Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW FROM OUR ROOM . EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WOULD COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN ! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Galveston Great price and services. Located directly across the .street from the seawall. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Attitude Despite the fact that this hotel appears to be new, had clean and good looking amenities there were several things wrong with our stay. I'll just list them: Check in was to be at 4:00pm. We got our room at 5:00pm - waiting in the lobby for one hour. Reception staff was un-attentive and rude. There was no management on duty at the time of our arrival. No attempt was made to offer us any redress for our inconvenience. Keys to our room were not programed - had to return to the desk after already waiting for one hour for our room to be made ready. There was no conditioner in the room. Despite a no-smoking policy - a beer can full of ashes and butts was left on the balcony. The Pool and the Hot tub were running but closed. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but loud weekend It was during Mardi Gras weekend, so we expected it to be loud. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The property was well maintained and manicured. Had issues with the water pressure in the bathroom and being able to take a bath versus a shower. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great When we arrived, the front desk attendant was friendly and of great help on food delivery information and local eateries. There was, however, a really loud "ruckus" that lasted for quite some time. We were there during Mardi Gras weekend, but found out after looking outside that it was not from partiers getting out of hand, but from local law enforcement trying to enforce local law. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WILL NEVER BE BACK WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT ILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet retreat Excellent service. Quiet getaway. Room and décor was beautiful. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our guestroom / bath were very clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was with poor lighting in the guestroom. Plenty of lights, just poor choice of bulds. It is a great location for seawall and nearby attractions like the water park and resort convention center. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expected better This was my first time staying at this hotel in Galveston. I was surprised that it did not have the same level of comfort as other Holiday Inn Express hotels. (1) The sink in my room had a slow drain. I asked for maintenance to come to add Drano or what ever they had. As I was sitting in my room, a maintenance guy and housekeeper came in my room without knocking or calling out room service. I could have been unclothed or anything. I scared them by calling out, "what, you don't know or anyting?". They didn't even come for my issue, they came looking for something another guest left in the toom. I told the downstairs attendent, but she didn't seem that concerned. (2) You had to flush the toliet twice to get just the paper to go down. (3) There were ants in my bathroom. Overall the housekeepers were very nice and pleasant, and the people in the breakfast area were helpful and pleasant. However, for the money, I wil probably not stay here again or recommend it to my friends or family. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Price I had no issues with the hotel. Nice location and great price. Room was pleasant overlooking the seawall. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The accommodations were ideal. We needed to find a clean, convenient and comfortable location and hotel. We had exactly what we needed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST AND ROOM OVERALL A GOOD STAY, NEED BACK UP AT FRONT DESK. SHOULD HAVE CALLED IN MORE HOUSKEEPING STAFF, THERE WERE ALOT OF KIDS AND THE PLACE WAS A WRECK. BUT FOOD AREA AND ROOMS WERE NICE. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We found our stay to be good experience. Next time we return for an over night stay in Galveston we will try and book at the Holiday Inn Express. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Kathy at the front desk made the stay very enjoyable. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel One of the lights was out in the bathroom, but even with that I think the bathroom needs more light. The bathroom does show "wear" but was clean. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Be sure to check your rate quoted vs the rate charged. This hotel refused to honor the confirmed reservation price stating "they were an independent franchise" when I attempted to resolve the problem with the staff, they were rude and dismissive and told me I would have to address the issue with the toll free number at reservations. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOMS AND VERY NICE STAFF EVERYTHING WAS GREAT...ONLY PROBLEM WAS THERE WAS A WAIT TO CHECK IN BECAUSE THERE WAS ONLY ONE ASSOCIATE THERE AND THE BATHROOM FLOOR WAS STICKY. January 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not safisfactory Carpet was wet due to leak and we had to move to a smaller room at the same price. Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom was dirty, coffee maker was too dirty to use. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We enjoyed our stay at this location, the staff were friendly courteous and went out of their way to ensure our stay was great. From the moment we checked in until we departed. We were in Galveston for a Cheer Competition. The awards ceremony we for our team was scheduled for 11:00 am. Checkout was at 11 and late check out at 12 noon. The staff allowed us an additional 30 minutes till 12:30 as to allow for us to leave our luggage in the room and allow for us to freshen up prior to departing. The breakfast area was excellent and the food trays were always full. Next time we go to Galveston we will be staying at this location. Many Thanks to Kathy, Jacob and the rest of the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ay Hotel Great front desk staff - The property is showing it's age - some minor issues such omelets which were rubbery - not complete supplies in bathroom detract from pleasantness of the staff, January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rrrrrrrrrr bad would not stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, clean and comfortable The staff makes this hotel worthwhile. They went to every length to solve our reservation problems (our fault) and to accommodate us. A coffee spill in the morning was cleaned up immediately by a very friendly and kind staff. Our room was clean, the bed and air/heat was comfortable. Great internet, and the TV was ok. The only problem we really had was the shower - it was a downpour and not a spray. We would recommend this hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room (suite) was large and comfortable. We look forward to coming back to Galveston and staying at this Holiday Inn Express. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always GREAT! Our third stay-always lovely! Nice area, cheerful staff, and great rooms January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed and great service A good experience except for final billing problems. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall my family and I had a good experience at this location my only critic or suggestion would be to have the staff slip the receipt or bill under your door in the morning so you don't have to physically go to the front desk to checkout January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel was pretty nice and the beds were comfortable. The price wasn't bad either abs included free breakfast. I was not greeted as a rewards member though but was when I checked out. Also the lid on the toilet was broken which I thought that was strange the cleaning crew didn't notice that. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing Thank you for providing an Excellent Christmas Holiday Stay! December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again This is my second attempt to write a review. Since I followed the guidelines to the "T" and was not given any specific reasons as to why my review was not posted (I can only figure because it was not good) I will not stay at another IHG hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn! December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Changes Need to be made! I had changed from another competitor to the HI brand and have been really happy by being a Rewards Customer.....until my last 3 visits at this hotel the first 2 I gave a decent review because, "We all can have a bad day".. But upon my check-in on ALL 3 I was not recognized as a Rewards member nor did I receive any thing complementary. (Most HIE give at minimum a bottle of water, I have at some received 2 waters, granola bar and chips with candy) on my check out both mornings of the last 2 visits I tried to contact the front desk by phone from room by "0" and the "Front Desk" button.....NO RESPONSE. The reason I wanted to contact was I know from past visits that it takes 10-20 mins just to have a receipt printed. When I arrived at the desk, no one was there, I attempt to make enough noise to get a response from some one and NOTHING. I finally Yelled and as if she just got out of bed a young lady Slowly made her way to the desk. No verbal from her until I spoke and told her I wish to check out. I WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY. December 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>