Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of Water One night stay with spouse was very enjoyable. Manager was very courteous and helpful. Room was clean and had all amenities. Location was convenient for travel and quiet. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The ice storm of 2013 The one and only one member of the hotel staff was on duty during the ice storm of Dec7-9. Management was not concerned about their employee who had been on duty for three days. She was the only staff on duty the night of our stay and was very evident of her exhaustion. No bottles of water were available in the reception desk nor any of the vending machines. The clerk on duty deserves a pay raise. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Traffic keeps you up all night When checking in, you should specify you want a room not facing Interstate 35. The traffic noise is intense all night long. They have rooms facing other directions and should offer them to guests. When I mentioned this in the morning, the clerk helpfully said that many customers find the traffic noise soothing. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by November stay We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a continuing education seminar. The hotel is a little worn out. The fountain out front had missing tile work and was not functioning. I noticed peeling wall paper, and the bed had no support on the side The hallway ice maker only worked sometimes. The elevator went out while we were there and although they had someone working on it, the repair was not quick. We arrived around 7:30 pm and our room was freezing. It took an hour with the heat on high for our room to be comfortable. On the positive side, the hotel was extremely clean and the staff was not only friendly but was helpful as well. I was disappointed in the hotel, but felt that the staff did a "perfect" job. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place - couple things broken This is a nice hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms, and good breakfast. However, the hot tub and elevator were both broken during our visit. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was good Upon check-in they gave me a dirty room that someone had just used with un-made beds and towels on the floor. Felt like someone was about to come out of the bathroom and jump me for entering their room since the TV was still on with a few lights. Once they switched my room everything was well. Was told that was the second dirty room given that night... The rest of the stay was fine and comfortable. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in Gainsville I was only at this hotel for about 6 hours. Arrived very late and left very early. Overall a decent property. It appears they are doing some repairs on the rooms, as the room I was in had some touch up painting done that was obvious the paint didn't match. Would stay again. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Customer Service Upon arriving the elevator was broken, hot tub was not working and my requested room of a king bed was not honored and never addressed by staff. At breakfast, staff were in line (with guest) and took the last biscut available, leaving guest to wait. Reservations were incorrect and the hotel location was not honoring priority club points for one of the nights I wanted to stay. The room was in need of updating and repair (tile, grout, dressers, etc...) Will not stay here again November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Warm fuzzies We pulled in about 1:00 am with reservations for a room for two nights, two queen beds. We were informed that we had been bumped...hmm. We got a room with one king bed and could move the next day to a room w/two beds. It seemed that there may have been one w/two beds but the lady couldn't make a change on the computer for some reason all while she was talking to her family about catching the resident cat and taking it home. I was not recognized as a priority club member and had to ask for water. The room was ok except for the unknown sticky stuff on top of the nightstand. Carpet was coming loose from the wall at the floor and overall just needed updating. Do I have warm fuzzies after my stay here-NO. It's just not what I'm accustomed to from this brand. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORSE! Worse prepared room I have ever stayed in at a IHS Property.Phone at didnt work curtain pull broken toilet seat loose AND FIRE DETECTP beeped.middle of the night 6 or more times brcause it needed a battery! November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The room temperature was not controllable, I asked several times to have it fixed. Lighting was poor and cooling was very noisy. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Coming in from lobby that was not very impressive, room was great. Very clean and comfortable. Only issue i had was in while taking a shower. Water kept continually going from warm to extreme cold. Made for a horrible shower experience. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by looked OK but smelled moldy/dirty I could not figure out what caused the bad odor because the room looked nice. The furniture was somewhat stained and looked more worn than is usual from my experience with Holiday Inn. I expect a quality room from this hotel chain and I have rarely been disappointed, but the smell of this room ruined the stay. The motel was booked up and I did not complain to the front desk because I figured they did not have another room to offer. The staff was nice and the bed comfy. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bubba123 Bed and room very comfortable. Most of the staff is very helpful. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room but no return of lost items The room itself was excellent. However, we inadvertantly left a zip lock bag of medication in the cupboard above the wet bar and when we returned to see if it was located, I was told that the cleaning people had gone home for the day. The clerk (who was very helpful) also explained that they are instructed to turn in anything left behind. and that they were not even to throw things away. We had moved from one hotel to another, so I know it was left behind, but was never contacted after the cleaning people returned to work the next morning and have not since been contacted. The medication was not prescription, however, there were expensive purchases in the bag. The point is, be sure that you don't leave anything behind, you may not be able to retrieve it. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff This hotel is very clean and well kept up. The front desk staff was very friendly both on check-in and check-out. Would definitely stay here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant overpriced experience Have stayed several times in this hotel and have never had overall great experience. The rooms are always varrying degrees of dirty. It was way overpriced but we had no choice. The staff is wishy washy with customer service, with the exception of the overnight staff. They have always been great. Had to wait several times for necessities for long periods (ie toilet paper, baby crib) and that's if they even had what we needed. Asked for bedding to be changed once upon arrival due to large nasty stain on comforter and was just handed a new one. If you don't mind paying too much for a dirty room and unfriendly staff, then I guess this is the place for you. Otherwise, I would say steer clear. We will be staying farther away in future trips to avoid this. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay again To our surprise we got a two room suite for a regular room rate. Never smelled like a pet friendly room and very clean. Loved our stay as we needed the rest from a long day traveling. Thank you for a great stay and easy access for taking the dogs out too. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than satisfied Have stayed in numerous Holiday Inns and this was the worst. If this wasn't a rewards stay I would have refused to stay. This facility definitely has some problems. The room was the handicaps room and the floor definitely slopes and seem to have structure problems. Just a very disappointing stay in an Inn that in the past have always been very impressed with the staff and facility. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good I swung through for one night on a business trip. I was really looking for some place to lay my head. My father is Sales Director in New Orleans so I often chose IHG. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall This stay was bad from start to finish. First of all, I had to make two reservations because the front desk could not extend my existing reservation to another day at the beginning. Instead of putting me in a room where I didn't have to change rooms, they made me change after one night. The front desk clerk was inadequate rude and inconsiderate. She said my credit card would not work.....it is a government card. My bill was incorrect; the checkout charge was different than what I signed checking in. There were crickets in both my rooms, some dead, some alive. I will not recommend this hotel or stay there again. Also, no recognition of Priority membership. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room below IH standards room appeared to be a "spare" or substandard room. remote for tv/ cable difficult to use. bar sink leaked. the breakfast was lacking, had to go next door to restuarant . the morning staff at desk was helpful. will not stay here again July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Came in after a long hard day on the road. Did not have reservations, but was able to secure a room. One of the nicest Holiday Inns we have stayed in. My only complaint would be the whole building is. Not smoke and pet free. You can smell cig. Smoke when you get off elevator. Toe good restaurants within walking distance is a big plus. Stopped for a second visit this past week. Good half way spot to meet our family . July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Gainsville I do a lot of traveling from Texas to Oklahoma and sometimes I need some lodging in between the trip. I have stayed at this location on several occasions and have always found the facility clean and quiet. The rooms are excellent and that is all I really care about anyway. May 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complaints My reservations were made a month in advance and confirmed at a set rate.. I arrived late and I was tired. The clerk wanted my id to confirm my discount. I forgot my info and he said it was OK! When I checked out I found that my rate was increased by $20 per night. If I would have known about the rate switch - I would have gone across the street to your competitor. I am a priority club member - 161 598 280. and I have stayed at your hotel many - many times. I have been a member since 1995 and I have never been treated this way. In addition, your breakfast bar was constantly running out of food. When I asked the clerk, she immediately refilled the supply. Why do I need to remind the clerk that she needs to restock? In addition, The microwave in my room was broken and in the two days that I stayed there, no one changed it out. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value Very disappointed in this HI.. Stopped after a very long day of traveling and thought the staff very indifferent. I actually felt like I had bothered her by walking in the front door. No amenities in the room so went to front desk and asked for at least some shampoo or soap so we could shower and was told "we are all out of shampoo". We don't usually expect much as far as breakfast goes but this place was pathetic and what little there was barely edible. We will be avoiding this hotel from now on.. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The Bed We had a room that cost 240 for the night and the bed was absolutely the most uncomfortable bed I ever laid in. BAR NONE The desk clerk was unkempt ! The hot tub was freezing cold and the café lights were out so we were not able to Visit in there. I have stayed there before and it was very nice and I gave the location high marks-whats going on!! April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members Not Welcome! My family and I set out for a small getaway. We decided on the Holiday Inn Express Gainsville. Upon arrival check in was easy, although I was not acknowledged as a Priority Club Gold Member or given my complimentary amenity. The room was comfortable. Despite the couches looking old and dirty and the restroom door not locking it was great! We then decided to go down and use the pool. The pool door had an out of order sign. I asked the young lady at the desk about it and she said it was okay to use. She said her maintenance man said the hot tub was heating but the pool was not. We thought "Great! that's all we need". Going in we discover the pool is warmer than the hot tub! Both were freezing cold and un-useable. We were disappointed. The girl offered us a discount which was very thoughtful of her but all I could think was I should have booked another hotel. After a night out we come into the hotel about 1 a.m. The young man at the desk looked very sleepy and distracted on the computer. We walked into the front door and he did not even greet us or look at us. Talk about great customer service. I then asked him if i could get a copy of my reciept. He said he could not because........and the he proceeded to make no sense. I know for a fact that in Opera (the system they use) he could advance my bill. Anyway, he looked sleepy and careless so I left it alone. I know this is a long review and if you took time to read it I thank you! Let me finish with this. I am an employee of a Holiday Inn. Iknow all the procedures that should have taken place. The only reason I am complaining is becasue I payed rack rate. Not my employee discount. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will not reccomend or return. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean I recently stayed at this property with friends and had 2 rooms booked. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. The room however had a little to be desired. The rooms have ceiling fans which are a bonus, but they were filthly with dust hanging from them. Since we wanted to use the fan, I cleaned it myself. In the corners of the ceiling were huge cobwebs. The bathroom and floors were clean, but the cleaning service obviously never looked past eye level when they cleaned. Can't believe another guest had never complained about this, as the webs had been there for some time. I did let the front desk know of this when I checked out and honestly thought there may be an adjustment on the bill, but our room had been booked with Priority Club points. Had a great time with with my friends though! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the room. The room was great. For those of us who can't sleep in dead quiet the a/c fan can be set to run continuously. It was great. The bed was very comfortable and the duvae was good. Breakfast was so so. When I reported the ice machine on the second floor was not working to the front desk staff it seemed the girl did not care as there was an ice machine on another floor. It was still not working when I left three days later. All in all I would choose this hotel again. March 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>