Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 friendly and helpful staff the front desk clerk upon arrival was super friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and nice. great value, beautiful pool area. breakfast was great, staff made sure all the food was stocked up. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great price. We stayed 3 nights, Tuesday through Friday, and we were treated royally. The staff addressed every need we had promptly, and were very courteous. The room was clean, cool, and comfortable. We had a broken lock on the balcony door when we first checked in, and it was repaired immediately. The motel was quiet at night, very secure, and breakfast was wonderful. We hope to stay here every trip to Galveston, even though it is away from the beaches. It is worth it to have such a great motel to stay at. Thanks! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay Everything was fine except the breakfast room does not have enough tables and chairs to accommodate all the guests who were trying to have breakfast. Some guests were having to wait too long in line to get their breakfast. It would be great if you would re-do it so there were two lines....that would make it faster and more convenient for the guests. Otherwise, everything was fine and we had a great time. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air The ac would not cool the room real good. Had some problems checking in. Our room key would not work the lock was broken July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Friendly place Stay overnight on Saturday. Staff was very friendly. Loved our room on the second for room 208 w private balcony and view of the Gulf. I left my dress and the shipped it to my home free of charge. Would def. stay again June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and views Plus points: good size clean rooms. Big bed, clean bathroom. Balcony with seaview. Good breakfast with a big breakfast room so plenty of tables. Breakfast is more like Brits are used to (even sausages) rather then the muffin and coffee fare dished up by many hotels in the USA. Minus points: Hotel is a bit far from restaurants and shops, you need to drive. There is Jimmys on the pier about 200 yards away which is OK. A decent Holiday Inn Express on the seafront as long as you're happy to drive a bit to restaurants and shops. You have to drive to the historic district anyway (worth a visit). We were happy there for 2 nights. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed Be prepared this is going to be a long review. To start off I booked our hotel several months in advance and called two times to confirm that would could get a room with the view of the ocean. My boys had never seen the ocean so I thought it would be a great experience for them to see the ocean every day. Well when we checked in it was like pulling teeth to get a room with a view. The room we got was at an angle so it wasn't a great view. The room had an awful smell to it. I called the front desk several times and she didn't offer much help - well except to use some room freshener?? That issue never got resolved. One night the microwave stopped working and William who was working that night was very helpful and got us another one right away. He was a very good front desk person. The second to last night we were there my kids found a baby pacifier and an employee flashlight under the bed skirt. So I wonder how often it's cleaned good. The hotel itself stunk. The hallways were horrible. The hotel has such potential. They were replacing the flooring in the lobby and breakfast area which made it look much better but the company that was putting the floor in were so rude and annoying. There were also several problems with the pool and hot tub. The thing that bothers me is that I ended up leaving a brand new outfit in the closet of our room and I called the night we got home and the person working said they couldn't get to the lost and found and to call in the morning. I called over several days and no one ever answered the phone and when I finally got a hold of someone she said she would talk to housekeeping and call me back. Well I never got a call back - not surprised I guess. The only thing that saves this review is that the breakfast was very good. A good selection and the staff was great. They were so nice and they were very professional even when there were some very obviously rude guests there. Kudos to them for being great at their job. So - obviously I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's to bad because we were on a family vacation and the hotel stay made it less than perfect. It is for sure not worth the high rates of the room June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms My overall experience was fair, the rooms were clean and roomy. The pool area was very nice kids enjoyed it. I was very unhappy with the beach seen, nasty water with no sand in front of hotel there was full of rocks. The staff was nice when you talked with them, but never answered the phone when you called the front desk. We were there for 3 nights, they switched wi fi codes and we weren't told that they would be switched. I will not be back and would not recommend this hotel if you are going to have a beach front hotel. It was convenience to get to other activities but not for the beach seen! June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disappointing, But Not Impressed We stayed one night at this relatively new hotel. We did like being on the Seawall and our platinum status allowed us an upgrade to a suite overlooking the Gulf. The room was roomy with a sofa and two beds and it had a microwave and refrigerator. We also had a balcony which provided a Gulf view (although you had to stand for the view because of the wall). The staff was friendly and upbeat. The swimming pool was comfortable but rather small, but it did have view of the Gulf, which was relaxing. Negatives were check-in at 4pm and checkout at 11am (which doesn't really help when you are spending the day on the beach), a lingering smell in the lobby, staff smoking beside the front door and the price. Oh my! We were not disappointed because it was standard--well maybe a bit below standard--for Holiday Inn, but definitely not impressed--which we should have been for the price. Would we stay there again? Probably not. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready. We had requested a Handicap room. When we checked in, at 4:00 pm, check in time, we were told they did not have any. The room they gave us, was not ready. When we opened the door, the bed was not made, and dirty towels were on the floor. Went back down stairs, and got another room. In the second room, the Top of the Toilet seat was broken off. The Ice machine on our floor, was not working, so we had to go down to the first floor to get ice. Overall, the price for the room, was not worth it. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience My mother in law booked this room for her daughter (my new bride) as a wedding present to the both of us. She booked a king size deluxe room and at the time of check in it was switched to a 2 queen beds. She tried to get it changed and the staff was not helpful and did not change or offer any kind of refund. The room was comfortable enough, but it was not what was paid for. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The room a/c didn't work through the night. It kept getting hot and only the fan blew. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok...the eggs not so...next time just scramble and not make mini cheese omelets. The hot tub was warm and hot hot...a good thing since the pool water was cold. I didn't like the people smoking at the pool! Check out was easy and quick. . I will stay again! June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was some what dissappointed. The picture for the Hotel show a beautiful view of the Ocean and beach and it wasnt beautiful when we arrived and got out of the car. I guess you have to go a few miles down the road to find the nicer beach area. The front counter help was rude we she checked us in. Didn't reconize us as a priority Club member. Our room wasn't the cleaniest the carpet had black stains everywhere. Good thing we where there only one night. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Broke We paid over $300 a night over the memorial day weekend. At this rate, the elevators should work and the air conditioner should cool off the room. The floor we were on was very loud and was difficult to sleep. Our family will not stay here again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, love the balcony & breakfast The stay was great, our room was perfect, enjoyed the balcony. Loved the breakfast. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Everything was great. Service was awesome hotel was extra clean April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stayed here for 1 night while I was in town for another event. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and acknowledged that I was a Priority Club member. They explained where everything of interest was (breakfast, laundry, pools, etc.) The hotel is at the far West end of Seawall Blvd so there are very few places within walking distance. I knew that before I booked so I was preppared but it could be a disappointment if someone didn't do the research ahead of time. The lobby and rooms were clean. I was very happy with the size of the room and the balcony. No, the balcony was not huge, but there were two chairs and that's all we needed. Our room had what I would call a "partial" ocean view. My only complaint would have to be with the jacuzzis at the pool area. Although they were warm, they definitely were not hot and the jets didn't work. We still enjoyed sitting in them and looking out at the gulf. Breakfast was very good...Love the cinnamon rolls! I would recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't mind being a little further away from the main part of Seawall Blvd. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I called the front desk and asked about the dry cleaning the person that answered the phone not know and transfered to someone else and was really rude. She told me 3 different times to get the clothes drop off finally total me by 7:45 am and would get back by 5 pm. Later I found the welcome package in the desk and tell that drop off is 9 am. Why would they tell me 3 different times. Also I never requested an wake up call however I got one every morning @ 7:45 am and when I told them no sorry and it would not happen again. However it did for 2 morning. I asked for more towels and they told me to look for the cleaning women on the floor. Why April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cleanliness The front desk was very accomidating, friendly and always available to answer questions. The hotel was very clean and for a beach front hotel it was quiet at night. Location was convient. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the $ We staying during the first week of April. The hotel is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is right across the street from the seawall so the views are pretty. The outdoor pool is a bit small and was a little on the cool side. Overall, a good hotel for the $. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Thoughtful My wife loves the beach and we don't get to go often. When we arrived she was disappointed that we didn't end up in a room with a beach view. Just assumed they all had that. I asked if there was any possibility that we could move to a room with a view and they were happy to do that for us. Throughout our stay the entire staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall it was a nice stay. We were hoping for a free upgrade to a room with a couch bed since my husband is a platinum member, but were told that wasn't possible. Not sure if those rooms were all booked or not. Other than that it was a pleasant visit April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay, but very accomodating I only stayed at the hotel for approximately 8 hours, mainly to sleep. I was greeted by a very warm lady that made my check in very easy and pleasant. And, when I walked into the room, I could not believe how much I was getting for the price I was paying. The room was very inviting and the bed was extremely comfortable. I do not eat breakfast very often, but it was refreshing to see the variety of breakfast items. I definitely enjoyed breakfast that morning. The only two concerns I had were minor. The lower parking was a bit tight for a pickup truck. And the other was that the shower curtain was bit to short. I rated the staff and service GOOD only because I was not there long enough to enjoy much. Other than that, it was a great visit. If the price stays around the same for a bit, I will definitely try to convice my wife to make a weekend trip to Galveston and stay at your hotel. Thanks. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony! The property is lovely and in great location. But, as a Rewards Member, we should have received a room with a nice balcony instead of the one we were assigned. The balcony was barely large enough for the 2 chairs and overlooked the rear parking area. Not the view you want in Galveston. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras Stay - Feb 2013 Property located away from main busy area, but by seawall. Free overnight parking. Friendly helpful staff. Offered inexpensive long term parking while we took an ocean cruise. Explained Mardi Gras events/locations. Checked with Priority Club on a question. Breakfast-no bacon. Clean room with musty smell. Everything worked in room. Top floor room, as requested, with walkout to balcony. Nice view of the bay. Ceiling and carpet stained below in one spot where roof had leaked over time. Quiet. Slept well. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at this hotel for one night and was disappointed with the stay for several reasons: 1) The breakfast areas was locked after breakfast closed. This was inconvenient and not very customer-friendly. Primarily, it doesn't allow for any socializing/relaxing in the lobby area. Additionally, my co-workers and I wanted some coffee in the evening and the front desk staff informed us that they do not provide coffee. We were provided with some in-room coffee packs, but that was still a disappointing experience. 2) I was woken up at around 11PM by a loud banging coming from outside my hotel room. I looked out the window and saw that a gate was slamming against the trash container. I alerted the front desk staff to this issue and she informed me that the maintenance staff was gone and could not fix the issue. I asked if she could go out there and resolve it and she told me no, but that she would try to track down the maintenance person. Because of my frustrations, i offered to go down there myself if they could not find someone to do it. The wind died down early in the morning, but I don't think it ever was resolved. The hotel was priced a little high for below average service and a lack of amenities. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loretta & Greg Front desk staff was awesome. Working holiday hours and still very pleasant. Have to say the breakfast served at this hotel is the worst we have had at any Holiday Inn. Wish you could improve on the taste. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but poor service and bad odor The location of the hotel is great for the beach. The breakfast area was nice as was the service. Our check-in upon arrival was not professional at all. I wrote it off as she was having a bad day. The next day she was a bit more friendly. The most discouraging thing is the hotel has a damp musty smell. The appreance inside and out looks nice, but the smell inside eliminated any good impressions. I would not stay at this property again. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and nice balcony The breakfast was not good, but the room was very clean. The parking was easily assessible to the elevators, which made it easy to get around the hotel. It is on the quieter end of the seawall, which made it perfect for our stay. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great time and had a great view of the ocean. November 19, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>