Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Juanita was exceptionally helpful. She exemplifies gold standard customer service. Good Breakfast with variety of choices. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less then enjoyable room The room is old and outdated and I was shocked no refrigerator or microwave in any room except king suites.I did not know that was even an option anymore for this class of hotel. The TV satellite was in and out. Bed was uncomfortable, room musty air not working very well. I should of realized when there were no electric doors to entrance that the property is archaic. Hard to get in doors with luggage when you have to pull open. This is not what I would expect out a Holiday Inn Express much more like a lesser brand. I will not be staying here again. I will compliment the morning manager and evening desk clerk, they were extremely nice, and tried to be helpful but when your property is rundown there is not much you can do.. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on our trip south for the winter Everything was totally acceptable. The only critique I have is that the faucet in the sink does not put out enough water, and the washcloths were extremely thin. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Front desk was great but not welcomed as IGH Rewards Club. My room was not the cleanest. Roach on the ground that I threw out. Bath towels were missing one night. Another night they forgot to throw the trash out and lock my door behind (faulty door lock). They were willing to fix the issues but it was already end of my trip. I was contacted by the manager but did not speak with him regarding this due to my travels. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly always asking if you needed anything. The breakfast was great, lots of different foods. The only problem I had is, I am a coffee drinker and I did not like the coffee brand. I got my coffee elsewhere, but the over all stay was great. One other thing, on Sunday morning the music I felt was inappropriate, hip hop, blues, country but a more spiritual type music would have been more appropriate on sunday morning. I know everyone have their beliefs, but come on. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair The fan in the bathroom was very noise and the was very helpful. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Overall this property was very good. I have stayed here before. In town for the Talledega nascar race. Great location for the race and Birmingham activities. Great restaurants in parking lot. Staff could not have been better. Being priority club member has no benefits or recognition at this property. If I ever come to the race again I will try and stay at this property again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff were friendly and made sure we felt welcomed. I will stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean hotel This hotel was very nice. The lobby area was very clean and the front desk attendant Phitmetra a was very friendly. She made me feel welcome. The room was clean and I like the sharp picture quality on the flat screen. They serve refreshments in the evening and the breakfast was good. Most of it was continental they had a few hot foods sausage and eggs. The hotel is in a convenient spot right off the interstate. And there are restaurants next door and on the same street. along with a strip mall with a Target and a few retail stores across the street . You don't have to go far to eat or shop, Over all my stay was very enjoyable everyone on staff was nice. I will definitely stay there again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay of 3 state tour. Excellent location clean, quit, close to dinning and shopping. Another great plus is the smokers bench is away from the front door. If your a non-smoker you don't have to walk thru smoke to get into the building, October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room & Friendly Staff Was in town for a conference. We were met by two very friendly clerks at the front desk. Our room was clean and comfy, everything we had hoped for. The breakfast was hot and fresh, with plenty of options. Will recommend Holiday Inn in Fultondale to anyone. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We did not have a reservataion but the front desk clerk worked with us to get us a room at an acceptable rate. She was the most friendly hotel staff member I have encountered in a long time. Other staff members were also very hospitable. The room was very comfortable and we will consider stayimng here again when we are in the area. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff upon walking in, as it was our first time in the area, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and informative. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience i will never stay at this holiday inn again... This was a miserable time for my family. While the staff was pleasant and courteous there was other issues which will keep me from staying there again. At 400 a.m. the fire alarms were malfunctioning and continued to go off until 730 a.m. I was unable to get any rest which affected my vacation dramatically. Even after the alarms were reset they still continued to be a problem.. The entire hotel was up at 400... I cant stay at a hotel where i cant get any sleep. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Help This location is really starting to show its age, water stains on the ceiling in the bathroom, poor caulking around the tub and fixtures, A/C didn't work as efficent as it should. Morning staff could use some courtesey training, Staff smoking right outside the main entrance. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for an overnight road trip Staff were welcoming and rooms were comfortable. There was a good choice of nearby restaurants within walking distance. We had a technical problem during our stay, which did not prove easy to resolve. However, the manager acted promptly and efficiently and his efforts were really sympathetic to our situation. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I've stayed here several times over the years and four nights recently. I've always been met with smiling faces and friendly voices. The staff has at times gone above and beyond my expectations to accommodate me and my family. It's a very good choice for the area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I really enjoyed my stay while traveling to see my daughter at Tyndall AFB in Panama City, FL from Michigan. After a very long drive from Michigan, I was looking forward to my stay here, especially after a coworker highly recommended it. I was extremely satisfied with the very friendly and cordial staff and the pleasant atmosphere of the hotel itself. My room was nothing short of spectacular although I found the bed to be a little too hard for my taste. Overall, I would say I have no real objection to this hotel, with one exception. After inquiring and receiving my government discount, I was surprised to see that I was only given a $4.00 discount from this hotel and at the hotel I stayed in Panama City, I was given a $10 government discount. Other than this little discrepancy I was satisfied with the stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Juanita is awesome! Very helpful and friendly. Ilast month I had a too with a refrigerator that made a noise all night. This month, toilet noise. Surprised to learn after arriving that my room had no refrigerator. When I asked, I was informed that only their king size bed rooms had refrigerators. I've never stayed in a hotel that didn't have a refrigerator in the room. The other holiday Inns I stay at have always had a fridge in the room. I won't stay at Fultondale again. One good thing was the lady at the front desk - Juanita, was so helpful and friendly. She came out to my car and helped me get my things inside. Later Juanita came to my room to stop the noisy running toilet, but each time I flushed it the same thing happened. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy roadside retreat great place to get off the highway and relax for a day or three!! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up tp par Had to wait over two hours past check-in time for room. Vent in bathroom was extremely loud. Staff requested my wife to wait in lobby at 12:00 even after I notified them of a possible late check-out prior to my meeting scheduled that morning. IHG, this is not the way to treat a platinum member. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Everyone very nice. Conveniently loacated off of 65. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. The only bad thing is that I am staying 2 weeks straight, I get up at 430 AM before there breakfast starts, and leave for work at 500 AM and they could not provide me a refrigerator. For this I give the staff a poor rating. Everything else about the hotel was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a great place to stay I was there for a night. The staff was outstanding (Jeannette), very helpful, kind. The room was very clean, comfortable and the bed slept great. The breakfast had a good variety of choices. Checking in and out was so easy with no headaches. The price was very reasonable. I will stay there again on my next trip. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last stop before home On arrival, lobby clean and staff was great! Got to room, the door was wide open, and furniture was stacked on sofa and on bed, the room had not been serviced. Staff clerk was very attentive to our needs and got us another room immediately. Breakfast was excellent! Relaxed and read by pool the next morning and then headed home. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. I try to always stay at either Holiday Inn Express or regular Holiday Inns. This one was not up to par and I told the desk clerk about the problems I had. I had a king suite with a jacuzzi, which did not work, could not get the tv to work, breakfast morning the toaster would not work and not much food on the hot bar. Clerk did not offer me a discount for the problems. Was also put on the floor with a youth baseball team who ran the hallways way past eleven at night.. Not a happy visitor. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last room I got in late without a reservation as I did not know how far I would get. The night man gave me the "last" room. It was great, close to the entrance. Breakfast was standard. Good but not outstanding. The "night" man checked me out. I wish I could have stayed longer. Pleasant experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review2013 The location of the hotel was good. The front desk was not able to look up my Priority Club number and did not recognize my company discount (both of these items were easily found/used at another HI Exp on the same trip). The desk told me that I had to call Priority Club to get my number...(the HI Exp in a nearby state was able to look it up). The room was adequate. The night light near the bathroom was a nice touch. The popcorn and cookies were also a nice welcome. Even though the desk said they would make more popcorn...they didn't. Minor issue. Not a bad hotel to stay over on while traveling. Could be better with more training for the staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our room smelled like a basement As soon as we walked in the musty smell was really bad. It needed a dehumidifier. Breakfast had no fruit options at all but had plenty of pastries. The staff ignored me when I asked for some hot water for cocoa and didn't let me know that she had filled the water so I thought that was a bit rude. Won't go out of my way to ever stay here again! May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Bed firmer than the last few we've stayed in, very nosy including hearing people walk above you and talk in the room beside you. Appliances so nosy they disrupt your sleep. We have always had great rooms in other locations just not this one. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequate The place was adequate for an overnight while traveling. The site seems to be showing some wear and tear. Clean enough but could use some paint. Did not get recognized a priority club member. Desk couldn't run credit card and even had trouble running a second card. (First card worked fine a the local gas station next morning.) Your card reader had problems on a previous stay. April 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>