot tub, we keep you comfortable and entertained.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Town I loved this hotel very spacious and luxurious for the price. The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind the entire stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another HI Very nice common areas. The rooms in the executive wing are much nicer. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I recently stayed at this hotel while in Columbia for business. I would highly recommend this hotel. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but room was in need of update The suite we had served its purpose. The entire family(15-30 people) was able to meet in our room the night before the wedding. The bar area and dining table were great places for everyone to catch up. The rest of the furniture in the room was dated and in need of replacing, but my understanding is that many of the rooms had been updated and ours was probably on "the list". June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average in most every way If you like average, this is the place for you. Nothing outstanding or memorable to share. Nothing truly bad to share either. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints are addressed immediately We frequently stop at the Executive Center Holiday Inn on our way to and from Michigan. After a very unhappy experience in the Sport Zone restaurant, a bracket sticking out of the bed, and a bath towel that should have been long ago retired, I was very disappointed. I wrote a note to the staff with my list of issues and gave it to them as I was checking out. We had not been on the road for more than three hours when I received a call from an assistant general manager. She was very apologetic and informed me that the bed had been fixed (the mattress had slipped off the frame), the linens were replaced, and a minor problem with the television was simply being set on the wrong channel. She was going to address our long wait in the restaurant, however, I informed her that we had been reasonably comped that evening. She generously offered us additional reward points for our inconvenience and I assured her we will return again. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel, Excellent Staff First, the assistant reservation manager was very helpful and the staff equally so. That made our planning phase smooth. We found the hotel in beautiful condition. The front is freshly landscaped and that was being continued behind the hotel (shoveling gravel by the foundation and laying new sod). We found our room very nice. The cookies baked by the hotel chef was a nice touch, along with the 2 bottles of water. We ate at the Sports Grill and the menu was broad and reasonably priced. The food was delicious and the service was quick. When the bill arrived there was not an option to pay then, and not have it added to our hotel bill. That was quickly remedied and paid with a debit card. That is an easy fix to provide other payment options, in case a patron is not a hotel resident. The baggage carts were readily available and top rate. An impressive hotel with beautiful decor. Elevators were very quick. We want to return again soon. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The staff here were extremely courteous and helpful (especially Steve??), and upgraded us for my convenience. The hotel itself is very spacious, has a wonderful work out room, 2 pools to choose from, and is right next to all the shopping. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Columbia!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room needs some repair My rom was 601, Although the room was clean and comfortable there were some issues with carpet upgrades that where not very well installed, coming away from the wall ,ect ,ect Other then some poorly installed updates the hotel is very nice, They should have held some of that money from the lobby and confernce center and used on the rooms June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Members I was treated with courtesy and offered upgrade upon arrival and used points to pay for my room. It was an excellent experience. I would recomend this Holiday Inn to IHG members. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Overall the Holiday Inn was superb. We didn't have enough time to stay and enjoy all the amenities. Thank you. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's got it's good and bad We stopped at this hotel to rest and stayed an extra night because we were exhausted. We were moving from Montana down to Georgia. We loved their pet policy. We were traveling with 4 pets and it was one flat rate for all of them and not a daily rate. They put us on the 1st floor which was convenient for taking the dog in and out of the hotel. It's a very clean safe place. We loved the indoor pool. 7 feet deep and we had it to ourselves the majority of our two days there. The downside to the hotel is no follow through. If the hotel book in your room says they have it or says it's open it's most likely not. The second day the gift shop didn't open for hours because according to staff the person just didn't show up. The Sports zone wasn't open from morning to evening but rather shuts down and reopens. Room service never came with everything it said it did on the menu. And for the price I would have liked to not have the aggravation of sending it back or waiting for it all. The internet was annoying. Every few minutes I had to accept the agreement again. Right in the middle of working it would stop browsing and take me back to the agreement page. The last part was check out. As we were leaving they had people outside spraying the walk way and scrubbing. That resulted in us trying to load our two car without setting bags on the ground and having soaked feet. I was in flip flops. And they were using the f word repeatedly. There were plenty of slow times during the day that task could have been accomplished. During checkout didn't need to be one of them. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were there for a wedding reception for a family member. Everything went well and the staff was extremely cordial and accommodating. Unfortunately we were not there long enough to take advantage of the pool. Other members were able to use the pool and had a great time. The Sports Bar serves a very filling breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As great as ever! My husband and I have been staying at the HI Executive Center in Columbia, MO for some 12/15 years. Initially we stayed for business reasons. Later for other reasons. Since we had not been to that hotel for some years and had to return to Columbia, I was dismayed to read the two reviews of parents with young children who could not/would not give the HI Executive Center more than two or three stars. After reading those reviews I was ready to suggest that we stay at another hotel. My husband would not hear of it. When we arrived on site I was expecting to see ragged carpeting, dirty walls and a not-knowledgeable staff. Instead we found marvelous carpeting, extraordinary new metal sculptures hanging on the walls, and a staff willing to accommodate our every wish. In years past we had seen parents with young children playing in the outdoor pool with squeals of delight. It is not possible to know what precipitated the current parents' unsavory stay. My hope would be that the hotel would invite them back via a comp night or comp weekend so that they could experience what we were so pleased to experience: a beautiful hotel, clean, well appointed rooms, and an extremely helpful and accommodating staff! D.C.F., MBA May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient check out We had to split our bill a couple different ways, and it was done very quickly. Appreciated the extra effort. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PapaO We are frequent visitors to the Columbia Executive Center property. This visit was extremely rewarding when we learned we had been upgrades to a suite. After a long day on the road it was refreshing to be greeted warmly and notified of the upgrade. The suite was awesome and we all were fully refreshed when we hit the road the next day. The mall and restaurants are all easily accessible from the hotel and make even a short stay inviting. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention Hotel I have attended our annual NSDAR Conferences here for the past several years and even though I live in Columbia, I always stay at the hotel. This year I had an emergency happen when my blood pressure rose so high that I almost passed out and became very dizzy. The staff was just a call away and Heather, the hotel manager was immediately called to my room and sat with me until the paramedics arrived. They did so much to help me and I will be forever grateful. They are just like a home away from home. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best gym in Columbia and very nice hotel. This hotel has the best gym of any hotel in the Columbia area. The breakfast was very good except the eggs were dry. It is a nice big convention style hotel with lots of features. The k-cups in the room was a nice touch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They will try to charge you an extra $1.95 per day. They will take it off your bill if you request it. It was just a padding of the bill. I think that is unethical. Overall I had a great stay and will stay there again when I can. It is the best hotel in Columbia. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service First and foremost our stay was nice, even for one nice we were comfortable once we got our rooms. 2nd- Yes we were early and our rooms were not ready, yet by 4 pm our rooms were not ready. I had talked to several staff members each time they apologized, and told us to wait. This was several younger staff members. At this time we decided to go eat and then when we came back (this was after 4pm) our rooms still were not ready. At this time we were talking to an assistant manager, who was very helpful, and since we were elite members she moved us to the 6th floor where there were open rooms, 1 was still not ready but at least we could get our children in a room and ourselves while waiting for the other room to be finished. She was very courteous and professional. She even gave us a discount on our rooms. Management needs to teach the younger staff the same method when handling customers. I was not impressed with the younger staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Ever I have stayed at many hotel for business and personel travel and this was the worst experience I have ever encountered. It was so bad that I will no longer be staying at IHG hotels and will will removing IHG from my company travel profile. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Business Trip I stayed at this hotel for an overnight business trip and for the price it is not bad! PROS 1. It's next to a mall and theater so you can shop and catch a movie if you get bored. 2. The room was clean. 3. The attached restaraunt was awesome...it was like being in an Applebees or 54th Street Bar & Grill type of atmosphere. The food was very tasteful. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner and not one complaint. 4. The service was beyond excellent. I watched them to go out of their way to help customers. 5. Its a great hotel for the rate. 6. I forgot my phone charger and they had SEVERAL courtesy chargers to choose from in the lobby area. CONS 1. The bed was just a little hard. 2. The blinds did not close. 3. It's an older hotel, so they need to go through and do a little cosmetic such as touch up paint and fill cracks. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The size of the bathroom is too small and there was only one shampoo, this is for a double queen bed room which fits up to 4 as they stated. the lighting in the room was poor, I cannot imagine reading or working in this environment, it is good for sleep only. the bar closed at 9pm! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Acommedating My recent stay at this property was the night before the Engineering Board exam being hosted there. Everything was great during my stay - from a fast friendly check-in - to the quite and comfortable room. The breakfast provided in their sports bar had a good selection and was high quality. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone passing though on a family vacation or attending a conference at this facility. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms We were in town for a college event. We had four adults in the room and the oversized room was great. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Level of Competence Low The staff at this particular IHG location was the worst I've experienced as a Platinum member for years. During check-in I explained that the room was pre-paid by the travel agency I worked with to make the reservation. Staff at the desk didn't seem to understand and asked for my membership card and credit card to have it on file. Over night the charges for the room were billed to my credit card. I went to the front desk and explained again the problem with the bill and was told they would look into the issue while I went to breakfast. Upon return nothing had been done so I delayed departing while they finally got around to looking at the original reservation which had fax'd payment and the paperwork was found. After the three hour delay I was able to depart, the room wasn't credited to my platinum account due to it having been made through a third party travel agent--even though I had to pay for the room through the agency. In fairness this is IHG's policy in the fine print of their rewards program agreement so others be aware of this if you ever use a travel agent to book a room. To my knowledge this rule isn't the industry standard for auto rentals, airline reservation and some other hotels I've stayed at and used their reward programs. Again, it is the published rule at IHG so it's my bad for not reading every clause in the fine print of the agreement. Overall just a bad experience at this location. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and restaurant Lobby was nice and new. Our room was in the basement and as soon as we got off the elevator it was a completely different atmosphere. We were essentially in the laundry room and it smelled old and musty as did our room. For the steep price tag I expected much nicer. We always had to fight staff getting on and off elevators. The sports bar was fun and had good food March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! My recent stay was for a conference held in your facility and I must say that it was a very pleasant experience. The room was exceptional in everyway and the meeting rooms were more than adequate. The catered food for breakfast, lunch and one banquet was also much better than expected. Delicious! Looking forward to next year as we are coming back! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff is first class, rooms are great! I had stopped in Jan and made a point of coming back on my way home............the staff even remembered me! March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but needed immediate attention We noticed that the TV wasn't working as soon as we checked in, and a technician had to sent to the room to resolve the problem. But, the response was very quick. It was also evident that the weekend housekeeping team was understaffed since the bathroom was not very clean. Specificaly, the bathtub was dirty. But, due to the late hour after travelling all day, my wife decided to clean the tub herself before we showered. Also, although the carpet looked virtually new, there were a few very visible stains that detracted from the overall clean feeling of the room. The stains looked like they'd been caused by a sticky substance such as candy. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great people. But room needs a little help The staff was outstanding, I would rate as good as any hotel staff imhave ever worked with, but with that said the bed in my room was one of the worst I have ever slept on, it was as hard as a rock, and the pillows were very small. The room it self was very nice and comfortable, lots of room, but the bed wow. I did not sleep well at all. When I need requested a few extra towels they were brought right away and as I said the staff was great. The food in the bar was avg at best and a little high priced for what it was. They have a great work out room as well. February 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Safely lit at nighttime
Safely lit at nighttime
Select to close.
Safely lit at nighttime Take a seat while waiting for your party in our lobby. Enjoy fresh baked cookies Monday  - Thursday evenings. I can help with some recommendations. How may I help you? Have some time, watch a little TV in the lobby's living room. Relax in front of the T.V. You'll always find comfort here. Now completely non smoking!! Start your vacation here! Need the forecast - turn on the weather channel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading