Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We spent a couple of nights here on our way home. My husband used the handicap chair to get in the pool. The management is GREAT. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, location and facilities were outstanding! Made our travel plans memorably favorable. While travelling longer distances, it is always good to find an outstanding place to spend the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice property Loved the beds and pillows. Very clean and comfortable. It was nice and quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great also. It's a great location right off 75. We liked it so much we stayed both on our trip down and then again on our way back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A+++++ I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in or just passing threw Gainesville. Super clean, convent to food and convent stores as well as i75. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful This Holiday Inn Express was BEAUTIFUL. We had a large room. Could walk to a popular restaurant. Great breakfast. Highly recommend. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nearbye Meals Clean, comfortable Room, great restaurants less than a mile away, I'd definitely stay here again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep close to interstate Travelling from Key West back to Alabama and needed a place convenient to i-75. This property is perfect. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express We can count on the quality of comfort and services at all Holiday Inn Expresses December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful when you sign-in ... Very...Very...Very Bad Experience... These guys changed my reservation, made me sign for a room, and then charged me for a cleaning fee, on a technicality... The hotel might have the right to do it (because I signed in good faith when I checked-in), but they have the WRONG business accumen... Not to mention the management attitude: I felt that they enjoyed the situation when I exposed to them my case... You now have two strikes (the last review was also very bad)... Be careful since you might strike OUT soon... December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Angry This is suppose to be a pet friendly hotel!!! This may be, HOWEVER, not people friendly!!! In order to have my 9 lb dog we were forced to stay in a smoking room! The staff was kind enough to deodorize the room BUT it was horrible!!! The bed, mattress, sheets, pillows, etc, reeked of smoke!!! Left there with sore throat and sinus problems. Why wouldn't a hotel accommodate non-smokers with their pets???? Are all pet owners smokers???? OF COURSE NOT!!! THIS IS A REDICULOUS RULE!!!! There is no reasonable explanation for this rule! They have lost my business!!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and Comfortable We always prefer Holiday Inn Express rooms or Suites to provide a home away from home setting. This hotel lives up to our expectations of price and quality. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay in Gainesville My husband and I were in Gainesville looking for our new "dream house". Three nights at this hotel and all three were excellent. Our status was commented on and we were upgraded to a suite. That was a pleasant surprise. I can't say anything negative about this property (and I'm very picky). We'll definitely stay here again next time we're in Gainesville... December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Stayed here for the University of Florida graduation and this was a great place to stay. Close to the "O Dome", shopping and great food. I recommend Ker's wing house. Staff was great and very friendly. What I liked the best best was that the hotel was fully booked and there was still ample parking. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and comfortable. I left the silk jacket that I was wearing to a wedding the next day in the closet accidentally. I called 6 hours after leaving the hotel and they told me there was nothing left in the room. I know it was there. They verified my phone number and said they would give me a call. Either the cleaning staff took my jacket and didn't log it in or someone was not honest. I will never return to the facility again. All other aspects of the hotel were excellent but dishonesty does not sit well with me. Employees should be held to a higher standard, one of integrity and honesty. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holidayinnpro The exterior appearance and landscaping at this Holiday Inn Express were very impressive. Front desk service was excellent, and we were directed to a very convenient area with numerous restaurants. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was a roomy sitting area complete with fridge and microwave. The only negative was the drabness of the corridors, which appear narrow, possible as a result of an overabundance of dark colours, particularly brown. Access to and from I75 is excellent. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful breakfast folks I always leave early and the Lady was early and offered to let me grab some food before she finished setting up. Although I waited,anyway, she offered to help. The breakfast was good and this was the first time I stayed at this location. Will be back. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great staff Comfortable room and close to alot of store and eating places. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was my fourth year in a row staying at this hotel and I will definitely return next year. The cleanliness of my room and the premises in general are excellent. The staff is courteous and very friendly. The breakfast food bar is well apportioned with different kinds of coffee available. Highly recommended. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked our reservation 6 months ahead and when we asked for a king size bed we were told none were available. We suggested this hotel to friends and they booked their room 3 months later. When we saw their room which had a king size bed, a refridgerator, and water supplied in the room, none of which we had, we were disappointed. The cost of both their room and ours were similar. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by UF Homecoming 2013 Public areas were upgraded, clean and appealing. Our guest room was tired. Case goods were dated and had cigarette burns on them. Silver backing on full length mirror is coming off. Toilet seat was loose. Toilet paper roll holder too close to toilet. It's the little things that make it or break it. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This hotel is very conveniently located. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was quite adequate. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. This was an excellent Holiday Inn Express. All the nice touches are appreciated. Love the fan over the bed. Hotels could save a lot on electricity for cooling if they would install ceiling fans. The only thing thing that needed attention were the windows, both inside and out were so dirty it was hard to see outside. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel and clean and comfortable room Very nice lobby area, the room we had had 2 queen beds and they were very comfortable. Slept very well! The breakfast was great, from what looked like freshly baked cinnamon rolls to the eggs, sausage and biscuits, everything tasted great. Would definetley stay again at this hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We have visited the Gainesville area various times to visit our daughter at UF and are relieved to know that we have finally found a nice hotel to stay in. Rooms, rugs and common areas are extremely clean, updated. Customer service was efficient and very concerned as to whether we were fine with our accommodations. Excellent Holiday Inn Express. We definitely will look to return to this hotel next time we are in Gainesville, there is no need to explore any other hotels. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room! Best room ever at HIE, only complaint was the eggs at breakfast were way overcooked. Will be back! October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gainsville Blunder I was traveling through Gainesville and looking for that comfortable bed that I usually get at Holiday Inn Express. When I checked in there was only one room available and it was a smoking room. The room was old and outdated with a dirty ceiling fan in the room. Between the smell of smoke, a musky smell and uncomfortable bed I didn't get very much rest. $90 was more than anyone should have to pay to stay in such a run down room. Out of all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed this one is probably one of the older rooms. By the way, the employees were very nice! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some staff need to improve Upon arrival, I was processed, not greeted.. There was male employee B***y at the reception desk on Oct 19th, (not to name anybody). He just looks at me and says 2 words: "Reservation?... Name?" After a long day's drive on my part, a word of welcome and something that might have looked like a smile would have been appreciated. "Car make and model, initial here, sign here". "Here are your keys - Elevator's right there". No info about breakfast or anything else. It's not as if he were overworked, no one else was waiting at the desk. On the way out for dinner, I mentioned to him that I thought there would be a refrigerator in my room. He simply said "Some rooms do, some don't" He was saved by a phone call so I left. It was my fifth consecutive night at a Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express and this was the worst PR I've seen on this trip. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice Very clean and comfortable. Have a picky wife and she was pleased. A+ ;-) October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location for a wedding weekend We spent three nights here while attending my nephew's wedding and enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The property was great, the staff went the extra mile for every body and the location was in close proximity of a of the activities. To sum it up, a plesant weekend event enhaced by our stay at your property... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like we were walking into a resort. Decorated very nice - clean When by the pool traffic noise was loud, but not in the room October 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>