Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The room a/c didn't work through the night. It kept getting hot and only the fan blew. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok...the eggs not so...next time just scramble and not make mini cheese omelets. The hot tub was warm and hot hot...a good thing since the pool water was cold. I didn't like the people smoking at the pool! Check out was easy and quick. . I will stay again! June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was some what dissappointed. The picture for the Hotel show a beautiful view of the Ocean and beach and it wasnt beautiful when we arrived and got out of the car. I guess you have to go a few miles down the road to find the nicer beach area. The front counter help was rude we she checked us in. Didn't reconize us as a priority Club member. Our room wasn't the cleaniest the carpet had black stains everywhere. Good thing we where there only one night. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Broke We paid over $300 a night over the memorial day weekend. At this rate, the elevators should work and the air conditioner should cool off the room. The floor we were on was very loud and was difficult to sleep. Our family will not stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, love the balcony & breakfast The stay was great, our room was perfect, enjoyed the balcony. Loved the breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Everything was great. Service was awesome hotel was extra clean April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stayed here for 1 night while I was in town for another event. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and acknowledged that I was a Priority Club member. They explained where everything of interest was (breakfast, laundry, pools, etc.) The hotel is at the far West end of Seawall Blvd so there are very few places within walking distance. I knew that before I booked so I was preppared but it could be a disappointment if someone didn't do the research ahead of time. The lobby and rooms were clean. I was very happy with the size of the room and the balcony. No, the balcony was not huge, but there were two chairs and that's all we needed. Our room had what I would call a "partial" ocean view. My only complaint would have to be with the jacuzzis at the pool area. Although they were warm, they definitely were not hot and the jets didn't work. We still enjoyed sitting in them and looking out at the gulf. Breakfast was very good...Love the cinnamon rolls! I would recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't mind being a little further away from the main part of Seawall Blvd. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I called the front desk and asked about the dry cleaning the person that answered the phone not know and transfered to someone else and was really rude. She told me 3 different times to get the clothes drop off finally total me by 7:45 am and would get back by 5 pm. Later I found the welcome package in the desk and tell that drop off is 9 am. Why would they tell me 3 different times. Also I never requested an wake up call however I got one every morning @ 7:45 am and when I told them no sorry and it would not happen again. However it did for 2 morning. I asked for more towels and they told me to look for the cleaning women on the floor. Why April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cleanliness The front desk was very accomidating, friendly and always available to answer questions. The hotel was very clean and for a beach front hotel it was quiet at night. Location was convient. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the $ We staying during the first week of April. The hotel is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is right across the street from the seawall so the views are pretty. The outdoor pool is a bit small and was a little on the cool side. Overall, a good hotel for the $. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thoughtful My wife loves the beach and we don't get to go often. When we arrived she was disappointed that we didn't end up in a room with a beach view. Just assumed they all had that. I asked if there was any possibility that we could move to a room with a view and they were happy to do that for us. Throughout our stay the entire staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall it was a nice stay. We were hoping for a free upgrade to a room with a couch bed since my husband is a platinum member, but were told that wasn't possible. Not sure if those rooms were all booked or not. Other than that it was a pleasant visit April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay, but very accomodating I only stayed at the hotel for approximately 8 hours, mainly to sleep. I was greeted by a very warm lady that made my check in very easy and pleasant. And, when I walked into the room, I could not believe how much I was getting for the price I was paying. The room was very inviting and the bed was extremely comfortable. I do not eat breakfast very often, but it was refreshing to see the variety of breakfast items. I definitely enjoyed breakfast that morning. The only two concerns I had were minor. The lower parking was a bit tight for a pickup truck. And the other was that the shower curtain was bit to short. I rated the staff and service GOOD only because I was not there long enough to enjoy much. Other than that, it was a great visit. If the price stays around the same for a bit, I will definitely try to convice my wife to make a weekend trip to Galveston and stay at your hotel. Thanks. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony! The property is lovely and in great location. But, as a Rewards Member, we should have received a room with a nice balcony instead of the one we were assigned. The balcony was barely large enough for the 2 chairs and overlooked the rear parking area. Not the view you want in Galveston. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras Stay - Feb 2013 Property located away from main busy area, but by seawall. Free overnight parking. Friendly helpful staff. Offered inexpensive long term parking while we took an ocean cruise. Explained Mardi Gras events/locations. Checked with Priority Club on a question. Breakfast-no bacon. Clean room with musty smell. Everything worked in room. Top floor room, as requested, with walkout to balcony. Nice view of the bay. Ceiling and carpet stained below in one spot where roof had leaked over time. Quiet. Slept well. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for one night and was disappointed with the stay for several reasons: 1) The breakfast areas was locked after breakfast closed. This was inconvenient and not very customer-friendly. Primarily, it doesn't allow for any socializing/relaxing in the lobby area. Additionally, my co-workers and I wanted some coffee in the evening and the front desk staff informed us that they do not provide coffee. We were provided with some in-room coffee packs, but that was still a disappointing experience. 2) I was woken up at around 11PM by a loud banging coming from outside my hotel room. I looked out the window and saw that a gate was slamming against the trash container. I alerted the front desk staff to this issue and she informed me that the maintenance staff was gone and could not fix the issue. I asked if she could go out there and resolve it and she told me no, but that she would try to track down the maintenance person. Because of my frustrations, i offered to go down there myself if they could not find someone to do it. The wind died down early in the morning, but I don't think it ever was resolved. The hotel was priced a little high for below average service and a lack of amenities. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loretta & Greg Front desk staff was awesome. Working holiday hours and still very pleasant. Have to say the breakfast served at this hotel is the worst we have had at any Holiday Inn. Wish you could improve on the taste. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but poor service and bad odor The location of the hotel is great for the beach. The breakfast area was nice as was the service. Our check-in upon arrival was not professional at all. I wrote it off as she was having a bad day. The next day she was a bit more friendly. The most discouraging thing is the hotel has a damp musty smell. The appreance inside and out looks nice, but the smell inside eliminated any good impressions. I would not stay at this property again. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and nice balcony The breakfast was not good, but the room was very clean. The parking was easily assessible to the elevators, which made it easy to get around the hotel. It is on the quieter end of the seawall, which made it perfect for our stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great time and had a great view of the ocean. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad- excellent value, yet many shortcomings Great hot full breakfast. Responses to concerns leaves room for improvement. Notified front desk a bulb was out in bathroom and asked to have it fixed same day. Was not fixed. 2nd day, still not fixed. No mention of my concern when visiting desk. Did not seem to care about my priority membership. Business center printing problem was known to front desk, yet was not fixed. Concession? You can print your boarding pass here at the front desk. Front desk knew of biz center problem yet it was not fixed. Maid service was good, though they missed picking up used washcloth from tub. Bathroom smelled musty - keeping door closed and fan on helped keep smell out of bedroom. While by the pool during the day, maintenance was pressure washing with loud machine. To their credit, they stopped while I was at the pool, but the noise continued for HOURS after I left the pool and. I had to wear noise cancelling headphones in my room while working. Noticed a guest brought in a large group to eat the free breakfast one day. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usualy HIE standards This hotel was not up to the typical HIE standards I have come to expect. The carpet in the common areas and rooms was heavily stained in need of replacment. The air conditioning was left on way too long and the room air was stale. It took about 5 minutes to get hot water for shaving, plus the sink stopper did not work because it was mounted too close to the sink backsplash and could not be pulled up. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches Noticed roaches in my room when I left , had my wife noticed them when we got there , we'd have left I'm sure.Hotel was clean otherwise and I told the manager about the Roaches , November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good hotel, but staff efficiency needs to improve. Generally the hotel was a good place to be based to explore Galverston. The hotel furniture looked a little tired & could probably do with being updated or replaced. The only negative we found was that the maid service, although done to a high standard, was repeatedly done very late in the day. We stayed 3 nights & on 2 of the days we returned to the room (approximately 17.00 hours) still waiting for maid service. When the maid arrived we felt we had to disappear so that She could clean in peace. Thankfully the room had a balcony, so we sat out side while the room was cleaned. On the whole the hotel was of a reasonably good standard & the staff were very helpful, so it's generally thumbs up for this holel. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it I stayed at the other holiday inn in Galveston, I must say after visting this one I will never stay at the other one............... November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom FILTHY! The bathroom was FILTHY - it was apparent it had NOT been cleaned. Urine behind the toilet with a terrible odor. YUCK! Plus, the breakfast selection was AWFUL. The omelet that was served each day for the entire stay (yummmmm....waking up to 'plastic' tasting omlets for three mornings in a row). The omlets were nasty beyond belief. We went to IHOP for breakfast one morning and Denny's for the other two.....so much for 'free' breakfasts, ha! I am 100% certain THIS review WON'T get posted. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom corners and loud overhead music Had to lookup and furnish front desk w/Priorty Club number myself. Fairly new property. Seemed it might have been constructed on a lower budget. Plastic toilet seat fell off twice. Corners under the bathroom vanity looked as though they weren't being cleaned. Hallway carpets were dirtiest I've ever seen in any HI Express. Overhead music was way too loud. TV in the breakfast room was so loud you couldn't talk comfortably with others in your party. Just wanted to leave. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico. The view was spectacular. Other points of interest in the area were very convenient. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6