Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Located next to a Cracker Barrel and a gas station. If we didn't want the typical hotel breakfast, the option to have Cracker Barrel was right there. This hotel is also conveniently near the highway exit, making it easy to get to or leave from. The hotel is also clean and well-kept. I'd definitely be open to staying here again in the future should my travel needs find me in the Gainesville area again. My hope is that hotels in general start offering more healthy options for breakfast. It's great that Holiday Inn has oatmeal as an alternative. But would like to see more healthy options like granola, non-dairy milks, items with less preservatives or high fructose corn syrup, and other vegetarian options. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for our Trip Very nice and comfortable hotel, central to everything we wanted to see. The staff gave excellent directions to the Bat House on UF Campus and Devils Millhopper. We travel a great deal and property was what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn, August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical Location Excellent location right next to Cracker Barrel and the entrance to I 75. Clean room with plenty of pillows. Get there early parking lot fills up quick. Will return soon August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and comfortable room I frequently travel here for business and the staff is always great. Clean and comfortable rooms. I highly reccomend this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night on the road We enjoyed our stay. The staff was kind enough to hold some clothes we left behind for us to relive on our return trip. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Info The girl at the desk gave me a great dinner spot. Balleyhoo Grill. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and great breakfast Property was right off Interstate and easy to find. Room was very clean and breakfast was very filling and a good variety. Staff was friendly and checkout easy. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We've been using HIE since February for medical related issues. We've never encountered any problems. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. If we needed anything, it was always brought to us in a timely manner. The staff was great and made us feel right at home. Thanks to all for being there during a very trying time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten Free Breakfast WOW I stay at Holiday Inn when possible, Platinum Member, Holiday Inn Vacation Owner, however I have never enjoyed breakfast like I did at this special Holiday Inn. I have to eat gluten free. They had Udi's bagels, blueberry muffins, what a delight. After being away from home for 10 days it just made my week and I so enjoyed. Thank you to you ever decided that was a good idea! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience, Great Staff Overall good experience staying at Holiday Inn Express. Great Staff and location. Thank you Alexis, a front desk staff who helped booking the rooms and made our stay very pleasant. The only note, I'd like to ask the management to improve is the quality of pillows. They said Soft and Firm on each pillow case. In fact, they were all soft, bad quality and shape. The pillows have no support. I got up in the middle of night to push the pillow away because it gave me a neck pain pretty much every night of the 5-day stay July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and reasonable rate. The room was very comfortable and very clean and neat. The breakfast had lots of choices, both hot and cold items. The staff was very kind and freindly. The price was reasonable. The only sad part was the bed. We found it very worn and very hard. I would recommend the property to some one else especially if the beds were in better shape. Thank you much July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good value We enjoyed our stay here - and were surprised by the value. We were in Gainesville for a swim meet - and only were anticipating bare bones - breakfast was great, and the front desk was very accepting and accomodating to all of our families and children. Very pleasant experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Management/Front Desk I travel for business and never review anything so that should tell you how dissatisfied I am to take my valuable weekend time to write this review. I had to leave before my check out time and notified the front desk that I may or may not be back. My request was to simply email my receipt if I was unable to return. So here it is the next day and I am trying to finish my weekend paperwork and they have not emailed the receipt. I call them and I am told that they CAN NOT email me my receipt and that " We do not have that capability" WHAT... In the year 2014 a business cant send a simple email? The person I spoke to said that only certain people are allowed to email and that no one with that ability would be available until Monday morning. WHAT... So I have to wait until Monday and cant finish my paperwork? I asked if there was someone he could call and get permission. "NO" he says. I gave several other options to help me. "NO" he says each time. I hung up angrily telling the man that having no one available to perform a simple task is unacceptable. I will not be staying at this or any other Holiday inn location and will be advising my company to boycott them as well. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room. Large room with game table and two TV's, gave my grandchildren plenty of space to entertain themselves. The pool was wonderful, and plenty of exercise options in exercise room. Nice selection of breakfast items to choose from, warm cookies in the evening, we did not go hungry. Great staff ready to aid in your needs or request. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a clean and comfortable hotel. The staff was very attentive to our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Nicely furnished and clean. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would recommend to anyone. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had been driving for 12 hours straight and were very tired . I googled hotels in the area and found a Holiday Inn. These are some of my favorite places to stay when traveling so I was so happy when the front desk person ( Alexis ) said they had a room and would be happy to get everything set up for us . She was true to her word and had it all ready , took less then 2 minutes to check in and she made sure to put us on the side of the hotel that had less traffic noise . The room was excellent and very quiet . I would definitely stay here again and recommend anyone traveling through the area or just want a overnight getaway to stay here . July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Comfortable bed, room was clean, got there late and left early but all was good. Could have a little better breakfast. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love HIE! We always stay at HIE when we travel. We are confident that our stay will always be comfortable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was clean, still miss having my paper at my door for my morning in room coffee. Feel if they can deliver the check out bill they can go the extra step and deliver the newspaper. Priority member, had to ask for water. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great till breakfast Overall I'm fine with my stay here. I recieved an upgrade upon check in so thats always nice. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. All was fine till breakfast. They truly need more help. There was not one clean table. I cleaned off a table myself only to realize the person before had spilled a whole bowl of fruit loops on the ground so my family and I sat there in a pile of cereal. Breakfast food was not stocked and it was cold. We left and had breakfast elsewhere. Overall the stay was fine. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Just wanted to thank the front desk staff for their patience and understanding. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice building i would not stay at this hotel again the room ac did not work right an the food served was not up to holiday inn standard July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff outstanding Your front desk staff started the visit off with a bang. They were so friendly and outgoing! They are truly people persons and should be commended. My only recommendation is a mini frig in the room. I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Largo that had a microwave and frig in the room and they were much appreciated. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This facility was comfortable and clean. It's next to a Cracker Barrel which made it easy to grab dinner before moving on. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was extremely comfortable and spacious. Only problem was that the housekeeper forgot something everyday of my stay. They either forgot to leave me coffee, towels (after taking the one I used), coffee cups or bath mat. Every time I called the front desk, they were quick to bring me what I needed, but it would have been nice not to have had to call them so often. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great late accomodation I had mistakenly booked only one room through IHG and our party of 5 adults arrived extremely late that night. The guy at the counter was able to get an additional room for my party and everything was worked out smoothly. Everyone was comfortable, slept well, and after a very good breakfast provided by the hotel we were able to continue our trip to Fort Lauderdale very refreshed. I recommend staying in this place! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stop over on long trips Traveling on long trips, it's nice to know you can depend on Holiday Inn Express to be the place of choice for over night stays. The room and breakfast are great and to enjoy. We will stop here again on any trip we take. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Used this hotel on travel for the second time and was very pleased with the stay. Would stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Satisfied Guest Very satisfied with this visit. My prior visit was not a good experience but this visit was great. Looking forward to my next stay! June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>