• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GAINESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are required to be in smoking rooms only. 25.00 pet fee per pet for the first night, 5.00 each additional night. There are no restrictions for service animals.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mark Bostick Golf Cours at UF
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Haile Plantation Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Main Street Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Self Parking at all times.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers
View More
Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 30 minutes away. Vacationers also have plenty to do in Gainesville, Florida. The hotel's guests can often be found at football games in The Swamp during the fall, the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens in the spring and the Haile Plantation Golf & Country Club almost all year long. Gainesville is also a lively center for the arts. Performances at historic Hippodrome State Theatre are a popular draw, as is the artwork found in the Harn Museum of Art. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel does the utmost to provide you with touches of home. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you to manage your work, while a heated, outdoor pool provides a refreshing venue for relaxation. You can even enjoy fresh-baked cookies made daily in the lobby. Make this hotel your home away from home while you explore the vibrant community of Gainesville.
View Less
Features
For tired business travelers in Gainesville, FL, this hotel's location is perfectly situated just outside of the buzzing UF campus and downtown Gainesville. It is a comfortable and convenient haven.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Excellent service and compassion for my post hospital experience. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to UF not worth the price I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 9 times in the past year. Each time the quality seemed that much worse. For example, there were ants all over the walls in the bathroom during my March visit. The shower leaked all over the floor during my last visit. For the amount of money one pays, you can get a much cleaner, nicer hotel if you are willing to drive 10 - 15 mins. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff, comfortable bed, but bathroom and a/c need updating I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times while attending functions at the University of Florida. The location is great. Campus and restaurants are within walking distance. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. My only problem is that the in room A/C and heating unit are inconsistent and have to be adjusted a couple of times during the night. The bathroom was clean but old and the water temperature kept fluctuating during showering. There is coffee and a continental breakfast in the morning which were both disappointing. The room rate is much higher than other hotels in Gainesville - but what you pay for is the location. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no restaurant this was booked with room and breakfast because there was a restaurant on site. on arrival we were told the restaurant was closed ( for several months). we should have been advised about this before travelling. check in was not very efficient: we were originally given the wrong room and did not get elite recognition. however we were given a reduction in the cost due to having breakfast in the lobby. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We booked a room at this hotel to visit the University of Florida and Gainesville for the first time. It was a stressful trip but this hotel and its great staff made it so much easier. Everyone was so friendly, professional and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their business center was temporarily closed so Linda printed our 2 boarding passes at the front desk-thank you Linda for giving us personal attention. We also wanted to spend more time on campus so they happily allowed us to check out an hour and half later than the typical time, Great hotel location & personnel!! :) April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed for a father daughter sorority weekend. Everything was fine with the hotel. Much better than some of the cheaper hotels up by the mall. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience out of 100s Dirty, smelly rooms. My key pad never, ever worked and had to go get new key every time. There is no doubt that the A/C was full of mildew, or worse. This hotel does not rate to have the Holiday Inn name and I have debated making more of a ruckus concerning my stay. If I was with my family and not alone, I would have left. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They rest too much on their location providing business Yes, this Holiday Inn has a great location, right across the street from the business school. However, the maintenance of the rooms lacks a little. This time, the shower drain would not stay open so I ended up taking shower in a pool of my own dirty water. I complained and the 2nd day it still wasn't fixed. I don't know where the problem is but one of these areas is broken: The maids must have noticed this problem - are they reporting it? My a/c unit's front cover was half on/half off too. I know maintenance is lacking but it could be management is not communicating their expectations. Or the maintenance team is lacking resources to maintain the room. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it and love to go back. This hotel is in a town, nothing much but the University of Florida. So I was worried if I won't find a good place to stay. No, this Hotel. Was really nice, clean, close to every place you want to go to. There is also a microwave in the room, I could not believe it. Good restaurants were located close by with a price that was less than $13. Staff were so kind and sweet. There was a shuttle to the airport for free. Thank you for making my stay lovely, I love to come back. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a makeover Other than the location, this hotel has nothing to offer. Rooms must be over 15 years old and smell musty. Management needs to renovate before i would consider staying again. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always perfect and comfortable stay! My Husband and I checked in as we had Doctors appts at SHands Our room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable, I have no complaints as usual the staff was very friendly and Helpful. Linda was very helpful as usual, she tends to go the extra mile. I always stay here when coming to Gainsville for Appts at SHands as it is very close by and easy to get to. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and relaxing That was my second visit in this hotel. I spent a good and relaxing time. Waiting for the re-opening of the restaurant. All the best Philippe (French) March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated It's a shame to have such a good staff at such a poor facility. The breakfast was poor. The hallways smelled old and damp, and the room smelled the same only worse. The room was dark and seemed dirty even if it wasn't. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Good Food, Not So Good Guests 1. You have added breakfast since we were here last. This was a welcome addition. 2. The staff was very polite and attentive to our needs. 3.On our last two nights a large, unruly group of high schoolers stayed at the hotel. They overwhelmed the staff''s ability to maintain order. Our room was very noisy. The Hotel did compensate us by deducting the cost of one night's stay - a nice touch. 4. My review was rejected four times because I didn't fully comply with all information requests. Too complicated! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff I come to Gainesville quite frequently to visit my son who is a UF student living in the dorms. It is a long driving trip to Gainesville and I often arrive exhausted. The clean, soft, comfortable bed is always a welcome site. The rooms are quiet, and the staff goes out of its way to make sure our stay is restful. The location is great because there are yummy restaurants within walking distance, and my son can walk to his dorm from the hotel. I enthusiastically recommend the Gainesville Holiday Inn. For Gator parents, be sure to inquire about the Gator parent program at the hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Room smelled like mildew and room was dusty. You pay for the room when booking, very deceptive. Air conditioning hardly worked, thank goodness it was 55 degrees outside. Beds were uncomfortable and the continental breakfast was essentially non existent. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by At least the bed was comfortable This is an old hotel in need of much updating. The bed was comfortable, but that is all I can say good. The breakfast is lacking compared to other locations I've been. The halls smelled musty. This is a budget hotel that is priced way above its value. I will not return to this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced and old This location is in need of some upgrades to their rooms. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are small, the beds are not comfortable, and the staff was not prepared for the large of number of quests staying on the property at that time. Disappointed in the property. It is convenient to the University but not much else there for dining or breakfast. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Rooms need to be upgraded The location of this property is perfectly situated by the UF campus. The staff is helpful and friendly. The biggest drawback to returning to this property are the rooms. They need to be upgraded (more than just new carpet and TV). If they had to pick one area to upgrade, I would recommend the bathrooms. They definitely showed their age. Although the room was clean, with the current rooms it still "appears" to be dirty. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice front desk personnel. Spacious room. Clean. Obviously, it would be nice if the price was a little cheaper; however, it was competitive with other hotels in Gainesville. Since it is near everything, it was worth it. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Near UF, but lacks cleanliness Our bathroom smelt of urine and there was a large wet spot on the carpet near the first bed as you walk into the room. This wet spot became gradually wetter as the day progressed. Little bit of a strange hotel stay. Other than that, I would stay again- due to this hotel's near proximity to UF. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. The staff is friendly. Always a nice stay at this hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of money spent in lobby remodel, less on rooms The lobby looked fantastic. We got to our 6th floor room to discover the ceiling was leaking tremendously into the bathroom from a problem with the roof. We were moved to another room. Everything was clean but the facility still had that old damp smell. Everything was ok, just not great. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but so expensive This hotel is always clean and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. Being so close to the UF Stadium, they clearly know that they can charge an outrageous amount per night but people will still stay because the walk is so easy and the accommodations are far better than any other hotel we've found within walking distance. My only single complaint would be the cost, but I realize that we are paying for convenience. It is nice to have so many restaurants within walking distance. It would be nice if they had breakfast at the hotel, but coffee is nice. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alumni band weekend Thank you to your staff for providing a block of rooms for our organization! The convenience of your hotel location is great and staff always friendly and knowledgeable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 634 Overall We enjoyed our stay. The desk staff were very helpful. I left a note at the front desk regarding Room 634. This is NOT a Complaint, but an observation. The shower head in this room leaks and the base tile behind the toilet are loose. Also the water line to the shower head is loose. I have traveled all over the USA, Canada, France, Spain, Belgium, the Netherlands, Morocco, The Gambia. Hotel rooms tend to be different is every country, but cleanliness and appearance are very important. Small items not working properly will get negative reports. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What can I say the best in Comfort, Location, and wonderful staff! The Holiday INN Rooms have been updated and the beds are very comfortable. The Rooms are good size and even have a fridge and microwave and coffee maker in the room for your convience. The staff is wonderful and very helpful, They go the extra mile for your comfort. If you are a solo and female you are very safe there. Linda at the front desk was more than helpful and helped me out a lot. The staff makes Home made cookies every night and puts them out for the guests. Just a nice added touch. The Holiday INN also has a free shuttle service to SHands Hospital and the airport. Best of all the clean rooms, grounds, and Lobby. You always see the staff cleaning the area. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service Poor Internet service very poor. Difficulty establishing signal that would maintain. Very weak signal. Tech service assistance made a difference, but the difference didn't last. Couldn't do the work over the Internet I was hoping to do. Room 639. Other than that, everything was A+ November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good property... Convenient to business. Very good property... Convenient to business. Very comfortable property... Perfect for business travel and located in the heart of the University of FL campus! MANY places to eat!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading