Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel and clean and comfortable room Very nice lobby area, the room we had had 2 queen beds and they were very comfortable. Slept very well! The breakfast was great, from what looked like freshly baked cinnamon rolls to the eggs, sausage and biscuits, everything tasted great. Would definetley stay again at this hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We have visited the Gainesville area various times to visit our daughter at UF and are relieved to know that we have finally found a nice hotel to stay in. Rooms, rugs and common areas are extremely clean, updated. Customer service was efficient and very concerned as to whether we were fine with our accommodations. Excellent Holiday Inn Express. We definitely will look to return to this hotel next time we are in Gainesville, there is no need to explore any other hotels. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room! Best room ever at HIE, only complaint was the eggs at breakfast were way overcooked. Will be back! October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gainsville Blunder I was traveling through Gainesville and looking for that comfortable bed that I usually get at Holiday Inn Express. When I checked in there was only one room available and it was a smoking room. The room was old and outdated with a dirty ceiling fan in the room. Between the smell of smoke, a musky smell and uncomfortable bed I didn't get very much rest. $90 was more than anyone should have to pay to stay in such a run down room. Out of all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed this one is probably one of the older rooms. By the way, the employees were very nice! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff need to improve Upon arrival, I was processed, not greeted.. There was male employee B***y at the reception desk on Oct 19th, (not to name anybody). He just looks at me and says 2 words: "Reservation?... Name?" After a long day's drive on my part, a word of welcome and something that might have looked like a smile would have been appreciated. "Car make and model, initial here, sign here". "Here are your keys - Elevator's right there". No info about breakfast or anything else. It's not as if he were overworked, no one else was waiting at the desk. On the way out for dinner, I mentioned to him that I thought there would be a refrigerator in my room. He simply said "Some rooms do, some don't" He was saved by a phone call so I left. It was my fifth consecutive night at a Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express and this was the worst PR I've seen on this trip. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice Very clean and comfortable. Have a picky wife and she was pleased. A+ ;-) October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location for a wedding weekend We spent three nights here while attending my nephew's wedding and enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The property was great, the staff went the extra mile for every body and the location was in close proximity of a of the activities. To sum it up, a plesant weekend event enhaced by our stay at your property... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like we were walking into a resort. Decorated very nice - clean When by the pool traffic noise was loud, but not in the room October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review I'm a platinum member but no upgrade was offered. I stayed 3 nights and only had 1 bottle if water left on the last day in my room. The bedside lamps did not work and I had to call down immediately after checking in. Lobby computer never worked while I was there. Got a bowl of cereal and poured milk in inly to find it clumped and soured. I stay here about two weeks out of each month and it is getting worse and worse. I may find another hotel for my next trip to the area. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling thru Overall hotel was comfortable. GM and staff wonderful and pleasant. Hotel was being remodeled but didn't take away from the professionalism or comfort. Room needed vacuumed...but overall very clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We enjoyed a great room, excellent, friendly service and a nice morning meal each day. If we get the same room next time as requested could not be happier. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and Nice I feel comfortable when I stay at your hotel. The servce staff are always friendly and are able to fulfil all of my requests. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room, Comfy bed I had the pleasure of spending a night in Gainesville's Holiday Inn Express off Archer Road. The staff was courteous, professional, and the room was astounding! It seemed as if I were in a studio apartment. The features were well received and the bed was pleasantly surprising. I was well rested the next day to perform my job duties flawlessly. The continental breakfast was ok because my dietary needs are quite specific. Overall, I would recommend this hotel hands down! Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water odour Lady who checked me in was great. No welcome pack though. Staff spent a lot of time smoking outside, not good considering I was there with a lung transplant friend. As you walked outside the smell of smoke was too strong. Water smell was disgusting. Noisy from facing I75 October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay this decade It says the hotel allows pets, but it didn't say anything about having to stay in a SMOKING ROOM if you brought a pet. So disgusting. I guess the girl checking me in didn't see the notation that I had a pet and so she gave me a room on the 4th floor. That night, my husband and I were walking the dog before going to bed and the front desk clerk called us back from the elevator. She said we couldn't bring the dog up or we would be charged $200 pet cleaning fee. She was very rude. And so, at 12:30 am (that's right, after midnight) the hotel made us move rooms. My daughter who was already asleep had to be woken up to move. And then the smoking room was disgusting. Never again! I would rather sleep in my car. I should mention that I stay at Holiday Inn Express' everywhere and this was the most distasteful experience I've ever had. I even have Gold Status with IHG Rewards Club... as if that front desk cared. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I had to stay 4 nights a week for three weeks. My husband was in No. Fl. Rg. Hosp. Everyone was very kind to me. Thank you very much. He is home now Thanks again September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused The Hotel was very nice, however when I booked the room it was getting late in the evening and I had been driving all day so was anxious to call it quits and get a good night sleep. I called the priority one (which has been changed to something else) to make my reservations. I was OK with the price of the room and asked for a non-smoking room. I also was bringing a pet. This particular Holiday Inn unlike the many others I have stayed at does not allow pets in non-smoking rooms, so they did call me back to tell me this as I was driving up to the entrance of the Hotel. Since it was already a long day and trying to find another hotel that allowed pets I decided to take the room. The young man who helped me was not friendly when I checked in, he was at the end of his shift and wasn't very helpful. The room they put me in must have had a leak and the bathroom floor was soaked, they put me in another room but did not apologize for the inconvenience. I feel that there should be an additional fee for smokers if there is one for pets. I also do not understand the need to put someone in a smoking room because they are traveling with a pet. Again I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and I have NEVER had to take a smoking room because of the pet. Very disappointing I am sure this is an isolated Hotel management decision but inconsiderate to a guest. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice "extras" We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express motels over the last several years and they have all been great, BUT this one had a couple of extras that made out stay even more enjoyable. Every day we had 2 bottles waters delivered to our room when the maid cleaned and room. Every afternoon/evening when we returned, there were fresh cookies waiting for us at the front desk! Both of these things were nice touches and were very much appreciated. It's the little things that make a BIG difference! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly? I don't think so! We were willing to pay $25 for our non-shedding, hypoallergenic mini-schnauzer, but hotel policy also required that we stay in a smoking room. This was not advertised, so we didn't know in advance. At first I thought my husband and I (both non-smokers) could handle it for one night, but this turned out to be a terrible mistake- -neither of us slept (maybe the dog?) and our clothes stunk for days afterwards! So, if you're a smoker, this may well be a fine place to stay with your pet--otherwise, be aware of this rule. I'd truly like to see some consistent rules for Holiday Inn properties! Since I travel a lot with my dog, I'm always checking and calling hotels--a tedious process which doesn't always work out well, as in this case. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Hotel staff was very helpful with meeting the type of needs I had requested. Very clean. Close to stores and restaurants and gas station. Would recommend to others. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Although the Inn is situated in a hidden cove type area, I had no problem locating it and was surprised at the ample parking facilities. The room and staff were excellent, the breakfast was more than I had expected and would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone that would listen. Keep up the good work. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Staff, Brie and Billy were very professional. Will return. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms & Friendly Service This is always our first choice when visiting Gainesville. With or without the small dog :) The staff is helpful and willing to answer questions. Clean Rooms, nice pool area and GREAT breakfast in the morning to get you headed in the right direction. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Most important......Room and spread(washed)seemed to be clean. The ceiling fan is a good touch as moves air without having to leave ac on constantly all night. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee like water. Our room had one of those 'galley' bathrooms with the potty and shower under a separate door just opposite of a vanity the was exposed to the hall when the door opens. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent! Hotel was just OK, but the staff made up for it. I recommend it. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AREA stopped at this holiday inn express on my way back from Michigan to florida....is very clean, and right off the expressway, great location with a lot of restaurants and shops...even a starbucks down the road! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee The Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville, FL was a great value. The only complaint was the coffee. Probably the worst coffee ever. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room really clean. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and excellent service The hotel was bright and spotless. The desk clerk, a young lady was courteous and helpful. The free breakfast was fresh, hot and ready to go at 7am as promised. We travel from south to north to visit our grandchildren frequently throughout the year this will definitely be a preferred stop. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We have stayed here many times in the last few years and have never had any complaints. The hotels is always been excellent. The staffed have been friendly and more then helpful. The rooms are always in wonderful condition and comfortable. We would not consider staying anywhere else. July 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>