• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted. However, we are happy to assist you in finding other options for your furry friends!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Franklin Park Conservatory
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
American Electric Power
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Ohio State University
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Creekside Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • We are happy to provide complimentary well lit outdoor parking. Overflow parking is available in the parking lot beside the hotel for oversized vehicles and trailers. Long term parking arrangements are also available with our Park and Fly package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Appreciate Our Hotel's Location in Gahanna, OH

Besides placing you less than two miles from Port Columbus International Airport, our hotel's excellent location is close to the bustling city of Columbus, OH. While staying at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Gahanna / Columbus Airport E, guests can also experience our beautiful city, named by Money Magazine as one of the best places to live.

As one of the leading hotels in Gahanna, Ohio, our
View More

Guests Appreciate Our Hotel's Location in Gahanna, OH

Besides placing you less than two miles from Port Columbus International Airport, our hotel's excellent location is close to the bustling city of Columbus, OH. While staying at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Gahanna / Columbus Airport E, guests can also experience our beautiful city, named by Money Magazine as one of the best places to live.

As one of the leading hotels in Gahanna, Ohio, our modern facilities include a Business Center & a 575-sq-ft meeting room. In addition, we're near DSCC, OSU Heart & Vascular Center at Gahanna, Mount Carmel East Hospital, NetJets, AEP & McDonald's Corporation. We're also only moments from the Creekside Conference and Event Center.

Leisure travelers should be sure to visit Easton Town Center, a top-notch shopping destination. The nearby Palace Theatre promises an amazing night of entertainment & is a favorite attraction for our hotel's patrons. While in Gahanna, Ohio, you can also explore the Kelton House Museum & Garden or take a day trip to the Columbus Zoo and Center of Science and Industry.

We provide tons of great amenities, including a complimentary shuttle to the Columbus airport. Our hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar is served each morning & keeps you going all day long. & with the addition of free Wi-Fi access, you'll find staying in touch with work & home a breeze. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property in Gahanna, OH ensures that you're centrally situated and places you near area businesses and attractions, ranging from the Gahanna Convention Center to the Palace Theatre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY clean; room was a bit smaller than I expected but everything looked new and clean! Loved the soap and shampoo they use. Wish I knew what the product was. Would look for it at the store. If you can let me know where to purchase some I would appreciate it. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Downtown Columbus Outstanding hotel with a great outdoor patio / fire pit. Excellent service April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Columbus, Ohio. The front desk staff were efficient, nice, and professional. For the price, this was the best hotel experience that I have had in a very long time. Kudos to the awesome staff at the Crowne Plaza Columbus. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with good amenities This hotel makes it easy to get to convention center. Room was clean and comfortable -- bathroom sink ran a bit slow and no wastebasket in bathroom, but shower was good and hot and bed was comfortable. Got room service very quickly. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My experience can't be explained in 50 characters! The pool is horrible, the banquet hall kept me up! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always! Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel again. Clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly staff. Excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Stay We had not stayed at this hotel before and we were pleasantly surprised by not only it's proximity to the NHL arena, but how easy it was to get around. The room was very nice, the bed a little too soft for our backs (but we rather have that then too hard). The elevators came quickly, the staff was very friendly, and I truly can't think of anything negative about our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to Columbus visitors. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you have Crowne Membership BE AWARE! Cleanliness of property was good. Bar/Lounge was SEVERLY understaffed. I am a Crowne rewards member. I asked the gentlemen at the desk to be sure to give me credit for my stay. He said he would. I checked when we checked out if it was applied. It was not. The lady who helped get the stay applied seemed very bothered to apply them. If she was irritated by her coworker, she certainly showed me, as the guest, her displeasure. I would stay at a different property next time. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, comfy beds, room serv., was fast. Great location and friendly staff. I do recommend this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectation Everything about my experience here exceeded expectation except for being woken up at 1am to the fire alarm going off two different time. It made for a restless night. Other than that the room was great as was the staff. Dale March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This is a great hotel, close to everything in the Nationwide Arena area. Great Customer Service. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towel was in worse shape than my home towels... I wish I would have taken a picture, but the towels were in poor shape! The room was damp. There was no fan in the bathroom. It was conveniently located but i won't stay there again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location My family and I were very pleased with out stay. The location was great for my daughters cheer comp at the convention center. We will stay here the next time we are in the Columbus area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff The staff of the Crown Plaza in downtown Columbus goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and valued. I would choose this property over the neighboring Hyatt Regency any day. From the moment you walk in the lobby, you are greeted and made to feel like you are a VIP. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and service Very nice hotel, with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Service was very friendly too. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, not quiet Was ambivalent about stay. Room was clean. Towels nice and thick. Water pressure great. I thought the bed was hard, my mom loved it. Pillows were not comfortable. Internet connectivity easy and speed was great. Room service breakfast delivered at the outside of timeframe and food was lukewarm. We were surrounded by teens/young adults and at 2 am they were yelling and talking at the top of their voices. Walls must be paper thin because it sounded like they were in the room with us. Could hear every noise both inside and outside of hotel. Toilet made a horrible sound when flushed. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1/7/14 visit great valet. I booked the crown plaza on the recommendation of the Holywood casino web site. Upon arriving to the hotel I was told that there was no shuttle to the casino for several hours. I didn't realize, until after the $35 cab ride, how far the hotel is from the casino. I will say that the valet staff was exceptional in meeting my vehicle needs! The front desk staff lacked the same enthusiasm shown by the valet team. While efficient, the desk staff could not have seemed less interested in what they were doing or in helping with my bags. All in all my experience was good but not what I have come to expect from other hotel properties. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and convenient location For the second year I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a convention at the Columbus Convention Center. The room again was very comfortable and this hotel in downtown Columbus is very convenient for attending sessions in the Convention Center and for easy access to as number of very fine restaurants in the area. The staff is very friendly, knowledgable and helpful in all areas. i will definitely that at this location again in the future. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Room was nice and clean, but noisy. Room service was hit or miss. They didn't pick up my breakfast hang tags and for dinner, I ordered a hamburger with fries, however the fries were not delivered. Person was very nice and brought them, however it was 25 minutes later due to other deliveries. Valet line was horrific at both check in/out and they were short staffed. The valets also are the bellman, so allow extra time. The Cafe has good coffee and snacks, but they were short staffed too. The attendant did her best with a smile, so that helped to make my day. Lastly, on Saturday morning the hotel was without HOT water. It was repaired by the time I returned that evening, but by Monday it was luke warm. Needless to say, I checked out early. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the rooms are beautiful and the Staff is wonderful!! the only thing I would have changed is the shower. For some reason, I find this too frequently: the shower head is so low that I end up doing a "shower limbo" to get under the spray. I am a "vertically enhanced" person at 5'11". the rooms are very comfortable and (one of my favorite features) PLENTY of outlets. Why other hotels limit/hide their outlets is a mystery, but when I'm trying to work/charge my phone, etc, I don't want to have to move furniture to do so. this hotel "gets it". I love the helpful staff, the clean rooms and the proximity to EVERYTHING you might want to do/see in the Columbus area. Well done! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed during a time the entire hotel was sold out and everything ran so smoothly. I excepted delayed times at the front desk and valet parking and it was the total opposite. I was always next in line (if there was even a line) and my car was brought up quicker than any other hotel I have stayed at. And the staff was wonderful. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and comfortable bed The room was very clean and the bed was nice and comfortable. I got a great nights sleep. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Definitely the property I would recommend in Columbus. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The review that Never was Well my overall weekend was enjoyable, however the Crowne Plaza had issues that were out of my control which caused quite a few issues. My first issue was on the third day of my stay. I woke up and went to go shower and the hot water just wasn't working. I called the front desk and they said that they would send someone on it. I tried to shower again about 20 minutes later, still no hot water. This time i decided to go out have breakfast come back and then shower. Once I got back about an hour later, there was still no hot water. I gave up my endeavor and just braced the cold. My second issue was later that day. For no reason all of our room key cards were demagnetized and none of us could get into the room. We had to call the front desk and have them send up a new set for us to use. My biggest concern with this was that there was no verification of me being the person staying in the room. I never had to show my ID, or even state the last name of the person staying in the room. If someone wanted to they could have just said they were locked out, gotten a keycard to our room, gone in and taken all our valuables. I was very displeased with that revelation. I did have a wonderful weekend, and my stay at the crowne plaza was comforting, however for the issues that arose, I do believe it wasn't worth the amount I had paid January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Arena District This a fantastic facility in a great location. Walking distance to Nationwide Arena. They also provide shuttle service if you choose not to walk. The staff is some of the nicest I have run into during my travels. Very accommodating. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I've been at the Crowne the last 8 weeks for business. The king bed is great. The room is setup well - good lighting. Refrig or noise from other rooms is limited. The staff has been helpful on wireless internet connection and any requests on room requirements. Max & Erma's close proximity really helps especially with the cold winter. Skywalk access to the hotel helps with avoiding cold winds and snow. Usa Today at the room door every morning is nice. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Everything was exceptional, service was great including valet service. Will definitely be back January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Amanda checked us in on Sunday 12/29. She was friendly, professional, welcoming and most helpful. She oriented us to the facility, offered to and obtained dinner reservations, and welcomed our feedback on the restaurant. in addition, she offered shuttle service for our evening events, and that also made us feel welcome. Because of her, we would consider staying at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room and great accommodations. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location is key for convention center where I was attending a conference. Price was excellent and amenties are good. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I took advantage of a special holiday package at your hotel for a one night - two day getaway that included free parking, tickets to the Munro Lights at the Franklin Park Conservatory, and a complimentary breafkfast at the Max 'N Erma's next door. The valet service was very attentive when we made use of our own vehicle and we were pleasantly surprised to learn about / made use of the shuttle service around town....which meant we didn't have to hassle with parking (especially at German Village where public parking is practically non-existent during certain posted times). The folks at the front desk and restaurant were likewise very friendly and offered repeatedly to do whatever they could to make our stay a more pleasant one. December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby View Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading