Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed here a few times. I like the hotel as it is near the airport and convention center. I like to work out and they have a N/C membership with a local gym. The rooms are clean. There are only two things they could improve on: 1) Breakfast. I don't eat the cereal becasue they are all sweeted. Why they don't offer Cherios, I have no idea. Also, only bananas, no fresh fruit. But that is typical Holiday Inn Express 2) The driveway is full of huge pot holes and has been this way for years. They need to be fixed before someone breaks part of their car. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed everything This hotel was welcoming, clean, good breakfast and nice swimming pool. Walk to two good restaurants also. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Fair Price and Good Service. I travel a fair amount and I know when I or my staff are in Columbus, we know the Airport Holiday Inn Express us going to provide a better product and service and H a fair price. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & quiet We were visiting my mom and stayed at this hotel. Bed was comfortable and the room and hotel were quiet. Got a great rate with my AAA Card. Would stay here again. Room was always clean and stocked with amenities needed. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was very accomadating and tried to recommend that best location for my request. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for the airport This HIE is very convenient to the Columbus airport - it is just a few minutes away. They also have a shuttle to/from the airport. I have stayed here several times and they are very good about recognizing me as a Platinum member and I often get a complimentary upgrade. They are doing a lot of remodeling so it is looking a little more up-to-date. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we choose this hotel We needed a hotel to stay at the Columbus airport for a next day flight. The hotel was a perfect solution. The room was very comfortable and we especially liked the quiet heating element which at some hotels is very noisy. The breakfast was more than adequate and the free airport shuttle was a plus. Our only problem was a call to the room at 4 am that was a mistake. We had asked for a 7:30 shuttle and it was marked incorrectly. Otherwise all was good. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this and that... Bed very comfortable. Very quiet and peaceful. Bathroom quite small and needed hand grip to get into the bath/shower. Privacy drape across window didn't work easily. Tray in bathroom for coffee service wasn't clean. Towels exceptional. Kleenix in bathroom only had two tissues. Front desk staff quite helpful with any requests. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convience I travel to Gahanna quite often for business. I choose to stay at this Holiday Inn because of the comfort and convenience. I like the fridge so i can go to the Kroger across the street and stock up on drinks for my stay. Lots of places to eat close by, some within walking distance. The beds are comfy, rooms are clean and I receive consistent great service. Great value for the price. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel is very convenient when flying out of Columbus airport. The comfortable beds allow for a good nights sleep and the wonderful breakfast is a great was to start the day. The staff is welcoming and friendly. I also appreciate that the airport shuttle goes directly to and from the hotel rather than stopping at other properties. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Loved everything about our stay here! Awesome customer service! Looking forward to staying here again in the near future. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Hotel staff provided great assistance in my finally receiving an Express package that was delayed three days because of the Dec. 6th Midwest snowstorm that effected the Columbus airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Outstanding stay. Could not have asked for a better experience. Sets the standard for similar hotels. Staff at front desk was very helpful and courteous. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Found a big moth like bug on my pillow! Everything was good until we went to bed and I found a big moth like bug on my pillow. I didn't sleep well after that thinking there might be more bugs in the bed. We did the park and fly package and when we came back to the airport and called the hotel for someone to pick us up the person at the hotel said that his driver called off and had us take a taxi. I was kind of put out by that because when we first checked in the woman behind the desk said that they didn't hire drivers that had to come in for just that. She said that anyone at the hotel could drop us off or pick us up at the airport. It's really unfortunate that this happened because I really like staying at the Holiday Inn Express when we fly out for vacation once a year. We normally stay at the Cleveland ohio location and have never had any of these problems. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We had an excellent experience at this Hotel. This was the cleanest hotel that I have been in a very long time. You could even smell the freshness in the sheets/towels. This hotel let us check in early which was great because my elderly mother was extremely worn from our trip. The breakfast was awesome. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent, clean, efficient great place. got upgraded to a nice 1bdrm with sofa and small pantry. very up to date. comfortable bed. fairly quiet. good hot breakfast in the morning. airport shuttle is very efficient and quick. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Highly suggest this as your place to stay. Close to Bob Evans and Big Boy. People at front desk were helpful with suggestions for hometown restaurants and directions. We had many relatives in for a funeral and the owner of this property allowed us access to the breakfast room so we were able to visit in a comfortable setting in the evenings. The children enjoyed the clean, warm pool. A very nice hotel. Did not hear one negative comment from any of our family about their stay. Rooms were nicely decorated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service I stay here several times. The staff is great. I wish shuttle service from airport ran late. My flight always get in after 11 pm and we always have to take a cab. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service I stay at HIE several times a year and this stay may have been my best ever. The customer service at this facility is a "10". All of the staff that I had interaction with were professional, friendly and wanted to make sure I had my needs met. Thank you for a great stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standards Very disappointed. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express many times and found them to be clean, affordable, accommodating and all stays left a very favorable impression. I was traveling on business and can stay in Hotels more expensive but since I wanted to be close to the airport for an early flight I told my Admin to find a HIExpress close to the airport. This property was far below the standards I had come accustom too. The room was out dated, the beds were uncomfortable, the room smelled of smoke, the staff was indifferent and the cost of the room was about 40% more than what I was accustom to paying. I woundn't have minded the higher price but with the poor accommodation it certainly wasn't justified. My recommendation would be to avoid the HIExpress. The chain is good but this one needs some work. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! Our stay was much more than we even expected. Te website did not list a pool but the pool is lovely. I was able to do yoga while my girls swam. The water was warm and comfortable for them. When I realize that I had forgotten a magazine, the front desk girl (dark hair, evening of 10/19) gave me her own magazine out of her bag to read! A wonderful stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and personal Personnel were friendly and very helpful. They answered all my questions and provided information on good places to eat October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by below average breakfast bar I usually don't have any complaints with HI's breakfast bars and have had good breakfastes at this locatioin before. But, when I had breakfast at the last stay, the coffee was barely warm and the "omlettes" seemed to be a day old. The edges were like rubber. I didn't notice an attendant when I first arrived but think that he showed up as I was finishing breakfast. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff was the greatest..Room comfortable. and love the refrigerator.. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would reccommend this hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Can relax any time if you need the room for night or day. Easy to get to, restaurants near by. GREAT! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than what I expected Good staff, no disturbance from cleaning people, smooth, big breakfast, van to and from airport, just the facts, mam!. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean bathroom and soft towels Great water pressure and soft towels, loved the smell of the shampoo. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Met my needs, worked with me on an incorrect reservation from my travel agent September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recenty stay Room was good. Was expecting a microwave but the room didn't have one & that was a minus. Overall experience good. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Friendly staff. No complaints! Despite being a Holiday Inn Express (I'm not a fan) this hotel was excellent! As usual I complain about the breakfast, but nothing else was wrong with this hotel. I had a stressful week at work and coming here was a relief. The staff are fantastic. Keep up the good work! September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>