Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This hotel was very well situated in Gananoque for our purposes. The service at the hotel was excellent, as was the comfort of the room. Breakfast was well done, however I did not think the eggs were very good. Coffee and tea were good. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newest hotel in Gananoque We were very excited that Gananoque had a newer hotel when looking to book a room. Our room was exceptionally clean and neat in appearance, the lighting was great and the bathroom impeccably clean. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Gananoque...it is by far the most modern hotel I've been to in Gananoque. Truly Satisfied. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but bed was uncomfortable We only stayed for one night but the staff was quick and friendly The room was stuffy when we arrived but we turned on the A/C and it was better. The room was, well equipped with fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. There was a pool although we didn't use it The breakfast was great with lots of variety and things I could eat even though I am strict diet. The only complaint we had was the bed. It was rather lumpy and we did not sleep well. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Gananoque Nice rooms and comfy beds. Breakfast could be better. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle stay. Our stay was comfortable and with no issues. Room was comfortable for 4. AC was quiet and not drafty. Breakfast had choices for all. Pool was kid size and warm. No hot tub. Stayed on a summer Sat night so it was pricy. No noise issues at all. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location wonderful experience - comfortable room - great staff great beds August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax My husband and I have found that after each motorcycle rally, where we are camping out, this is the best place to stop and recharge before heading back to the states. We stay here several times during the summer and love it! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service Liked almost everything here except for a very uncomfortable couch which was also a little on the small side. While here, you really should take the Boldt Castle Boat Tour. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect If you want a hotel to offer a nice pool, good location, great breakfast and a good sleep then this is the perfect place for you. Just note that you will pay for all this-the hotel is pricier than others in Gananoque-but for one night it was worth it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! My wife and I stopped during a trip home from Montreal. We were absolutely blown away by the service, professionalism we received. The hotel was excellent, and the treatment by staff exceeded our expectations on all levels. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling the 401. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better After reading all the reviews we were excited about our stay at this hotel. While the overall experience was fine there were some aspects that were disappointing. Our room window was totally blocked by the overhang so we did not get much direct sunlight. this was a bit disappointing as we were told the window was "partially obstructed". No other rooms were available for the number of guests and nights we had booked so we stayed put. Front Lobby staff was fabulous!! Housekeeping staff not so fabulous. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we were very happy with all your services and the quality of our room August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sofa bed Usually sofa beds in hotels are terrible,this one was excellent. We were 3 in the room so one of us had to use the sofa bed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and comfortable We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before and once again it delivered the friendly comfort and reliability we have come to expect. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and beautiful We stopped here to split up an 8 hour drive. The place was spotless and beautiful. We got the king suite, and it was a great room, but a little pricey for what it was. The bed and bedding and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Mail let down was that we specifically got a place with a pool so our 7 yr. old could have some fun after the 4 hour drive. The pool was not very warm though, so we didn't want to get in it with her. It would have been great to have the pool heated so we stayed at a different place on our way back. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, however the bathroom was smelly Our room was clean and comfortable, however the bathroom was smelly (from what I suspected to be an uncleaned shower curtain as it smelled funky). The toilet was wobbly, not the seat but the toilet. The elevator broke down at a bad time, when many were checking out in the morning. We had to shlep all our luggage and cooler 3 flights down in order to make it to our cruise which was scheduled for 10:30 am. Too bad, because most Holiday Inn Express and Suites we've stayed in were a delight. This one was not. First impressions are often the truest. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The staff on the desk are so friendly. It is a pleasure to arrive to talk to them. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 IMLP The staff at the hotel made our visit. I can't say how important this is for any business because no matter how nice a property may be, a staff can either seal or sink the experience. This staff did not disappoint and was always available and willing to help. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good place to settle down in Thousand Islands. Centrally located, clean and good rooms. Be careful not to forget your belongings as they may never be found! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was understaffed. The young lady that checked us in our room was also the same person who came to our room to fix the pluming. We also had problems with the TV and another young woman came to fix that, it was obvious she did not know how to fix it but with time and by checking the settings on the TV in our adjoining room she was able to solve the problem. In the morning we went down for a swim. There were no towels in the pool area, we went to the front desk but no-one was there at that time. We came back a little later and were able to pick up towels. However the jets were not on and the pool was not very clean. Afterward we went for breakfast. The food was okay but again the room was understaffed. There was one woman who did everything; she did the cooking, bringing out the food, filling the beverages, making coffee, and cleaning the table. That morning it was extremely busy. I was amazed that she managed keep up with everything and more amazed that hotel would only hire one person to do that job. I was disappointed with all the problems we had, the lack of staff. I do not think I would go back nor would I recommend this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Gananoque. If you are ever thinking of taking the Thousand island boat tour this the best hotel in Gananoque by far. The staff on the front desk excellent and very helpful the room we had was very spacious and well appointed and very clean the bed was most comfortable we both slept well. The breakfast area is well organized and the breakfast choices were many and the Lady who looks after the breakfast bar does a wonderful job making sure everything is well stocked at all times. We stayed here Monday to Thursday July 2014 And would defiantly stay here again if we come to this area. Sure there are other hotels in Gananoque but they all look very old. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice clean hotel, good location, close to the center. Breakfast is not so good, room is ok. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay Well kept hotel very clean the Suite was large with very comfortable king size bed, separate AC for the bedroom and sitting room. Large screen TV in the sitting room with a comfortable couch, large walk in shower and plenty of towels. There is also a micro wave and a good sized mini fridge in the suite. Very comfortable Suite on the third floor. The breakfast was very good with with many items to choose from. Ample free parking and the the grounds surrounding the Hotel were very clean. Great experience at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and up to date Rooms are clean and up to date. Pool is small, but it is nice that there is one at all and that it is indoors for year round use. From previous stay recall that there was a good selection for the breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Choices Everything was there ...oj, cereal,eggs,sausage...even turkey sausage,toast,coffee,tea... July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great as usual As usual our stay was great. We booked last minute and were lucky enough to get a room. Property as usual is very clean and inviting. Only downside this time was the girl who booked our room was almost rude on the phone. This is not usual for this hotel as the staff previously have always been very friendly and accommodating . Maybe it was just a bad day for her. The rest of our stay was great. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our family almost always uses Holiday Inn Express hotels when travelling, and this was the first time in the one in Gananoque, and we were not disappointed. Very happy with our experience. I would prefer supporting independent places, but I like using the HIExpress chain because it always meets and even exceeds our expectations sometimes. Great staff. Highly recommended hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel looks and feels like new. Gym, pool and sauna are in great condition. You don't find sauna in many hotels especially with hot enough temperature. Gym mostly in great condition. Enough parking. Friendly staff. Lot of choices for breakfast. The only thing is mattress was a little soft for my preference and compared to some other hotels. And pillows are not very comfy but not terrible. I would definitely stay here again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay We visited Gananoque on July2 to July4, 2014 and stayed in the fireplace and jacuzzi two room suite. This was the only choice of an excellent hotel in this city....nothing compared to it. Our stay was quiet and the staff were very accomodating. The breakfast was good and they were ready for us early risers just around six-thirty in the morning. There was always a paper near by to read with our coffee. The hotel room was beautiful and clean and very quiet during our stay, even though it appeared to be full. We would definitely stay here again! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM ROOM IS VERY COMFY, CLEAN - VERY RELAXED AT NIGHT BREAKFAST ATTENDANT WAS VERY HELPFUL July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>