Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 369 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

Enjoyable stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

We were visiting the area for 2 days and found this hotel to be exactly what we needed. A great location, staff and room.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 09, 2016

club

need to work on air conditioner operation so it can be consistent with thermostat use. Kept cycling on and off, should have better control of the fan operation.

Doors slam loudly when left to close these can be heard up and down the hallway.

Very clean building and helpful staff.

TV channel selection limited. No menu for seeing what is on.

Mother Parker coffee was not good in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay.The air conditioners are energy efficient and go on and off depending on the room temperature. You can turn the fans off so that they don't come on and off. We have recently upgraded our 55 channels to HD and there is a guide button on the remote that will bring up the tv guide. We value your feedback and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable please do not hesitate to ask the front desk..
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

July 09, 2016

club

You should stay at Holiday Inn Suites in Gananoque, Ontario, Canada and go to plays at the 1000 Islands Playhouse, We have had 10 trips over the last 5 years. You can take in two plays with each trip.

Read More
Read Less

Clean modern rooms

By

July 08, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Clean cheery room . Great staff. Breakfast was average.

Read More
Read Less

one of the best in the area-

By

July 04, 2016

club

probably the best in the area for a hotel - the breakfast was good, the overall friendliness of the staff was great except for the older lady at check-in - she was a bit rude.
location was decent, but not walking distance to the centre of town, you need to drive there - but it was really easy to get around and the drive was 5 minutes.
A great hotel for going with the family, it was kid friendly.
The short shallow pool was a plus with small kids and the breakfast was very kid friendly - lots of options.

Read More
Read Less

Great mini vacation

By

June 28, 2016

club

Everything was great. The hotel is close to everything. Staff are very accommodating and make sure everyone is happy. The breakfast staff were very efficient and kept all the food containers full. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

nice new building

By

June 27, 2016

club

nice hotel, clean and quiet. great location in Gananoque, close to Kingston and the River.

Read More
Read Less

Great touist. location

By

June 26, 2016

club

Comfortable room, good internet, pool a little cool, overall a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly staff...

By

June 24, 2016

club

Very nice hotel. Have stayed here twice and love it. Great location, and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

number one in gananoque

By

June 23, 2016

club

perfectly situated for all activities and restaurants.
spacious suite that was very clean and recently all redecorated with good taste. the morning buffet is perfect with a wide choice from sausages and eggs to muffins toasts cereal etc. and great coffee in a very clean and comfortable private area.all the staff were friendly helpfull and put the final dot on a perfect stay

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great sleep

By

June 15, 2016

club

Stayed for two nights at the hotel. Our room and washroom nice and clean. well stocked.
Bed was super comfortable. Had a great sleep.
Breakfast was pretty good and there was a great selection of teas, hot breakfast items and items to toast.
Hotel is nice enough, nothing fancy though.
Front desk staff did a quick and efficient job of checking us in.
Overall stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Second Visit but Disappointed

By

June 14, 2016

We arrived at the hotel at 11:30am after a 4 hour drive as I had requested early check in. We needed to be at a function at 2:00pm and wanted to freshen up and change clothes. The parking lot was empty so we knew we could check in. To our surprise we were told there were no rooms ready and to come back in an hour. Reluctantly we went to the restaurant next door to wait the hour out. We came back at 12:30pm and were given a room. We rushed to change and rushed to our event (a memorial service for my husband's mother) We were late. I am very disappointed that we could not be accommodated when we had requested early check in.I expected more from the Holiday Inn. Everything else was great. Thank you for listening.

Brenda Grier

Read More
Read Less