Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Okay, it might be difficult to have a great experience at any hotel when you are on the road and just spending one night at a location. However, that might be one of the best reasons to have a very positive experience. If you are on the road and need a place to stay in the Gadsden/Atalla, AL area, I encourage you to try the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast, and an overall positive experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great service, clean rooms and very confortable bed Enjoyed my one night stay at the Holiday Inn In Gadsden, Alabama. Great customer service. Very friendly staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Had three rooms to accommodate my family. Will stay here again in the future. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice play to stay Friendly staff, clean rooms and installations, easy to access, very good internet service June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets all expectations Clean and comfortable room, very good breakfast area, friendly staff, excellent value. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay This was as close to a perfect stay as I've ever had. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service Loved the room, the automatic upgrade, the ease of check in and the local Mexican Cuisine. The only thing missing was a Jacuzzi. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomidations excellent staff, breakfast was great, rooms were clean and very comfortable, my wife and i will now only stay at holiday inn express and will continue to drive to get to one, i rated you high becase it was deserved. Thank you for having us. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Items / Kitchen The only thing is maybe supply shower caps. I did not call front desk and ask for one. The refrigerator in the room didn't seem very cold. Everything else was excellent in the room. I really loved the pillows. I slept very comfortably the whole time we were there. I mention this because I normally care my own pillow. My husband also slept very good. He had been on and off planes the last three days prior to the trip to Gadsden. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, very nice! We came to see our grandson graduate and we stayed in HI Express only one night. We were out of the room most of the time we were there. The time we were in our room was very nice. It was clean, cool and quite. We were so tired the TV wasn't even turned on, but the Wifi was great. We slept so good and the staff was very pleasant. We are coming back and next time we are going to stay longer. I recommend Holiday Inn Express! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service is always excellent at this holiday inn express. The rooms are always very clean. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay review I really enjoyed my previous stay there. I stay at Hie on a regular basis. I love the atmosphere, accommodations, availability, cleanliness, and hospitality. I will stay there again and I will recommend it. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what is needed. The staff made me feel like I was important to there business success and the facility was well kept and clean. The breakfast, as almost always was a good start to my day. This hotel provided everything that I needed at a resonable price. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room great service hotel was very busy but rooms were quiet and comfortable and clean staff very friendly will stay here again March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean property great seevicw great stay place clean and comfortable Aa usual. Staff was great Didn't receive water and snack. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet We booked this hotel as a half-way point on our trip. We got there late and was glad to see a clean, updated hotel. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price I travel a lot on business so it is important for me to have a comfortable place to lay my head at night. Being away from home is hard but having a nice hotel to stay in makes it all that much easier. The staff greeted me and offered water and a snack at check in. Really awesome experience. I definitely recommend this hotel when in Gadsen. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT BED AND GREAT SERVICE ME AND MY FAMILY STAYED ON DEC 25TH IN THE KING SIZE ROOM. HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND GREAT STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK. MRS. CATHY IN THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS WONDERFUL AND VERY FRIENDLY. SHE SURE MADE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AND HOT. ME AND MY FAMILY WILL STAY THERE AGAIN WHEN PASSING THROUGH. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant and attentive at breakfast. There were a couple large groups in the hotel that morning and the breakfast are was staffed accordingly to keep up. Every staff member was very nice. The maintenance man we met on the elevator even asked if we had any issues in the room. We have stayed here before and will again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and outstanding staff We have traveled all over the U.S. and stayed in several Holiday Inn Express (and other) hotels. This one in Attalla Alabama rates at the top of our list. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Rate We were travellng with a group and everything was wonderful. We had a great room and had a terrific rate. As rewards members we we're treated royally! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Convenient, Great Service My husband and I recently enjoyed two stays at your hotel on a trip to and from the Smokies, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The hotel is very convenient to I-59, and easy to find. The rooms were spotless, the beds extremely comfortable, and the service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious, and the lady serving it was extremely friendly and helpful. We requested a smoking room, as my husband is a smoker, and were so happy that you make this choice available. Thank you so much for this! It is becoming more and more difficult to find nice hotels with this option as less and less people smoke (which I agree, is a good thing). We will definitely stay here again when we're in your area. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here several times. Had to get a smoking one this time cause no rooms left. Wasn't that bad November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This Inn is located just off the Interstate and a couple miles out of Gadsden. Across the parking lot are 2 chain restaurants with a Walmart & several other fast food/pizza eateries within a half mile. It is clean, quiet and the staff is great. The front desk folks are there with a smile 24/7 and Kathy does a terrific job handling the morning breakfast area. The breakfast is more than a "continental" as it has fresh biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs & breakfast meats in addition to the usual breads, fruit and cereals. (And the hot cinnamon rolls are addictive). It makes a huge difference in my day to start with a pass thru for fresh coffee or sometimes just to say "Good Morning". The owner is on site frequently and makes a point out of personally inquiring as to the guest needs. She is a modern day Innkeeper that sincerely believes in hospitality. I had been here on an extended stay for business and chose to return here for the remainder of my time in Gadsden. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, AWESOME staff All staff made this an excellent weekend! Clean rooms, great breakfast and awesome staff! Keep doing what you are doing! We will definitely be back! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid and reliable Had to take an increased rate due to a "Talladega" weekend. Had a room with a King and a pull-out Queen, slept in the pull-out couch and it was OK (as good as any pull-out couch can be.) The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, had a mini-fridge, microwave, sink and nice TV, lots of space. Breakfast was not of high quality but they rarely are - at least it was free! For my purposes, I would stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good besides pool area I would give 5 stars all around, but they were doing maintenance on the hot tub and the pool was way too cold to swim in. My daughter was very upset she couldn't go in. All maintenance should have been done before pool hours. Other than that all was amazing!! Staff totally bent over backwards to make everything enjoyable!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully decorated Beautiful contemporary decorated property. A pleasant, restful stop on our way back home. As a Priority Rewards Club Member, I would have liked a "gift bag" as offered at other IHG properties. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay This was our third trip to Gadsden in the passed three months and stayed here all three times. No surprises. Clean room good location for our need. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by way to travel My husband and I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express several time throughout the years in our traveling from Tennessee to Florida. It is always very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and we are always able to relax and recharge. It is an important part of our "way to travel". Thank You! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and location This was my second time visiting this hotel. The staff was very nice and the lobby and hotel is very clean. I will come back. September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>