• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are permitted. However, we are happy to assist you in finding other options for your furry friends!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Electric Power
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Creekside Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
McDonald Corporation at Easton Town Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Easton Town Center (Shopping & Dining)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • We are happy to provide complimentary well lit outdoor parking. Overflow parking is available in the parking lot beside the hotel for oversized vehicles and trailers. Long term parking arrangements are also available with our Park and Fly package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Appreciate Our Hotel's Location in Gahanna, OH

Besides placing you less than two miles from Port Columbus International Airport, our hotel's excellent location is close to the bustling city of Columbus, OH. While staying at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Gahanna / Columbus Airport E, guests can also experience our beautiful city, named by Money Magazine as one of the best places to live.

As one of the leading hotels in Gahanna, Ohio, our
View More

Guests Appreciate Our Hotel's Location in Gahanna, OH

Besides placing you less than two miles from Port Columbus International Airport, our hotel's excellent location is close to the bustling city of Columbus, OH. While staying at the 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Gahanna / Columbus Airport E, guests can also experience our beautiful city, named by Money Magazine as one of the best places to live.

As one of the leading hotels in Gahanna, Ohio, our modern facilities include a Business Center & a 575-sq-ft meeting room. In addition, we're near DSCC, OSU Heart & Vascular Center at Gahanna, Mount Carmel East Hospital, NetJets, AEP & McDonald's Corporation. We're also only moments from the Creekside Conference and Event Center.

Leisure travelers should be sure to visit Easton Town Center, a top-notch shopping destination. The nearby Palace Theatre promises an amazing night of entertainment & is a favorite attraction for our hotel's patrons. While in Gahanna, Ohio, you can also explore the Kelton House Museum & Garden or take a day trip to the Columbus Zoo and Center of Science and Industry.

We provide tons of great amenities, including a complimentary shuttle to the Columbus airport. Our hotel's free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar is served each morning & keeps you going all day long. & with the addition of free Wi-Fi access, you'll find staying in touch with work & home a breeze. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property in Gahanna, OH ensures that you're centrally situated and places you near area businesses and attractions, ranging from the Gahanna Convention Center to the Palace Theatre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expensive for 1990's features The cost to stay at this hotel, let alone the $25 for parking. I would look somewhere else before booking here again. I could hear the full conversation of the adjoining room through the walls. Let alone the sound of sirens the entire night. You would guess that a chain such as this one would know what insulation to use to kill the outside ambience. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff After several attempts, their credit card reader was unable to "read" my corporate card; I was asked to use a personal credit card instead. I called the credit card company and was assured the problem was on their side and I should try again. I did and asked that all charge past and future be on the corporate card. At check out my bill was split between my personal and corporate card. I asked to have this corrected and was told "no"; I would need to contact the manager two days later when he returned from time off. ZERO customer service. A side note, I was NEVER recognized as a PriorityClub member. Over the next 3 days as I continued my trip, I used that same corporate card with no questions, issues, or problems. As to my room it was clean and comfortable. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay in a great location Every aspect of my visit was perfect. The hotel was clean and convenient with a decent price. I'll visit again on my next trip. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is next door at Max & Erma's. The breakfast did not meet the usual standards of the Crown Plaza. There was only one waitress on duty and she was overwhelmed. There were tables available, but we were told it would be 15-20 minutes, but we could sit in the bar. I don't usually eat breakfast in a bar. The hostess was rather short with us. We did not eat there the second day, but instead got in our car and went someplace off the property to eat. I think the hotel needs to rethink this offering. We were on the concierge floor and was not told what was available such as breakfast, cocktails or anything. We happened to see someone eating in the office center and it appeared that it was possibly breakfast. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff from check in to check out the staff is very attentive and polite October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the first time that I had stayed here. Came down for the State Coaching Clinic and did not have a bad experience. Valet service was great. Everyone was nice and polite. Rooms were very clean. Would recommend for future stays. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Consistent and Dependable Have stayed here frequently. Excellent hotel. The staff is dependable and have always met my expectations. Convenient location for business travel and also close to arena and food. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent hotel, coffee bar, clean room, restaurant next door, right downtown near everything. parking is expensive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 5 Checked into the Crown Plaza/Columbus-Downtown and my stay was wonderful. Lots of construction around the hotel but once we pulled up to the valet, everything was great. The valet was welcoming and started the stay in a very positive realm. Checking in was efficient. Rooms are comfortable. Even though my room was close to the elevator, we did not hear it dinging as the doors opened or closed. Loved the warmth of the staff! Loved the comfort of the room. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for downtown columbus A very good hotel to stay if you want access to downtown Columbus. Many restaurants within walking distance, convention center is across the street, the Columbus Blue Jackets are just down the street along with Huntington Baseball Stadium. Room was very spacious and very comfortable. Hotel Staff treats you like a very valued customer and will do anything to help you. Very good hotel. Danielle at the front desk was very pleasant and very helpful with all my questions October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and has shuttle service I like staying at the Crowne Plaza because I can use the shuttle service to get to the office while in Columbus. I also like the hotel itself. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelly there was a terrible odor coming out of the bathroom when we got there, thought it needed air out but it never got better. Closed the door and sprayed the room with some stuff my wife had to try to get some sleep. Wrote a complaint but all I got was a sorry-a-gram. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Just Okay It was a hotel, it was clean, bed was not comfortable at all, pillows were okay. Didn't seem real secure-anyone could access the hotel from the skywalk entrance. Staff was cold and not real receptive. I paid a discount rate for the clinic I was in town for so it was worth the discount price but wouldn't pay their full asking price. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service, good amenities Stayed here for 2 nights and the staff made me feel really special. Front desk is very friendly and accommodating my special needs and requests. Am not gonna think about any other hotel. I have stayed at another hotel nearby at Columbus downtown and regretted staying there. Am happy that I made a switch to Crowne this time. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service Had a very nice room for the conference I was attending. The staff was very nice when I was checking in. All of the public areas were well taken care of. The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. It was a bit warm when I first walked in, but the temperature was easily adjusted and everything worked fine. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved my stay It was a beautiful hotel. Met all my expectations. Front desk staff was wonderful. Rooms were lovely. I'd say the hotel did a great job! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location to many bars and eateries; room was clean; staff was nice. would stay again if I am in the area. No stores close to shop; like clothing etc/ September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and staff Prime location but a little difficult to get to with the construction in front of the hotel. A heads-up about the access problems on the website or reservation confirmation would have been good. The interior layout is a little confusing-some bigger signs showing the location of the restaurant, business center, etc would have helped. All the staff were quick to provide directions, The room service and valet parking were particularly friendly and effecient-I'll be back September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus downtown very nice place to stay while in Columbus lots of places to eat plenty of good food ....a friendly staff nice clean place to stay like home away from home ...thank for making me feel at home September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location It did the job, but felt hotel felt tired. Not quite up to what I expect of a Crowne Plaza hotel. Nice sized room, but no real milk for the coffee (just powered substitute) and no mini bar. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome It was our Anniversary weekend and decided to spend it in Columbus. We selected the Crown Plaza as our destination because of everything the Hotel offered and its location. The staff was incredible who went beyond meeting all our needs. The rooms were clean and dining there was awesome. I am going to recommend this Crown Plaza on facebook, and to my family and friends. Looking forward to returning. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We went in town for a softball tournament and this location was close to the fields and was a great place to stay. It was comfortable, clean, and up to date. The staff was attentive and on their toes. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, 1 minor hiccup Though the sign isn't quite as visible from High St as I expected, it was easy in/out off Nationwide-check! Check-in was fast/easy and the room was in great shape with new accoutrements (linens, the little baubles and trinkets etc)-check! Carpets and cleanliness of property was great-check! Nice coffee shop-check with a bar in the lobby-check! Max & Ermas across the driveway was a nice brunch alternative-check. Staff? Very willing to help...even if they can't break a $5 bill into $1's. Only hiccup? Valet parking. I'd expect to wait a few minutes (2-4?) but 10? 15? Also, it wasn't clear how the valet service was to be done after hours (logically, drop off keys...but no signage to instruct us) September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Pleased with our stay at the hotel. Front desk very attentive to our needs September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - tired property Amenities in need updating. Staff was very good. Locations is very good. Food option at the hotel is limited to a cafe and Max September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Stay The front desk staff was amazing and had great recommendations for local food to eat. However we were not offered turn down service the entire stay. We had to either find a maid or go to the front desk to get extra towels and toiletries. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Staff was helpful with entertainment suggestions. Valet and shuttle service was outstanding door to door service. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Columbus Great location. Close to bars and restaurants. Friendly staff and washers and dryers easily accessible. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great catering, great staff We recently had a wedding, reception, and accommodated a number of guests at the Crowne Plaza. I recommend it highly for an event. The service was exceptional, and the catering staff was fantastic. They ensured that our event was a perfect evening, and guests were happy with all involved - the wedding and accommodations. We were extremely pleased with everyone involved from the cleaning staff, to the front desk, to the food servers and preparers, to the catering staff - all wonderful. We appreciate all that was done to provide a fine wedding and reception. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Columbus Convenient location, Great Staff, clean would definitely stay here again when visiting Columbus. September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby View Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Lobby View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading