Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Be sure to check your rate quoted vs the rate charged. This hotel refused to honor the confirmed reservation price stating "they were an independent franchise" when I attempted to resolve the problem with the staff, they were rude and dismissive and told me I would have to address the issue with the toll free number at reservations. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOMS AND VERY NICE STAFF EVERYTHING WAS GREAT...ONLY PROBLEM WAS THERE WAS A WAIT TO CHECK IN BECAUSE THERE WAS ONLY ONE ASSOCIATE THERE AND THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS STICKY. January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not safisfactory Carpet was wet due to leak and we had to move to a smaller room at the same price. Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom was dirty, coffee maker was too dirty to use. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We enjoyed our stay at this location, the staff were friendly courteous and went out of their way to ensure our stay was great. From the moment we checked in until we departed. We were in Galveston for a Cheer Competition. The awards ceremony we for our team was scheduled for 11:00 am. Checkout was at 11 and late check out at 12 noon. The staff allowed us an additional 30 minutes till 12:30 as to allow for us to leave our luggage in the room and allow for us to freshen up prior to departing. The breakfast area was excellent and the food trays were always full. Next time we go to Galveston we will be staying at this location. Many Thanks to Kathy, Jacob and the rest of the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ay Hotel Great front desk staff - The property is showing it's age - some minor issues such omelets which were rubbery - not complete supplies in bathroom detract from pleasantness of the staff, January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rrrrrrrrrr bad would not stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, clean and comfortable The staff makes this hotel worthwhile. They went to every length to solve our reservation problems (our fault) and to accommodate us. A coffee spill in the morning was cleaned up immediately by a very friendly and kind staff. Our room was clean, the bed and air/heat was comfortable. Great internet, and the TV was ok. The only problem we really had was the shower - it was a downpour and not a spray. We would recommend this hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room (suite) was large and comfortable. We look forward to coming back to Galveston and staying at this Holiday Inn Express. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always GREAT! Our third stay-always lovely! Nice area, cheerful staff, and great rooms January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and great service A good experience except for final billing problems. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall my family and I had a good experience at this location my only critic or suggestion would be to have the staff slip the receipt or bill under your door in the morning so you don't have to physically go to the front desk to checkout January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel was pretty nice and the beds were comfortable. The price wasn't bad either abs included free breakfast. I was not greeted as a rewards member though but was when I checked out. Also the lid on the toilet was broken which I thought that was strange the cleaning crew didn't notice that. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing Thank you for providing an Excellent Christmas Holiday Stay! December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again This is my second attempt to write a review. Since I followed the guidelines to the "T" and was not given any specific reasons as to why my review was not posted (I can only figure because it was not good) I will not stay at another IHG hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn! December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Changes Need to be made! I had changed from another competitor to the HI brand and have been really happy by being a Rewards Customer.....until my last 3 visits at this hotel the first 2 I gave a decent review because, "We all can have a bad day".. But upon my check-in on ALL 3 I was not recognized as a Rewards member nor did I receive any thing complementary. (Most HIE give at minimum a bottle of water, I have at some received 2 waters, granola bar and chips with candy) on my check out both mornings of the last 2 visits I tried to contact the front desk by phone from room by "0" and the "Front Desk" button.....NO RESPONSE. The reason I wanted to contact was I know from past visits that it takes 10-20 mins just to have a receipt printed. When I arrived at the desk, no one was there, I attempt to make enough noise to get a response from some one and NOTHING. I finally Yelled and as if she just got out of bed a young lady Slowly made her way to the desk. No verbal from her until I spoke and told her I wish to check out. I WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad service by night clerk I usually don't write a bad review but I felt this was warranted. Upon arrival to hotel at 12:30 a.m. it took 15 minutes several phone calls to the hotel and the 800# along with several hello anybody there to finally get the girl to come out from behind to wait on us and check us in. When she did finally come to wait on us never 1 time acknowledged us as rewards club member, never a how can I help, never an I sorry nothing. She was to busy trying to wake up and get the sleep out of her eye's. Never told us anything about the hotel the area nothing NOT A THING. Our stay was for 2 nights little to say we checked out the next morning and went somewhere else. I will never stay at this location again. We stay at holiday inn on our trips business and pleasure but not this one ever again. I can understand someone falling asleep but keep a phone by you and at least say I'm sorry I didn't hear you come in. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view and staff The view was beautiful and the staff was very nice. The only con I had was the mattress. It was a little hard for me but overall it is a nice place. Will come back again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations way too high I read the reviews before staying, but thought maybe they were wrong, extremely particular, or hoped some of the issues were rectified. Well, upon arrival the room did have a BIG musty smell immediately when you opened the door. The room just felt icky. The toilet would only flush when you held down on the handle. The Coke machine had nothing showing how much anything cost and I put in $2.00 worth of quarters and it ate my money. When w left the next day to look around Galveston, neither of our key cards worked after parking in the garage, so had to walk clear up the ramp to the front door. The staff got them working and refunded my $2.00. That night, the lights went out just as the sun was going down (which I know is beyond their control) and were off for 2 hours. The cable was out beyond that, but it finally came back on, too, almost an hour after the power was restored. The staff was friendly enough, but overall, it was just a bad experience. Will not stay there again. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was the worst holiday inn express I have ever stayed in! Sadly I am extremely unhappy regarding my recent stay at the Holiday Express in Galveston and have summarised some reasons for this i.e. •Reception unattended when I arrived & I had to wait over 3- 4 minutes before a receptionist arrived. When she did there was no greeting or apology for the delay •The receptionist never acknowledged me as a priority platinum member and also left my check in half way through to deal with another arrival – once again no apologies! •I asked to leave valuables (e.g. my passport & those of my family) in a safe but the receptionist could not find a key! •The next day I asked another receptionist if it was possible to leave my passports in a safe place but she also appeared disinterested saying that no safe deposit box’s were available. I enquired if the manager could perhaps do something for me as I was concerned about carrying them around & she promised to check when the manager arrived but no one got back to me. The impression was that they weren’t interested in the slightest to help me which I found disappointing given that they knew I was a platinum member. (Sadly my stay in Galveston was marred due the fact that I was forever worried about getting our passports stolen or lost and had hoped the hotel could help) •The hotel pool was dirty & looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned for quite some time with black bits in the bottom of the pool & sand deposits on the steps. My family were concerned about the health risk through swimming in a dirty pool so weren’t able to use the pool thus spoiling our enjoyment •Neither could we use the Hot Tubs as quite frankly they were freezing! •We had to eat breakfast off polystyrene plates & using plastic spoons which personally I don’t not believe gives off an impression of quality. (Yes I know it was an express but the group pride itself on quality & I think this was anything but quality plus it surely is really bad from an environmental aspect using polystyrene & plastic?) •On checking out the staff never bade us farewell & at this stage quite frankly I was not surprised as they appeared disinterred from start to finish Sadly I am that disappointed that I would like you to review my complaint as personally I believe due to poor service & standards I deserve a refund on either the money paid & or points used. As a platinum member I hope that you will take this matter up on my behalf Please note this is mot something I would normally do but the service fell well below the quality I normally receive and quite frankly made me think of looking to test out another brand in future? November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Exceeded expectations, this hotel was much nicer than expected and directly across the street from the beach. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable beds. I enjoyed this property for 1 night on a business trip. I received a platinum upgrade to one of the rooms facing the gulf. The staff was friendly and available. The beds were very comfortable. There are a few things that this hotel could do to make things outstanding. As other people previously mentioned, my room had a musty smell. I would have also preferred some fruits for breakfast. Not isolated to this hotel, but Holiday Inn Express in general, I was thankful when the executives at HIE moved away from the cinnamon scented amenities. However I don't understand why they didn't choose products with a more neutral fragrance. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and cozy Was met with a smile at check in. Room was clean and cool when we came in.. front desk lady was very helpful in pointing us in the right direct for our evening on the town.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value , very nice large rooms The hotel was excellent. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything looks new and extremely clean. The decor was surprising for a small hotel...lovely. It reminded me of a boutique hotel. Our room was large with a sofa and very comfortable beds and a balcony. We asked for a room facing the front with a view of the water. Although the balconies are not large, it is more than adequate. Breakfast choices were good ....dinning area was large, very clean and furnished very nicely. We came across this property quite by accident and definitely will be staying here on future trips to Galveston. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the trip when staying in the Houston area I had planned to spend a night in Galveston before buisiness meetings for the rest of the week in Houston. I was delighted to find that it was more economical to stay in Galveston and commute to and from downtown Houston. My wife had accompanied me on this trip and was more elated than I was. The staff were hands down the most welcoming I've ever experienced. The property made an otherwise boring business trip seem like a resort vacation. Talking to others during the meetings I was surprized to hear that our drives were taking the same time eventhough some of them were staying within 10 miles of the meeting location. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice place! I really like this place. I always get an ocean view. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Beds are nice not the cheapest known to man like some places. I could live here! October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Limited Staff We arrived on a Sunday evening. One person at the desk. She had to leave the desk to check a room. We waited for a while. Our TV would not get channels so I tried to call the desk...no answer......no answer.....UGH. Finally, an answer. A young man arrived who did not speak English or know how to fix our TV. We were not offered another room. The parking lot was not full so I feel there were not many there. It seems to me they did not care if our stay was pleasant, October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday The hotel staff was friendly and it was nice and clean October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smells The location of this hotel is the only thing that was good. The entrance to the hotel and our room which had a balcony and faced the ocean was musty smelling. The bed was not comfortable and moved around too much. The pillows where not comfortable and lumpy. There were two hot tubs and neither of them worked...they wouldn't heat up past lukewarm. We will not stay at this hotel again. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by carpet odor The location of the hotel was great because we were leaving for a cruise the next day. We had a balcony with a lovely view. The complaint that i had was the smell of the hallways and rooms. The carpet was old and needed to be changed. The elevator seemed as though it would fall apart soon. As, far as customer service goes when it was time for us to check out we had an issue with the bill. I gave the lady the room number we were in and she gave us the total amount we owed which was not right. Long story short we kept going back in forth on the bill and what i was told it would be. I even told her i suppose to have a statefarm discount. She said no discount was applied. I had to pull up my confirmation emailed that had the price i was suppose to pay and showed it to her before she finally noticed she was looking under the wrong name and room number. I apologized to her for giving her the wrong room number, but i also felt she should of checked the name that i kept giving her. Anyone can pay for a room by giving the room number. Not once did she apologies. Very rude. I would only recommend this hotel because of it location on the beach. Thats it. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galveston vacay Sudden decision to stay in Galveston and visit Moody Gardens the next day. Made reservation online from the beach. Went straight to the hotel and room was ready! Staff was very nice. Room was incredibly spacious considering it was my daughter and I and she is in a wheel chair. LOTS OF ROOM!!! Bathroom was great. Newly remodeled it looked. Comfortable bed. Will definitely stay here again. AND the balcony overlooking the beach was sweet! September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>