Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our room My sister and I stayed for 2 nights instead of 3 because of noise. We had an adjoining room close to the end of the hall. On the second night, I could hear loud talking by a male. I had specifically asked for a room away from the stairs/elevator because I was hoping for peace and quiet, but this didn't happen. The ceiling around the fan was full of dust and there is actually a pattern on the ceiling from it. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Faces and Very Clean My wife and I were very impressed not only with the facility itself , but the friendliness of the staff . They printed out directions and recommended some local restaurants (Which turned out to be great, by the way ) . Next time we're in town we'll stay there again. I give it 2 Thumbs up !!! July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and rundown I was disappointed to find this hotel so rundown. The carpets looked dingy. The room itself was clean, but had seen better days. A plate under the carpet in the room's entryway moved up and down anytime anyone walked over it. I and other guests even got locked out in the pool area when I went to there tiny workout room to exercise. I had to call the front desk to let me back in because the keycard thingie didn't work. None of this is such a big deal except that of the three Holiday Inns I've stayed at in the last month, this was the most expensive for the least value. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was Wonderful Best hotel we ever stayed in!!! Staff and Management was awesome!!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, nice pool, excellent staff I've stayed here twice with my family and had the same room each time. My room was perfect: spacious, super clean, fresh smelling, extra furniture, and nice decor. Easy access to the amenities. The staff (Branden in particular) were all very polite and friendly. The only down-side for me was that this is a very popular stop for traveling sports teams of children/teens that are loud and sometimes obnoxious. They are always in the hotel's public areas, rather than in their rooms. Breakfast was chaotic and so noisy with the droves of excited youths with their families, chaperons, coaches, etc. This was not the fault of the hotel or staff, but it did impact the quality of my stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We enjoyed our stay. The room was a great size for a family of five. The Breakfast was good and Breakfast Room was large enough to hold the many guests. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good locaation and great service We love this hotel. Staff are very nice and helpful. The lady who takes care of the breakfast is so nice. Love that coffee is always available in the lobby. The now have new bedding which is so nice. Cracker Barrel right next door and there is an Ale House just a short ride away. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay This hotel is very clean. The staff from the time you register, to the food service as well as housekeeping are excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms not so great breakfast Stayed at this hotel on a holiday weekend for a wedding. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, bathroom met expectations as well. The reception staff were very nice. Free coffee- nice touch! Overall a great stay. My only complaint is the breakfast bar- which is free, so you can't complain too much about the food. BUT, the dinnerware was Styrofoam bowls &plates, and plastic utensils. I find this amusing when staying at a hotel that asks you to use the same towels for the good of the environment. sure. Anyhow, if you could care less about that kind of stuff then this hotel will be great for you. June 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Motel We got stuck with room behind elevator. We felt like the staff at the desk stuck us there because we used a travel coupon. While we could not hear the elevator itself, there were loud clanks from the elevator shaft anytime the elevator was used. The motel is also very close to I-75 and we heard the traffic very clearly. Positives include the motel being near many restaurant options and other shopping, and a good breakfast buffet. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Highly recommended!! June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room only for pet-owners. Holiday Inn Express has been my hotel of choice on the rare occasions that I travel with my cat. I arrived at the HIE at 3:45 a.m. and was exhausted. No one was at the desk. I roamed around calling, rapping on the desk and so on until finally a woman appeared. She said she had been busy folding sheets upstairs. She informed me that Holiday Inn Express limits pets to smoking rooms only. Given the fact that it was now 4:00 a.m. and I just HAD to sleep, I agreed. The room was malodorous and worse than expected. It took 2 days for my sinuses to clear. I will still stay at HIE but this was the most (and only) unpleasant visit I have had at an HIE. I don't like giving negative reviews to hotels but this is an exception. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My family and I were in town for a relative's high school graduation. The rooms were clean, pool refreshing, and the hotel was very quiet at night (SUPER IMPORTANT when traveling with small children). The hotel staff employees were knowledgeable and eager to please. Breakfast was delicious and lots of items to chose from. The staff member in charge of breakfast that morning went out of her way to make certain we had everything we needed-another plus when you travel with young children. As we are Georgia Bulldog fans, the only minus I can think of is the outside gator decoration near the entry. All is good though, as we even took photos of the kids with that GATOR!!!! Thanks for a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville- I-75 SW. Go DAWGS!!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Destination This hotel is very modern, clean and well maintained. It is comfortable, and staff provide good customer service. The property is tucked away off the highway, so it is very quiet. It is also surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. Anytime we are heading to Gainesville, or passing through the area, this is the hotel where we will stay! June 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great When we arrived there was a disagreement going on between a guest who had a reservation and the front desk personnel. The Holiday Inn staff was telling the guest, who had a small dog with them (approx. 5 lb. dog) that they MUST accept a smoking room or pay an additonal $200 for the nights stay. The guest insisted that they were not aware of this when they made the reservation and were very upset. The guest also stated that they have stayed in other Holiday Inn's and this was NOT the policy at other locations. The staff was arrogant and would not bend even for a 5 lb. yorkie. It made a very bad impression on us. We will have to consider our other options if we decide to travel with our dog. Obviously the pet policy isn't made clear to the guest before checkin. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were Impressed We recently had occasion to stay at this property both at the start and end of a 12-day driving trip throughout the southern states. We were very pleasantly surprised at the overall great experience during both stays. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful, the room furnishings and bedding seemed to all be brand new - very clean and comfortable. The property's lobby and external appearance were both very pleasant and clean, and the free breakfast was wonderful. This property also has a great location, an easy on/off to I-75 and there is a great number of restaurants in all price ranges very close by. We have had other good experiences at Holiday Inn Express properties, but this is the first time we really felt we needed to put it down in writing. We will definitely return whenever it fits our future travel plans. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and more than sufficient The rooms are plenty spacious and always clean. Breakfast choices are plentiful enough to satisfy most people. I have stayed here a number of times and would stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, Comfortable Room, Small, Busy Elevator :) Pros: Great front desk service, comfortable bed, perfect for a one night stay in GNV. There is always consistency with HIE, that is one reason we are repeat customers. Cons: The elevator is small, and there appears to be only one of them. When the place is crowded, it is faster to take the stairs. Parking is a bit of a challenge, too, if the hotel is near capacity. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Given a room I did not reserve I was told that even though I had made my reservation a couple of months in advance that I had chosen an option that gave me the last room available when I checked in. That happened to be a SMOKING handicapped king size bed room. Nothing against smokers, but I don't like being around smoke. Everything smelled like smoke and 4 days after the trip my suitcase and clothes I didn't even wear STILL smell like smoke. In addition to this we did not have access to a refrigerator or microwave which I thought were standard amenities in hotel rooms in 2013. I was very very disappointed with this stay and don't know if I will stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and comfort The suites are designed intelligently, where noise outside the room in minimized by good soundproofing and the fact that the sleeping area is separated from the room's door (corridor) by the second room. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Morning breakfast buffet We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accomodating and gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. The pancake machine was really nice and the pancakes were delicious. The only drawback to this property was only one elevator, we were on the fourth floor so we did not use the steps. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Convenient, clean, friendly, heated-pool, good breakfast, free newspaper, easy checkout. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay. Leisure Room was HUGE and comfortable with a jetted tub. Staff extremely friendly and polite! Property and room very clean. Great place to stay if visiting Gainesville or any of the surrounding towns. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room with plenty of space. polite and helpfull staff. a good wecome with a smiling face. Coffe hot day and night in reception. breakfarst hot and plentifull. Room was clean and tiedy with new bottled water every day. Our stay was very rest full and plesant. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable After camping in a field for seven nights, it was a nice stop on my way back home to rest up and relax. Staff was excellent and happy to assist in any way. I may do this again next year! March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Standard This Holiday Inn Express is not up to the standard of most of the ones I stay in. The carpets are dirty and the overall condition of the hotel is dated and worn down. Needs a good remodle. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great room. Clean, comfortable & great amenities. I even had a bonus jacuzzi tub. I would definitely come back. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mattress hard and air condition must be set to keep cutting off the room was very clean, staff was great but my mattress was so hard i did not sleep well, and also all through the middle of the night the air condition kept cutting off and the room would get so hot , i could not get a good sleep March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for coming or going.New and clean and reasonable. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff HIE Gainesville is an awesome hotel. The staff is outstanding, going above and beyond to make us feel at home. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast they provide is very good and I love the all day free coffee. March 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>