Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 571 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

New Mexico

By

July 18, 2016

club

Nice facility but a bit pricey. Staff could have been more attentive to getting items up to room when requested and with refilling breakfast items. Otherwise a nice place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Star New Mexico- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the negative experience you had while staying here. I can assure you that this is not a usual occurrence at our property. We will be sure to pass your message along to our staff. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you're ever in the area!! Best regards, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stop en route to Midwest

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

HIE Gallup East was clean, comfortable and fairly new. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. We rested well; hot tub was good. Restaurant choices within walking distance are limited to a Denny's and Subway attached to gas station. Because we had limited time, we chose the Subway and it was fine. There are lots more restaurants a 10-minute drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Diana68- Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again, if you're ever in the Gallup-area. Safe travels, Naomi Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good nights rest!

By

July 14, 2016

club

Friendly attentive staff, clean room, good amenities and a great cup of coffee! I'll be staying here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
BUCS-SCW- Thank you for your 5-star review!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We will be sure to pass your message along to our staff! If you're ever in the Gallup-area, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! All the best, Naomi M. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Gallup

By

July 12, 2016

Pretty standard for these properties. You always know what to expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Luckymeout- Thank you for your 5-star review!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property! If you're ever in the Gallup-area, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! Safe travels! Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly staff and horrible internet

By

July 11, 2016

The internet was no better than dial up at times and when I asked the management team about it they said it was all they had and tough if I did not like it. Very poor customer service skills.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
WBH66- I sincerely apologize for the poor quality of customer service you received while you were staying with us. If you could please call me at the hotel, at your convenience, I'd like to talk with you more about this matter. Again, I am very sorry that you had internet issues and a bad experience while staying with us. Best, Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

July 06, 2016

club

Excellent extend stay facility in the Gallup, NM area.
Well maintained hotel with great staff.
Family friendly vacation stopover location.
Well appointed rooms with all the amenities for extended stay for work or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
CM(P)- Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! If you're ever in the Gallup-area, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again! Safe travels! Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Safe and convenient

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located near the east side of Gallup. It's a safe, easy to access location that is near the highway and gas stations. The hotel is clean and efficient, the staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Anonymous- Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to pass your message along to our staff! We hope to see you again if you're ever in the Gallup-area! All the best, Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not interested in spending time on this.

By

July 05, 2016

club

if i have an issue i call or will let you know. over all i have been staying at holiday inns since 1972, guess i'm satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
i don't do surveys- Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey! We appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn & hope to see you if you're ever in Gallup again! Best regards, Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The only 2 minor complaints were the loudness of the AC unit and the fact that the curtains did not close all of the way. That made for a bright morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
FredP915- Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate you taking the time to do this! I apologize for those issues that you had in your room. We have alerted maintenance, and they are taking a look. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that other guests do not have the same problem. We hope to see you again if you're ever in the Gallup-area! All the best, Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 02, 2016

Immensely enjoyed our stay, Will be sure to book this hotel and will recommend to others. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Happy couple and family- Thank you for your 5-star review!! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future! All the best, Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return To Old Stomping Grounds

By

June 30, 2016

club

After living in the Gallup area many years ago, I had business in the area that required overnight arrangements. This hotel was great for my overnight stay as the staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Good food for breakfast also.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
A6GovTrvlr- Thank you for your 5-star review! What a fun trip back to your old stomping grounds! We are grateful you chose to stay with us and hope you'll be back again in the future! Thank you for your kind remarks, I will be sure to pass your message along to our team. Safe travels! Anna C. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

no problems

By

June 24, 2016

no problems, enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less