Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway to Galesburg A friend and I wanted to meet halfway between us and Galesburg seemed to fit the bill. Many of the hotels/motels in the area didn't just have one but multiple poor reviews. This was the only one that consistently had good reviews-- and it came through consistent with the reviews. It was a little more than some of the other places, but I had no regrets. The rooms are up to date and each bed had 4 pillows: two firm and two soft. The young man who served the breakfast was very friendly and kept everything well stocked. It was near 74, conveniently located, but insulated well enough we didn't hear much of the interstate. If you get downtown near Knox College, there are some fun restaurants. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as usual I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Main St. in Galesburg whenever I'm home. The rooms are always clean; the employees are friendly, and the breakfast is delicious. It's hard to find if you don't know how to get there. Take exit 48A off 74. Turn left (the first stop light between Hi-Vee and Hi-Vee's gas station). Then take the first left into Holiday Inn Express parking lot. The Hi-Vee store next door, btw, has a little restaurant with tons of food to pick from. And a great salad bar. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk person was wonderful She upgraded our room so we had a sofa and that was wonderful after traveling all day. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to place to stay in the Galesburg area This is a popular hotel due its proximity to the expressway and popular destinations. There are several other properties within proximity of Galesburg, but we like the HI Express brand and overall value. Pretty consistent no matter where you go. Also right next to a Hyvee full service grocery and liquor store which has just about anything you need; there's a Walgreens not far down the main drag (literally, Main St.). Far enough away from the freight trains that the horns and track noise are barely noticeable. On this stay, the only room available was a wheelchair accessible unit. Okay, but not optimal for what we paid as it was a busy college weekend. All in all, we like this HI Express. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filty Room The room was in poor standard upon arrival. Visable Spider Webs in room, (Visable) Dust in the room and on furniture, Dirt on the Floors, Water Deposit on the coffee pot and dirty microwave, a hair was found in my bed when I turned down the covers, and not need to mention the dingy sheer curtains and knats flying inthe room. Out of all my Holiday Inn stays....this was the worst....the worst. If there was another room available that night in that small town...I would've went there to stay....wasn't a fortunate night :( October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel WAYYY TOO EXPENSIVE This hotel is nice and very comfortable for a good nights sleep. I truly believe it is overpriced. I just cannot keep staying here for overnight visits for work at this price. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep! Older hotel but well kept up. Beds were comfortable. Easy access off I-74. Great breakfast before we left. Sorry we missed out on the cookies the evening we arrived but we were to tired to stay up until 8PM for them! We got a great night's sleep instead. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Excellent place to stay. Bed could have been a little firmer for our likeing. Call the hotel directly. Tried booking a room online, stated no vacancy. Talked to Derek at the Galesburg office, and he found us a room. All staff was excellent. Great service. Will stay there again when traveling to Galesburg. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, breakfast most enjoyable Many many thanks to the fine lady that sets up the breakfast and makes sure it is well stocked. She is so much help to those that need help, always checking to see if anyone needs anything else etc. SHE NEEDS A BIG PAT ON THE BACK. We always enjoy our stay at this facility and more so when she is there. All staff are very courteous and polite and want to make your stay the best. Thanks again to everyone there. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We found the staff to be extremely helpful with everything and our room was clean and would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Galesburg, IL during their travels. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express is now our #1 choice of hotels! We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express - until last week. The experience was the BEST! Everything, from the room, staff, breakfast (yum!) and atmosphere was top notch! We highly recommend this hotel. In fact, Holiday Inn Express is now our #1 choice of hotels! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent end to our cross country trip While returning from our cross country trip, we stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Galesburg, Illinois. We were tired and ready to relax. We were met by Whitney, who was cheerful and friendly and who wanted to find a room to fit our needs. We explained that we had traveled across country and stayed in several different Holiday In Selects with great results. She found us a room at a great rate, and upgraded us to a King Suite. The hotel was well kept, the breakfast was delicious, and we left there the following morning refreshed and ready to complete our journey home. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I love this place and we always stay here when we go to Galesburg. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast! Our room was clean and comfortable, just what we've come to expect from HI. Fresh baked cookies at the front desk welcomed us. The best thing was the quality of the breakfast and breakfast facility. Most complimentary breakfasts offer limp bacon and lumpy, watery scrambled eggs, so I wasn't expecting much. What a nice surprise to find crisp bacon and fresh-tasting scrambled eggs among the choices. I think this was all due to the attention given to every detail by the breakfast attendant (I'm sorry I didn't get her name!) Despite having a big weekend crowd from the air show and Knox College move-in weekend, the buffet was well-stocked, clean and organized. Even the butter, syrup and jam packages were neatly lined up! The attendant also greeted everyone who came in and wished us a blessed day when we left. We'll be back! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast/Other The man that served breakfast on Sunday has a hard time keeping food stocked. I realize that it is busy, but it seems to be a consistent problem. At least when compared to the older woman who is there on Mondays. She's been there for a long while and she is fabulous. Sweet, helpful, and everything is in order. She really understands customer service. I hope that she is being compensated greatly for the fabulous job that she does. We look forward to seeing her. We stay at this hotel twice yearly for 2 nights. We have 2 families and book 2 rooms each time. The last few years the counter staff has been fabulous. We book far ahead, and request rooms close to one another. We are almost always right next to one another. We pay the bill with one card and they always have been understanding of this. This is our family time together and this hotel is just part of our home. I always ask if our towels can be changed out after the first night. This last visit they not only changed out our towels but made up our beds. They even folded the toddler's blankets for her little blow up bed on the floor. Entirely not necessary, but those little touches do make you feel like the staff are really there to take care of you and not just completing their job. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and wonderful breakfast Needed a room for a wedding I was attending In Knoxville. I always stay at Holiday Inn Express. No complaints here! Actually, the whole family stayed here. Think that was 9 rooms !! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Still smelled clean when we walked in. Had stayed in same room several years ago and it smelled musty then. Jacuzzi tub in perfect working order and was very clean. No hair in the shower, which I commonly see at hotels. Bed linens appeared very clean and smelled clean. Absolutely no issues! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! It's so nice to stay in a place where you can have an absolutely delicious breakfast! We stayed 2 nights and ate delicious food both mornings. Also, the hotel was very quiet, I didn't hear anyone. It could be that the location is off the road just a bit. Galesburg is a lovely town. I would like to come back to explore more. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good! Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Very uncomfortable beds. Staff was rude. Front desk and breakfast room. No one explained the secret service was on floor preparing for Presidents visit to college in Galesburg. Wires running from one room to another on our 4th floor. Very bad experience.Maybe they were nervous about all secret service guys. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite stop on my way to my moms Rooms are always quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful , especially the breakfast lady! August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your time One of only 2 hotels in the town. I would not recommend. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed several times My wife and I have stayed several times at this property and have not been let down.Two of my children attended Knox College, so I need say no more. The only thing I didn't like was a heavy cleaning chemical smell upon entering the room. It did dissepate quickly, so I am assuming the room had been recently cleaned..Front desk was great as usual. Did not have time for breakfast, but upon leaving that morning, I had a quick look and the spread looked great....Hurrying to see my new grandson! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth time here! We come each year to "Railroad Days" and always look forward to coming to your hotel...The staff is simply the kindest and most considerate around. We especially laud the tiny lady who works in the breakfast room. She is so hard-working and wonderful...she deserves a raise!!! Thank you for everything...God willing, we will be back next June. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way point - Great Hotel We often stay at this location because it is our half way point between our family in MN and our family in KY. We are always greeted by super friendly staff that go out of there way to make our stay perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the pool & hot tub our kids love. Morning breakfast is always fresh and the staff on hand are there to help with all your needs. great hotel - A must stay place! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel are friendly & courteous My extended family has stayed at this property on multiple occassions. The facility is clean, breakfast is good, staff is friendly. A special thanks goes to Annette & Derek for their help in making advance reservations. Thanks, Sonja June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay--again! I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Galesburg. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, and the pool is clean. Breakfast is a real treat, with lots of choices. Always a great experience. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Galesburg! This is our favorite hotel in Galesburg where we've been visiting for the four years our son has been at Knox College. It's close to Knox as well as Seminary Street, a favorite area in which to eat, shop and browse! The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. The free breakfast offers different choices on different days but always their delicious cinnamon rolls. It's a good breakfast for a "freebie". The best part is the staff who are friendly and helpful when it's needed. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast Overall, a very good and comfortable experience. I did notice your parking lot needs re-paving(new asphalt). I thought rate was little high. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I arrived to a parking lot full of cars and worried if there would be a room available. The gentleman working that evening was excellent in help serve my needs. I requested a first floor room which they had one but at a higher rate. Without hesitation he upgraded my stay at the normal room rate. Very please with the service which to me is always very important. A room is a room when you travel a lot but the difference is the service your receive. Please make sure that you pat him on the back. thanks May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! We were able to get in our room just a little early--Our room was beautiful and clean, the staff was great and the breakfast was wonderful!!! May 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>