• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GAINESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are required to be in smoking rooms only. 25.00 pet fee per pet for the first night, 5.00 each additional night. There are no restrictions for service animals.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mark Bostick Golf Cours at UF
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Haile Plantation Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Main Street Antique Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. Self Parking at all times.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers
View More
Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You with Hospitality. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks. This Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 30 minutes away. Vacationers also have plenty to do in Gainesville, Florida. The hotel's guests can often be found at football games in The Swamp during the fall, the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens in the spring and the Haile Plantation Golf & Country Club almost all year long. Gainesville is also a lively center for the arts. Performances at historic Hippodrome State Theatre are a popular draw, as is the artwork found in the Harn Museum of Art. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel does the utmost to provide you with touches of home. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access helps you to manage your work, while a heated, outdoor pool provides a refreshing venue for relaxation. You can even enjoy fresh-baked cookies made daily in the lobby. Make this hotel your home away from home while you explore the vibrant community of Gainesville.
View Less
Features
For tired business travelers in Gainesville, FL, this hotel's location is perfectly situated just outside of the buzzing UF campus and downtown Gainesville. It is a comfortable and convenient haven.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Best location in Gainesville for football games, walking distance to everything. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by returning to alma mater I booked this hotel room because of all the rave reviews on the staff hospitality and the location to the campus. I had not been back in over 25 years to UF since I graduated. The front desk staff was the best! Very helpful and just nice people. The only problem I had was the hike in price on a football weekend for a room. The rooms go down drastically during the week. I think it's ridiculous that a Holiday Inn that is dated would quadruple their rates. Regardless, the room was clean, the beds comfortable.....the bathrooms need to be updated though. This could be an outstanding property if Holiday Inn would put a little more money in renovations considering the location and that there are not many hotels in the vicinity of the campus. I have to say the managment of the hotel is outstanding! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I always stay at the Holiday Inn Gainesville when I am working in the area. The front desk customer service is second to none. Everyone is always friendly and smiling, check in is so easy, they have everything all set and the room is ready with bottled water, a sweet snack, and the A/C running. The bed is very comfortable, and Beefs next door has great food. I highly recommend staying here. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay! Just want to let you know that we had an excellent stay! This is the second time we've stayed there and had exceptional service. Our only problem this time was the wi-fi. Couldn't seem to get it working one night, but overall, we'll be staying again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good Hotel was very busy because of the home football game, but the service was excellent regardless. The property itself is getting older but the great staff tries hard to keep it updated. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay and kind gesture of the staff I had a very confortable stay in the hotel. Staff of the hotel were very kind and guided me everything as Icame to Gainesville for the first time from India. Only complementary breakfast was missing. Special thanks to all the staff. Keep it up. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This has to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Linda at the front desk always makes sure I have extra water in my room, and makes sure my room is cooled down before I check in. Linda goes above and beyond and always smiles. The entire staff is very friendly and the rooms are very nice. Thank you Holiday Inn and thank you Linda. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Perfect location and there is a rooftop pool, need I say more? September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by YES and No First of all the staff, particularly the Front Desk were better than Excellent. There wasn't a request I made of them that was not met quickly, correctly and provided all the information I needed. Negative - The room was dated and needs work. As an example the tub floor under the spigot was worn thru to the tub structure. I understand that a motel/hotel your size would endure a significant financial hit to correct these type of problem. Perhaps you are in the middle of a modernization, if so, great. Again let me comment on the Front Desk. I am retired, but before that I traveled a great deal on business. I seldom met any motel/hotel Front Desk staff any better than yours. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for U of F Had a great stay. Everything is clean and comfortable! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Everything was good, and very close of the UF campus. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly staff and good location. Air conditioning in the rooms is a bit dated. The small unit by the window took a long time to cool off my large king-size room. The hotel is situated in such a way that it is very well isolated from any passing traffic noise. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down for the price The customer service was very good. I had to switch rooms because the shower did not work properly in the room I was in. No problems with that. The location is very nice, right on campus basically and walking distance to just about anything you might need. Restaurants, convenience stores, CVS/Walmart, etc. The facility was in need of updating. The bathrooms were in especially poor condition for the price of the room. Broken grout/tile all over the place on the trim, and whomever did the vinyl overlay on the bathtub didn't know what they were doing, because in both showers it was like I was standing on a bubble that got moved around with each step I took. I'd probably try out a different property in the area before I came back to this one. Maybe the price is because of location, but Gainesville is not that big of a city to begin with. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made a rough week much better I spent over a week @ this Holiday Inn while my husband was in Shands hospital. Not only was the room very comfortable to come back to relax but more important was the staff -they were super. Everyone was so nice it made a very stressful week much less stressful August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I have been staying here regularly for the last couple of weeks and the staff, and room are excellent. The room is always clean, the bed is comfortable and shower has good pressure. I will continue to stay here while working in the Gainesville area. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Staff is very nice, and helpful. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in over the last 5 years. Very clean, friendly, and resonably priced. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy. . Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Check-in staff very helpful as was the check-out staff. Problem was that the air conditioner was not working properly and I didn't realize it until half way through the night because in Florida it is hot during the summer so any air conditioned space is bound to feel cool until your body gets acclimated. It was extremely loud and throughout the night it would make this ridiculous sound when it kicked into gear. I got NO sleep. Upon leaving my husband told the front desk manager who was like, "Oh, sorry about that." So I guess customer service is not his first priority. Too bad because i have had many great experiences at HIE. Won't stay at this one again, which is too bad because my daughter will begin college in the fall and we will need a hotel room on many upcoming occasions. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Old and Wore out Check in is typical gum chewing college student who has NO desire to be there. The rooms are clean, but the place is just old, and has not been updated, perhaps 1970s? It is a long drive from the airport, and not in a great part of town. It looked as though the resturant that was attached was good. I didn't eat there though. All in all, if you are looking for comfort, this ain't the place. If ya just need a place to crash and go, its a pretty good value. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Years and Counting I have stayed at this location six years in a row with Marion County Public School teachers for a Teaching American History Grant program; every year the stay is excellent - rooms and bed are great and customer service has been outstanding every year without fail. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean Hotel We used this hotel for its close location to UF for dorm move in day. Based on previous reviews I didn't know what to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised. I knew going in it was a renovated older hotel, and they did a very nice job. True the bathrooms are small and they have individual room a/c's, but the beds were so comfortable, the TV Channel selection was great, free WiFi and everything was very clean. I'll take cleanliness over room size any day. They give you soaps, shampoo and other bathroom items including a shower cap and nice hot water for the shower - A hotel on Archer had luke warm water at best. I forgot my toothbrush and the front desk gave me one. We were on the 6th floor, which was quiet. They have a nice pool and deck on the 3rd floor. We walked everywhere as the school and many restaurants are right there. Since the hotel doesn't have breakfast we went to the McDonald's and Krispy Kreme right beside the hotel. We had a great stay and will now only use this hotel for our UF visits. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - old building Property location adjacent to school is great, but the building is worn and pales in comparision to many of the new or newly remodeled Holiday Inns arounfd the state. Didn't try the restaurant - a little surprised to see a lower-end chain restaurant attached to the property. Previous experience with other Beef-o-Brady locations have been poor, all stores in my area have closed. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by West facing room My room was somewhat hot due to the fact it had a large west facing window. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great I stay at the Holiday Inn University Ctr every few months while visiting UF. Pros: -Great Location-Literally across the street from UF -Great Staff - Go above and beyond to make your stay great and they are also very flexible with early/late check-out and room requests Cons: -The building is old and although maintained very well by the staff, it has seen better days. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service, comfortable bed. Good location. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, and friendly staff. I always pick Holiday Inn's for the great staff, and cost. Rooms, and pools are clean, and quiet. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and Quiet for Graduation Clean, quiet comfortable room - perfect for a graduation weekend. Sanctuary! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly ambiance This is the third time i come here, I love the location , across street from campus. I enjoyed mi stay, all employees were helpful and please to talk to, also very friendly. thanks May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent people I stayed at your hotel for 58 days and had a great relationship with your staff. So much that after i left i miss them and the wonderful conversations we had. Please let all of them know what a great experience i had and that i look forward to my next visit. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Improve your internet! Convenient location but as a university hotel, internet is a MUST! The internet did not function for basically our entire stay (3 days) and when we called the front desk we were told multiple times that they were 'resetting the router' and that was it. It still never worked... Our AC was also broken when we got there and we had to wait to get a whole new one. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Gainesville, FL near UF We were quite pleased with the amenities and service at this hotel. The room was comfortable and well-appointed. The check-in and check-out was easy. The reception of the employees at the front desk was congenial and professional. I recommend this hotel without reservation (no pun intended) April 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading