Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water odour Lady who checked me in was great. No welcome pack though. Staff spent a lot of time smoking outside, not good considering I was there with a lung transplant friend. As you walked outside the smell of smoke was too strong. Water smell was disgusting. Noisy from facing I75 October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay this decade It says the hotel allows pets, but it didn't say anything about having to stay in a SMOKING ROOM if you brought a pet. So disgusting. I guess the girl checking me in didn't see the notation that I had a pet and so she gave me a room on the 4th floor. That night, my husband and I were walking the dog before going to bed and the front desk clerk called us back from the elevator. She said we couldn't bring the dog up or we would be charged $200 pet cleaning fee. She was very rude. And so, at 12:30 am (that's right, after midnight) the hotel made us move rooms. My daughter who was already asleep had to be woken up to move. And then the smoking room was disgusting. Never again! I would rather sleep in my car. I should mention that I stay at Holiday Inn Express' everywhere and this was the most distasteful experience I've ever had. I even have Gold Status with IHG Rewards Club... as if that front desk cared. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I had to stay 4 nights a week for three weeks. My husband was in No. Fl. Rg. Hosp. Everyone was very kind to me. Thank you very much. He is home now Thanks again September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confused The Hotel was very nice, however when I booked the room it was getting late in the evening and I had been driving all day so was anxious to call it quits and get a good night sleep. I called the priority one (which has been changed to something else) to make my reservations. I was OK with the price of the room and asked for a non-smoking room. I also was bringing a pet. This particular Holiday Inn unlike the many others I have stayed at does not allow pets in non-smoking rooms, so they did call me back to tell me this as I was driving up to the entrance of the Hotel. Since it was already a long day and trying to find another hotel that allowed pets I decided to take the room. The young man who helped me was not friendly when I checked in, he was at the end of his shift and wasn't very helpful. The room they put me in must have had a leak and the bathroom floor was soaked, they put me in another room but did not apologize for the inconvenience. I feel that there should be an additional fee for smokers if there is one for pets. I also do not understand the need to put someone in a smoking room because they are traveling with a pet. Again I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and I have NEVER had to take a smoking room because of the pet. Very disappointing I am sure this is an isolated Hotel management decision but inconsiderate to a guest. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice "extras" We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express motels over the last several years and they have all been great, BUT this one had a couple of extras that made out stay even more enjoyable. Every day we had 2 bottles waters delivered to our room when the maid cleaned and room. Every afternoon/evening when we returned, there were fresh cookies waiting for us at the front desk! Both of these things were nice touches and were very much appreciated. It's the little things that make a BIG difference! September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly? I don't think so! We were willing to pay $25 for our non-shedding, hypoallergenic mini-schnauzer, but hotel policy also required that we stay in a smoking room. This was not advertised, so we didn't know in advance. At first I thought my husband and I (both non-smokers) could handle it for one night, but this turned out to be a terrible mistake- -neither of us slept (maybe the dog?) and our clothes stunk for days afterwards! So, if you're a smoker, this may well be a fine place to stay with your pet--otherwise, be aware of this rule. I'd truly like to see some consistent rules for Holiday Inn properties! Since I travel a lot with my dog, I'm always checking and calling hotels--a tedious process which doesn't always work out well, as in this case. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Hotel staff was very helpful with meeting the type of needs I had requested. Very clean. Close to stores and restaurants and gas station. Would recommend to others. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Although the Inn is situated in a hidden cove type area, I had no problem locating it and was surprised at the ample parking facilities. The room and staff were excellent, the breakfast was more than I had expected and would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone that would listen. Keep up the good work. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations Staff, Brie and Billy were very professional. Will return. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms & Friendly Service This is always our first choice when visiting Gainesville. With or without the small dog :) The staff is helpful and willing to answer questions. Clean Rooms, nice pool area and GREAT breakfast in the morning to get you headed in the right direction. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Most important......Room and spread(washed)seemed to be clean. The ceiling fan is a good touch as moves air without having to leave ac on constantly all night. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee like water. Our room had one of those 'galley' bathrooms with the potty and shower under a separate door just opposite of a vanity the was exposed to the hall when the door opens. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent! Hotel was just OK, but the staff made up for it. I recommend it. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AREA stopped at this holiday inn express on my way back from Michigan to florida....is very clean, and right off the expressway, great location with a lot of restaurants and shops...even a starbucks down the road! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee The Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville, FL was a great value. The only complaint was the coffee. Probably the worst coffee ever. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room really clean. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and excellent service The hotel was bright and spotless. The desk clerk, a young lady was courteous and helpful. The free breakfast was fresh, hot and ready to go at 7am as promised. We travel from south to north to visit our grandchildren frequently throughout the year this will definitely be a preferred stop. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We have stayed here many times in the last few years and have never had any complaints. The hotels is always been excellent. The staffed have been friendly and more then helpful. The rooms are always in wonderful condition and comfortable. We would not consider staying anywhere else. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our room My sister and I stayed for 2 nights instead of 3 because of noise. We had an adjoining room close to the end of the hall. On the second night, I could hear loud talking by a male. I had specifically asked for a room away from the stairs/elevator because I was hoping for peace and quiet, but this didn't happen. The ceiling around the fan was full of dust and there is actually a pattern on the ceiling from it. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Faces and Very Clean My wife and I were very impressed not only with the facility itself , but the friendliness of the staff . They printed out directions and recommended some local restaurants (Which turned out to be great, by the way ) . Next time we're in town we'll stay there again. I give it 2 Thumbs up !!! July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and rundown I was disappointed to find this hotel so rundown. The carpets looked dingy. The room itself was clean, but had seen better days. A plate under the carpet in the room's entryway moved up and down anytime anyone walked over it. I and other guests even got locked out in the pool area when I went to there tiny workout room to exercise. I had to call the front desk to let me back in because the keycard thingie didn't work. None of this is such a big deal except that of the three Holiday Inns I've stayed at in the last month, this was the most expensive for the least value. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was Wonderful Best hotel we ever stayed in!!! Staff and Management was awesome!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, nice pool, excellent staff I've stayed here twice with my family and had the same room each time. My room was perfect: spacious, super clean, fresh smelling, extra furniture, and nice decor. Easy access to the amenities. The staff (Branden in particular) were all very polite and friendly. The only down-side for me was that this is a very popular stop for traveling sports teams of children/teens that are loud and sometimes obnoxious. They are always in the hotel's public areas, rather than in their rooms. Breakfast was chaotic and so noisy with the droves of excited youths with their families, chaperons, coaches, etc. This was not the fault of the hotel or staff, but it did impact the quality of my stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We enjoyed our stay. The room was a great size for a family of five. The Breakfast was good and Breakfast Room was large enough to hold the many guests. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good locaation and great service We love this hotel. Staff are very nice and helpful. The lady who takes care of the breakfast is so nice. Love that coffee is always available in the lobby. The now have new bedding which is so nice. Cracker Barrel right next door and there is an Ale House just a short ride away. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This hotel is very clean. The staff from the time you register, to the food service as well as housekeeping are excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms not so great breakfast Stayed at this hotel on a holiday weekend for a wedding. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom met expectations as well. The reception staff were very nice. Free coffee- nice touch! Overall a great stay. My only complaint is the breakfast bar- which is free, so you can't complain too much about the food. BUT, the dinnerware was Styrofoam bowls &plates, and plastic utensils. I find this amusing when staying at a hotel that asks you to use the same towels for the good of the environment. sure. Anyhow, if you could care less about that kind of stuff then this hotel will be great for you. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Motel We got stuck with room behind elevator. We felt like the staff at the desk stuck us there because we used a travel coupon. While we could not hear the elevator itself, there were loud clanks from the elevator shaft anytime the elevator was used. The motel is also very close to I-75 and we heard the traffic very clearly. Positives include the motel being near many restaurant options and other shopping, and a good breakfast buffet. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Highly recommended!! June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room only for pet-owners. Holiday Inn Express has been my hotel of choice on the rare occasions that I travel with my cat. I arrived at the HIE at 3:45 a.m. and was exhausted. No one was at the desk. I roamed around calling, rapping on the desk and so on until finally a woman appeared. She said she had been busy folding sheets upstairs. She informed me that Holiday Inn Express limits pets to smoking rooms only. Given the fact that it was now 4:00 a.m. and I just HAD to sleep, I agreed. The room was malodorous and worse than expected. It took 2 days for my sinuses to clear. I will still stay at HIE but this was the most (and only) unpleasant visit I have had at an HIE. I don't like giving negative reviews to hotels but this is an exception. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My family and I were in town for a relative's high school graduation. The rooms were clean, pool refreshing, and the hotel was very quiet at night (SUPER IMPORTANT when traveling with small children). The hotel staff employees were knowledgeable and eager to please. Breakfast was delicious and lots of items to chose from. The staff member in charge of breakfast that morning went out of her way to make certain we had everything we needed-another plus when you travel with young children. As we are Georgia Bulldog fans, the only minus I can think of is the outside gator decoration near the entry. All is good though, as we even took photos of the kids with that GATOR!!!! Thanks for a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville- I-75 SW. Go DAWGS!!!!! June 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>